10 people like this.

84 comment(s). Last comment by Jon Choivo 2017-01-11 22:00

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-08 13:17 | Report Abuse

Long term investment is a safer investment strategic not 100% correct. Its depend on the stock selection and timing. If follow Calvin Tan stock pick, all sure holland like below

1)bjcorp
2)mui
3)mulpha
4)perisai
5)alam
6)kbunai
7)mpcorp
8)pmcorp

And his 2017 call
1)bpuri
3)DRB
4)dutaland
5)Opcom

All these will bring u to holland.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-01-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

u only compare with the cheap prices, why don't u compare when the stocks are on the high time. why didn't u pick shell or parkson 3 years lost almost 80%

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-01-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

skpetro,mudajaya,mesiniaga and many more

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-01-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

admit it bursa is a crooked market not like dow jones. here is more pump and dump and list more IPO to replace the old counters

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

KC are good in theory but not all can be executed.

纸上谈兵 is very easy.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-01-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

kyy is money makes money. tell me how many can use capital 100k and turn in 1mil in 10 years?

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2017-01-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Agree. If he really that good he should be richer than KYY.

Posted by John Lu > Jan 8, 2017 02:07 PM | Report Abuse
纸上谈兵 is very easy.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

U must understand loh.....!!

KYY not good stockmarket mah...!!
He good bcos he founded Gamuda and mudajaya and sold off at a big profit mah...thus he is a good construction business man mah....he is not good stock market player as he claimed loh....!!

Do not ...get the wrong impression loh...!!
KYY biggest boo....boo...is xinguan loh....!!

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2017-01-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

Ask him to name 1 ctr where we can find his name in annual report. Is it Fibon, FL Bhd, Favco, Magni, Latitude or what?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jan 8, 2017 02:52 PM | Report Abuse

Ask him to name 1 ctr where we can find his name in annual report. Is it Fibon, FL Bhd, Favco, Magni, Latitude or what?

DON ASK PEOPLE TO SIMPLY NAME LOH....!!
THERE IS PRIVACY MAH....WHY SHOULD PEOPLE SIMPLY COME OUT AND NAME LEH ???

UNLESS THEY SEEK PUBLICITY OR BOASTFUL LOH...!!

IT IS NOT RIGHT TO GET PEOPLE TO NAME LOH...!!

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2017-01-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

But this KC Chong very boastful mah with so call high return when no documentary proof he actually own the shares he promoted. Like I can say Public Bank is a good to own since listing with very high return, do you have evidence I own it?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

KC, can you please share why you choose Fibon?

I look at the fundemental so so only

Low revenue and profit. Please explain to me.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

KC OK,

HIS RETURN DOCUMENTED MAH....DIFFICULT TO CHEAT LOH....!!

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-01-08 18:19 | Report Abuse

Good job in highlighting the results and achievements of the investment icons. Hopefully, the overzealous and new investors will not be disillusioned to think that making money in the stock market as easy as some is preaching in i3. Have a nice day, KC.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-01-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

John Lu, fundamental don't necessary means you only look at revenue and profit. you may consider looking in term of the prices you paid for it, the cash flow and is the company having any debts? Is there any good dividend payout for these recent years? There's a lot of things to look into other than revenue and profit.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-01-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

donfollowblindly, We don't know who is more successful in investing but mr.koon is rich in the first place because he is a successful businessman and an savvy entrepreneur.

14,681 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

Mayb...mayb koon will b richer if he keeps all his shares of ijm,gamuda instead of selling them n used the money to buy other shares

14,681 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

Krishnan tan of ijm is much richer than koon now

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

Walao..CharlesT kor hit the magic button..kekeke...the 8th wonder of the world!!!

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

>> Posted by CharlesT > Jan 8, 2017 07:20 PM | Report Abuse

Krishnan tan of ijm is much richer than koon now<<<

Maybe and maybe not.

Nevertheless, KYY did identify Krishnan Tan's ability and the government rightly enlisted him into national service. :-)

14,681 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:44 | Report Abuse

Looks like mr.koon has a better talent in picking succesor than stocks

14,681 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:45 | Report Abuse

Lin yun lin of gamuda is doing very well too n he is very rich too

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-08 20:47 | Report Abuse

John Lu made q good point there. I support his view

cheated

970 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-01-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

Just checked Fibon 2016 Annual Report. Cannot find KC Chong name among top 30 shareholders even though no 30 shareholder only own 123 K shares.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5218997

MG9231

798 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-01-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

I can see KC's name in Pintaras why others can't? This shows KC “有料到“,he preaches what he said.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

Yes MG9231,

You picked PTaras Jaya when it was only Rm1.40. It shot to Rm7.00 and split - up a nice 500%

Now KcChongNz is also substantial holder showed that you have far sighted wisdom in picking great stocks.

Happy New Year.

See you in Johor soon.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH KYY IS A REAL SIFU MAH....!!
MOST OF HIS PICK GOOD.....!!
OVERALL GAIN VERY MUCH MORE THAN LOSSES LOH...!!

Posted by Penang_lang > 2017-01-08 21:19 | Report Abuse

I see Chong Khong Soong and Chong Ik Poh name in top 30 Pintaras 2016 AR shareholders but both not KC Chong. So you are bluffing MG9231.

Posted by MG9231 > Jan 8, 2017 09:04 PM | Report Abuse
I can see KC's name in Pintaras why others can't? This shows KC “有料到“,he preaches what he said.

MG9231

798 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-01-08 21:27 | Report Abuse

Can you see cold eyes name in any listed co? Penang Lang? To certain extend read AR intelligently with imagination.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

MG9231 is correct!

