Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2016  |  26-Nov-2016
T4Q P/E | EY: 21.42  |  4.67%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 0.00%  |  - %
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 0.13  |  4.31
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 67.12%  |  20.11%

Headlines

No recent Headlines for this stock.

Business Background

YTL e-Solutions Berhad is engaged in investment holding, provision of incubation services, including developing and incubating technology companies, Internet contents of all descriptions and non-Internet related businesses and provision of consultancy and advisory services in relation to the business of electronic commerce or Internet commerce solutions. The Company operates in three segments: information technology and e-commerce, communications technology, and content and digital media. As of June 30, 2010, the Company was a 74.12% owned subsidiary of YTL Corporation Berhad. On January 14, 2011, the Company disposed its entire 90% interest in Extiva Communications Sdn Bhd (Extiva) to YTL Communications Sdn Bhd. On June 24, 2011, the Company acquired additional 10% in Y-Max Solutions Holdings Sdn. Bhd. (Y-Max Solutions). On October 18, 2011, the Company announced that its 80% owned subsidiary, Wimax Capital Management Ltd, had been struck off.
Trade this stock for as low as 0.05% brokerage. Find out more.

joelim17 Brovo bro....give you 10 Likes..we shall do the same~ ;-)
19/08/2016 5:22 PM
FLINV I think i will hold too
20/08/2016 8:14 PM
newbie81 Let's pray and don let Francis yeoh bully us. Stay firm on our ground
21/08/2016 6:19 AM
sbtan624 If we hold on to the shares (do nothing) after the offer date, later how to sell the shares?
23/08/2016 11:02 AM
brian_wwh Maybank investment just call me reagading the offer and informed most of the client accept the offer, I doubt how true is it.?
23/08/2016 11:10 AM
joelim17 sbtan624: you may hold until 15/10/16 as full year result may announce this week. YTL may revise the offer if YTL shgare price not perform well after this.
brain_wwh: I also got a msg from my dealer rgrd this, if your trading account opened under trust, they act on-behalf as trustee.
23/08/2016 12:37 PM
query123 Can anyone please tell me when we can get the YTL Corp shares if we were to accept the offer?
24/08/2016 8:40 AM
joelim17 Should b after this exercise, pls refer latest bursa announcement on 15/8/16 for details:

Posting Date: 15/8/16
First Closing Date :15/9/16
Maximum Closing Date: 15/10/16

*** Any offer revise up to 1/10/16, the revised benefits off the offer will be made available to the holder who have previously accepted the offer.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO TAKE ANY ACTION SHOULD YOU DECIDE NOT TO ACCEPT OFFER.

The take-over offer may declared unsuccessful if all shareholder remains as above mentioned~
24/08/2016 12:42 PM
query123 thank you, joelim17.
24/08/2016 5:14 PM
robroy Hi... i am a newbie... i received "conditionl share exchange offer". WHat is this?? can untung one or not?
24/08/2016 10:13 PM
Money168 please hold the share, this company do business in renting wimax licence. It is a very good company.
25/08/2016 2:54 PM
sbtan624 YTL declared Interim single tier dividend of 95% or 9.5 sen per ordinary share
25/08/2016 6:42 PM
Phantacy GOT DIVIDEND OR NOT? OTHER YTL ALREADY DECLARE. DONT LIKE THIS PLS
25/08/2016 8:07 PM
naruko as I advise earlier, no need to fight with yeoh family, they run the business for u.
they offer, u accept, win-win situation, ytl do pay dividend .
if dont accept, can sell off and go to other company.

I dont think dividend will be given, absorbing back ytle is in process, they wouldnt want to make u guys feel rewarding and struggle here.
25/08/2016 9:10 PM
Tek88 if accepted the offer, are we still entitled for YTL dividend? or they will be revised the share swap ratio?
25/08/2016 9:23 PM
naruko if u own the share before expired date, should be no problem

my opinion, u find the phone number for inquiry from offer document, call and ask about the offer
-how long does it take
-whats the ratio if u wanted exchange
25/08/2016 9:28 PM
Tek88 Thanks naruko for the advice.
25/08/2016 10:01 PM
steveooikp How to accept the offer?
26/08/2016 7:21 AM
steveooikp Where to do that?
26/08/2016 7:21 AM
sbtan624 Malaysia Take over guide
http://www.ibanet.org/Document/Default.aspx?DocumentUid=9396529C-A9F3-40E0-8809-2FF831949659
26/08/2016 11:13 AM
sbtan624 Some important percentage thresholds
over 10% - the holder may block compulsory acquisition

90% - trading of the shares may be suspended by the stock exchange. The
shares may also be de-listed by the stock exchange
26/08/2016 11:29 AM
Abraham David We have surrendered YTL E to YTL CORP; so we got in return YTL Corp shares at rate RM 1.65 per share. Current Corp price is at RM 1.69 but our YTLE was swallowed at rate RM 0.55 per share. Still we are OK because we will get dividends at 9.5 cts per share from our new YTL corp shares. However those who bought earlier YTLE at price RM0.60 and above will have to bear a significant loss. But family of Frances Yeo will laugh all the way to the bank for getting YTLE cheap. So am I right in my analysis? Please give yr comments.
29/08/2016 12:49 PM
chinseng93 Hi Abraham, are you sure that we are entitled to get the 9.5 cents of dividend after conversion?

