Posted by CP TEH > 2012-07-18 23:05 | Report Abuse

Hi ALL

I am back from Ooi's talk.

No comment is the best comment.

Thanks, anyway.

TEH

Posted by kokopipi > 2012-07-18 23:09 | Report Abuse

To me, earn money in share market is simple.
buy good fundamental share when bearish market...
Read quarter and annual report of that company and prepare for the next move
this is simple..confirm 100% win..for my past 6 years experience.

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

TEH Got the message lol ............ many thks.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-18 23:17 | Report Abuse

i think to aim at Ooi for the refund is not too correct la. he is only a coaching/instructor of the software. unless he is the boss of the company, you guys hanging him to dry in this forum for the mistake the representative made is considered against the doctrine of contra proferentem!

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-18 23:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Stephen,

I have no idea on this on-line matter and this matter is handled by SharesXPert Spore.

Please call 603-21813118 if the manager in the office can help you. Please note that I am just a part time employee and SharesXPert KL is not belonged to me.

That is all I can help.

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-18 23:46 |

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-07-18 23:54 | Report Abuse

Ooi, I won't worry about the individual who is as narrow as their hair ! From my observation u hv not come across deceiving other than just merely doing yr job, likewise I think u r bright enough to realise this platform is a very power location and it almost link to the whole community , it present gd opportunity if u get it right which I m sure u will ........ rock & roll my friend and wish u all the best . ciao

NKY8888

Posted by NKY8888 > 2012-07-19 00:17 | Report Abuse

Sharesxpert is using Chartnexus as the base charting, with its own scanner to generate buy and sell signals. It is also complete with scanner developed by Chartnexus. So you would have the full indicators of your choice as in Chartnexus. It is not a black box system.

As for T3B, the charting is program by Chartnexus based on the trading strategies by its invetor Mr. Keane Lee from Singapore. It is based on price breakout strategy model after Darvas Box concept. You can read about Darvas Box concept. You can google what is Darvas Box.

Both system is working on trend trading concept, price breakout strategy.

Whether you would make money using the system or not, very much depends on you trading psychology and money management.

Posted by Ngai Chee Weng > 2012-07-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

NKY8888, wow. Thanks for sharing this good piece of information :)

Okay, will look into this Darvas Box concept and maybe try out the free version of Chart Nexus first then.

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Stephen Baster and all,

I had checked with my office, those students complain about excess money charged on On-line package of SharesXPert system, all excess had been refunded.

Stephen, please inform your friend.

I had told you all, we are a honest company, rain or shine, we will be at GTower KL waiting for you. Please help to verify any negative remark which is always not true.

Posted by lestertong > 2012-07-23 12:35 | Report Abuse

“The market, like the Lord, helps those who help themselves. But like the Lord, the market does not forgive those who know not what they are doing”

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-23 12:41 |

Posted by lestertong > 2012-07-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

it's completely boggles me how people can get so wrapped up with these moves.....just a move...just another day in the markets.....sometimes you WIN...sometimes you book a LOSS.....it's NORMAL.....this is a speculative activity and you have to manage your riskand adapt to the market.....enter a position.....place a STOP...you know your RISK.....if you CAN'T.....do something else"

Posted by lestertong > 2012-07-23 12:47 | Report Abuse

IF , xxxx is not the LOW then it must be the HIGH ! now , ya know it ? ? lol

don't forecast , don't predict , MARKETs just doing its thing , moving up and down ! lol

buy HIGH-sell HIGHER , buy LOW-sell LOWER , buy LOW-sell HIGH , sell HIGH-buy LOW , as long as it is trending and going the WAY , not your WAY , don't look at market just ONE way !

<<<SHORTs keep complaining about this market , trade it LONG and you might like it , trade the MOVEs #fkli>>> lol

Posted by Stephen Baster > 2012-07-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,

Fair enough, my friend did received her refund back. Thank you for your clarifications and follow up. As I've said earlier, I've nothing against the system as I've never tried it personally.

Thanks.

Stephen

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Stephen,

Good news.

I will be at GTower KL on every Wednesday from 6.30 pm to 10.30 pm, rain or shine, waiting for every one to come.

All are welcome.

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-07-26 22:35 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,any stocks under your Buy call or highly recommended?

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-26 22:59 |

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-07-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, forget about the past.So far I have @.505.and heavily invested in THH amost a year,so what do you think about Pwroot?what is the entry price,just for my info.

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-07-26 23:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Ramunia,

Look at the chart of PWRoot, I will buy it at support around 0.75.

I hope I still can get it if there is a correction.

Posted by Siow Wei Sen > 2012-07-27 00:03 | Report Abuse

MKH is good.
Don't forget canone too.
THH is slow and steady. Be patient.. before super bull, it must go small bull first..

star8

5 posts

Posted by star8 > 2012-07-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

pwroot at 0.75..what is the target then...1.00?

Posted by howardbach > 2012-08-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee ????

