12 people like this.

600 comment(s). Last comment by Xinying 2016-05-19 15:21

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Please review the rule for Stock Pick 2016, and submit your pick only after 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm

There is no cash prize, and the contest is for sharing and education purpose only...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

thanks to KYY and OTB, they intend to sponsor the prize for the winner at very begining....

but, it will have too much issue if the money involved in the game....

e.g. some people might create many ID and hentam on some stock in order to win the prize.....

OTB & KYY, thanks for your understanding and sorry if i make you in trouble...

Sorry guys... There is no more prize for winners.... But, good news is you are not totaly loss if you loss in this game.... Thanks OTB

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 18:08 | Report Abuse

I want to join
Please add me also

Probability

14,466 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Not a bad a decision Tan KW. Sounds good to me...

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

Wah...excited...i want to take part this year

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

Pls reserve the place for me

phchin

130 posts

Posted by phchin > 2015-12-17 18:17 | Report Abuse

Absolutely agree with your decision Tan KW. Will submit the stock pick as advised. Thank you.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

I will submit my selection on 31/12/2015 5.01pm...must submit fast due to i scare all 50 place taken up by all sifu here

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2015-12-17 18:23 | Report Abuse

@Inwest88 , can you help to compile the result for this competition?

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, I will help if u need my assistant for whatever...i want to learn from all sifu here

SgMas

59 posts

Posted by SgMas > 2015-12-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan KW, may I know how to submit the entry to you on 31/12/2015?

Can I also suggest submission to be confidential and directly to you so that participants cannot see each others picks?

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

SgMas, my sifu Mr Tan meantion in the article post your pick here

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 18:59 | Report Abuse

So there are prize for the top loser?
It should take a great pinch of salt to be the worst loser

kewin

6 posts

Posted by kewin > 2015-12-17 19:00 | Report Abuse

I Also make profit in Straits Times Index (STI) ended 20.26 points or 0.71% higher with the help of mmf solutions thankyou

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

To be the worst loser
We need to find out all potential PN 17 company by next year
It is a big challenge

neonwong

15 posts

Posted by neonwong > 2015-12-17 19:04 | Report Abuse

Tan KW,
One way to overcome the prize money issue is to ensure participants register with their NRID no in order to be eligible & to claim their prize, should they win.

This way one NRID, one prize.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 19:37 | Report Abuse

Hmm...I have to change my strategy now...to find few co which may go delisted in 2016....I want OTB's tips for free!!!!!!!!

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:16 | Report Abuse

No warrant? Thts too over lah! No call,put warrant sounds more reas

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:18 | Report Abuse

Otb, what u pick? Pls participate. We need your help to get good return. We need to retire early. Pls consider.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

OTB sifu sure will participate and i believe he will become champion in 2016 again (4 years continuosly from 2013 -2016)...just be patient to wait for my sifu otb pick

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Also. Ur stock pick is few million times better than the initial suggest prize rm10k. With your 60% return is enough to give us retirement fund muchē better.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 20:23 | Report Abuse

Koon bee my votes goes to u.....

1,996 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2015-12-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

wow...many big sharks

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:26 | Report Abuse

OTB. I might beat u in 2016. I have private fund. I will push all stocks I pick.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

talkkoklin talk cock again

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:30 | Report Abuse

I will use real cash to follow sifu otb pick...sure hoseh

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:34 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I will beat u also 2016. Since I will win OTB.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

Tkoklin so confident? Or you like what my idol uncle Kyy always said, empty drums make the loudest noise?

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

Icon. No warrant. You can sao pei liao.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:40 | Report Abuse

ya, sao pei

not participating...

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-12-17 21:35 | Report Abuse

Mr tan,i would like to join the competition also.thank you

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

I already spot 3 counters...still working hard to find another 2

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

I want to buy only PN17 company any recommendation?

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

Why PN17?

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 21:51 | Report Abuse

He wants to compete with me for free tips sponsored by otb....being one of the top 3 losers

Posted by Jonathan Wee > 2015-12-17 21:53 | Report Abuse

I want to join this year. How to join ?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 21:53 | Report Abuse

Because it was a tough job to find them, I had no problem to find the winning company, I need to identify PN17 company too for God sake

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-12-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

Good i'm in

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

U all pandai buat joke la.... hahaha

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 22:56 | Report Abuse

1. Wintoni
2. XoX
3. Malakof
4. Upcoming 1mdb
5. Still thinking

Yeow Gary

42 posts

Posted by Yeow Gary > 2015-12-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

thanks for allowing us to participate , in for the challenge

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-17 23:28 | Report Abuse

Summary:
-Assume have 100k cash
-Buy and Hold Period: 31-Dec-2015 - 31-Dec-2016
-minimal of 5 stocks
-no Warrant, Call Warrant, Put warrant or any other Derivative
-stock price have to more than RM0.10 on 31-Dec-2015 5:00pm
-cannot invest > 30% of capital on any single stock
-have to invest 99% of the cash
-0.1% brokerage fee (min RM8) + other misc fee
-no margin, or borrowing
-dividend, stock split, bonus issue....will be part of our profit

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-17 23:30 | Report Abuse

Wintoni, for example, if start trading end of Dec, but price under RM0.10 cannot add in our pick

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 23:32 | Report Abuse

I will swap wintoni with AAX then

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-12-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

AAX not so bad i think for yr 2016, i scare later it make u at top place instead of ur bottom targeting. wakaka

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-12-17 23:36 | Report Abuse

Interesting. I hope to compete for year 2016. I would like to test my own stock selection criteria against all the experts and sifus here.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 23:40 | Report Abuse

Kust buy william cheng stock loh.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

Sure bottom no1.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

AAX has never failed to surprise me