@DrTan you have not share you portfolio yet

DrTan http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42261.jsp

Many thanks
07/01/2015 21:00

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-07 22:43 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888, which watch list?

Icon8888 Wah, my watch list ! How come you can have access ? Please teach me how to hack

Btw, it was real outdated

I almost forgotten about it

DrTan

5 posts

Posted by DrTan > 2015-01-07 22:48 | Report Abuse

@Tan KW. Portfolio is now shared. Thanks.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick Year 2015 - 56 Participants + 20 self managed portfolio
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-01-08 00:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan, here's mind...self managed..

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42274.jsp

Thanks.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2015-01-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

Dear TAN KW

I have created a portfolio and would like to participate.Thanks

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42220.jsp
Cheers

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick Year 2015 - 56 Participants + 22 self managed portfolio

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Update on 8-Jan-2015

We have accept a lot of participants and self manage portfolio. The competition is closed.

OTB will give away 1 year subscription free (worth RM 960.00) to all top 3 participants for 56 participants for a year at the end of this competition. And, 1 year free subscribtion for the first runner of 22 self managed portfolio. Thanks Mr OTB.

And, thank you to Inwest88 for his kindness for helping me to compile the result for this competition.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

@lookingaround , I only take your 2nd portfolio (http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41886.jsp) to the contest as the price should follow the price when game started.

Hi Tan KW, i have 2 portfolios with similar stocks.

1st one which i bought too high before the oil price slump (submitted for the game)
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41791.jsp

2nd one with same stocks with today's much lower price as new start of 2015
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41886.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-08 17:51 | Report Abuse

@ACELEE , please create +100k cash to your portfolio to prevent negative balance.

ACELEE Dear TAN KW

I have created a portfolio and would like to participate.Thanks

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42220.jsp
Cheers
08/01/2015 08:49

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2015-01-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

So many participants. Very competitive.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick Year 2015 [Closed] - 56 Participants + 21 self managed portfolio

We have accept a lot of participants and self manage portfolio. The competition is closed.

OTB will give away 1 year subscription free (worth RM 960.00) to all top 3 participants for 56 participants for a year at the end of this competition. And, 1 year free subscribtion for the first runner of 22 self managed portfolio. Thanks Mr OTB.

And, thank you to Inwest88 for his kindness for helping me to compile the result for this competition.

Posted by lookingaround > 2015-01-09 00:00 | Report Abuse

Noted Tan KW.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2015-01-09 07:54 | Report Abuse

Deat Tan KW.

Sorry to bother. how can I adjust the cash ya?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-09 09:40 | Report Abuse

@ACELEE, you can add transaction, then select cash and pick cash in

ACELEE Deat Tan KW.

Sorry to bother. how can I adjust the cash ya?
09/01/2015 07:54

Yu Jin

18 posts

Posted by Yu Jin > 2015-01-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

HI...
can remove me to self-manage.. thank you.
just added free MYEG share into my portfolio.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41703.jsp

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2015-01-10 08:04 | Report Abuse

THANKS Mr Tan KW.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

@Yu Jin, The competition is closed now, I am not allowed to modify it.

However, I have help you to add the bonus issue to http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41731.jsp

In future, you can leave comment on your portfolio (http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41731.jsp) if there is any entitlement. I shall add in to your portfolio.

Yu Jin HI...
can remove me to self-manage.. thank you.
just added free MYEG share into my portfolio.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41703.jsp
09/01/2015 10:50

miapancho

278 posts

Posted by miapancho > 2015-01-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

Tan please set up a self manage portfolio for me with 100 percent plck on myeg...please

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

@miapancho The competition is closed. you can setup your own portfolio. refer to http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/37193.jsp

miapancho Tan please set up a self manage portfolio for me with 100 percent plck on myeg...please
10/01/2015 15:40

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-01-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

KW - appreciate your untiring effort in initiating the contest. A tremendous response indeed. And to OTB for generously contributing a total of 4 prizes. I see we have 2 (or maybe more) students from kcchongnz participating.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-12 15:18 | Report Abuse

A portfolio to track kcchongnz stock pick on 2015 http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/68226.jsp

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2015-01-13 17:54 | Report Abuse

Interesting picks - perhaps a comparison spreadsheet of the number of times the same counters are selected by participants with performance to-date etc could be produced.

