WELLCALL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WELLCAL (7231)

-0.04 (2.53%)

1.54 - 1.59

Corporate Figure or Shareholder
13 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,748 comments

Pinky

Yea dragon328 I can see this becoming one of my cash cows 🤗

2023-08-22 09:03

katara

good rubber hose

2023-08-22 09:38

ConfortZone

the company has no debt?

2023-08-25 09:48

Pinky

Yes! Zero debts! That's why they can be so generous with dividends

2023-08-25 09:54

ConfortZone

walao, and the ROE, all profit margins are high. but why the volume is so low and price is not moving to reflect all these?

2023-08-25 09:59

Pinky

Small cap

Kecik miao company

2023-08-25 09:59

ConfortZone

three factories... internatinal markets... revenue more than 50 m every quarter

2023-08-25 10:01

ConfortZone

just for dividend not for appreciation?

2023-08-25 10:03

katara

well n steady company

2023-08-30 14:09

Sami_Value

this is the bench mark of quality for the small capital counter

2023-09-01 16:12

dragon328

catching up! Good move today

2023-09-01 16:37

Pinky

Suddenly so active hahaha

2023-09-04 10:24

moven00

Shoot…

2023-09-04 11:01

amateurJR

Really steadypunbibi! Change in energy landscape and industry revolution will help this business grow further

2023-09-15 09:48

CFTrader

Price of Wellcall Going back to 2015 level ...
The only regret i did is i sold half of my holding during the covid dip...

2023-09-28 10:20

daretocutandchange

another oil n gas stocks 3 years high

2023-09-28 11:14

Cakes Moon

Wellcall an uptrend stock!!!

2023-10-03 12:13

Sami_Value

well done wellcall, steady against the turbulence

2023-10-23 15:17

amateurJR

My gem stock, steady punbibi

2023-11-15 22:42

amateurJR

My gem stock, steady punbibi

2023-11-15 22:42

ooihk899

😙😄🤣🤑. QR cantik.😙😙😙

2023-11-28 18:16

ooihk899

💲💲💲 Dividend 2.8 sen, ex 13th DEC.😁

2023-11-28 18:23

dragon328

Another set of excellent results!! I think it is a record high quarterly net profit for Wellcall, at least highest since I invested in from 2022.

Free cashflows of RM63 million or 12.7 sen in FY2023 are super strong, enabling Wellcall to declare high dividends of 2.8 sen for Q4.

If these last 2 quarterly results can sustain forward, Wellcall will have even higher operating cashflows for FY2024, which may support total dividend payouts of 10 sen per share or more.

2023-11-28 21:00

Pinky

@dragon328 what is your TP for Wellcall?

2024-01-04 11:35

dragon328

@Pinky, I don't set any particular target price for Wellcall, but just hold on for its growing dividend payouts as the business grows.

If the strong earnings momentum continues into 2024, Wellcall will have free cashflows of 12.7 sen or higher for 2024. Based on 7% cashflow yield, Wellcall should be worth RM1.81 in 2024.

2024-01-05 11:03

Starship2

I feel the stock is fairly a good one to hold...due to its strong balanced sheet, diversified product range (in terms of industries they serve), diversified markets and quarterly dividend payouts.. . Its profits spiked in the last quarter...when most small companies were reporting lower profits or losses.. It may face a bit of higher material prices in the 4thQ, but there are many factors going in its favour..It may not spike again soon...but in a safe stock to hold in times of uncertainity in my view...just speculating...

2024-01-05 11:05

Pinky

Just that it's high payout ratio (>70%) scares me a bit

I bought around 1.30 previously and exited at 1.52

Looking for a nice re-entry soon

2024-01-05 15:20

katara

💙

2024-01-09 13:47

ooihk899

Pinky, why you trade this share? Fundamental of this company
is getting better and better, should hold for long term.

2024-01-09 14:10

Pinky

I sold at 15% paper profit cos I wanted the cash to settle my car loan hahaha
Now a totally loan-free man 🤗

Looking to re-enter soon

2024-01-09 14:20

Alphabull

this counter moving strong too, going to break new high

KClow

Only a damn fool will sell shares to pay car loan lol

KClow

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Pinky

Saved interest a lot so worth it lol

Tibbers

wah heading to 1.95

Pinky

Woohoo directors goreng for CNY angpow? 😂🤣

ooihk899

Loong Pau coming🤑🤑🤑

ooihk899

Yes Pinky, Good QR indeed, Able to increase productivity n reduced cost.
Looks like this year result will be better than 2023, divy too.
2 sen Dividen this Q.🤑🤑🤑

Tanleechoo

👍👏🙋‍♂️

TeoYeo

If the Red Sea crisis is resolved, performance should grow further

Pinky

Aiks, why kena sell down pulak? Knee-jerk reaction

gladiator

Wellcal quarter profit reduce compare to previous quarter.

Pinky

Overreact la, still consider good to me

danchong

TheGroup recordedadecrease in revenue toRM52.437million for thecurrent quarter ended31December 2023as compared to
RM58.273millionrecorded inpreceedingquarter, representingadecreaseofRM5.836millionorapproximately10%mainlydue to
rescheduling of deliveries by customers resulted from increasing logistics costs.

danchong

Great buying opportunity. The profit & Dividend will jump in 3 months time.

Pinky

Rubber hose is non-durable industrial material

The demand will always be there

Pinky

Game over?

ooihk899

Maybe, Europe sales maybe affected due to freight cost.