78 comment(s). Last comment by Hitman 2014-01-30 11:31

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

I use it as a guide only. The interest rate is about 3%.
I am not focus on dividend, I focus more on capital gain. If there is a dividend, it is a bonus to me.
I agree the dividend yield must be around 3%.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2013-12-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

With Strong fundamental and beautiful and steady chart...sure will add.more..thanks Mr Ooi

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2013-12-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, in Method 1, how do you calculate "g" as 20.26? I wish to learn how to judge the earnings growth estimation.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

20.26 is the last 3 year average growth rate, current year the growth rate is 39%. Hence I normally take the average or the lowest of all.

Posted by Kelvin Loh > 2013-12-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

I see. Thanks for teaching.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr OOi..what is the trend for Instacom (mother & warrant), salcon,pmcorp, tms tq

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

I am only interested in stock that can gain minimum 50% return, otherwise, I will not touch it. All your stocks fail my selection criteria.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2013-12-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

Glad to hear tat and wish all ur selections produce much profits.

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-12-22 14:03 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, is it the right time to enter? or just wait another step down?

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

I prefer to wait for correction to enter trade. Final decision is yours.

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-22 16:00 |

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2013-12-22 20:43 | Report Abuse

Mr.OTB, u r indeed a nobleman. In one hand,u want to make money for ur clients and on the other hand, you want I3 forumers here to make money also.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2013-12-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Ooi !!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-12-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

i see, ok get u mr OTB.. thanks

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-12-27 21:54 | Report Abuse

Blog: Stock Pick Year 2014 - OTB - HAPSENG-WA
Dec 22, 2013 04:00 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, is it the right time to enter? or just wait another step down?

Ans : I do not like to answer this type of question. I do not want to tell lie in I3.
Please note that I manage a fund management for my big clients, they just put their money with me. I buy the stock according to my wish without asking for consent. They are only interested if I make money for them without any question ask.
When I want to buy the stock for them, I prefer not to tell others so that I can buy cheap. If you ask me this stock can buy or not, I am really in dilemma, I should tell the truth or lie to valued members here. If I tell the truth, I cannot buy for my big clients at a cheap price. If I tell lie, I cannot sleep at night. I hope valued members here, please do not jump into conclusion that I am very proud, refuse to answer your question. Sometime I ignore and refuse to answer you because I am also in dilemma. The best way is you make your decision to buy or not to buy.

Reply: Mr OTB, love to know more about your fund management service. I'm looking for such expert service. Thank you.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-12-27 22:06 | Report Abuse

thank you

Posted by DaimenLim7 > 2013-12-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi, you say you are only interested in stock that gains more than 50% returns. You mean, all stocks in your portfolio can gain more than 50%?

Posted by DaimenLim7 > 2013-12-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

And also, if you post here on the stocks that you recommend based on your so called analysis, and you bought these stocks for your client before posting it here, causing people here to believe you and buy, then aren't you "FRONT RUNNING"? You said you "I prefer not to tell others so that I can buy cheap, but the fact is, you already told many people in i3investors the stocks you buy. Can you sleep at night? Or you are clearly buying ahead of the everyone in i3, in order to so call gain your 50%?

Posted by DaimenLim7 > 2013-12-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

whether you are noble or acting to be noble, only your heart know.

Posted by DaimenLim7 > 2013-12-27 22:44 | Report Abuse

don't lie to everyone here and using your "nobality"

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-27 22:47 |

Alvian

334 posts

Posted by Alvian > 2013-12-27 23:16 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, you are really wise and kind, helping your client and also i3 people. Wish you stay success and be happy....

Peter Lee

347 posts

Posted by Peter Lee > 2013-12-28 00:52 | Report Abuse

otb is a great man,he dont encourage ppl to buy but analyse and make own decision,that make him no 1 in i3 top man

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2013-12-28 06:26 | Report Abuse

OTB - may I know how to subscribe to your stock picks first instead of waiting to be posted to I3?

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-28 08:52 |

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-28 09:00 |

Posted by Tan Beng Kang > 2013-12-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi,
Please send me the detail of the SharesXpert Training. Just a quick check whether there is any private forum for your student after the training and whether we are given tools to analyse our stock as what you had show us in this forum (the method 1 to 4).

Posted by Tan Beng Kang > 2013-12-28 09:21 | Report Abuse

my email address - bengkangtan@gmail.com

Posted by Albert Baker > 2013-12-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi,

How to be your SharesXpert student ?

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-12-28 09:28 |

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

Ah ooi, apasai gambar kamu sudah hilang?

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2013-12-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Ooi, how i can i be your student.?
Please email me the info @ dannychuah17@gmail.com

kglin

93 posts

Posted by kglin > 2013-12-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi,
You really gained my respect to provide valuable information to us. I had followed you comment for all the relevant stocks quite sometime. I have to say Thank You and Happy New Year!

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2013-12-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

OTB - I also would like to know how to join your club, be the first to know your stock picks. My email is lhoong68@gmail.com

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2013-12-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB
Please email me the info of your course familylky@gmail.com

wayneteo

34 posts

Posted by wayneteo > 2014-01-02 13:40 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB. Can you please email me the info of your course too? My email is weiyongteo@gmail.com

Sean Chan

442 posts

Posted by Sean Chan > 2014-01-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

please email to me as well. my email add is seanchan1110@gmail.com

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2014-01-12 09:42 | Report Abuse

OTB pls ignore and disreguard DaimenLim7 he is total rude and hopeless everyone know this forum is for sharing buy or not is your own choice and at your own risk..i have read your analysis for sometimes it is uselful inhelping me make my Buy call on stock ... Thank you very much..

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2014-01-12 09:42 | Report Abuse

thaks

upsidedown119

4,326 posts

Posted by upsidedown119 > 2014-01-22 17:44 | Report Abuse

OTB, at least you are honest. You have admitted that you are a front-runner. That's an offence in some countries. I have heard complaints that some of your write-ups are > 7 days late.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-27 21:07 | Report Abuse

Front running is an offense in Malaysia

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-01-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

That's a screwed up behavior from OTB. If he has already bought and then he tells his student, why bother sharing here after 7 days. Look at what happen to Hevea, now poh. Huat, WTK earlier and etc. This is unethical and nobody cares if he share with his student and so on but don't share something outdated to prop up the share for own benefit.
Icon8888 you are definitely right. No wonder I see so many whacking this cunning fella OTB

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-01-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

Please read the disclaimer, I did not point a gun at your head to force you to buy. Please talk professionally.
I am not interested to engage in any dispute here.

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-01-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

Kita ada master Bonescythe sekarang. Dia punya buy call lagi cun. Pulangan berganda-ganda Grambo. Abang big fan sebab pernah beli buy call master Bonescythe dulu. dia kira semigod abang sekarang.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-01-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

Please act and talk professionally..I m accmulate this stock again at .990 . Mr Ooi just share after 7 days not a very big deal..use your head to think whether make sense or not to invest .

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

OTB's recent call on SILK is damn good. Sometime this old man does make a bit of sense

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-01-27 21:38 | Report Abuse

Wakaka. Earth wind fire sand

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2014-01-27 21:39 | Report Abuse

dear ooi
knm what is support price. and resistanqe price.tw

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2014-01-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

OTB, Geneva gold also didn't put a gun on peoples head to ask them to take the offer. It's still a crime. If there are people like you we need authority to protect the general becoz the way you think is mischievous

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-01-27 21:41 | Report Abuse

I never buy shares promoted by OTB. Technical analysis not my cup of tea. Requires strong nerve, which I don't have. I am 100% fundamentals. I don't buy things that I can't see earnings growth