JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.02 (3.10%)

0.645 - 0.665

Overview

Market Cap

648 Million

NOSH

974 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.625 - 0.75

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

32.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.47 - 1.25

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

25.00%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.66 x 7,500

Ask

0.665 x 80,200

Day's Range

0.645 - 0.665

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2022 [#2] | 28-Feb-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 | 27-May-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

4.51 | 22.16%

T4Q DY | Payout %

6.42% | 29.01%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

1.36 | 0.49

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

16.58% | 10.82%

Company Profile

Sector: PLANTATION

Subsector: PLANTATION

Description:

Jaya Tiasa Holdings Bhd is an investment holding company, operates as a timber producer in Malaysia. Business activity of the group is breakdown into various segments which include logs trading, manufacturing, oil palm, and others. Through its subsidiaries, the company manufactures a product such as sawn timber, blockboard, plywood, veneer and related products which are sold in the market of Asia Pacific, Middle East, Europe and Latin America. In addition, the firm also provides air transportation services and it is further engaged in the development of oil palm plantations.

14 people like this. Showing 50 of 10,660 comments

Average age profile of Malaysia palm old trees is deteriorating as more than 2 million hectare of the trees over 22 years old. Replanting costs is between MYR 20k to MYR 30k per hectare.

VincentTang

Palm oil price big drop 3.7% to 3644 now.

Risks is inevitable in investing and therefore, what we can do is to minimize it through more understand the company itself, comparison within its peers, the development of the industry and the macro environment especially QE/QT and how Fed lead the direction of Interest rates. It doesn't mean i would ignore entirely CPO prices and the story might be different when CPO prices were hovering between 5k to 6k.

Jaya Tiada?

Jaya Tiada and Jtiasa works in cyclical. It depends when we catch it up to wait it turn from Tiada to Tiasa or vice versa. Lol

When the CPO price is very high then the company would turn into Jaya Tiada and vice versa.

Fed rate hike is peaking and max would be adding another 0.25% in the next meeting. No matter how, pausing rate hike and starts cutting interest rate are the only way out to safe the economy. QE will be the only possible way to save banks.

First interim dividend 1.5¢
Final dividend probably another 1.5¢ (minimum). This in Nov

Still Jaya Tiada?

VincentTang

Palm oil price drop non stop. Better sell/avoid Jtiasa.

Today u plant a tree from seed, u expect it to fruit tomorrow meh? Of course not! Likewise your investment in Jtiasa will require some time to fruit and harvest

Cpo drop to rm3571
Haiz.... No use cursing me..
The more you curse, the more it's will drop

@pang72, speakup wont curse ppl, unlike some ppl we know
everybody entitled to their own opinion. u dont like Jtiasa, nevermind is ok with me

Some thoughts about Jtiasa

1. Jtiasa was able to pare down Rm150 millions debt per year for last 5 years even when Cpo was Rm2200

at that time when Cpo was Rm2200 the cost of cpo production only Rm1400

so there was a Rm800 gross profit margin

and Jtiasa used those cash to quietly paid off bank loans

Now Cpo still above Rm3500 and Jtiasa cost of cpo production gone up to Rm2000

but the gross profit is now higher at Rm1500

so look at the overall earnings at the bottom line

Many palm oil co like hs plant, Sop, Taann and Tsh have turned into net cash co

as such there will no longer need

1. to service bank loans
2. also save on high bank interest payment

3. those with net cash will even benefit from high dividend on their cash pile

and Jtiasa will soon join them

a co with lots of FCF (free cash flow ) will now turn sanguine and generous

so Jtiasa paid 2.8 sen previous qtr and 1.5 sen this qtr as duvidends

Outside now full of dangers

Pang72 greenpacket crashed by 90% from Rm1.60 to less than 6 sen and Pang72 got his hand burned

Speakup took warning and escaped from Mmag at Rm1.60

Mmag crashed by more than 96% to only 2.5 sen and Speakup hopefully escaped

Then Revenue, Dnex and Cfm (computer form) suddenly crashed without warning

so stay very safe in Jtiasa and palm oil

VincentTang

Cpo drop to rm3531 now.

Squeezing game again. See how low it can go. I would make it slightly more... Be aware of margin.

What if CPO price drop to RM 3k level? I am merely a small potato but i would keep playing squeezing game with the Mr. Market. The next stop would be 62 cents and follow by 57 cents and go for the extreme 47 cents. See who would suffer more paper loss in the end. lolz

According to the trend of monthly FFB production for last 10 years, this year 2023 Jtiasa FFB production would be increased by 15% to 20% in comparison with year 2022.

Before you buy Jtiasa, you should think about what game you want to play with Mr Market. If not, Mr Market would squeeze you kaw kaw! As for me, I have allocated a team of kamikaze trops to fight with them.

kl_guy

Jtiasa still on downtrend , better wait for bottom to pick up. I looking at 50-55sen

Still Jaya Tiada?

Correct.. Full of danger..
Calvin punya JTIASA crashing from 1.20 to 60c...

Better put your money in FD.

UNDERSTANDING FED QE (Quantitative Easing) & QT (Quantitative Tightening), Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-03-25-story-h-275177047-UNDERSTANDING_FED_QE_Quantitative_Easing_QT_Quantitative_Tightening_Cal

JTIASA HAS FAST FLOWING INCOMING CASH

WILL BE DEBT FREE SOON

No additional addict to Jaya Tiada

Correct Pang72,
All good names Siffu must know when to buy and sell.
Now losing 50% Jaya Tiada. How? Can claim losses from Siffu Calvin???

