110 comment(s). Last comment by Beza 2016-01-14 15:50

lzz88

136 posts

Posted by lzz88 > 2016-01-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Robertl you go sleep lah..

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2016-01-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

If you're not publishing false statements, why don't you forward your evidence to the Securities Commission or Bursa?
Do you not feel responsible for frightening small investors into selling their Hevea shares at panic prices, so you can grind your axe?
Are you certain Hevea's earnings for the Dec quarter will reflect the "damning concerns" you raised?

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2016-01-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

After publishing, someone will send to SC for all of us

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2016-01-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

Clearly someone in the Hevea's board had agitated Roberti's ass n he hv decided to go out how deep it can be ahhhhh

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

Where is the explosive episode on the overpaid toilet paper scandal?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-13 15:57 |

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2016-01-13 16:01 | Report Abuse

how much did they buy the toilet paper for? its outrageous if they bought it for 50% more expensive from aeon big shopping centre. pls find out.

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-01-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

if u are smart, you would know its time to GTFO

akh2920

20 posts

Posted by akh2920 > 2016-01-13 16:10 | Report Abuse

The moment when you've treated Mr. Ganneneh's blog regarding the emails seriously, we saw how legit your statements are.

The exit door is out there. You are welcomed.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-13 16:12 |

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2016-01-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

Good job robertl. I support you 100%.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

Some think buying 2-3 Benz is a very serious issue...some also think overpaying for toilet paper is also very serious...

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

On the other way round, im curious why Hevea did not sue Robert? Since their reputation got damaged by David. David vs Goliath.

Chinaboleh

687 posts

Posted by Chinaboleh > 2016-01-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

People only question why China stocks not paying good dividend. Why not same question on Hevea?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

2-3 BENZ is SERIOUS ISSUE lar ... this is call abuse of shareholders stake. U no read the small letters ... after 3-5 years, the company will give the cars to directors for free.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

Some also questioned why Genting pays peanut div while the Boss ambil gaji manyak

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-01-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

i think he try to crash the stock to buy more, check out the buy queue lol, he is waiting for panic selling :D

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

Overpaying for toilet papers can be serious too as they have many staffs (thousands?) and they bangsai everyday...in long run the figure can be very big...

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

hahahah ... where u learn your how to invest ... try to crash the sock to buy more ... who can do that ? U ? HAHAHAHAH ... amateur statement.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

The toilet paper expenses, if snowballed over a period of time can be big too...its also kind of abusing stakeholders' interest...big robbery started with small theft...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

Robert dont thank me for my tips on the toilet paper matter...quick quick zoom into it and take some photos on their toilets so as to make your next article more explosive...I found that the response is getting lesser on your recent few postings...do something....

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2016-01-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

OMG.. SELL. toilet paper scandal. SELL NOW!!!!

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

Dont let yr loyal supporters upset....

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-01-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Robertl vs CIMB. Round 2. Fight...

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

Another Hevea season 2. I really like that. TOILET paper scandal pls separate fast. Popcorn and money prepared. Collecting mode on!!!

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:32 | Report Abuse

If u dig further u may even find some ugly truth behind the handsome boss.....

Maybe the Boss never flush after bangsai???!! Take some photos and I think market sure will react to this uncivilised matter...maybe Hevea will limit down......

Dont thank me Leno if that happens

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

I think if Koon Koon n OTB leant about this stinky shit they sure will dump all their Hevea....

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

to be frank, Marcus is a sell side analyst. He was previously given a positive coverage on Hevea. Im not saying he is, but there is always a chance that he can also being biased if CIMB has the opportunity to grab some corporate exercise opportunities from Hevea down the future. And again, even if he has clarified the matter with Hevea mgt. Well it is like asking the barber if you need haircut, of course the mgt will tell you everything is fine but you have to read between the line.

And think Robert as the Short-Only Hedge Funds kind of person. Around the world there are so many short-only funds targeting stocks that are controversial, especially accounting discrepancies, just like what happened to Airasia previously. Just a fact of life, 2 sides of a coin. Thats investing.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-01-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

Thank u Robertl for the opportunity to buy cheap. But by releasing allegations that can be refuted so easily, I think u have just lost all credibility. May I suggest that u read reports from professional short sellers like Muddy Waters, Iceberg Research to see how the pros do it?

Posted by What The Hiak > 2016-01-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

Angry people everywhere lol lol lol.

Good or bad news can make money pun la.

Get your bullet ready~ War time, Round 2.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

Think Enron, before the scandal blew up, im sure if you question this used-to-be one of the most respected companies in US, you probably gonna get death threat. Not saying Hevea is Enron, but that's the joy of investing.

hsbm

42 posts

Posted by hsbm > 2016-01-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Ya lor, Robertl's report has no standard at all.

