71 comment(s). Last comment by chang0509 2014-05-13 23:48

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2014-04-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

good one UncleZ.. wish i can set better mindset, i always hold no longer than 6 months only.. sigh

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

typical boring promotion article.

the latest audited report clearly indicate dsonic cash level dropped while total borrowings up significantly; despite the improved revenue. dsonic a long term thing? highly questionable.

PRESTARIANG is greatly pushed by MOF, as simple as that. there is nothing special about PRESTARIANG biz as it can only do local. it would have walked out of the kampong if it really has anything advance to offer.

crony ctrs can make good $$$, oh yes... but one must understand it is bcos the price is pushed, NOT bcos the company has highly "valuable" knowledge/biz. these co. revenue r almost totally rely on gov fund. therefore, justify to hold even if the market crashing? don't learn the important of cut loss the hard way is all can be said... every TRUE experienced investor whether u read their book, seminal etc etc will tell u the important of SELL.

u also wanna to watchout BIAS'ed article, good luck, yr $ yr choice!

Hitman

1,299 posts

Posted by Hitman > 2014-04-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

UncleZ, yes I only have 10grands..can you recommend me which counter to invest...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-13 11:59 | Report Abuse

with 10k many good puntable latest and trending and potential counter 2014

1. EAH $1900 100u
2. LEWEKO $2300 100u
3. SCH $2350 100u
4. PMCorp $2200 u

even have spare to naik teksi balik rumah and buy pizza watch these counters grows into flower!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

Lai lai lai..leweko!!!

Hitman

1,299 posts

Posted by Hitman > 2014-04-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

Bor AT, I'll put all in EAH..the cheapest among them..TQ.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

if that young man put in Symphony weeks ago he already 40% loh kokokokokkk

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-04-13 13:32 | Report Abuse

IF that young man bought Gadang-wa weeks ago he already made 91%
IF that young man bought Halexh weeks ago he already made 30%
IF that young man bought Merge weeks ago he already made 57%
IF that young man bought KSSC weeks ago he already made 42%
Even i have yet to fully agree with unclez's latest recommendation, but to make this kind of comparison is so damn childish. Typical street player mentality. Some even throw in crony theory as if you dont know this is how things work here

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

I also just started to invest in stock market.
UncleZ, could u give me some advise on my counters?
Tropicana warrant-CD, Engtex-WA, Pantech-WA, Gadang-WA & CMSB warrant-CF.
Should I hold them for long term?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-13 17:51 | Report Abuse

High risk high return. :))

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

SpeedyBoy, so u r UncleZ?
I'm not sure who is UncleZ, I tot is Tan KW.
I hold 5 counters warrant for my portfolio.
Behind those warrants are CMSB, Tropicana, Pantech, Engtex & Gadang mother companies.
What do u think of those companies future business?
I would hold for a year if u r positive about them~

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

member41, I need ur advice about these 5 companies that I bought.
Lets say we dun talk about their warrant lah, just about the mother companies.
What do u think?

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

SpeedyBoy, true.
CMSB mother share fall from RM11 to RM9.72, my warrant already fall from 55 cents to 40 cents.
Huge loses~
All my 5 counters r warrants.
Hope all of them will rise up soon.
But, global economy r not stable now, Ukriane crisis & G20.
Worry market crash~

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

LIM. can recommend one warrants veteran specialist to you. ALLAN VOON. hahaha

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 18:11 | Report Abuse

newman, how to contact him?
I want to learn from him about warrant trading technique too.
Dun laugh on me lah.
=(

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 18:18 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz, market going to crash this year?
Should we cash out soon?

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-13 18:22 | Report Abuse

Lim,

You have been buying warrants? Warrants are instruments for amplifying gains during bull runs but it will also magnify your losses in market down turns.

It is too dangerous to play warrants at this juncture.

You Must Go Defensive & Buy Into Recession Proof Counters.

Don't let your savings be wiped out.

Read "THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR" By Benjamin Graham before buying another stock

Regards,

Calvin, Singapore

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

lim. cannot give you his phone number here.ALAN VOON is the founder of WARRANTS CAPITAL SDN BHD. call telekom m'sia for the number ok. another one you can register your name @ www.warrants.com.my (THE WARRANTS SPECIALIST). learn from here since you ask. bye.

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-13 18:28 | Report Abuse

林俊松 , market will go for correction , KLSE may be down near 1750 lah,....... BY MID YEAR 2014, BUT IT MAY COME UP AGAIN NEAR 1950 BY YEAR END, That is only my prediction.........

No crashed market neh!......... like US S&P 500 is under correction, no crash mah..... kikiki kokokokooook, hihi

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 18:40 | Report Abuse

So, what should I do now?
Cash out by tomorrow or hold until year end?
Oh no, panic~

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

LIM. don't worry will come down a bit next 2/3 days and come back strongly later part of the week. there is still a final upleg before we close for our 4 years once FIFA world cup. heart must be steady or else you not playing the stock market and instead the market making fun of you. hahaha

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-13 18:48 | Report Abuse

Lim,

Do not act in panic. Stay calm. Try to sell into strength those that might move up.

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 18:58 | Report Abuse

Since I bought those 5 warrants already, then I should hold them until year end, right?
Thanks a lot newman & calvintaneng.
Can KLCI hit 1900 points by year end?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

Hi lim brunei how r u?
U still collecting dsonic ock?

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 20:24 | Report Abuse

No

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-13 20:28 | Report Abuse

Wanz lim
Teruk la u, asked ppl to hold long term then
U curi curi sold dsonic
Yet u want to find uncleZ?
He has already insisted and advised
Ppl to hold long term
From here u have already knew that both are from diff aspect

Are u ok? Lim Brunei???????
Kekekekekekeke

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-13 20:32 | Report Abuse

Last Friday
We had one search and rescue on u
Wanted to ask u sai lang buy gadang and gadang warrant
But u seems merajuk and reluctant to
Appear since ayamtua, bracoli and I keep on finding u...
U lose the chance on contra to gain fast money again lim

Kekekeekkeeke

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-04-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

Many here are unmo cronies. So be careful. They will leave you boneless.

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-04-13 21:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing.
Very nice conversation from UncleZ.
Whole conversation, never mention any counter to invest for the boy...
only say 'Invest in this one. It is only 34 cents'.
Now i interesting to this '34 cents' .
From TKW, 34 cents maybe CBSA, Cworks or Hovid?
Another nearest maybe Keladi, skpres?
I think UncleZ '34 cents' just a variable that can substitute any 'affordable' counter. :-)

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 21:32 | Report Abuse

andychucky28, true, need to bkful of those unmo cronies.
爱丽斯 梦幻世界, which counters u invest?

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-04-13 21:35 | Report Abuse

Lim, if me, I will invest Hovid. Coming hv dividend, and worth enough for me to keep 2 yrs. How about u ?

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-04-13 21:42 | Report Abuse

ah lim ah lim.... all yr warrants is CALL WARRANTS which is cash settled and should be less than a year of maturity, and the banker behind is investment bank's equity derivatives dealers.... how long u think u want to hold those CWs??? i advise to you is CWs will die faster if market crash.... u will have limited time to recovered.....

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 22:01 | Report Abuse

爱丽斯 梦幻世界, I'm holding 5 counters warrant.
JXRepcoBuffet, u also think market going to crash?
UncleZ advice us to hold for long term, so I hold all my warrants for long term.
Pantech warrant until 2020 & Engtex still got 3 years, Gadang warrant until 09/2015, CMSB warrant-CF until 03/2015 and Trop warrant-CD until 10/2014.
=)

Posted by 爱丽斯 梦幻世界 > 2014-04-13 22:09 | Report Abuse

wow Lim, i no good in warrants. But i like Pantech and Trop, and confident to keep for long term .

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

LIM funnylah you when dsonic tanked - people search and rescue for you..
when cmsb tanked - people search and rescue for you ..
now hold warrants lagi when market faced unstability and you know it ...
kikikikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-13 22:12 | Report Abuse

ah lim ... ah lim ... haih..

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 22:13 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, I will hold them for long time, won't in & out so often.
爱丽斯 梦幻世界, then u keep Pantech & Trop for long term, I keep their warrant for long term.
Hahax~

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-13 22:14 | Report Abuse

Exactly ayamtua
Ppl wanted to help him and advise him
But he said as below:

Posted by 林俊松 > Apr 13, 2014 09:32 PM | Report Abuse
andychucky28, true, need to bkful of those unmo cronies.
爱丽斯 梦幻世界, which counters u invest?

Ppl said apple he said apple
Ppl said orange he said orange

Kekkekekekekekekkeke

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-13 22:16 | Report Abuse

Lim this time when you crash in call warrants the most shortest lifespan ever .. compare to warrant or mother .. ships and planes also tired to do search and rescue loh
kikikiki

林俊松

6,817 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, see what happen in May & June only decide~

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-13 22:20 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahaha ayamtua

Eventually he will realize who is the one who help him
By offering him search and rescue
and who Is the one who lead him to hairwire

Kekeekkekekekkeke

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-13 22:39 | Report Abuse

jackson87: i think the world kasihan LIM much more - perhaps we can should proposed to formed a "Search and Rescue Committee" or "PrayForLim" committee to make donation for LIM everytime he tell us he loss and willing to learn back again on how to invest in stock market! ha...ha..ha...

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-13 22:49 | Report Abuse

Lim, I was the first to respond to you and am surprised that so many came in and share the same opinion. Now that so many people have offered their opinion and advice, you have to do a bit of thinking and take the next course of action. Good luck !

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2014-04-14 06:08 | Report Abuse

Long live for Lim and I will pray for you

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-14 08:04 | Report Abuse

Lim, youvare not investing, you are speculating

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-04-14 08:27 | Report Abuse

林俊松, for the pass two months i invested in the cronies ctr like Dialog, Muhibbah, Gamuda, Tenaga, ...etc but now all up already..

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-04-14 09:19 | Report Abuse

As far as seen, only cronies counter and the GLCs are keep pushing up to maintain the index and the MYR currency. There rest of the counters are either a trap or dead ducks.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

I first started off at RM80k too at the age of 22. Now at 24, I have over 250k but then again I'm an investment banker so that gave me a lot of advantages and also my intelligence helped me beat most of the pikers here. Anyways it's easier to make money if you have the right tools, connections and timing and of course luck plays a hand too. That kid sounds like a dumbass so I would advice him to do more readings and research, maybe study the CFA Level 1 first if he wants to fight against his fellow superior peers like me cause I would destroy him in the market

alpha1

26 posts

Posted by alpha1 > 2014-04-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

lol mirin dat intelligence

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-04-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

alpha, bukan semua orang sehebat macam u. tak perlu sombong. kalau kamu ada 80k pada usia 22, nampak nya u orang berada. tapi tak perlu sombong dan berlagak.