KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (6.67%)

0.075 - 0.08

Corporate Figure or Shareholder
72 people like this. Showing 50 of 58,933 comments

signn

If japanese mnc wanna buy borsig why not sell to them?
Who's gonna argue if they give you cash? Lol
As for hydrogen tech, you guys can Google.
So many new hydrogen tech now

signn

Google borsig green hydrogen and find out. Lots of things to read

Vhydro

Lai liao, promoter lai liao

signn

No I am not a promoter. I am just one of those investors.
Up to you to buy or not.

Don't assume all are promoters like you vhydro.

signn

Moreover I talk with facts.

Don't simply spew nonsense vhydro.
Especially if you have nothing to offer.
Plus everyone knows its their own choice to buy or not

TheEqualizer

Bro signs, why you wanna bother to reply to these idiooot foools?

Lol. Anyway hydrogen hype is true. I ada baca.
Otherwise why sarawak gov ada hydrogen plant ar? Play with children toys ka?
Lol

TheEqualizer

ya ka tapao ka.....you think TY will so easily loose his 140mil investment ka. lol

But also on a serious note. He does need to show proper agreements with his debtors if not knm share price will only stay stagnant.

Again , with public news from the star also knm share price no movement at all....this is weird. This is consider public material news tho still rumorsay only. Maybe thats why

this means if serious things do come, knm will bounce like crazy.....
spring will only compress n compress until pecah or rebound like crazy.
see how lo

btw i not promoter ah lol. i beli sikit knm aje and of course hope for it to rise ar.....buy at your own risk dun listen to me ar

lol

Vhydro

So easily triggered by one word "promoter".

Get out from PN17 first. Otherwise it is a time bomb. Invested millions and millions and this only can show you TY is rich. He is not waffen buffet, you thought he got golden finger 金手指? Bought wat also can win meh?

What is happening behind the door, no one knows.

This counter is suitable for gamblers, not investors

Vhydro

Only borsig expert in hydrogen? Like Sarawak developing hydrogen must choose borsig Jiang. Shiok sendiri ah

Cipta

A simple question: Can selling or listing Borsig solve all problems? Will this lead to a positive cash flow for KNM?

TheEqualizer

looks like this place only have low promoters and no more brainy people left.

sigh no wonder this website so quiet dy.

ay well. tata

signn

Sarawak is not using borsig's technology. Saraawak are doing joint venture with a south korean company.

Again piss off vhydro if you dunno anything. Low life uneducated promoter

Other than that, Borsig I think is mostly involved in Germany.

I am merely suggesting as to why why a jap mnc is interested in borsig is mainly because of hydrogen tech. Japan itself is going into renewable energy. They have no land, so solar is out. They maybe repurposing their coal n gas power plants to take hydrogen. So u can see the interest generated.
They are also restarting nuclear. U can all Google this it's not a secret.
Anyways I am just sharing info.

Again, I am not a promoter or a financial analyst, so I dunno knm will have positive cash flow or not or how they do business. All I know is Borsig is very valuable. I am just an electrical contractor. Up to you to buy or not.

And, simple common sense apply. If you have a valuable item that many people wants you can probably sell at a higher price. So TY and management will have to think about this carefully.
As a businessman, i think sell 60% n keep 40% to ride the renewables wave.
Look at malaysia, hydrogen, solar. There are lots of people going solar. I think solar companies will do well.

ok i am out of here. just sharing and in a good mood.

Good luck to all and take care. except those pissing off people low level promoters. They can go get whacked for all i care. lol

Vhydro

Cipta, your simple question is a hard question for them.

Dav Yau

Got 6 months extension....i think it is not enough because the due date is on October ( 30/10/2024 )....We shall see 0.065 or 0.07 on Monday....

Nch21396

Fear mongering so that can buy cheap ah?

coolinvestor

The management is really slow in acting and planning. Makes me wonder why they are like tidak apa now. Time is ticking until october.

Of course perhaps like scomi under pn17, which can extend until 4 years or sapura extend n extend time until gila. Maybe they can extend again.

Still, with no news and a tidak apa attidtude...I thikn lots of people has already lost interest and moved on.

Isnt Tunku yaacob afraid of losing his money big time? i really wonder

coolinvestor

Doesn't look like the new management are good businessmen.....sheesh

Orson Chin

Ask our lovely PM invest in knm la….

coolinvestor

Ahpek la, why pm care?
Lousy people. Really dunno how to do business. Habis dy

Adagold

Yes, we are wondering whether Tunku and his team actually know how to do business. Guess what? Tunku is placing his bet on it. In fact, he is slowly increasing his bet. That should say something. It's like he's telling us, don't worry, we know what we are doing.

