225 comment(s). Last comment by ngjheng 2015-09-01 05:58

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-13 15:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by JENNY6088 > Oct 13, 2013 02:29 PM | Report Abuse

mr Ooi
pls dont, , u r a good investor . dont let this rlch affect u.

Dear Jenny6088,
Yes. I take your advice. I should trade it like a real trade. Win or lose is not important to me. I want to win it gentlemanly.

JENNY6088

611 posts

Posted by JENNY6088 > 2013-10-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

Gentleman , wish to learn from u , thanks

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please buy 12,000 LBS-WA at 0.84 today.

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-10-23 08:08 | Report Abuse

OOI TB and Tan kw LBS-wa what' the exit price

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 07:39 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please buy 100,000 Instaco at 0.31, 200,000 Hovid-WB at 0.17.
Sell 81,500 LBS-WA 0.81.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please note that buy price for Instaco is 0.31, not 0.32 as you reported. The sum should be enough for all transactions. Please buy 200,000 for HOvid-WB.
Please amend the buy price for Instaco as 0.31.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 13:33 |

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-10-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,
May I know the reasons for taking position in Hovid-WB? It seems the RSI is getting above 70. Hope you can share some points for us to learn. Your reply is much appreciated.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

When you buy stock price breaks new high, the RSI is always high. Please change RSI to 80 because it is more accurate.
In real trade, I had been buying this stock at 0.17. RSI is not hitting 80.

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-10-29 18:21 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-10-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

Mr tan, how do you read willow . Can go in again? And how do u see hapseng. Now d price is keep on drop. Can you share your reading. Tq

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2013-10-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, may I know do you conduct any seminar in Penang in near future?

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 22:44 |

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-10-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi

Mind 2 share ur TP for Hovid-WB.

TQ n Rgds

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 23:30 |

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-10-29 23:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you on these tips. I learnt another valuable key point of the market from you.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-29 23:52 |

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2013-10-29 23:57 | Report Abuse

I will enquire with miss niko. Thank you.

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-10-30 02:08 | Report Abuse

Thanx Mr Ooi for your reply.

Sigh.....I hv no knowledge on chart. Thanx anyway. Wil find time to attend ur course.

Rgds

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2013-10-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

Hi mr. ooi,

What is the reason that make you to buy Instaco. Moreover, why do you pick mother over son.

I'm curious because I am also holding Instaco at 30 cents, maybe you can share abit?

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-30 21:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please sell 50,000 LBS-WA at 0.805. Please buy 71,000 Jaks at 0.565.

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-10-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi

I follow ur buy n sell of stocks very closely n I m one of your fan...hahaha

But I am getting a bit worried as noticing u selling LBS-WA. Read in ur earlier thread tat it's still a gud share to hold if v hv d holding power. So, Mr Ooi is LBS -WB stil gud to hold ? Need some assurance from d guru...hahaha

TQ n Rgds

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-30 21:31 | Report Abuse

Hi mr. ooi,

What is the reason that make you to buy Instaco. Moreover, why do you pick mother over son.

I'm curious because I am also holding Instaco at 30 cents, maybe you can share abit?

Ans : Technology stock is bullish now, hence buy Instaco. Properties index is bearish, thus sell LBS-WA.
Exercise price for warrant is 0.33, hence not worth to buy warrant.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-10-30 21:37 |

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-10-30 21:49 | Report Abuse

Thanx Mr Ooi for the sharing.

By d way, wanna say a big thank you for Engtex. Happened to read ur thread on the intrinsic value of Engtex otherwise I wud hv offload much earlier. Anyway , Decided Lock in profit today instead at 1.50.

Ppl like us who is less know can only follow n depend on Good Samaritan who's kind enough to share generously in tis forum..

May your generosity be blessed with many more folds of happiness to u and family.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-02 12:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please sell 100,000 Instaco at 0.335. Please buy 43,000 Hapseng-WA at 0.785.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-08 08:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please sell 200,000 Hovid-WB at 0.175. Please buy 40,000 Hapseng-WA at 0.855.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Please sell all 71,000 Jaks at 0.52, please use up all the money to buy Latitud at 1.92.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-17 23:31 | Report Abuse

USD is strengthening against RM, the stock involved in export or sale in USD will benefit from this weakening of RM. Hence all furniture stocks and Plantation stocks will perform well in 2014.
According to my analysis, Latitud is the best furniture stock among all.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

Do you buy Latitud ? Up !!

