Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-26 08:26 | Report Abuse

@kskashit, yes

read the rule @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-12-26 18:23 | Report Abuse

OK, thanks alot mr Tan, will send u the complete list this by end of this week.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-12-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

@paperplane : I would like to see what will u be picking for 2016 too. I hope u will prove yourself useful in blogs rather than criticizing ppl and insinuating others. Hope u can repent!

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-26 18:36 | Report Abuse

Hi rosmah, look no further, my return ytd 50% over. I hope to maintain this if not exceeding it next yr.

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-26 18:37 | Report Abuse

klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/41621.jsp

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-12-26 19:23 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,
I won't participate in 2016 TOC competition. The reason is simple, my themeplay for 2016 will be 富贵稳中求 (Seeking prosperity cautiously) , so I knew that I won't win in the competition.

You can give my place to other fella whom interested in joining the competition.

Your sincerely,
CFTrader.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-26 19:24 | Report Abuse

CF Trader, can gv your place to me? I wanna help calvintaneng to beat

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-12-27 18:21 | Report Abuse

To Potential Participants - Upon KW's request I have agreed to compute the monthly results of the 2016 Contest on condition that I have time at the end of each month to do it. In this respect those who feel that they are available at the end of the month to come out with the results and are willing to assist KW, I am more than pleased to hand over the task to you. Just to notify in advance as some may not be too happy without the results appearing at the end of the month. Thanks !

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-27 20:52 | Report Abuse

Cftrader suk sah?

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

Someone feel bad on MKT alredi

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

I hereby pledge for 2016, if I earn positive return, I will give 5% of it to Charity. 100K=5K.

If I am able to return more than 50% return=150K, I shall give away 10%=15K to charity.

I believe in good karma bringing back good return.

One of the stock I will definitely pick for 2016 is Airasia.

I hope others pledge their well doing here also. , And we hope for the best. Although 2016 will be even extremely challenging, I think we can still earn ard 50% if we pick the right stocks

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

And also my salute to all here that is unselfishly sharing their stock picking and sharing on stocks. Their top notch stop picking skill is even better than 50% of fund managers in the mkt I can say.

So, I salute all for sharing their knowledge in picking them as well.

Newbhere

47 posts

Posted by Newbhere > 2015-12-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan. I would like to take part in this competition.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53664.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Is this a self manage portfolio but not the stock pick contest?

Newbhere Hi Mr Tan. I would like to take part in this competition.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53664.jsp
28/12/2015 16:13

Newbhere

47 posts

Posted by Newbhere > 2015-12-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan. I want to take part in the stock pick contest. Do let me know if I'm doing anything wrong with the Portfolio thingy. First time setting up one. So a bit clueless on whether I'm doing it right or wrong. For the stocks selection and weightage %, I have to update myself or should post here on 31 Dec at 5 p.m?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-28 17:53 | Report Abuse

if you want to take part in the contest, you just have to provide me the stocks selection and weightage % by leave a comment here after 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm

if you would like to manage your own portfolio and perform trading over the period, you can setup your own portfolio and share with us as self manage portfolio by leave me the link to your portfolio in this comment sections (just like what you do now).

read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-12-28 20:21 | Report Abuse

Quote : paperplane2016 Cftrader suk sah?

Might to elaborate more on the terms ? I have difficulty in understanding it.

Regards,
CFTrader

Posted by newbie00 > 2015-12-29 23:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan. I would like to take part in this competition.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53745.jsp

thanks!

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-30 00:13 | Report Abuse

@newbie00 @buddyinvest

if you want to take part in the contest, you just have to provide me the stocks selection and weightage % by leave a comment here after 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm

if you would like to manage your own portfolio and perform trading over the period, you can setup your own portfolio and share with us as self manage portfolio by leave me the link to your portfolio in this comment sections (just like what you do now).

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-30 00:16 | Report Abuse

Tan KW,

My top 10 pick with each represent 10%
EWEIN
FFHB
GADANG
GENETEC
GESHEN
GSB
PLABS
SYF
INNO
KIMHIN

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-30 00:18 | Report Abuse

So kiasu...hahaha

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-30 00:19 | Report Abuse

@gohcheehoh

if you want to take part in the contest, pls provide me the stocks selection and weightage % by leave a comment here after 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-30 00:25 | Report Abuse

Thk u 4 d prompt feedback. The above mentioned 10 stocks is my pick n each represent 10%
Is the information sufficient or I needed to provide more information.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-30 00:32 | Report Abuse

@gohcheehoh , yes, it is enough but i won't able to take in now...

