CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.035 (5.00%)

0.685 - 0.775

Overview

Market Cap

3,127 Million

NOSH

4,255 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.65 - 0.775

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

68.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.64 - 1.12

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

19.79%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.735 x 245,900

Ask

0.74 x 1,465,600

Day's Range

0.685 - 0.775

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2023 [#4] | 29-Feb-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2024 | 31-May-2024

T4Q P/E | EY

3.74 | 26.76%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

-2.04 | 0.00

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

3.44% | 0.00%

Company Profile

Sector: CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Subsector: TRAVEL, LEISURE & HOSPITALITY

Description:

Capital A Berhad, formerly AirAsia Group Berhad, is a Malaysia-based investment holding company, with a portfolio of synergistic travel and lifestyle businesses. The Company's portfolio businesses comprise of Aviation, Asia Digital Engineering (ADE), Digital, and Ventures. Its digital business include travel, e-commerce and fintech services via the airasia super app; fintech services through BigPay; logistics, freight chain and home delivery via Teleport. The Company has 16 products and services on its airasia super app.

124 people like this. Showing 50 of 166,644 comments

Realrich

Look like is bad news aax drop like hell and capital a open not good also

13 hours ago

witan

LU??? More like Limit Down

13 hours ago

witan

This deal is macam left pocket to right pocket. The only one who will be benefited from this exercise is Tan Sri and his gang

13 hours ago

Realrich

Should buy or sale let me know. I really don't know how

13 hours ago

i3gambler

I do not know whether CapA will go up or down.
But I am pretty sure it is very unlikely that CapA-LA will become default,
So I rush in to buy CapA-LA at 0.78.
As long as it is not going to be default, then my return will be 6.87% p.a.

13 hours ago

jenabchen123

The gems are with Capital A. Their Bigpay ewallet with Ali pay involvement as well as airline catering unit surely propping up Capital A. Lean and without too much flying the aircrafts and instable aircraft fuel exposure.

13 hours ago

limch

LU some comment why cannot see?

13 hours ago

Realrich

I think I buy aax and capitala both side up. So I don't miss the boat

13 hours ago

human

Accounting and business understanding of working capital is difference.
A reorganization need new fund to run a company for certain period to generate cash to first service the interest before looking at profit,
Bankers do not expect business to clear all debts if not how they make money?
Bank that does not hold debt cannot earn profit from interest servicing.
Ideal case for bankers is that a company is under debt with constant repayment of interest that run a business that has demand and sustainable.
budget passenger flight is always on demand.

13 hours ago

Realrich

Buy aax and capitala now go go fly to the moon both counter sure up at least one

13 hours ago

Realrich

Go go LU target price RM1

13 hours ago

kyzertai

The new share will rm1.30 then I wonder why shall we sell below 1.30 ?

12 hours ago

Nepo

look like market reacted it as NEUTRAL.
Nothing surprise.

Now waiting IB to give its weighting..

12 hours ago

curiousq

People think today is a special day that has been long waiting ..... but it just turn out like any other ordinary day .....

12 hours ago

Realrich

Kyzertai not 1 convert 1 maybe is 10 convert. So the share price is 0.13 if 10 convert 1 so we all don't know yet

11 hours ago

yong1985cm

as per the annuocement, the projected conversion will be every 1000 share u hold in Cap A, u get 397 share in the newly Co (AAG).

10 hours ago

Realrich

Yong if like that 1.3/0.4= around Rm 0.28 per share. Now share price is 0.70 but the offer price is only 0.28. The remain capital a segment value is 0.42

10 hours ago

Realrich

Without airlines business capital a worth how much?

10 hours ago

Nepo

"
According to TA Securities, Capital A would record a gain from remeasurement of RM2.3 billion from the disposal of AAAGL and a disposal gain of RM6.1 billion from the disposal of AAB.

However, the research firm noted that Capital A's management had indicated that it may no longer pursue the listing of its intellectual property segment, the AirAsia branding, on Nasdaq via a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC).

9 hours ago

billdrill

hahaha why would friday be a special day

8 hours ago

Realrich

Buy 0.69 sale 0.735. Thank capital a very fast money earn 4.5k

7 hours ago

Realrich

I sale too fast lol

7 hours ago

Realrich

Xiaoeh I win a jackpot prize. I buy both capitala and aax both big win

7 hours ago

Mabel

Haha 70.5 sen oledi.. Hihihi

7 hours ago

Realrich

Aax and capitala both I win total 14k

7 hours ago

Junx Leow

Wat story today?

7 hours ago

Realrich

Kenaga give target price 0.78

7 hours ago

williamh

It’s 0.77 already

7 hours ago

Junx Leow

No news? Sure have leaking news come out liao

7 hours ago

Realrich

Reach target price already lol I sold too early

7 hours ago

Realrich

Halfday win 14k enough for me already Iol now drop back

7 hours ago

EngineeringProfit

HUUUUAAAAAAAAAAAT ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR...........

