Posted by soojinhou > 2016-06-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

Love the humor mate!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-06-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

Best article of the year

commoner

15 posts

Posted by commoner > 2016-06-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

As an investor, one should have done the homework -- including thorough fundamental research, reasons to buy, prices he/she would like to pay and risk level he/she can accept, exit strategy as well as cut-loss strategy if the tide goes against his/her theories -- before purchasing a stock.

Blaming others after suffering losses in the stock market signifies that he/she is inapt in stock investment. Instead of blaming others, he/she should devote more effort and time to hone his/her investment skills and knowledge.

When reading an article, instead of looking for tips and following the tips without conducting adequate due diligence after reading the text, one should attempt to learn the ideas, concepts and theories the author or the guru tries to put across in his/her blog.

Investment is a long journey, prioritising learning over short-term performance will make one a better investor.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-06-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

strongly agree with commoner.... one should be responsible for themselves

Posted by murali > 2016-06-11 20:20 | Report Abuse

So if u get conned,blame only yrself?conman is totally innocent then?

Posted by murali > 2016-06-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

No wonder we have so many conmen in msia.....

Posted by murali > 2016-06-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

Koon koon can do monkey biz again n again n again n again...

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

Koon Koon also got few strong supporters to cari makan with him ma. There are many ikan bilis but Koon are unable to corner the small fishes alone. He need few helpers to do it together to make a good killing. It's indeed a lucrative business if you are one of his helper but at the expense of your.....

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2016-06-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Murali, you missed the point of this article.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-06-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon reminder to his stupid idiot critics

I foresee there will be the usual few stupid critics who will say some rubbish to annoy me. In fact, my wife and a sincere friend, my confidant advised me not to post any more articles about my investment prowess. But I believe my articles will benefit many more people than the few critics. My advice to those critics is that they must look at the mirror and ask themselves why they are still so poor.

Remihttp://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jspnder to those who bought when Ah Koon ask you to buy

Posted by cruger12345 > 2016-06-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

Imagine this. If uncle K is your real uncle or your father or your brother. He is telling you this fantastic company and promote you to buy it. He told you that he already bought it a lot and there is much more value in it. But what he is not telling you is he is secreting disposing it while you are buying it. Is that ok ? Or put it this way. The late buyer felt cheated when the price suddenly collapse because of his disposing . So you are telling me that the felt cheated shall blame themselves for not doing their so call "homework" . In a way you are telling me that the con man shall not be blamed the victim shall blam themselves for being naive or stupid. in the market we have all sort of people.

yhchan1976

103 posts

Posted by yhchan1976 > 2016-06-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

Anyhow uncle K did against the law that he reported late to bursa after huge amount of his shares were disposed. Wrong is still considered wrong, why give so many excuses...?

Posted by cruger12345 > 2016-06-11 23:21 | Report Abuse

If you want to hide your disposal of share don't buy more than 5 %. What is your intentions of you buying more than 5% ? Because you want to tell the world that you are not bluffing. You file it to bursa according in the time frame set by the rule. So when showing people that u bougt te share alredy you don't find it tedious and inconvenient but when disposing it u blame the rule for being to inconvenience.

yhchan1976

103 posts

Posted by yhchan1976 > 2016-06-11 23:26 | Report Abuse

cruger12345,good point...!

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-06-12 05:20 | Report Abuse

Simple, buy low sell high. No one force you to buy, and no one will remind you to sell, trade at your own smartness, this is a game for rich with big capital, if you think you can use 3 ringgit to make 3 million, buy rottery ticket and wait....wait....wait.....

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-06-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

...hehehaha..

lloydlim

3,956 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-06-12 10:10 | Report Abuse

I have a solution here, buy before uncle k buy so u wouldn't complain anymore.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Yeap,agreed with lloylim.but how do u know what counter koon koon is buying?

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

Actually its simple,just pass rm5 million to otb to manage.then he will buy for u at the same time he buys for koon koon.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

However,if u only pay rm960 to otb then chances is that when u receive his buy call tips he could be selling koon koon's shares to u....

choop818

704 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2016-06-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

you can be smart and buy before Uncle Koon buys but when he sells and you don't sell, how?

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

Same.let otb manages yr rm5 million fund then u will buy n sell together with koon koon.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

Unless u r so cute n so innocent like Twin's Ah kiu....to expect the same treatment from sifu by giving him rm960 as compare to letting him manage rm5 million funds

imnew

7 posts

Posted by imnew > 2016-06-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

choop818 , in this case you may consider you have been conned by Uncle K since he forget to to tell you he is selling

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Rm960 is the max sifu can make from u per year,however,for every rm1 profit sifu make fm vvip n vips,sifu gets rm0.10....c the difference?

