83 comment(s). Last comment by anbz 2013-06-24 01:55

metroview

249 posts

Posted by metroview > 2013-06-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

if this is real, it is not good for those has heart problem to trade. it is worst than ridding Roller Coaster

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-06-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

valid but extremely unusual... Bursa shall disclose in details. Not that institutional client the only one dealing with those shares. Why the client dumped the stock in that manner???

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2013-06-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

Nvm-lah, in fact Bursa is a "Controlled mkt". Manupulating likes this as a fact happened everyday, esp at closing.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-06-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

institutional arrangement with dealers. there's nothing Bursa can do about it! come monday, will be interesting!

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

"Married deal" is a valid transaction, not "insider trading". Hence it is not an offence.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

Interesting for those who benefited....
Curse ">*&#" for those who lost from this price fluctuation....

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-06-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

Those lost will call that Raped deal.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

just pity those margin & contra players with large quantity of limit-down stocks. If price is not supported on Monday, force selling will set in.
Lesson learned - never borrow too much to buy stocks

Posted by rashaa88 > 2013-06-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

prices shd return to normal monday

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2013-06-22 13:42 | Report Abuse

you all think these stocks will go up, why u all dun think price keep going down? Huhu

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-22 13:51 | Report Abuse

Ppl will buy all the limit down stocks like there's no tomorrow for immediate 30% gain

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-06-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

monday, these price might go down another 30%. drop kaw-kaw. possible?

Posted by littleshark > 2013-06-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

Interesting drama to watch on Monday..

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

sheep , i think you live in a fantasy world, welcome back to the real world, you can't get 60% discount in 2 days for good fundamental counters

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-06-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

I agree with sephiroth, 60% in 2days is fantansy. But before yesterday, drop 30% in 1day was also Fantasy.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-06-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

Die xie liao..what happen to my trading(contra). Dang sie liao.
Since is geniue, so monday price will not be back to friday level.
I hope is something else..let see..pray.pray hard hard.

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

chengyee, when market open there will be 0% discount

max8

681 posts

Posted by max8 > 2013-06-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

What more "interesting" is Monday 4.50pm.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-22 14:59 | Report Abuse

wonder y the fund bought up other ctrs, esp jcy...

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2013-06-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

Hope so Sephiroth.
if there are other counters that will drop like this on monday closing, which counters got higher probability? :-)

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-06-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

LOL, you wanna jump in... nobodies know about it, it's only institution and insider that have knowledge about it...

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

KAHFIEHLAI KAHFIEHLAI , who want to up limit it on monday? are u crazy?unless volume is low and if some stupid think that 30% limit up price is the best so he would buy at this price...but who don't want to sell at 10-20% profit?

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

yeah better wait for force selling

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-06-22 16:57 | Report Abuse

Think: they sold TDM at 2.90 you would had queried: "why the fund manager sell so low? He should maximise his client profit." On monday if they sell at much lower price again. Wouldn't that justify the selling last friday. That's how speculators catch their pry too. so queue to buy lower...

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

This was the counter that I was watching yesterday in view of their slpit ex Tuesday, there was some big price gyrations prior to 4.45pm.

Any views here?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

go back to basic. which of the 6 counters are fundamentally sound and strong ?
any sifu, please advise which counters are worth buying on Monday, just base on fundamentals.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

look at TDM net profit...
perhaps that is the suitable price SM think to sell...

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

bursa should investigate further, rather than just saying trades are valid and genuine.....too genuine to believe these trades are valid

it might be a laughing among the regional stock exchanges to have 6 stocks limit down & 2 stocks limit up on the same trading day !!!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-22 21:31 | Report Abuse

Why most of them PLANTATION?..
Better u kaji kawan...

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-22 21:36 | Report Abuse

necro, i was watching news and Indonesia has confirmed 8 Msian companies responsible for the slash+burn and contributed haze. Indonesian gov is planning to charge them in court. Could this related to the sell off?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-22 21:43 | Report Abuse

i dont think so...

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

s'pore gov is trying though

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

the funds are basically force to sell because they are ordered to outflow and not able to pick up the fund. too short notice due to bernanke decision to ease qe and too fast reaction frm market

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

Wonder whether such limit down (last 15 min) happens in other stock exchanges. Bizarre !!!

Something is not right about the algorithm that determines the last 15 min pricing. Bursa needs to seriously review the algorithm.

Someone BIG probably is working around the loopholes to press the price down. Let's wait for Monday to see what happens next.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

crawler, if big funds are pulling out from KLSE, then friday irregular trades were just the beginning. I ask my remisier if can value fish those gap down counters, he ask me to wait. he has no confident also and advice dont get tempted and trapped. whats your view on this?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

theres is nothing wrong with the fundamentals of those counters.. is a one off force sell

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-22 22:41 | Report Abuse

also kind of stupid in my view

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-06-22 23:00 | Report Abuse

If selling was potentially done by BNY Mellon (US), lets queue limit down for the rest of their malaysian holdings.. haha
8)maybank
9)lafarge
10)boustead
11)mbsb
12)digi
13)media prima
14)carlberg
15)maxis
16)hap seng consolidated

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-06-22 23:08 | Report Abuse

ok. i will q all these counters at limit down tomorrow. few lots per counter. Who knows, if can get it durian runtuh...if cannot no loss on my part.

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-22 23:41 | Report Abuse

Guys, top 20 stocks of BNY Mellon (US).
5 out of 6 stocks which got gapped down 30% are in the list.
Sorted out with highest percentage(%) of share held by them in the following order.

IGB
Pavilion
Sunway
CB
Lafarge
Coastal
TDM
Hap
Carlsberg
Hap
Berjaya
Media
Malaysia
Boustead
OSK
Mah
IHH
Integrax
IGB
CapitaMalls

Posted by houseofordos > 2013-06-22 23:51 | Report Abuse

some of these stocks which didnt fall that much also cna see some volume spike and activity on Friday

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-23 00:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by newboy > Jun 22, 2013 11:41 PM | Report Abuse

Guys, top 20 stocks of BNY Mellon (US).

Dear Newboy,

Please advise where can I get this information.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-23 00:16 | Report Abuse

Interesting to know that according to Ooi it's a married deal but to Dali is not :( so which is which? Bursa should clarify more but then again oh no this is Bolihland :(

newboy

745 posts

Posted by newboy > 2013-06-23 00:26 | Report Abuse

Ooi, info was shared by my remisier working in JF Apex. He was the one advised me not to value fish those gapped down stocks and told me to caution on Monday. More will come according to him.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-23 00:30 | Report Abuse

Gamuda not in the list

Posted by tonylim > 2013-06-23 00:31 | Report Abuse

Its warrants more than double since 605

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-06-23 00:38 | Report Abuse

Will queue at least 1 of the stock if continue to limit down

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-06-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

Dear Newboy,

Thank you. Very good information shared. You are very generous and I wish you good luck.

Best regards always,

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-06-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

Possibilities of the abnormal price fluctuations:

1. Wrongly keyed in - unlikely because it involved few counters, furthermore some up some down.

2. Funds pulling out in a rush - unlikely, why sell last minute with l8mit down price?

3. Somebody has agreed to let another party profit from market, which is highly possible. Let say someone promised to pay me 1million because I helped him do some dirty work, which I cant officially declare to income tax. Then what this can be bypass is using what happened on friday.