Calvintaneng now start shaking and camt sleep liao thinking of how to gv excuses if his pick not perform by 31/12/2016...he will say his pick is long term at least 3 generation
- Each participant cannot invest > 30% of capital on any single stock - Each selected company (include the mother stock and warrants) is limited to a maximum investment of RM 30,000
Hi Mr Tan KW, this is a wonderful challenge and i wish to partake in it. Please reserve a spot for me. I will submit my stock picks after 31Dec. Thank you.
No need extend lah. I also dunno why we cant pick early like now or next week? We will be using 31Dec2015 closing price anyway.....Beginning later in Jan2016 will give advantage to those late comers as they see what others pick just copy paste.
- If the participants is < 50 on 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am, I will extend it to 06-Jan-2016 8:00 am or until we get 50 participatns (see whichever come first). - p/s: I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runner on Year 2015 stock pick, the first 20 runner on year 2015 can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 70 participants. The seat will be reserve until 06-Jan-2016 8:00 am. - For the extension case (submit after 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am), the latest closing price on the submission date will be used instead of the 31-Dec-2015 closing price.
I receive few feedback that they are away and want to join the game...
But, i need to give priority to those submit earlier.....
so, i try my best to accept more participant within my capabilities.... but i hope all can understand my limitation too...
thanks!
Refer to the latest amendment... - If the participants is < 50 on 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am, I will extend it to 06-Jan-2016 8:00 am or until we get 50 participatns (see whichever come first). - p/s: I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runner on Year 2015 stock pick, the first 20 runner on year 2015 can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 70 participants. The seat will be reserve until 06-Jan-2016 8:00 am. - For the extension case (submit after 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am), the latest closing price on the submission date will be used instead of the 31-Dec-2015 closing price.
KW - I would suggest we 1. Keep the closing date for submission as at 8 am 4th January based on closing prices on 31st Dec 2. In the event that there are insufficient entries received by 8 am 4th January, the deadline will be extended to 8 am 6th January in which then the closing prices as at 5th January shall apply. All earlier entries will also be revised to the closing prices at 5th January to ensure a level playing field. 3, If by 8 am 6th January there are insufficient entries received then the contest will proceed
KW - I also thought of that but in a contest the most important criteria is FAIRNESS. Within 2 days the prices may fluctuate drastically and could have an impact in determining the winner especially if the winning margin is very close. It's like running a 100 meter race where a contestant starts 0.01 seconds earlier would definitely have an advantage. So if both contestants are picking the same stock then why should one has an advantage over the other if different closing prices are used.
Since the notice of the notice have been given out earlier Those who are really keen to participate will then have to submit their picks before the specified closing date.
As such I would suggest just let the closing date be at 8 am on 4th January 2016 and any late entries are strictly not accepted. I reckon they should be enough entries for the contest. In the event that there are insufficient entries, just let it be and the contest shall proceed.
KoonBee1 why you only target CalvinTanEng to take part? I target KC Chong as well. I want to see whether he got balls to take part. Like CalvinTan he only talk big in his own blogs.
@inwest88, i got yr point and have to agree with you.
But, I have receive several request from old members (year 2015 participants ) & i agree to let them to submit after they come back from holiday....
I believe most of them who send me the request should able to secure a top 20 without much issues.... If you not able to secure the top 20, pls try yr best to submit it as earlier of possible...
Or, do share us your pick in a self manage portfolio
For the Top 20 participant in year 2015 Stock Pick - I will reserve the seat for you in year 2016 stock pick contest, you can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - The seat will be reserve until 06-Jan-2016 8:00 am. - For the extension case (submit after 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am), the latest closing price on the submission date will be used instead of the 31-Dec-2015 closing price.
If you agree on the rule (http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp) and would like to participate in the year 2016 stock pick, please provide the stock pick and allocation for each stock from 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm - 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am (please don't submit it now)
Koh Jui Lian - please read the instructions carefully before you submit your selections. If this is the way you are submitting your participation will not be accepted. Thanks
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
KoonBee1
173 posts
Posted by KoonBee1 > 2015-12-22 00:11 | Report Abuse
Calvintaneng, now u start to scare? Or you want to start to analys again one by one of your top 24 pick to do some amendment??