Yippy68

1,689 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-06-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

Over one thousand eight hundred counters in KLSE, just ignore his counter, when he say buy, no body buy, he will soon ko. It is you who love to chase, your ending is you are one of the 95% Who are the loser, making the other 5% orang kaya became winner. Your own fault. Brother.

Ben Gan

107 posts

Posted by Ben Gan > 2016-06-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

Your always buy at your own risk. Never blame anyone for your own stupidity

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ben Gan > Jun 12, 2016 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

Your always buy at your own risk. Never blame anyone for your own stupidity

So if conman conned u it's 100% yr fault? Conman can con n con n con happily?

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2016-06-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

When koon koon tells us he has the counter, and how good the counter is. He is preparing to sell it to us. So we should take his advice NOT to buy.
As for OTB, I think he should not disclose what his client(s) is holding. Or he is instructed by his client(koon koon?) to do so.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

always when he shared already up a lot. he should tell people to buy earlier not after up a lot

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

Ben Gan I remember u..U are the smart fellow who promoted Gpharos kuat kuat with some stupid analysis and end up went Holland badly...I understand also that CPTeh treated u as his sifu.....

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/blisswise/53846.jsp

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-06-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

Kyy quietly buy in, then publicly announce others in order to help him push up price. Later quietly sell out, dumping to those fans.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

In actual fact the amount he donates to the poors could be less than 1/3. One thing for sure he gives scholarship to ard 50 students in a year and so far he helped ard 300 students....

I think he donates more to Xinquan Boss....bought Xinquan shares at high prices for the past few years and of late donates to him again thru the right issues

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

He donated RM3 Million to poor students here and earned lots of reputation and publicity (by telling the whole world again n again n again)

He donated more than RM30 Million to the rich Xinquan Boss and has to step out madly from the latest AGM....

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2016-06-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

被骗一次是天真(mudajaya,xinquan),被骗第二次是死蠢(vs,canone,etc),被骗第三次是该死了

5,798 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-06-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

Buy cold eye vol 1 n vol 2 book it never goes wrong..., will learn lots...,put it long term good fundamental is a pillar but not necessary goes to your tide ...,cheers happy knowing all the i3 forumners...,

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2016-06-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

I cannot agree that those that follow KYY and lose money are those goreng kaki (gamblers). WHen KYY recommend a particular counter, the price normally goes up. So the goreng kaki who goes in would sell the moment they make their profits. By definition, goreng is very short term, maybe 1 to 5 days or a few days more, definitely not 6 months 1 year. So the gamblers make their money and move to another target. It is those that dun goreng who held on for longer period gets screwed when KYY quietly sells.

26,111 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-06-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

KYY buy a lot then promote, that's why ppl dont like him.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

U missed the point,dude.people don't like him coz every time he promotes to you he sell quietly to you at the same time...and he loves doing so again and again. And he will make fun on you after u lose money n cry father cry mother

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-06-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

Will you continue to buy in order for him to sell? Everyone, please don't buy if Liihen price exceed RM3.15. The free warrant is just to trap you just like what happened to VS. Again he promote Liihen again in this post today. I am not sure what is his expectation. http://koonyewyin.com/2016/06/12/koons-investment-lesson-10-you-must-change-your-small-traders-mentality-to-make-more-money/

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-06-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

Prominent investor need to make more money to cover his losses in Canone, Xinquan and Latitude. He is just another syndicate covering himself as good man who donates to the poor.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-06-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

ah_boon, pls write another blog on this....its good for Liihen & you too..

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

He also proposed for the free warrant for xinquan few years back.at the end all lost like hell

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

Aaron hee,please dont sell yr soul to koon koon just for money.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 17:40 | Report Abuse

There r many youngsters attracted by koon koon's facebook...these youngsters may not browse i3 before n they have to know the dark side of our superinvestor

Posted by murali > 2016-06-12 17:41 | Report Abuse

Though u didnt kill them directly they die cause u help koon koon to trap them in facebook

Posted by GoldenEggs > 2016-06-12 18:37 | Report Abuse

Again, you still keep repeating the same fact that you don't know how much your stocks worth! If Mr.K sells a chicken that worth RM 2 for Rm 2, and the price of chicken drop to RM 1.8 but it's still worth RM 2. I'm not afraid at all because i understand how much my chicken worth! Even he doesn't owned the stocks, it doesn't change how much my chicken worth!
However, I also think that announcing late to the public is very unethical.