SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

0.035 - 0.04

IPO Info
File Name: SKPETRO-NoticeForE-Prospectus (74KB).pdf Download
80 people like this. Showing 50 of 147,180 comments

Mabel

Had a great Meeting. *Summary of AGM Highlights*:

PN17 Progress: Company Turnaround Efforts are underway to turn the company around. The company is on track to exit PN17 next year. Key steps include debt restructuring, a solid business plan, and securing 75% lender support for PRS. White Knight Support: White Knights remain committed with letter received in Feb this year, providing significant assistance while remaining anonymous. A regulation plan will be submitted to Bursa for approval by year-end.

Challenges: Despite facing a substantial debt of 10.8 billion with banks, credit facility suspensions, industry downturn, and contractor risks, the company has secured financial support from lenders and vendors.

Operational Focus: The focus now shifts to margin improvement rather than top-line growth. Positive results are expected in subsequent quarters.

2024 Outlook: Despite geopolitical and supply chain challenges, new contracts are anticipated to boost cash flow and working capital.

To Our Success to save this National Treasures!

Mabel

Today *Mabel approved 7 Resolutions*. Beside re-appointing 3 New Directors, Re-elect Datuk Annuar, Re- appoint ERNST & YOUNG PLT as our AUDITORS, we also approved their remuneration packages to take Our Lady Forward.

To Our Success to save OUR National Treasures!

HaiLiDeYu

Mabel thanks for the update. Seem not too bad....

Mabel

My pleasure Hail!

Do you know that Sapura is currently undergoing the biggest in corporate restructuring exercise in the history of Corporate Malaysia due to long term legacies contract awarded during TS Sharil’s time with risk taken by contractors?

Right now they are Renegotiate all bad contract beside completing those projects.

This can only be done when you have the best people in this field. Datuk Annuar comes with a long list of experience in Petronas and Shell Malaysia. In addition, both the New Chairman and the CEO comes fully prepared from the lists of 30 tough no nonsense questions directed to them.

Well Done Sapura Team!

Nikmon

2000 contractor waiting their pay cheque, SAP generated 1 billion cash balance but don't want pay them, so they should know that court will always on SAP side...

Mabel

Yes Nikmon..

SAP from negative cash flow has now generated more than 1.5 billion positive cash flow.

Imagine if they have secured the bank guarantee, they would have taken in more than RM 10 billion contracts across the Globe..

That's what I call credibility...

To Our Success..

Meow Meow Meow

Huangbk72

gamble

put money in nvidia, sure win 100 - 1000%. u dont need to worry about stock falling. will always bounce back strongly. those who are still here could be stucked for many years and unable to cut loss.

Mabel

Yes indeed. Nvidia has been a darling. Mabel bought Nvidia last year..

Nvidia recently executed a 10-for-1 stock split on May 2024. This means that for every one share of Nvidia stock, shareholders received ten new shares. Since the announcement, Nvidia’s share price has already increased by 33%.

Now only holding FOC Nvidia shares.

To Our Success!

Meow

thetruthstory

bro huangbk72, when r you letting go of your interest in sapura?, aside from mabel, nikmon, you are currently one of the most interested party, albeit you seems to be suffering the most!!!

TalkNumberOne

Hahaha truth of the story. Holding from top to bottom. Hard to swallow bro. Let the old man go he has already lost everything, forum is his only way of feeling alive.

TalkNumberOne

I mean that siao lang huang

Mabel

Still 4 sen.. Hihihi

Finalising delisting date?

Mabel

haha...it was still 4 sen at 4.55 pm...

don't worry tomorrow it will be 4 sen again...hihihi

Mabel

wait lah next year sure up one...

this year milestone is to Submit Regulation Plan to exit PN 17

Robert Waters

Written here:
PN17 Progress: Company Turnaround Efforts are underway to turn the company around. The company is on track to exit PN17 next year.

I beg to differ. The company did NOT EVEN form a plan how to address the issue. So they cannot be on tract. There is no destination, pathway or even any goals formally written up.