7 hours ago

hhhiii123

Sad for capitala hater haha

7 hours ago

hhhiii123

Where expert sslee haha

7 hours ago

hhhiii123

Hmm, look dangerous now lol, need operator push lol

5 hours ago

AAX will swap their shares in AAX with shares of the NewCo — Airasia Group Sdn Bhd — on a one-to-one basis.

The NewCo will then acquire Capital A's aviation business — AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd (AAAGL) and AirAsia Bhd (AAB) — for RM6.8 billion. It will be issuing new shares worth RM3 billion in the NewCo to acquire AAAGL, while it will acquire AAB for RM3.8 billion, to be satisfied by assuming RM3.8 billion of the RM3.83 billion worth of debt that Capital A owes AAB.

Just a simple mathematic with debts from AAB RM 3.8 billion and billion debts inside AAAGL. Thus even with RM 1 billion new capital raise by NewCo (AAG) is that 1 billion enough for working capital and servicing total debts?

I am sure NewCo(AAG) will fall into PN17 company.
Stony end game is getting capA out of PN17 at the expense of NewCo (AAG).

Shark smell the blood and come in for the killing.

5 hours ago

paulthesotong

U not Tony how u know?

5 hours ago

ken2004

I just congrats those who dare to risk, how you condemn tony also you cannot not admit he is really creative in making sure his business survive and yes, who know, it will collapse, this is what share market is lol

5 hours ago

jenabchen123

Any losers here?

5 hours ago

If Stony is not careful then he himself, the BOD and all will be losers if the deal end up against the Company Act 2016, whereby after the merged the Newco(AAG) default on debts, lease, trade or other payables.

Wrongful Trading
In the CA 2016, an offence of wrongful trading is captured in section 539(3) that:

“…an officer of the company who knowingly was a party to the contracting of a debt had, at the time the debt was contracted, no reasonable or probable ground of expectation, after taking into consideration the other liabilities, if any, of the company at the time, of the company being able to pay the debt, commits an offence…”

Fraudulent Trading
Whereas section 540(1) of the CA 2016 stipulates an offence of fraudulent trading as below:

“If it appears…that any business of the company has been carried on with intent to defraud the creditors of the company or creditors of any other person or for any fraudulent purpose, the Court may declare that any person who was knowingly a party to the carrying on of the business in that manner shall be personally responsible…”

If an offence under section 539(3) has been made out, offenders may be punishable with a maximum imprisonment of 5 years or a maximum fine of RM500,000, or both. Reading together with section 540 of the CA 2016, it is added that the offender may even bear personal liabilities for the payment of the whole or any part of the company’s debt without any limitation of liability upon a court’s declaration

Realrich

I sale 0.735. Closing also 0.735. lol operator always follow my price

The_JQuestion

hahah snake snake lee buy 0.70 sell 0.65 , now uptrend to rm 1.00 only can red eye white eye see
news so good , still dont buy? i suda masuk earn some easy bucks ,, not big but good enough :)) im flying AA overseas again next month ,, maybe they can give me enough funds for another

3 hours ago

Realrich

Sslee you should write a letter of suggestion to Stony let him know he maybe breach the rules you just mention

3 hours ago

"Posted by DickyMe > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

"DickyMe

Buy order placed!

6 hours ago"
=====================
Update: ALL MATCHED!

I am in the game! Giddy Up!, Tony!"
=================================

So Sorry Lee, this is my 4th time reentering into AA/CapA transaction.
While you whine and roll on the road throwing tantrum, we are printing money.
Thanks Tony, you make rich!

2 hours ago

Mabel

Told you oledi, Tony is a Magician...hihihi..

2 hours ago

Mabel

Lovely...

All eyes on Capital A and AAX with active trading today as Capital A Bhd's proposal to streamline its aviation segments, as it will help it compete better with established full-service carriers. Investors viewed the exercise positively as it strengthens AAG's business model for long haul–short haul integration, with a new medium haul segment as the intermediary, by leveraging onto the new A321 fleets.

Post restructuring, Capital A will still retain ownership of the four major business segments namely, ADE maintenance repair, overhaul services; Teleport logistic; AirAsia MOVE SuperApp; and digital finance BigPay and will also still own 18.39% stake in AAG. The gems are with Capital A, now lean and mean without too much flying the aircrafts and exposure of instable aircraft fuel.

Both Airlines climbs more than 5% and 13% respectively.

Live is so beautiful when you are flying with a True Magician...

YTL Power and Yinson also did great climbing more than 7% and 3 % after consolidating sideways for 3 months. Unfortunately Lady Sap remain unchanged.

Meow Meow Meow

2 hours ago