If can’t claim losses from Siffu Calvin, don’t teach nonsense here lah.
Every good Siffu must tell students when to buy and when to sell.
If can’t do that… then don’t teach here lah

Posted by pang72 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

Rule no. 1: Don’t fall in love with stocks.
Rule no. 2: You only fall in love with your spouse lah.
Rule no. 3: Always remember Rule no. 1 and Rule no. 2.

Bank Fd?

Why the trouble?

Jtiasa already given 1.5 sen + 1.5 sen or a total of 3 sen dividend

That is 4.6% which is than any bank fd and that is not all yet as May and August 2023 we can expect even more dividends

Aiyo..
Calvin Sifu,
I got 4.6% dividend from JTIASA then losing capital 50%.
At the end, 45% lose in capital minus of 5% gain fr dividend.

INVEST 100k in JTIASA, end day balance capital 55k.

I put in FD 4% for 100k. Capital 104k end of year.

I win you panjang satu north south highway

Why?

Now Jtiasa is 64 sen

we are talking of buying Jtiasa in the present moment

Calvin forgot that he bought or promoted Jaya Tiada at Rm 1.20
Now Calvin talks he is talking Jtiasa at 64 sen…

Correct Pang72,
All good names Siffu must know when to buy and sell.
Now losing 50% Jaya Tiada. How? Can claim losses from Siffu Calvin???

If can’t claim losses from Siffu Calvin, don’t teach nonsense here lah.
Every good Siffu must tell students when to buy and when to sell.
If can’t do that… then don’t teach here lah

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse
Why?
Now Jtiasa is 64 sen

we are talking of buying Jtiasa in the present moment

so how ?

did you tell me you bought ?

why only now come out to say

now Jtiasa is 64 sen

we must talk about now and now Jtiasa at 64 sen is now cheap as it is giving 4.6% dividend

so if you had bought high then now at 64 sen is certainly a cheaper entry price

but remember this

all must study and do due diligence before buying or selling

VincentTang

Cpo drop to rm3512 now.

$$ BUYSELL $$

still going downtrend wait for sign to uptrend.

Aiyo Calvin,
You asked to buy JTIASA from 1.20 to 64c...
So, if I bought 1.20 till now.. Rugi 50% capital... 1
You know!!!

So, do I still buy JTIASA for 64c?
Drop to 50c later, rugu lagi...

Faham...

Pang72

short term I cannot tell if Jtiasa will drop further or not

but VALUE HAS EMERGED

last time like this

these palm oil stocks were all cheap

Ijmplant was Rm1.86
Klk took it private Rm3.10

Kwantas went from from Rm1.20 to 55 sen
then owner took it private at Rm1.65

Kulim was downtrending at Rm2.50 and Johor Corp took it private at Rm4.10 (up 60%)

Tmakmur was Rm1.38
PAHANG Royalty took it private at Rm1.90

so Jtiasa???

It's all about Holding Power and Buying Power
Say u buy at 64sen then it drop to 50sen, u must have Buying Power to buy more at 50sen and Holding Power to ride through the storm. Then when the storm is over and sun shines again, u sell for Big Profit.

Because Nobody Knows The Future Price.

All berjaya.
Hold tight tight.

Posted by speakup > 58 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Say u buy at 64sen then it drop to 50sen, u must have Buying Power to buy more at 50sen and Holding Power to ride through the storm. Then when the storm is over and sun shines again, u sell for Big Profit.

Ini macam cerita
Teh O yang suruh Supporters dia average down.
Dan mati tak bangun.

JalanTembok

Good morning,
Investors need to have mindset of investing in companies for longer durations than just weeks or months. And if they did not chase high price stocks such as those with high PER, they will not become worried and frustrated even if stock prices fall. To treat stock investing as a short term trade or gamble can often bring about negative consequences.

CAWALLUK

At the present time, I would far rather have my money in undervalued reasonably profitable plantation shares than grossly overvalued USA, European or U.K. bank shares.

Posted by speakup > 58 minutes ago | Report Abuse

——
You know Teh O always curse people… shameless liar and run over by car on the street.
Don’t play with Teh O multiple millionaire mouth. Haha

SuperA

When Jtiasa going to privatise. Another 10 years will at the same price.

Zhuge_Liang

When a person A bad mouth and telling lies about another person B, this person B has his right to curse this person A if he found that person A is an irresponsible person.
No reason to tell lies about another person. Our teacher does not teach us to tell lies and bad mouth a person. Our teacher teaches us to be a honest person.
Anyway, only the shameless liar who is irresponsible can tell lies to bad mouth another person.
A honest person will not attack another person with lies which are not true.
No one will curse a honest person.
Fortunately, there are a few shameless liars in I3 only, a handful less than 10.
If you read their postings in I3, you should know that they are the main losers in KLSE.
They resort to bad mouth a person with lies to release their frustration.
God is fair, these shameless liars will continue to lose money in KLSE.
I am just telling the truth.

Calvin,
It is very hard for JTIASA to go up but the downside is huge..
You can hold for another year by year for disappointing.

7 hours ago

xuxu

Why are we buying now if pessimistically the trend is down to 0.5 ?

7 hours ago

Calvin, holding for how many years long, you don’t count opportunities costs kah? Opportunity cost and Time lose must be calculated in your investment portfolio performance lah. We are not getting younger. How many more years can you all wait??? Blink Blink

6 hours ago