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-12-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB did u had a look at Focus Lumber? Good earning prospect, timber business and beneficiary of strengthening of USD too

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

Yes. Good buy at 1.22.

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2013-12-19 23:34 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, is Latitud still worth to buy now? The price is new high everyday.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

Buy during a correction. The price is overbought. Just be patience to wait for a good timing.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-20 07:15 | Report Abuse

Learn technical analysis is very important so that you know when to enter and when to sell. Support and resistant lines are also very important.

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2013-12-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

Got it, thanks Mr Ooi. I also bought Puncak-WB at RM2.57, but now it's seems getting weaker now.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-20 21:15 | Report Abuse

Do not look at the stock price in a "very short term" of a few days. I intend to keep it for 3 to 6 months to realize bigger profit. My strategy is to win big.

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2013-12-20 21:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Ooi. Appreciate your advice.

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2013-12-25 08:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi, I am so lucky to attend this Dec course and manage to catch two stocks pick and recommend by you during the class. Pohuat and Inari WA are two of them, Pohuat gain enough to cover my course fee and believe Inari WA will give me good bonus for this new year. The most important thing is TA used and taught is easy to understand. Good sharexpert software. You are so kind and generous to show and share your knowledge and the after course support is much appreciated.No regret to travel all the way from Penang to attend this two days course only pity is not able to attend the weekly gathering discussion held by you, believe this gathering will have fruithfull discussion and info from you. Anyway you told us you will share what you discuss in 3investor or your facebook, so the only way I have to pick it from there. Good job Mr Ooi , keep it up, need to learn more and more from you! Hope you can come to Penang to conduct your course and see you soon in Penang!! Merry X'mas to you!

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
Latitud is ex dividend tomorrow (27/12/2013), please add back dividend to my account.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-12-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by inwest88 > Dec 30, 2013 06:04 PM | Report Abuse X

# The Final Stretch

With just one more trading day to go, OoiTB has further narrowed the gap and is now just RM2,000 behind Rich. So it all depends on the final day tomorrow. The race can't be more exciting - expect a neck to neck finish.

Gains at the close of today's trading.

Rcih - 49,896
OoiTB - 47,889

KW Tan - I may not have the time to compute the results tomorrow. Please do it if you do not see my posting by 8 pm. Thank you. Good effort to organise the challenge.

wm83

154 posts

Posted by wm83 > 2013-12-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

kan chiong!

KCLoh

2,599 posts

Posted by KCLoh > 2013-12-31 20:39 | Report Abuse

This Mr Ooi not bad! Very humble despite great returns from his recommendations! Nowadays better adopt Mr Ooi philosophy, just be quiet and make money than everyday so kanchiong cheering few cents like......! LOL...Its okay to make one or two mistakes than making tons of insults and looking down on others! LOL

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

I would like to thank
1. Mr Kcchongnz
I learn a lot of FA from you, hence I am now a better trader and also investor. Your FA knowledge is really super, your article really make me burn mid night oil to digest and study all of them. This FA knowledge really help me to select a better stock.
2. My SharesXPert system
The "probability to win" feature really help me to trade with great confidence. E.g. The probability to win for Hapseng-WA is 6 against 0 i.e 100% chance to win. This back testing on last 3 month data really help me a lot and increase my probability and confidence to win. This feature helps me to select a better stock.

Looking forward to 2014, with the guidance from Kcchongnz and also my SharesXPert special feature, I will trade and invest with great confidence to win big in 2014.

Wishing all valued members of I3 "A Happy and Prosperous New Year 2014'. Wood Horse (Jia Wu) Year 2014 will be good for KLSE.

11,053 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-01 01:01 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, you are also one of my sifu on FA. Thank you for your help in 2013. Happy New Year 2014.

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-01 01:06 | Report Abuse

Happy new year OTB. I didn't contribute much! There are more deserving people to mention! May the kuda run faster than the bull this brand new year! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2014-01-01 01:07 | Report Abuse

I hope its the correct KC Loh you intended! LoL

ycchuah

7 posts

Posted by ycchuah > 2014-01-01 01:07 | Report Abuse

mr otb, I am interested on the share expert system. Can u share the course detail for me via my email address? Thank you very much.
Email: yc-chuah@hotmail.com

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-01-01 09:01 | Report Abuse

the system is quite affordable at lump sum RM38++ and per year RM9++ for update.....anyone using it?

ngjheng

33 posts

Posted by ngjheng > 2015-09-01 05:58 | Report Abuse

Hi OTB, can you share the course detail for me via my email address. Email: ngjheng@gmail.com. Many thanks