And do I still need to fill in the form to convert?

Many thanks.
29/08/2016 9:34 PM
Money168 after conversion will get 9.5sen. But think twice. YTL E is doing profitable business.
30/08/2016 2:26 PM
chinseng93 But do you think is possible not to convert?
30/08/2016 11:27 PM
Money168 hold it until forced to convert. after YTL gives dividend, the rate of swap share will be adjust based on dividend given. so, u have noting to lose.
01/09/2016 12:41 PM
sbtan624 Agreed
01/09/2016 5:59 PM
chinseng93 I see.. Rate of swap share is based on the current price of YTLCORP? and YTLE?
01/09/2016 9:15 PM
user we want 0.70
08/09/2016 6:26 PM
bouganvilla58 YTL Corp’s takeover offer for YTL e-Solutions has turned unconditional, after Bursa Malaysia granted several approvals to YTL Corp, which has secured a 75.7% stake in YTL e-Solutions. (Financial Daily) what does this mean?
14/09/2016 10:22 AM
Blur2investor I am not converting as I find the offer too cheap. I have held my shares so damn long and at more than twice the present price. So, sickening.
19/09/2016 5:30 PM
steveooikp now don't sell also cannot
YTL aldy hold more than 70%.
thus, if you don't sell... you cant sell in the market.
20/09/2016 8:19 AM
steveooikp ytl now has secured 75.7%.
auto convert into ytlcorp. ....
20/09/2016 8:20 AM
user YTL is yet to have sufficient shares, that's why the date extended to 29th Sept....
21/09/2016 5:46 PM
steveooikp how to convert ytle to ytl?
26/09/2016 3:11 PM
steveooikp The Offeror has not yet received sufficient acceptances to enable the Offeror to invoke the provisions of Section 222 of the Capital Markets and Services Act, 2007 (“CMSA”) to compulsorily acquire any remaining Offer Shares for which acceptances have not been received (“Compulsory Acquisition”). However, as set out in the Offer Document, if the Offer is accepted by the holders of not less than nine-tenths (9/10) in the nominal value of the Offer Shares (excluding YTL e-Solutions Shares already held by the Offeror and persons acting in concert with them as at the date of the Offer), the Offeror intends to undertake the Compulsory Acquisition. Under such situation, the Offeror will give such Dissenting Shareholders a notice in the manner prescribed by the Securities Commission, informing them of the Compulsory Acquisition.

Please refer to the enclosed press notice, which was released today by CIMB (on behalf of YTL Corp) for further details.

This announcement is dated 9 September 2016.
26/09/2016 3:14 PM
steveooikp means we can't trade after 29 sept?
26/09/2016 3:14 PM
query123 so, no choice but to sell. otherwise we end up with unlisted stock.
27/09/2016 10:48 AM
robroy damn.. in the end must sell also.
27/09/2016 11:13 PM
28/09/2016 12:29 PM
steveooikp for those who bot more than 59 sens.... all lost money...
28/09/2016 12:30 PM
robroy Haisk... managed to sell... lim pek lim teh (minum teh) only
29/09/2016 10:09 AM
feiloh U don't have to sell...u still enjoy the dividend if u choose to hold it...same like those holding ytle cement one...if I remember correctly
29/09/2016 4:36 PM
steveooikp no leh. you see their report. if they have collected enough share of ytle.
if you don't fill up and convert, then you will be holding ytle unlisted.
meaning cannot trade.
30/09/2016 11:04 AM
feiloh Yes...can not trade...but u are still entitled to the annual dividend if there is any
30/09/2016 12:11 PM
steveooikp then u hold ytle cannot trade?
30/09/2016 12:42 PM
steveooikp once converted to ytl. do u think got dividend for ytle?
Those bot high price one, they sure damn angry.
big fish eat small fishes.
YTL style.
30/09/2016 12:43 PM
steveooikp not sure when ytl is going to delist ytle./
01/10/2016 8:49 AM
Money168 since compulsory acquisition of YTLE, we are waiting for YTL automatically swap our share?
10/10/2016 1:03 AM
Newbie9 I am stil having ytle share with me , so what s should I do now .i miss the convert . Any advice ?
13/11/2016 11:04 PM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Earn MQ Points while trading with MQ Traders Group
MQ Affiliate
Earn side income from MQ Affiliate Program

562  372  666  913 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange