Bro Icon8888. This is my second time participated. Very excited as well. And hoping to do better than last year. It's totally me against myself this year. haha
Reasons to buy as follow: 1. SYCAL (3Q14 EPS jumped 69% to 1.89 sen, Rare construction company with net cash position, Trading at only 33.0 sen or about 50% below Book Value of 64.0 sen) 2. CIMB (Share price already plunge 27% in 2014, likely to rebound in 2015, still the big bank that institution investor cannot let go) 3. SKPETRO (Proxy to oil price rebound, believe that Brent Crude Oil should rebound to USD80/barrel, value emerge as share price already plunge 53% in 2014,) 4. COASTAL (Proxy to oil price rebound, believe that Brent Crude Oil should rebound to USD80/barrel, value emerge as share price already plunge 53% in from its peak in 2014) 5. FIBON (Strong net cash of RM22.04m or 22.5 sen per share, believe that its "factoring" business should start in FY15) 6. HWANG (read my blog at http://genzinvestor.blogspot.com/2014/09/hwang-super-undervalued.html)
1. Buy DUTCH LADY - 700 shares Reason: >>1. Beneficiary of low raw material price
2. Buy CLIQ - 80,000 shares Reason: >>1. Undervalued with respect to cash per share in trust account. >>2. Potential catalyst from announcement of QA.
3. Buy GOB - 20,000 shares Reason: >>1. Boost in 2015 earnings due to completion of da:men mall. >>2. Undervalued counter. >>3. Stock price has corrected 40% from peak and is now consolidating around 0.50 level.
Mr. TAN KW, thank you for your kind efforts all this while. Appreciate it deeply. I wish to participate, hope you can add me and my list in. OSK 5000 2.03 10150 WELLCALL 10000 1.55 15500 GKENT 10000 1.15 11500 MITRA 10000 0.98 9800 TA 15000 0.7 10500 KGB 30000 0.34 10200 KGB-WA 67500 0.135 9112.5 IFCA 10000 0.75 7500 GHL 10000 0.72 7200 PRICEWORTH 50000 0.17 8500 99962.5
Divide into 3 equal allocation 1) Buy 12,000 Inari at RM2.54, which will entitle me for 1,500 rights issue and free warrants at RM1.50. This works out to be RM32,730, excluding transaction cost. - This is a sure win since indicative right issue price is much much lower than the current market price. - New capacity is about to come in in 2Q or 3Q, and therefore profits should jump. Iphone 6 is still selling like hot cakes and I expect the upgrade cycle to last at least a year. 2) Buy 27,500 Maybulk at RM1.21. I bet that it will benefit from low bunker cost, even as freight rates remain challenging. Low iron ore and coal price may spur more import/export activities and drive shipping activity. With a market cap of nearly RM6b and currently trading at 67% of book value, it appears to be a reasonably safe bet. 3) Buy 20,900 IQGroup at RM1.59. Come back kid posted 2 solid quarterly results, annualized PER is only 5. Declared maiden interim dividend after years of drought. Export driven and likely to benefit from strong USD and US recovery.
30% on Bjauto (Strong cash flow, low capex, expected dividend every quarter, Beneficiary of weak Ringgit)
30% on Inari (Expansion on next year production, Beneficiary of weak Ringgit)
20% on Latitude (Stable profit from sales to American, Beneficiary of weak Ringgit)
20% on Hohup (Recovery from lost, strong management team to continue look for oversea opportunities, profit start to contributed from Aurora, and Pavilion 2)
Hi Tan, i would like to join this friendly match :D follow price closing on 31.12.14 Good Luck GUYSSS !!!! 1) Insas - 15% 2) MYEG - 15% 3) BJFood-WA - 20% 4) GHLSYS - 20% 5) Sunway-wa - 20% 6) cash - 10%
If I'm not mistaken, no change is allowed once the portfolio is logged. So for those who buy Inari, u all might want to have a bit of cash reserve to subscribe the rights issue bcoz I don't think Mr tan will let u sell halfway to get cash to subscribe. Correct?
I had competed in 3 contests in I3, I hope you will excuse me for not participating in 2015 stock pick. I am glad to see there are so many valued members are participating in this great event.
I take this opportunity to wish all valued members here "A Happy and Prosperous New Year 2015".
Mr.Tan my stock pick - Ksl - 1.85 x 5000 units Ifcamsc - 0.75 x 80000 units Pmetal. 2.65x 4000 units Mnsv- 0.53 x 10000 units Dsonic. 1.25 x 6000 units Abric- 0.64 x 10000 units Sanichi. 0.095 x 10000 units
Why the sifu not joining? 1. Too many ''ordinary" participants (me as well). 2. Almost everyone know their winning stocks. 3. Too persismistic about 2015 market.
Mr Tan, can please persuade Mr Ooi Teik Bee to participate. His performance is very impressive.
We would very much like to have his opinion.
Also, would be fun if you also have other bloggers put their choice stocks, such as Alex Lu, Goreng addict, winstocks,intellect point, sam , peggy method, black spy, etc
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A fertilizer formulating and blending company, Cropmate Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 559 views | 3 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Supreme Consolidated Resources Berhad, a distributor and warehouser of F&B products, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
valueguru
145 posts
Posted by valueguru > 2014-12-31 16:10 | Report Abuse
Please include me. Thanks!
Berjaya corp 40k
Inari 10k
Insas 30k
SBC Corp 20k
Tecnic 3k