- If you agree on the rule and would like to participate in the year 2016 stock pick, please provide the stock pick and allocation for each stock from 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm - 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am (please don't submit it now)

read full rule @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2015-12-30 00:40 | Report Abuse

Ops... N noted. Didn't read the rule carefully. Thk.

jclara

76 posts

Posted by jclara > 2015-12-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

May I know how to subscribe to OTB yearly subscription ?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-30 21:26 | Report Abuse

Koonbee9 how to see? Can teach me ?

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

Count down 19 hours to go...all ready with the stock pick 2016?

I am very excited to know what is below investor's 2016 pick:
1) Sifu Icon8888
- very famous and a super star on comintel (100% up in 1.5 days) and he can even push up a dinasour (Mudajaya) from 1.14 to 1.27 within a day.

2) Sifu OTB
- 3 years continuosly champion (2013, 2014 & 2015) and he even beat ckc. Can he become another 4th year of Champion in 2016?

3) Canvintaneng
- the boss of eagle eye research from Jurong, Spore. He know very well in iskandar market and he claim that he earn big (100-1000%) in Minho, PerakCorp, Supermax etc...but seems he always forget his bjcorp, mpcorp, mui etc. Lets see what is Calvintan strategic in 2016.

4) CKChongz
- A very good in writing and teaching investor (he dont allow me to call him sifu because i do not understand his theory), lets us see can ckc beat OTB sifu in 2016?

5) Paperplane
- a fixed income fund manager with his famous nickname, Mr24. Too bad, bornoil not allow to pick in 2016 due to the price below 30 cents. But I believe a great fund manager will have other selection of stock except bornoil.

6) Bone bone
- can bone bone change her strategic in 2016 to pump and not dump instead of her famous kungfu on pump and dump in same day? Lets us wait and see.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

KoonBee9, how to view ? How to participate?

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

Soros, just pick minimal 5 stock (must above 30 cent counter), and u will given a RM100,000 virtual money to buy your stock. U just post here i.e:

1) Stock 1 (XX%)
2) Stock 2 (XX%)
3)
4)
5)

Mr Tan KW will create a portfolio for u. Competition from 31/12/2015 5pm onward to 31/12/2016 5pm

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-30 22:01 | Report Abuse

Ok KoonBee9. Tomorrow we will post together.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2015-12-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

Ok Soros, must fast..quickly post after 5pm tomorrow because only limited for 50 participant + 20 participant (Top 20 in 2015).

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-12-31 08:56 | Report Abuse

Below is mine,

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53515.jsp

Thank You

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

@Johnnys - self manage portfolio?

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-12-31 09:41 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan KW, can you set up stock pick challenge 2016 link for me?

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 09:44 | Report Abuse

5) Paperplane
- a fixed income fund manager with his famous nickname, Mr24. Too bad, bornoil not allow to pick in 2016 due to the price below 30 cents. But I believe a great fund manager will have other selection of stock except bornoil.

I am not FIXED INCOME fund manager, please don't simply put it under my name.
My YTD performance 2015 is ard 50%, let me see if I can repeat 2016

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-31 09:46 | Report Abuse

@sbg3106

If you agree on the rule and would like to participate in the year 2016 stock pick, please provide the stock pick and allocation for each stock from 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm - 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am (please don't submit it now)

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2015-12-31 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hi, the submission will be in this post is it?

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2015-12-31 09:49 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, if i want to join do i submit here?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-12-31 09:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Dec 31, 2015 09:40 AM | Report Abuse

@Johnnys - self manage portfolio?
Tan, No self manage portfolio, is something wrong?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-31 09:53 | Report Abuse

please provide the stock pick and allocation for each stock from 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm - 04-Jan-2016 8:00 am (please don't submit it now)

you can submit by leaving comment here.....

see year 2015 comments section as reference (http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2015/67467.jsp) as reference

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2015-12-31 10:14 | Report Abuse

Welcome faye, I think he/she is good stock picker.

2016 seems tough for me........best maybe 60% only. haiz. hard to win

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

Final countdown

Posted by Haziq Nazri > 2015-12-31 16:45 | Report Abuse

come on!!!

I am eager to enter....

Posted by murali > 2015-12-31 16:46 | Report Abuse

I want to hentam Xinquan!!! I want free tips from OTB!!!!!

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ready.....

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-12-31 16:53 | Report Abuse

go!

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

Last call...