HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.11 (3.77%)

2.78 - 2.90

IPO Info
File Name: HARTALEGA-AccountantsRpt (Part 2)-MktResearchRpt-DirectorsRpt (2.9MB).pdf Download
14 people like this. Showing 50 of 33,638 comments

sell

titan3322

EPF ada beli ka ? 😄😄🤣🤣🤣🐓🐓🐔🐔📣📣🪤🪤🪤🤣🤣

crazypapapoor

Aiyo, Indian market are Latex. They started banning chlorinated gloves since ages. If succeed, can buy polymer coated lo.

Anyway, Harta will continue to drop till 2.4 to 2.1. Hehehe MYR STONK sir.

KimSua

Old story brought up b4 covid. Polymer coated or chlorinated rubber gloves meets Fda regulation to prevent allergy. Will be knee jerk reaction. Only India decide to buy the more expensive polymer coated gloves because they care about the environment 😂

YourQuirkyWays29

Thanks for the info @KimSua

NatsukoMishima

Hi all , remember what told u all last week ! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 never mind lah only around 40 sens capital gain gone !

YourQuirkyWays29

@Natsuko i remember what you said 2 years ago, penny stock, when? RM4-6 Dnex, when?

NatsukoMishima

China glove will be 0 cost with strong stimulus plan from president XI

felet404

have to do with india market and ex rate too

YourQuirkyWays29

0 cost LOL

Gaussian

Tomorrow harta will drop some more. lol

The whole world is practising economics self sustain by curbing trade with tarrif, sueing, banned.....

fruitcake

can q at LD price tomorrow?

Can

Glove is seeing the light end of tunnels recently but with this India banning will have another long journey to recover

US banning, China competition, India banning..

What is next......?

Maybe use condom to replace glove

xiaoeh

Posted by pang72 > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse
US banning, China competition, India banning..
What is next......?
Maybe use condom to replace glove

cost wise
this seems isn't a feasible solution bro...

NoviceFish

Glove stock is collapsing. Sell all before too late!

Should be the other way round. One used glove can be cleaned and make into Five condoms so it make more economical sense.

Supernoob

frankly so many stocks..why glove? haha..this are the questions that you must ask yourself before you invest in this company.

Chipee

Again and again ... Told you learn about macro-economy. But you keep talking like tin kosong. Cutting rate is not stimulus. The more you talk, the more ppl know you stew-pid. 😂

NatsukoMishima

China glove will be 0 cost with strong stimulus plan from president XI

Chipee

Harta subsidiary in India mislabel their chlorinated latex glove as non-chlorinated and sold to hospitals at cheaper price. It's really about money and tax I think. Don't think shithole of a country like India cares about the environment.

https://www.medicalbuyer.co.in/hartalega-supplies-banned-chlorinated-gloves-through-mun-health-product/

Chipee

US-China rivalry. Which Msia industry benefit from this scenario? With Ukraine war and BRICS, globalization is shifting big time. US tariff on China already showing us the possibility. Will EU, Canada, Australia, Japan and South Korea follow on the tariff on China? Place your bets. I bet US and USD wins. US increase rates, other countries suffer proves the world in addicted to USD via Eurodollar systems. This is the macro economy idea to bet on Msia gloves.

Supernoob

frankly so many stocks..why glove? haha..this are the questions that you must ask yourself before you invest in this company.

Chipee

Ok... I read the Indian article again and finally straighten things out. Typical India talking pusing pusing. ...

Mun Health (buyer in India) imports non-medical gloves (chlorinated) and sell them to hospitals at cheaper price. Bcoz non-medical gloves are cheaper. Mun Health is undercutting other suppliers in India by cheating. Mun Health should be punished instead of banning Harta. Has nothing to do with Harta. Harta just sells what is ordered by Mun Health. Mun Health gets Harta to OEM the glove under "Glove-On Eureka" brand.

This Indian article talk about mislabelling la for the port of entry bla bla bla .... purposely declare as non-medical so no need to submit certification la just to blame Harta ... wahlau... .

https://www.medicalbuyer.co.in/hartalega-supplies-banned-chlorinated-gloves-through-mun-health-product/

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.75%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.08%

Huangbk72

@Chipee

U should read the article carefully.

Mun Health is a subsidiary of Hartalega

Name of company Country of incorporation Principal activities Proportion of ownership interests and voting rights held by the Group
2024 2023

Subsidiaries of Hartalega Sdn. Bhd.
MUN (Australia) Pty Limited (1)(4) Australia Retail and wholesale of gloves 100% 82%

Yancheng MUN Medical Equipment Co. Ltd. (2) People’s Republic of China Retail and wholesale of gloves 70% 70%

MUN Health Product (India) Pvt Ltd (1) India Retail and wholesale of gloves 81% 81%

James_Bond

Let’s short Harta down to earn back your losses!

LittleKnife

no comment from harta ? It's been 3 days already

521onepiece

i've been wondering the same thing too. reputation's at stake plus share price plunged by 10%++, no reaction at all?

Chipee

After reading the pusing article, I leave the 'subsidiary' part open to question. I did some Googling and couldn't find prove of it. So I guess I was wrong.

Huangbk72

@Chipee

U should read the article carefully.

Mun Health is a subsidiary of Hartalega

Name of company Country of incorporation Principal activities Proportion of ownership interests and voting rights held by the Group
2024 2023

Subsidiaries of Hartalega Sdn. Bhd.
MUN Health Product (India) Pvt Ltd (1) India Retail and wholesale of gloves 81% 81%

Zrenxy

Harta never expose themselves much in India market folks, their main market is in other region haha weak retailers pls sell

NatsukoMishima

EU n USA will follow India to ban also !