Who is her? Never heard before ??

Just a lier who know a little bit of equity market??

Please be reminded that TECHNICAL ANALYSIS is just utterly rubbish. Is not a mechanism used as analysis tools by major asset management house and syllabus in major finance degree course.

Yours sincerely,

Dr Howard Bach
PhD(LBS), M.Fin(Cambridge Judge), CFA, FRM, FCA

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

Dr Bach,

I hope you can respect me. I am a very honest man.

Thanks,

angsri

47 posts

Posted by angsri > 2012-08-28 13:28 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee with 2 posts (Aug 28, 2012 01:14pm) vs Ooi Teik Bee with 212 posts (Jul 26, 2012 11:43 PM).
Very confusing who is who???

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 13:29 | Report Abuse

Dear angsri,

I am Ooi Teik Bee.

My previous username & password cannot login.

Thanks,

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-08-28 13:41 | Report Abuse

I have read just a small part of this thread and find the accusation on Mr Ooi disrespectful. He is merely promoting the product he is selling. If you like it, buy it. There is nothing wrong with that.

This is a forum for all to share their opinion. Right or wrong can be subjective because everyone have their own strategy and approach.

I hate how we are trying to blame one another when there is a loss. It is your own decision to make and listen to others.

So if you all like Mr.Ooi's opinion, listen.If not, then don't.

Thank you and if possible, please continue to contribute with your valued opinions regardless.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 13:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks hoo ha,

Let me know if you are interest to join my class.

Thanks,

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 14:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooi, how are you doing? long time didn't hear from you. work must have kept you busy! :)

your pwroot and L&G i think are progressing fine. Did you manage to get them since our last postings here?

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

Hi KC,

Not bad, so far so good. Did you acquire some?

Thanks,

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

wanted to go in pwroot, but funds tied up some other counters. now to see it rise, can be a bit annoying i missed it! hehehe

anyway, an investor can't win them all. So will just be satisfied with what i have at the moment. starting to exit some of my position already. Maybe you need to take heed on that! just my inexperienced 2-sens!

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 14:52 | Report Abuse

True KC. All the best and happy investing.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

Btw seen there's one people called Howard Bach recently ? There's one Dr Bach who is the fund managers of CALPERS, where I knew. He is an expert in emerging market like Malaysia, Romania etc. I read his article in USA today.

Thanks,

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-08-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

hoohaa, you are absolutely right! There should not be any personal attacks. Ooi Teik Bee has always shown courtesy to all, whether one agrees with his opinions or not.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 14:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks jtpc2006 for understanding.

Happy investing.

Thanks,

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-08-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

I hope those who are leveraging on this forum can begin to learn and not just criticize. I'm only a beginner but I understand the risk I am undertaking whenever I invest. From now, let's learn and explore the positive side of every approach we may find.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

Great, hoohaa.

hoohaa, should keep an eye on L&G, JCY-HA and Kossan.

Just my sharing

Thank You,

hoohaa

307 posts

Posted by hoohaa > 2012-08-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the watchlist Mr Ooi.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Ooi, in my opinion, JCY should be heading upwards, not downwards. I know that the business is bad and layoffs are in the offing, but it was primarily driven by fear, caused by some institutional-incited rumours! it should not drop close to 30% of its value in two days. that is irrational and basically overkilled.

whilst i cannot predict the short term movement, i think JCY stands to move upwards to consolidate for its loss and adjust for the institutional sharks buying spree!

well, i am not taking position in JCY anymore, so its just my observation of how JCY will turn out.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

the caveat is i may be wrong about JCY, so buyers please be advised.

meegoreng

70 posts

Posted by meegoreng > 2012-08-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

KC, that is not Ooi that you used to know. Someone hijack his ID. May be the admin of i3 could enlighten you how could it be done. The "real" ooi with 212 posts is well-behaved.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

KC,

It's hard to say. But you have your points, let us see how JCY reacts. But based on technical analysis, it should rebound. But fundamental wise, it is a long term bearish,

Thanks for sharing.

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

meegoreng,

I am really Ooi that you know.

My a/c cannot login and the admin reset my a/c.

Thank You

53 posts

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

mee goreng, i think he is the genuine one.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-28 18:06 | Report Abuse

have to say i agree with meegoreng. Doesn't sound like the Ooi i know! Anyway, JCY is no longer following the fundamentals, its all market play only now. Buy and sell at your own risk!

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

When it drops, you people say is market play. When it rise, its strong profit and fundamentals.

Haha.

Posted by chongyong11 > 2012-08-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee:I read thru your rules, they are very close to Hu Li Yang's rules.

Posted by howardbach > 2012-08-28 18:27 | Report Abuse

who is Hu Li Yang?

Posted by howardbach > 2012-08-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Actually Ooi is our good friend here.

Nice to know you, Ooi

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-08-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Identity problem ? consider this also, the use of more than one ? in one sentence is typically our local habit.