Mabel

Robert you need to attend the AGM..

The CEO presented a comprehensive plan and milestones to achieve this year.

Meow

Robert Waters

I forgot about the AGM, my mistake. Will find minutes online. Just talking about PN17 does not mean much authorities. If he does NOT have approved REGULARISATION Plan by Bursa that he can demonstrate as carried out, then we are nowhere closer to the PN17 uplift. There can be no milestons achieved as there was no plan with milestones in it.

Robert Waters

Also saying you have a secret white knight is nothing. Name and amount should be specified in the PLAN. For all I know the white knight may be a homeless drug user guy he saw at Pudu Jail Area. The homeless guy said he would invest after he wins a lottery, but he does not have a lottery ticket yet, or even money to buy it.

Nikmon

I don't think SAP dare to deceive court, the confirmation from white knight can be noted in the submission to court for extension. SAP need to submit 75% creditor support doc. You can doubt their capability to achieve it. You are st..pi if you think their announcement are fake.

Mabel

Everywhere is RED SEA...

Sap so steady..hihihi

furball

So low already can't get any worse. If go lower, more people will buy as it has become a cheaper lottery ticket 🤣

Huangbk72

Huangbk72

Mabel

https://www.oedigital.com/news/515554-all-subsea-systems-for-fpso-atlanta-done-with-first-oil-expected-in-august

$YINSON / 7293 (YINSON HOLDINGS BERHAD)'s FPSO Atlanta on schedule for first oil in August 2024.

Meanwhile Mabel Energy Yinson is on target to join Sapnrg in Brazil..

Ongoing activities currently include mandatory adaptations by regulatory agencies, final testing, and commissioning, which will conclude the operational activities scheduled to start production on the new platform, pending the issuance of environmental operating license and authorization from Brazil’s National Agency of Petroleum, Natural Gas, and Biofuels (ANP).

Malaysia’s Yinson Production, the FPSO Atlanta has the capacity to process 50,000 barrels of oil per day, 140,000 barrels of water per day, and store 1.6 million barrels of oil.

It will replace Petrojarl I FPSO at Atlanta field, which has a production capacity of 30,000 barrels of oil per day and a storage capacity of 180,000.

Well done Sap and Yinson

Mabel

While Lady Sapnrg has an Outstanding Order Booked of RM 7 Billion ( could have been RM 17 Billion if they are not a PN17 due to unavailability of Bank Guarantee), Yinson has an outstanding order book stands at approximately USD $22.2 billion.

Icon 888

Crisis coming.. run for ur life

Mabel

Whole World is RED...

Sapnrg is so steady..

Yes, sad SAPNRG is steady after been floored.

Oil price crashing

Better switch to Talam

Talam Assets are Prime Lands

TALAM (2259) SELLING ASSET TO UNLOCK CASH PLUS RM26.6 MILLION PROFIT (ASSET PLAY IN MOTION) Calvin
Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-08-05-story-h-155111623-TALAM_2259_SELLING_ASSET_TO_UNLOCK_CASH_PLUS_RM30_MILLION_PROFIT_ASSET_

OKU_2020

👹

Robert Waters

I checked out this talam transformer Kevin is promoting. Negative earnings as far back as eye can see. Yearly and 3-monthly. Should go back to PN17. We have enough trouble with Sapura.

Mabel

Haha what a pleasant surprise...

Close 4 sen...hihi

cicakman

Serbdk is very very muchbetter,still ok DJ down .Bornoil is the best steady saja after many many years🤣.

Robert Waters

Yes. I am lining up for Borneo Oil. With crude at 80+ usd that may be the bargain now.

sink or swim ..

What are these '' unfavourable legacy contracts '' ?

The completion of KG-DWN-98/2 project also marks the last of legacy contracts in our portfolio.

thetruthstory

its brewing

TalkNumberOne

Brew coffee, Mari Mari ☕

HaiLiDeYu

the coffee will be a very bitter, or very sweet type, or the type with a lots of milk, sugar, cream and fancy extra items?

