12 people like this.

83 comment(s). Last comment by KLCI King 2016-06-24 15:47

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

Tumpang lalu ... PMCORP CANTEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Posted by iamvirtualinvestor > 2016-06-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

The differ between growth investing and value investing are those growth oriented investor really depend on future earning prediction of companies. They believes what past is past, and future matters. Value oriented investors tend to look the past performance to measure sustainibility of company. If the company cannot achive sustainibily in the past, how can they perform in future. They care the downside risk most of the time. Thus, IV is and MOS is top priority of value investor.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

Aiyo..

Dont put yourself with and compare to the others la

Others are looking for good quality earnings... you are looking at unaudited quaterly earnings...

Very different la.. stupid

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy.. cannot do it...

Is there anyone who can????

Who can... to harness... to simplify... to structure... to do the necessary... on how to identify growth companies... into a step by step approach..... that is simple yet reasonably reliable to use..

Anyone??

r°Moi Stockmanmy

You could well be on to something good...

All you have to do now is... to harness... to simplify... to structure... to do the necessary... on how you identify growth companies... into a step by step approach..... that is simple yet reasonably reliable to use..

r°Moi is waiting for it

21/06/2016 08:33

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-23 17:08 | Report Abuse

there are sifus offering TA for a fee
also sifus offering FA for a fee

too bad no sifus offering BA.

not Bachelor of Arts............Business Analysis.

too bad.

we get so many incomplete analysis

Equity Analysis stands on a tripod

But i3 produces bipod analysis.

not all

sometimes, we do get bloggers who cover all 3 legs
what I cannot stand are spreadsheets of FA without any BA.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy is getting better by the day...

May you be getting closer and closer to enlightenment...

And... be able....to harness... to simplify... to structure... to do the necessary... on how to identify growth companies... into a step by step approach..... that is simple yet reasonably reliable to use..

r°Moi is waiting for it

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2016-06-23 17:23 | Report Abuse

Haha share price move based on future profit. I agreed with this.

A good example is Gtronic. Why Gtronic which have a excellence result in the past drop about 50% from the highest? It is because the prediction of future profit will be drop.

Another example is FLBHD. Why FLBHD will shoot up to RM3.xx in the past but now only RM1.9x? It is also because of prediction of future profit will be drop.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-23 17:26 | Report Abuse

More like the prices have ran ahead of the fundamentals....

And... relying heavily on unaudited quaterly earnings...

Posted by iamvirtualinvestor > 2016-06-23 17:43 | Report Abuse

Prediction = Speculative. It is the poison that killed many people on the wall street during dot com bubbles. Nowadays, those poison start to appear again. History keep repeated itself.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

So keep yr money in fd?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-23 18:16 | Report Abuse

look for a trend
run with the trend

iamvirtualinvestor > Jun 23, 2016 05:43 PM | Report Abuse

Prediction = Speculative.

Posted by Ban Seng Jong > 2016-06-23 18:29 | Report Abuse

likes for the article!

Posted by iamvirtualinvestor > 2016-06-23 18:34 | Report Abuse

Speculator = Trader go with trend. Earning surge > people comes buying > price surge > trend ceeated > they buy high and think to sell higher until the trapped on top of trend. While an investor against them. Buy when no one care about the stock.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2016-06-23 19:29 | Report Abuse

THE KEY IS DOES THE BIZ MODEL EMPOWERS THE COMPANY TO EARN SUSTAINABLE INCREASING EARNINGS AND GIVES A RETURN HIGHER THAN ITS COST OF CAPITAL.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2016-06-23 19:32 | Report Abuse

INVEST AS LONG AS THE RETURNS ON CAPITAL EMPLOYED IS HIGHER THAN ITS COST OF CAPITAL.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-23 20:18 | Report Abuse

trader , speculators, investors are all advised to run with the trend...
look for a trend , follow the trend...not just price trends, there are many many other sources of trends. find the strongest trends,
find a revolutionary trend if you can
find Alvin Toffler if you can.

iamvirtualinvestor > Jun 23, 2016 06:34 PM | Report Abuse

Speculator = Trader go with trend

Posted by Superstock2016 > 2016-06-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

The trend is my friend, stupid!

