This article is one day too late

Published yesterday is hero

Published now is cannon behind horse

JEMSURE

21 posts

Posted by JEMSURE > 2016-06-21 21:02 | Report Abuse

anything to share on vivocom

Posted by ValueGrowthInvestor > 2016-06-21 21:04 | Report Abuse

The last time I posted a sell call, I got flamed non-stop and even spoofed..what makes you think I want to warn people anymore?

photon

50 posts

Posted by photon > 2016-06-21 21:09 | Report Abuse

If you have not warned, why do you said "Warning issued" ?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:09 | Report Abuse

vivocom another pump and slowy dump company

telengoh

18 posts

Posted by telengoh > 2016-06-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

vivocom is slow death...because it gives you HOPE.....comcorp is BEHEADING

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-21 21:16 | Report Abuse

Comcorp operator very fierce and aggressive

They chop your head

No time for you to think

Posted by ValueGrowthInvestor > 2016-06-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

Read properly Photon. Warning issued by YiStock. This guy really deserves my utmost respect and credit for spotting the warning signs early.

I don't think Icon8888 should be antagonised in this incident. He still has a solid track record eventhough he missed out on the underlying reasons Comcorp recorded good earnings.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 21:52 | Report Abuse

VGI...good to know you. Me underestimated you earlier...

aidwiz

356 posts

Posted by aidwiz > 2016-06-21 21:54 | Report Abuse

yeah somebody give warning before on this comcorp. i cant remember who but im sure its before the dump phase.

Jeffbkt

130 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2016-06-21 22:00 | Report Abuse

As usual those not caught in this famous pump and dump stock will start to give their view - See I have warned you before bra..bra..bra..

CPTEH is always the first one to jump out and his comment on from nothing to something which I found it very weird because there is always something to move up the price and cannot be nothing at all. If nothing how to attract people to buy.

There is no way we can 100% sure that this is another pump and dump stock. Even if it is eventually but at which point we consider it as pump and dump when the stock start to rise. For example If you bought below 60 cents and when the price reach > 90 cents, do you consider this as pump and dump? So only those bought > todays closing price is consider pump and dump?

Please do not judge a stock as pump and dump just because the share price dropped drastically. What if the company announced another good result later on and price recover like AirAsia in August 2016? Why no one say that AirAsia is a pump and dump stock in then?

In summary there are always risk in stock market so learning how to reduce the risk instead of thinking how to earn big is always the right thing to do. Take care of the downside and let the upside take care of itself.

Posted by Peter_Chen > 2016-06-21 22:01 | Report Abuse

suddenly drop like nobody. luckily i not enter. thank god

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-21 22:34 | Report Abuse

I am confused the words " pump and dump ". Can we call these pump and dump?

KLCI index:
Peak - 1,507 ( 14 Jan 2008 ) - PUMP
Low - 832 ( 28 Oct 2008 ) - DUMP
Peak - 1,893 (8 Jul 2014 ) - PUMP
Low - 1,564 ( 25 Aug 2015 ) - Dump

CIMB:
Low - RM 2.78 ( 9 Dec 2008 )
Peak - RM 8.63 ( 4 Jan 2011 ) - PUMP
Low - RM 3.97 ( 20 Jan 2016 ) - DUMP

Posted by ValueGrowthInvestor > 2016-06-21 22:47 | Report Abuse

Pump and dump can be seen from stocks with hardly any fundamentals without any growth story but price rising sharply. Volume will be high to create the illusion that big funds are accumulating. Then when they have enough...Kaput..

Jeffbkt

130 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2016-06-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

Up_Down, when only price dropped drastically in a a very short period of time is considered PUMP and DUMP. If slowly die not considered... This is what I learn from those started with this term. But again you point out the right thing, why not also consider your scenario as PUMP and DUMP....

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-22 01:16 | Report Abuse

pump and dump mean pump to unrealistic price and dump within 1 hour

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-06-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

mind if I add in my opinion on Up-Down case, look at the market cap of CIMB. to manipulate a counter which is a component of the KLCI, I think you will need hundreds of millions at least to orchestrate a movement. I dont think syndicates would waste such huge capital and time on such counters. normally ACE market counters are good targets for pump and dump due to their small capitalization and share base. and if you bloggers suddenly promoting the counters concurrently here, that is another signal.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-06-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

Go check comcorp daily chart yesterday, that one is pump and dump lo.. so simple.

Kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by Kheng > 2016-06-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Be cautious when a stock being pumped up with record volume. u will have at least one more chance to clear your position with a higher price at declining volume as the latter leads the former in reversal. Good to take the first one, just to safeguard your profit.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

Property agent also same , when earn money , they quote it is because they recommend a good property to you. When losing , they answer that is no relevant to them, is ur decision to buy. Lol Lol Lol . Con chicks are everywhere lar in real world no matter is property market or stocks market

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-22 19:50 | Report Abuse

Who else idiot buy comcorp beside con con loser???

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

Lol. Many con con followers here , that's why I already told them don't anyhow recommend this that, or post this post that, it will affect some good stocks become lauzy stocks. Full of speculators especially stock market too cheap too easy to enter. An jing , Ayam , tikus can buy stock.

If they continue post this post that, then get prepare taking the consequences. Stocks market got many crazy ppl, low educated ppl, gangster, whoever lar... so want to be famous or con man or shifu then take it lor. Lol

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 20:15 | Report Abuse

If those bloggers can call buy before they buy or call sell before they sell. Then they are sHaring knowledges with you sincerely . If they call buy after they already bought, that is indirectly make use of you to earn money. No matter what nice words they use, there's intrinsic bad agenda with them.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Dude u have to go to heaven to look for this kind of bloggers

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 20:26 | Report Abuse

That's why I never trust those con con bloggers. Want to invest , just study research ur self lar. Want to learn , sharing info then sharing among ur frens by whatapp group, at ur home coffee shop, don't come to public, talk this talk that talk kot. with con con around plus their stupid followers will affect a good company stock performance.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-22 20:30 | Report Abuse

My advice to u,leave i3 n stay inside yr room to study yourself...enjoy

Posted by murali > 2016-06-22 20:31 |

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 20:50 | Report Abuse

Whatever comments take it with a pinch of salt,digest it according to your wisdom and knowledge,then made your own decision.Never follow a sifu blindly if he falls you fall too.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

I don't get influence but stupid followers and affect the stock performance .lol.... so the best advice is to leave stock market..... lol no way... is those blogger to leave

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

I don't get influence but stupid followers and affect the stock performance .lol.... so the best advice is to leave stock market..... lol no way... is those blogger to leave

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-06-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

hi I am very happy can see this blog suddenly , a lot of sifu here, the favourite is flykite, I like your comment flykite.
actually I wish to ask all sifu about one counter is CAP
because CAP really worth to discuss lol ,
after I study CAP, everyear got eran money, reports consider acceptable , nta and cash all good good ,
do any sifu here know why can drop until 0.03.
many people claim CAP cash rich is tipu nta good is tipu, fnc reprts good also tipu tipu tipu.
so is they rights , CAP is a tipu tipu ?

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

Every bull run in every counter there is pump and dump if not how it is pushed up.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-06-23 08:16 | Report Abuse

Last friday just starting price action down..more wave pressing down coming

The One ⇨

2,949 posts

Posted by The One ⇨ > 2016-06-23 14:07 | Report Abuse

Currently up about 7%.. hmm.. so how?

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-06-23 14:10 | Report Abuse

Giving credit where it's due, my friend YiStock really deserve to be complimented for identifying this early. Well done.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-29 10:01 | Report Abuse

comcorp latest quarter result good or no good ? (I haven't studied in detailed)