Dav Yau

Hopefully will be Nescafe Kaw- Kaw ( Up ).....not Nescafe Kaw-Kaw ( DOWN )....lol

TalkNumberOne

Hahaha 😂😂😂 let’s see how it turns out la why so worried. If you are invested or not invested and so worry then you are not in the right place

Mabel

Meanwhile Lady Sapnrg is on target to submit Regulation Plan

Today she climbs 14.29%

Finally FPSO Maria Quiteria arrived at the JUBARTE FIELD.
First oil expected at 3Q24, means around September.
USD624k/day rate.

Atlanta only US$210,000/day.

https://www.marinetraffic.com/en/ais/home/shipid:8803162/zoom:10

The next big pay is Agogo at USD726k/day, first oil expected at 1Q26. Which is a long way, unless they managed to complete the conversion 5 or 6 months ahead like Maria, then maybe first oil at mid or end of 2025.

Well Done Yinson, today she climbs 7.2%

PETRONAS Chemicals registers higher net profit of RM777mil in 2Q, declares 10c div/share

Well Done PCHEM, today she climbs 6.23%

Sheikh Mabel is very apy today...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

Hahaha it has been a productive Friday…

Lady Sapnrg is on target to submit Regulation Plan, todays she purrr and climb 14.29%

Yinson FPSO Maria Quiteria arrived in Brazil, today she purrs and climb 7.2%

PETRONAS Chemicals registers higher net profit of RM777mil in 2Q, declares 10c div/share. Today she purrs and climbs 6.23%

Sheikh Mabel are very apy today. Well done to all our 3 National Treasures!!!.

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

LY Hoh

Now days the Sapura NTAB (0.2300), anyone Sifu can explain what happen to the next? Thank you.

Mabel

# LY Hoh Now days the Sapura NTAB (0.2300), anyone Sifu can explain what happen to the next? Thank you.
19/08/2024 5:13 PM

Sapura Energy Berhad’s Net Tangible Asset Backing (NTAB) is actually -0.2300. This negative NTAB indicates that the company’s liabilities exceed its tangible assets.

Sapura is currently undergoing the biggest in corporate restructuring exercise in the history of Corporate Malaysia due to long term legacies contract awarded during TS Sharil’s time with risk taken by contractors. Right now they are Renegotiate all bad contract beside completing those projects.

As Mabel shared earlier, to turn around this National Treasure into a viable company, Sapura Energy needs to focus on several key strategies based on our recent AGM:

PN17 Progress: Company Turnaround Efforts are underway to turn the company around. The company is on track to exit PN17 next year. Key steps include debt restructuring, a solid business plan, and securing 75% lender support for PRS.

White Knight Support: White Knights remain committed with letter received in Feb this year, providing significant assistance while remaining anonymous. A regulation plan will be submitted to Bursa for approval by year-end.

Challenges: Despite facing a substantial debt of 10.8 billion with banks, credit facility suspensions, industry downturn, and contractor risks, the company has secured financial support from lenders and vendors.

Operational Focus: The focus now shifts to margin improvement rather than top-line growth. Positive results are expected in subsequent quarters. SAP transform from negative cash flow has now generated more than 1.5 billion positive cash flow.

2024 Outlook: Despite geopolitical and supply chain challenges, new contracts are anticipated to boost cash flow and working capital. Total Project bids is worth RM 23 Billion with RM 7 Billion Order Booked. Imagine if they have secured the bank guarantee, they would have taken in more than RM 10 billion contracts across the Globe..

To Our Success to save this National Treasures!

Meow

LY Hoh

Thank you Mabel for the above update. Yes, i knew the company’s liabilities exceed its tangible assets, that why wondering.....Hope it can successful restructure as the early year the share price very high, look at now, Ai.......Anyway, Thank you.

cicakman

Woohoo up nearly 15%,Kaya lah like this🤣🤣🤣.

Mabel

Haha what a pleasant surprise...

Close 4 sen...hihi