That said, 90% of the stock picks are speculative, small capped companies, none of which a value investor like buffett would touch (I don't include Graham net nets as value investing, since you're investing in companies that are crap at liquidated values, without moats or strong brands or high barriers to entry).

But such are the rules of this game.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

@valuelurker, good points....

if you able to help to summarize it, i can help to compile in this blog.

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-01-14 13:40 | Report Abuse

Can we just share our portfolio but not participate in the contest? Just to learn, gain exposure and receive comments if any?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

@Haan, sure why not?

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-01-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

@Tan KW: OK. Here is the link http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42621.jsp. I wanted to join earlier but was too busy with work and travelling and thus didn't find time. Nevertheless hope I can get feedback and learn something here. Please comment and thanks in advance.

trustme

46 posts

Posted by trustme > 2015-01-14 20:15 | Report Abuse

hi mr tan , how about those picked inari but dont have sufficient fund to subscribe for right share in this game ? may i suggest using the last trading day closing price of OR as cash in ? just small suggestion , thanks

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-14 20:28 |

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-14 23:35 | Report Abuse

@trustme , ok

trustme hi mr tan , how about those picked inari but dont have sufficient fund to subscribe for right share in this game ? may i suggest using the last trading day closing price of OR as cash in ? just small suggestion , thanks
14/01/2015 20:15

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-14 23:37 | Report Abuse

@Haan, well done. i have list your portfolio to

Haan @Tan KW: OK. Here is the link http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42621.jsp. I wanted to join earlier but was too busy with work and travelling and thus didn't find time. Nevertheless hope I can get feedback and learn something here. Please comment and thanks in advance.

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2015-01-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

Seacera slowly rebound..Mr Ooi Teik Bee pick now14% return...so great

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-01-15 08:55 | Report Abuse

@Ooi Teik Bee can I know the ways to contact you?

11,478 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-01-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Haan,

Please contact me at tbooifx@gmail.com or tel 03-21482111 (off).

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-01-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

Can I join the link here....sorry for late.http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42695.jsp

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-01-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

Is it possible to add Singapore listed counter under my portfolio?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

@feiloh, i have add yr link to http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp

feiloh Can I join the link here....sorry for late.http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42695.jsp
15/01/2015 13:27

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

nope

feiloh Is it possible to add Singapore listed counter under my portfolio?

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-01-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you KW tailoh

Haan

71 posts

Posted by Haan > 2015-01-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

I took the liberty to prepare some spreadsheets

Tan KW managed portfolios:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1gz5904Ry-cjrZL-3U7_Bdcv5HO82TkZwvT3-l8_AsRc/edit?usp=sharing

Self Managed Portfolios:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11cWUiOO9H3W9XU8zTH4wSN_8d6PoGa0_i9C9K_JCQa0/edit?usp=sharing

The spreadsheet is 70% complete with some input maybe some friends would like to include. Interestingly I found two contestant whose portfolio has exceeded the 100k limit Jeevs and itart (from the self managed section). I have excluded itart from the spreadsheet because he/she has not included the cash transaction into the portfolio.

Another interesting fact is that from the Tan KW managed section there is more than 2% of cost basis is in cash. The spreadsheet needs some formatting tweaking and also need to include some more data. I am happy to receive any comments or criticism.

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-01-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the summary Haan, that's quite a bit of work.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-01-17 18:46 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan! Can i join this prestige competition! Apology for late submission! Just back from holiday with wifey! Here is my portfolio! http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42804.jsp?group1TabIndex=0&group2TabIndex=0

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-01-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

@fortunebullz, it is closed now... i put u portfolio to share portfolio... see http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

Essentially forunebullz is still in, it is just that he won't be able to benefit from OTB prizes

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha/./////Icon8888....... Nice one your comment at 9:48am.........

wakakakakakakakaka.....................

by the way, Mr Tan anyone help you to compile monthly score for the participants?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-01-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

Just to proof my rm1 profit margin is no bull! I am sure by end of the year, all my stocks will be 50% higher! I have change outlook for bursa this year! The sudden 60% clash in oil price is God send! Increase in interest rate in US will not dampen the bullishness! I upgrade this year outlook to bullish! Icon! I don't need OTB prizes! Perhaps motivation for newbies for sure! I have proven my picks many times over on rm1 profit margin! This is my final parting words! Maybe next year I will appear again to list out my 10 top counters!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

Final Parting words ?