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-06-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

this year what trend?aside from airlines,what others trend?

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2016-06-23 23:32 | Report Abuse

In order to get prediction(of earning growth) correct, one has to do a lot, a lot of homework. I wonder how many of genuine investors out there are really doing this consistently and seriously? Not to mention majority of investors who still have 9-5 daily job. Besides the regular job, I believe many of us still have other things to take care of: family, friendship, love, sports and many more.

I really salute those who devote themselves fully to investment/trading. I might not be able to do that.

So, choose the investing method that best suits your life style.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-24 01:09 | Report Abuse

that is the best question of them all.

I tell you, better than the fees paid to TA sifus and the fees paid to FA sifus

iamsoonoob > Jun 23, 2016 10:25 PM | Report Abuse

this year what trend?aside from airlines,what others trend?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

So... with Brexit.. what is the trend?

Posted by probability > 2016-06-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

The trends only comes visible to him...when everyone already jump into the boat shouting happily...thats when the trend comes obvious to him...he he...by then its too late already...

again...its all about 'being in the game of your own competence'. Being the tip of the knife which cuts...

even in economics - its all about MVA 'Market Value Addition'. This is the 'price-P' you pay above the 'Book Value-b' of a firm...i.e the discounted cash flow of the EVA's - economic value addition due to competitive advantage.

This is the price you pay for stocks too...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

with Brexit.....UK will be heaven on earth, a very prosperous, enlightened country

in 20 years time, UK sterling will be a very sought after reserve currency.

Goodbye, sick Europe
Welcome UK growth after unshackled from the chains of Brussels.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-24 12:38 | Report Abuse

If you see those playing on TA...like connie & Skyhawk...they will make money coz they are really good in their fields...

Business big shots like KYY will have the first insights of the BA - so called by stockman..

Similarly those who are really good in forecasting its near term earnings will have the advantage like Icon...

Its impossible to come out with a theory or strategy which can benefit almost everyone....

You really need to be different than others and you really need to be damn sure you know what you are doing better than others.

SejukSam

999 posts

Posted by SejukSam > 2016-06-24 12:39 | Report Abuse

betui. all this carnage n uncertainty is only temporary. look at iceland....bad but now ok dy.

uk will get better n more competitive...and the pound will rise again.

now is the best time to buy uk pound, property stocks etc as all are throwing

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

Wah r°Moi is impressed

You are about the only one that knew Brexit was done deal 5 days ago..

Impressive!!

probability The trends only comes visible to him...when everyone already jump into the boat shouting happily...thats when the trend comes obvious to him...he he...by then its too late already...

Posted by probability > 2016-06-24 12:49 | Report Abuse

ha ha..that one pure gamble la...got psychological bias due to vested interest also..he he..

Posted by probability > 2016-06-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

As a summary we need to make the correction on the Title, it should be:

‘its the CAGR of the 'Current cash + Future Excess Cash accumulation' within a period t' over the 'Cash you forked out' to claim the stakes of the cash pile.....that matters – goblok!

but speculation has a way to make the price move quite unrelated to the reality of the above 'CAGR potential'....and it all depends on the mentality of the influential majorities....the players….as everyone does not have access to the same information and the same intelligence for information processing.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

but I if we are talking about the key influential parameters that drives the price in the short term...its the E-arnings growth...nothing beats that.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

trend....

trend is simple.

it is solidly red.......hahahahaha

just sell every thing including your backside....why argue?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

when stock manny say SELL ... leno will BUY like no tomolo ... HAHAHAHAHAH

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

good for you

leno > Jun 24, 2016 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

when stock manny say SELL ... leno will BUY like no tomolo ... HAHAHAHAHAH