Chipee

Another day, another tin kosong comment from him. 😂

NatsukoMishima

EU n USA will follow India to ban also !

titan3322

EPF buy or sell ? 🤣🤣🐕🐕🐔🐔🐓🐓🤣🤣

hng33

"In view of the Honourable High Court's findings of the breaches by the defendant of Section 317A of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007, Section 213 and Section 218 of the Companies Act 2016, the company shall consult its solicitors on the next course of action in relation to lodging complaints to the SC and to SSM respectively," it said.

Hartalega and two of its subsidiaries, Hartalega Sdn Bhd and Mun Health Product (India) Pvt Ltd, filed the civil suit against Danaraj in Dec 30, 2020, alleging that he set up a competing business using Mun Health Product's resources during his tenure with Hartalega.

According to Hartalega's 2019 annual report, Danaraj, held the position of executive director from July 4, 2011 until July 1, 2020.

He was in charge of the subsidiaries in China and India, where he was also an equity partner.

NatsukoMishima

Hard to see robust np due to ringgit skyrocket ! Headwind for malaysia glove stock ! Not a good timing !

hng33

Topglove highlight
1. The Group is optimistic that the strong growth momentum will sustain, as customers continue replenishing their depleting glove stockpiles. The group continues to see MoM uptrend in sales volume in Sept 2024 and expects customers’ replenishment activity to pick up in subsequent quarters, underpinned by inventory rebuilding by distributors, indicating that demand recovery had further gained momentum. Presently, its sales volume had strengthened 25%-30% MoM, bringing utilisation rate to 65%-70% vs. our assumption of 55% in FY25 (based on 64b pieces capacity) compared to 45% in 3QFY24. Recall, it has previously highlighted that the bulk of a shipment delay in 3QFY24 estimated at 500m pieces had already been shipped and will be booked in 4QFY24.

2. It is optimistic that ASPs are expected to inch up gradually, potentially by 5%-15% or USD0.80 - USD1.50 per 1,000 pieces due to the uptick in demand and mitigation against the appreciating MYR against USD. However, due to the lag impact, ASP increases will only be felt gradually starting from Nov-Dec CY24. We believe predatory pricing by certain overseas players (i.e. selling below cost over an extended period to eliminate competition) have diminished as Chinese players’ utilization hit >90% While TOPGLOV is silent on existing ASP, we estimate every USD1 change impacts earnings by below 2%. We conservatively assumed ASP of USD20/1,000 pieces in our earnings model.

3. The group highlight that its exports to the US is continuing to show improvement which currently accounts for 28%-30% of its geographical sales mix. As an indication, TOPGLOV has seen its volume sales from the US market raising 20% YoY to account for 15% in 9MFY24 compared to pre-pandemic average of 20%-30%.

KingKKK

FBMKLCI Shake-Up in Q3: Sector WINNERS and LOSERS - YTLPOWER, MAYBANK, YTL, HARTA, TOPGLOV, CIMB, GAMUDA

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-09-29-story-h470135190-FBMKLCI_Shake_Up_in_Q3_Sector_WINNERS_and_LOSERS

YourQuirkyWays29

xD Nutsucker being noisy and useless as usual

YourQuirkyWays29

I'm starting to believe that this is just adjustment to the knee jerk reaction when US announced tariff increase effective 2025. Also on surface the ringgit strengthening will have some impact since Harta exports to US quite a bit, but hopefully there's some positive to be taken by being able to price the products more competitively.

As usual, we can only wait and see, and trust the management.

I just hope they can say something about MUN Health, unless they can't due to legal issues that could still be ongoing in the background.

NatsukoMishima

‘No challenges can stop China’s progress’ Xi Jinping says in 75th anniversary speech

YourQuirkyWays29

xD once a joker, forever a joker.

As far as I'm concerned, Harta is 100% up from its 3 year low when you keep singing the "Penny stock" song.

And Dnex is still stuck below 40c. This is called KARMA. You deserve every bit of it. And I'm enjoying ALL of it. xDDD

hng33

healthcare services are often considered defensive, increase volume sold, plant utilisation and ASP hike are main catalyst to propel earning recovery back to prepademic earning.

Cerubic

The chlorinated gloves news in India pop up as soon as the court case came up with the verdict and after the recent AGM...surely there should be lots of queries on the matter instead of just a couple during this last AGM related to these subsidiaries. As there will be further follow up on the verdict, will just wait for the response on the matter, if there is any, in the coming days.

23 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

Cut vege repeat n repeat ! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7 hours ago

hng33

Bargain Hartalega & Kossan
Hartalega will need convincing strength above the 100-day ma (RM3.06) to fuel further upside towards RM3.30, the 123.6%FP (RM3.43) and 138.2%FP (RM3.68) ahead, while downside risk is capped by the 76.4%FR (RM2.66). Kossan need a confirmed breakout above the 200-day ma (RM2.06) to enhance upside momentum towards the 100-day ma (RM2.19), RM2.33 and 123.6%FP (RM2.42) going forward, while the 61.8%FR (RM1.79) and lower Bollinger band (RM1.71) cushions downside.

5 hours ago

YourQuirkyWays29

It's still the same price as 2 days ago. Confirm Nutsucker like to chase high and kena cut. Siapa yang makan cili, dia yang rasa pedas.

YourQuirkyWays29

Not only buy high, but also sell low. xD I think they bought dnex at around RM1. hahahahahhaha