Posted by What The Hiak > 2016-01-13 16:49 | Report Abuse

I will not forgive Hevea's management if they paid 50% more for toilet paper.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2016-01-13 16:52 | Report Abuse

but if 50% more but got free 2 pack of tissue? can forgive?

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-01-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

goreng toilet paper :)

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

What if the Boss take back the free ones home senyap senyap leh??? More serious then..somebody must lodge a police report if that really happens...abusing stakeholder's interest...

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

who cares, tutup kedai for CNY. Enjoy a fruitful year with a bang.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

Wah...attack again...better avoid hevea

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-01-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

besok Hevea limit down?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

If robert shows the shit photos...

Posted by cutemother > 2016-01-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

Ou ya I am sitting beside u during the luncheon at Lampachi Restaurant at Pavilion, I heard you telling to your mofo that u wanna scare all the retailers away...

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-01-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

wait a minute..what so big deal about stranded?
Its not like a tsunami came n wiped out everything...
Cannot sell meh? Cant we take it as an excess inventory?

fast

2,677 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

robertl is running out of "creative ideas", this time Hevea shooting up 1.29%, LOL!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

Robot kor, don't waste time lah

lck1300

458 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2016-01-13 18:01 | Report Abuse

the goreng case operation failed to bring down the price ...
ok faster change subject before it's too late

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-01-13 18:01 | Report Abuse

Official Statement by HeveaBoard Berhad

This announcement is made in relation to the article published in TheEdge Financial Daily on 13 January
2016) titled “HeveaBoard rebounds as allegations against it dismissed” in relation to certain articles
posted by certain parties on an online stock investor portal known as I3investor recently:
(a) “HEVEA, Internal Cracks Emerging” dated 6 January 2016;
(b) “HEVEA: 700 Containers Stranded in Korean Port” dated 7 January 2016; and
(c) “HEVEA” Ingenuity Accounting (Bomb No.1) dated 10 January 2016.
The contents made in those articles are untrue, defamatory and malicious in nature.
The Company states the following:

1. It is business as usual at the Company and its subsidiaries (collectively, the “Group”).

2. Business operations of the Group have not been interrupted as a result of the allegations
contained in the abovementioned articles.

3. The civil suit (“Suit”) filed in the High Court of Malaya in Seremban (“Seremban High Court”)
in September 2014 is a suit brought under Section 181 of the Companies Act 1965 by the
minority shareholders of HeveaWood Industries Sdn Bhd (“HeveaWood”) against the majority
shareholders of HeveaWood (i.e. Yong Kian Seng @ Yoong Tein Seng, Yoong Hau Chun, Tenson
Holdings Sdn Bhd, Firama Holdings Sdn Bhd and HeveaWood Industries Sdn Bhd). The minority
shareholders alleged that they have been oppressed by the majority shareholders, and non
payment of dividends by HeveaWood was one of the allegations made. On a separate note, the
Company had not paid any dividends during the financial years ended 2009 to 2012 due to its
financial position during that period of time.
HeveaWood should not be confused with the Company. HeveaWood is a substantial
shareholder of the Company and is a private limited company.
This Suit had been decided by the Seremban High Court in favour of the majority shareholders.
The minority shareholders have subsequently filed an appeal against the decision of the
Seremban High Court.
As the Suit does not involve the Company and is at the shareholders’ level, it is a private matter
and there is no legal requirement for the Company to make any announcements to Bursa
Malaysia Securities Berhad on the same. The Suit has no bearing on the governance of the Company.

4. As for the allegation of 700 containers of the Company being stranded in a port in South Korea
in October 2015 due to non-conformance of quality standards, the Company reiterates that this
is untrue. The South Korean authority had changed its standard of panel products from E2
boards to E1. As South Korean E1 testing standards differed slightly, the Company had decided
to delay its shipment to South Korea pending clarification on new testing standards applicable
to its products. As of to-date, this matter has been resolved.
5. In respect of the allegation of ingenuity accounting in that there were discrepancies between
the amounts owed by related parties to HeveaWood and the amounts owed by the Company
to related parties, the Company understands that in addition to the amount owing by the
Company to HeveaWood, there are other amounts due from other related parties to
HeveaWood. Hence, the alleged discrepancies. The amount owing to HeveaWood by the
Company is intended to be repaid in 2016.
The Company reserves all rights to take legal steps

fast

2,677 posts

Posted by fast > 2016-01-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

"The Company reserves all rights to take legal steps." robertl, beware not to end up in jail!

lck1300

458 posts

Posted by lck1300 > 2016-01-13 18:10 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Clarification of the allegations.
can seach this official Announcement at klse.my
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=70524&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

since both side will say both side can just simplt talk only mah , i choose to believe official news :)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-13 18:32 | Report Abuse

Please get a proper printer...!