We certainly hope so. So far, they have not met their KPI of selling off their loss-making businesses and listing Borsig on SGX as promised. The deadline was June 2024. But in the process they have overcome a few obstacles like getting rid of German guy, going through with their EGM and recent AGM without problems and lately getting a temporary relief from their creditors.

News is not out yet from the management. We only know they are still trying hard to save the burning ship and set it on the right course. The last we heard is that we should hang on tight and good news will be forthcoming soon. As investors we actually enquired about a new date and we were told to bear with them for another 3 months till September.

Well, me and my few friends would hold on to our position and perhaps slowly add a little bit more. Keeping our fingers crossed and waiting patiently for that good news that would make us richer. Banking on the fact that Tunku has more to lose than us.

coolinvestor

Hoping is just wishful thinking and wishing money just fall from the sky.
They have plenty of time to plan and go thru things. Since 2022!

They can at least sell off Thai factory and UK assets to raise cash but noooooo......

Any other business in losses would have already done that.

They gave me the impression that the tidak apa attitude is in the whole management....kinda useless if you think about it.

4 weeks ago

coolinvestor

Btw, it's only MAA losing big if all things fail....remember that

4 weeks ago

Cipta

When Borsig is listed, MAA may offset its costs by receiving Borsig shares as a bonus issue.

4 weeks ago

Orson Chin

Borsig fail to listed in sg :….. all scam

4 weeks ago

Vhydro

想法很理想,現實很骨感

4 weeks ago

SGX6138

There's no good news on the Borsig listing so we have to assume it didn't materialize for some reason. Nevertheless the senior staff at KNM seem to be very upbeat lately. And their boss is accumulating more shares. Something must be brewing quietly. I was told they are working hard to get off PN17 and there is some light at the end of the tunnel. It's getting a bit mysterious. They didn't say more. Maybe this time they want to keep things under wraps first? Let's hope they give us some good news. Can't wait...

4 weeks ago

Auntylee

还有那么多人发白日梦😂

4 weeks ago

Hotstuff

Dai lan sei

coolinvestor

Bro sgx6138, have you really been in contact with at least some employees in knm, or it's just hearsay....

Boss has stopped but begin buying again knm shares recently. Perhaps he is more confident now and somethings has been cleared up.

anyways the clock is ticking to october

Cipta

aiya, why choose Singapore. Now Bursa is the hottest platform in SEA. New IPO can get 100% in debut.

Orson Chin

Maybe anwar is calling him back to bursa …… hahahahaha….
Or maybe Malaysia government will help knm in the end …

SGX6138

coolinvestor

I contacted some senior staff earlier before their EGM. I still keep in touch with them. Last time they give me lot of information but lately they also didn't say anything about listing Borsig. So I have to assume the project didn't go through. But they remain confident KNM will get a breakthrough soon. No details yet. I will update once I got some news.

A lot of people are scared about MCMC new Act. Personally, I believe it has something to do with politics, like silencing the opposition.

Dav Yau

Strong makan at closing. A very good sign.....hopefully

Dav Yau

@RM 0.09 very strong closing...maybe got good news coming out...

coolinvestor

Ok bro sgx thx for the info. Noted

bullrun168

Sailang all my belongings till underwear to buy-in KNM at @0.075

Orson Chin

Wow… 0.06 coming !!!!

Knm 7 cents
Possible capital consolidate 10 to 1 or 20 to 1.After tht right issue along the way.
7/8/24 11.46am
7/8/24 11.46pm

Auntylee

Mana itu Jerman?

Tim1231

any update in selling borsig to japanese company or other potential buyer?

SGX6138

Waiting confirmation or announcement within coming few weeks.

Orson Chin

Sgx6138 …. Good news ? Sell to japan ?

Dav Yau

Wow, Tengku and his MAA keep on accumulating KNM shares. Any good news.....brothers and sisters. Just for a laugh....looks like they are taking KNM private....

SGX6138

Orson,

Unconfirmed good news. Yes, they are selling at good price which will generate huge cash and improve cash flow. They will not take KNM private but lift it out of PN17. But still waiting confirmation. As we can see, MAA and KNM seem very optimistic. We are holding our breath and waiting to confirm.

Dav Yau

@ SGX6138....i was just kidding to say KNM would go Private. If it should go private it is no good for existing shareholders. If the price is high by going Private it will be a big welcome but if the Privatization price is low then it will be a bad news for the existing shareholders.bWhen Tengku and his MAA gang keep on buying up KNM shares....i am quite worried that this will happen. Hopefully not because it is not a healthy thing to do for existing shareholders....

Orson Chin

If private sure will more than 0.1x .. a lot big boss look at this company …

ocbc

no privatise for sure. Borsig IPO in Bursa or US faster than in SGX i guess

Tim1231

SGX6138,
any news regarding the selling?

SGX6138

Belum lagi, brader. They say likely end of the month. No choice patient a bit.

Tim1231

Thanks M8. Looking forward to confirmation