You also cannot find Great Sifu Neoh Soon Kean name in any stocks! MG9231 told me Dr. Neoh invested in Neoh Choo Ee and Dynaquest names!!

Posted by Penang_lang > 2017-01-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

Of course. In fact a lot of stocks under Fong Siling name.

Posted by MG9231 > Jan 8, 2017 09:27 PM | Report Abuse
Can you see cold eyes name in any listed co? Penang Lang? To certain extend read AR intelligently with imagination.

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

MG sifu. What stock you planning to hold for next 10yrs now?

MG9231

798 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-01-08 21:32 | Report Abuse

What KC stands for,? There is a person with a name Chong Kong soong ,That's why I said I can see while others can't. Can I so busybody ask KC directly that is his real name?

Posted by Penang_lang > 2017-01-08 21:37 | Report Abuse

Should be KS Chong not KC Chong if they are same person.

Posted by MG9231 > Jan 8, 2017 09:32 PM | Report Abuse
What KC stands for,? There is a person with a name Chong Kong soong ,That's why I said I can see while others can't. Can I so busybody ask KC directly that is his real name?

MG9231

798 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-01-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

In that case, Fong Siling could not be Cold eyes.

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

You cannot be always right. Be humble to admit your mistake.

Probably relevant to stockraider.

MG9231

798 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-01-08 21:45 | Report Abuse

Paperplane2016, I am not reach the status of being called Sifu. I am just an ordinary investors cum traders . You can address me MG will do.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 21:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jan 8, 2017 02:46 PM | Report Abuse
Agree. If he really that good he should be richer than KYY.

Wow, excellent logic. Where did you acquire your level of EQ?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 21:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jan 8, 2017 02:52 PM | Report Abuse

Another demonstration of "great" IQ. Which elite school/u you were trained from?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Jan 8, 2017 02:07 PM | Report Abuse
纸上谈兵 is very easy.

Posted by paperplane2016 > Jan 8, 2017 08:47 PM | Report Abuse
John Lu made q good point there. I support his view

Posted by stockraider > Jan 8, 2017 03:03 PM | Report Abuse
KC OK,
HIS RETURN DOCUMENTED MAH....DIFFICULT TO CHEAT LOH....!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 22:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Penang_lang > Jan 8, 2017 09:19 PM | Report Abuse
I see Chong Khong Soong and Chong Ik Poh name in top 30 Pintaras 2016 AR shareholders but both not KC Chong. So you are bluffing MG9231.
Posted by MG9231 > Jan 8, 2017 09:04 PM | Report Abuse

Penang lang, I see MG as a man of full of happiness, wisdom, humility and good humour too.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-01-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

KC, do you mind to expose, do your portfolio over RM1M?
TQ.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 22:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by mike90 > Jan 8, 2017 10:17 PM | Report Abuse
KC, do you mind to expose, do your portfolio over RM1M?
TQ.

Sorry, i don't like to tell the whole world how much I have, or how little I have.

In all my articles about return, it is about the satisfactory long-term return basing on the fundamental value investing through my own experience. It is not about how rich I am, or how poor I am.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-01-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

Satisfactory long term return is? 8-10% per annum?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by mike90 > Jan 8, 2017 10:33 PM | Report Abuse
Satisfactory long term return is? 8-10% per annum?

The bank fixed deposit rate is about 3.5%. If you invest in the stock market with the risks you are taking, you should earn a risk premium. A 6.5% risk premium would be a reasonable expectation, and hence a return of 10% a year is good.

Say if you start saving RM1000 a month, and invest with a return of 10%, after 30 years doing it religiously, you would have about RM2m.

If you can get a return like what Water Schloss get of 21.3% over 30 years, you would have RM18.4m.

phg1

16 posts

Posted by phg1 > 2017-01-08 23:18 | Report Abuse

10% consistently and continuously? Wow! That is great!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jan 8, 2017 03:00 PM | Report Abuse
But this KC Chong very boastful mah with so call high return when no documentary proof he actually own the shares he promoted. Like I can say Public Bank is a good to own since listing with very high return, do you have evidence I own it?

Four years ago, Tan Kean Wei asked me to share my portfolio of shares I had then. I told him what I owned, and written numerous analysis and reports explaining why I own them. It is nothing about plucking any stock from the sky.

Apa lu mau lagi?

Actually the sharing here is about how FVI can provide you with extra-ordinary return, with the examples of portfolios after portfolios of stocks written and published four years ago. I advocate you to embark with this FVI to build long-term wealth.

It is never about me, whether how much money I have/have not made, although I do encourage you to learn FVI from me.

It is your choice.

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 23:36 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-08 23:41 | Report Abuse

Bull market, everyone is a sifu.
Especially those a bit selective and those who hold a bit longer than the rest.
While fund managers had a hard time with CI going no where, quite a lot of Chinese companies did well.

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2017 11:36 PM | Report Abuse

Unknown to many, it is actually very easy to get consistent returns of between 8% and 10% annually over the long term in KLSE in selected stocks.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-09 00:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2017 11:36 PM | Report Abuse

Unknown to many, it is actually very easy to get consistent returns of between 8% and 10% annually over the long term in KLSE in selected stocks.

THIS 3iii TALK LIKE A HERO ACT LIKE A PONDAN LOH....!!

WHEN RAIDER CHALLENGE 3iii TO AN INVESTMENT DUEL, WHO DON DARE TO TAKE UP THE CHALLENGE LOH...!!

IF SO EASY TAKE UP RAIDER CHALLENGE LOH....!!