93 comment(s). Last comment by xuewenapeng 2017-04-23 18:59

xcelcap

25 posts

Posted by xcelcap > 2017-02-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

honestly there is no right and wrong. so long as you make enough..lari kuat kuat loh

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-06 10:33 | Report Abuse

Haha...another holland sifu

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2017-02-06 10:41 | Report Abuse

please accept the fact that the market is very hard to predict. As long as we hold long term and made money, we should be satisfied.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2017-02-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

and also to never waste money to subscribe to those so called "stock guru" services

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

True...just read free stock blog i.e icon8888 sifu will do

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2017-02-06 10:52 | Report Abuse

another pity guy.if harry can 100% accurate tell u when to buy or when to sell, so warren buffet still got any value?

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-02-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

but rgb after he sold gone up more than 50%............you are telling me a sifus sold 3 stocks that went up so much?!

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-02-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

well, at least it is not drop after he asked u buy. Look at the bright side

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-02-06 11:11 | Report Abuse

People cari makan ma ... why so serious? you first assumed he is the stock god & now you realize he might not as good as you tot? .. so called value investing is not suitable to apply whenever the market in on bull run, the situation change with the market condition ..

you cannot complain since you are only a follower, you might do worse if you do not follow his way.

Lesson learnt: find your own way is the only strategy to beat the market, regardless how is the market situation. be independent!

abcb

2,808 posts

Posted by abcb > 2017-02-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

Harryteo,he is the liar
Pls do not trust him too much

Tee Tom

167 posts

Posted by Tee Tom > 2017-02-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

How do you know the timing he sold?

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2017-02-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

If your sifu ask you to sell and the price goes up you blame your sifu, if your sifu did not ask you to sell and suddenly market crash, you also blame your sifu..not easy to become sifu these days always get blame.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2017-02-06 11:47 | Report Abuse

I just dun understand why people go and subcribe it. I will say most of the stock recomended by him is the one he found in this forum. That is easy money. I feel like cheating people if I did what he did. That is madness

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-02-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

as long as the method suits you, and can make money. I think is OK.
maybe u can use trailing stop method, to maximize your profit, instead of following harryteo to immediately sell, once to hit.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2017-02-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

agree with cruger12345. with the advancement of technology there is so many open source information nowadays for you to read and analyze yourself. please do not ever go and subscribe to these services.

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-02-06 12:04 | Report Abuse

lazy to do own homework then copy other's answer. Fail the test then blame other not good .... school boy mentality .. really need to change else better stay away from high risk stock investment ...

Do your own homework, learn to take responsibility from your own decision!

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-02-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

harry teo?haha,heard a lot of bad comment about this guy.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-02-06 12:11 | Report Abuse

haha, laugh die me, paid money & hope to get winning lottery ticket? So now go back to the outlet & shout at the Sportoto/DMC/Magnum for selling non-winning lottery ticket?

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2017-02-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

If you know how to do, just do. If you dun know how to do, teach or consult. Teachers or Trainers make money from teaching or training; not from trading. Warren Buffett will never teach because he is good at making money thru' value investing.

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-02-06 13:02 | Report Abuse

problem is when he invest, he trades a lot, when he teach he say long term investment.

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-02-06 13:03 | Report Abuse

When he earn he blow very big, but in actual trading, he sold all the stocks that break new high! maybe you guys are right, i should buy on my own but not following him...

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-02-06 13:03 | Report Abuse

When he earn he blow very big, but in actual trading, he sold all the stocks that break new high! maybe you guys are right, i should buy on my own but not following him...

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

And most funny part, his speech in fb live not convincing at all...talking like primary school student

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-02-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

I paid him to get his sell or buy call. I'm not blaming him on the miss but he is not that good in investment like what he say on his page. He tries to make it look easy to earn and teaching long term investment. But in actual buy and sell call, he sold many stocks that gone up more than 50%... really unbelievable for a sifus

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

Cannot blame him...he still a very junior in stock market. Not enough knowledge and experiences. Good luck to thise who subscript his service

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-06 13:11 | Report Abuse

If want earn big...follow below sifu in i3. Free of charge

1)Icon8888
2)Tkp2
3)Venx
4)Duit
5)Paperplane

And if u all trust me, can follow me abit

silom

43 posts

Posted by silom > 2017-02-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

never lose money ok la, some sifu ask you not to buy when it around 1.60 and 1.80, when it went up 3 he teach you short for fun, and then make you so happy making so much dream money, actually he later say he is trying to buy low sell high one, and teach you cut loss.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-02-06 13:20 | Report Abuse

I dont feel sorry for you brother. You got what you wish for. Harry teo is never a top investor. According to my friend, harry teo is a full time house husband taking care of his son at home while his nutritionist wife sell health products outside. No offense to harry teo for being a house husband but it is so obvious that this guy is not a professional investor. He knows a thing or two about investing based on the articles that he wrote. But knowing does not mean mastering. Naturally, his recommendations are going to be a hit or miss.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-06 13:22 | Report Abuse

True indeed

Posted by Flintstones > Feb 6, 2017 01:20 PM | Report Abuse

I dont feel sorry for you brother. You got what you wish for. Harry teo is never a top investor. According to my friend, harry teo is a full time house husband taking care of his son at home while his nutritionist wife sell health products outside. No offense to harry teo for being a house husband but it is so obvious that this guy is not a professional investor. He knows a thing or two about investing based on the articles that he wrote. But knowing does not mean mastering. Naturally, his recommendations are going to be a hit or miss

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2017-02-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

revisit your own assumption at the first place: "Harry Teo is stock god & i follow him i will get very rich" ... May be your assumption is be wrong all the time ..

I agree with John Lu that his sharing is damn basic like chapter 1-2 in "stock investing" .... you can get better video sharing in Youtube for free

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-02-06 14:22 | Report Abuse

I also following Harry fb and blogger, but read quite a lot of counters he recommended. But I buy stock is based on my own study, not based on his recommendation. So, you can't just blame him only.

Posted by little_snake > 2017-02-06 14:31 | Report Abuse

i'm curious hw much 吹水王 Harryteo can earn frm market so far... maybe not even 10k he has made from market until now? kikiki...

i would strongly suggest him show real profit before he conduct any class in future... otherwise, talk > do...

Posted by TanTeeHean > 2017-02-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

Harry no expert in fundamental analysis, not qualified at all to open the class. You just need to throw him a deep question, wait he answer you, and you will know.

Posted by TanTeeHean > 2017-02-06 15:46 | Report Abuse

The funny thing was, he request FB's follower to "Like" him until certain volume, then only he will start FB Live. WTH.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-02-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

Aiya, people want to cari makan mah. His target market is those stock market newbies like cp teh. If he dont teach those fundamental 101 stuffs, how to feed his family? You guys expect him to eat soft rice meh

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2017-02-06 18:10 | Report Abuse

i3 banyak sifus lah, i recommend u all to follow ah lane who performed very well in last year

Posted by lostwayinvestor > 2017-02-06 19:30 | Report Abuse

Try learn value investing from kcchongnz.Read all his articles.

Posted by Skylight Chong > 2017-02-06 19:45 | Report Abuse

i strongly suggest u keep posting the story to let us have better understanding..

Posted by 1year 100% > 2017-02-06 20:11 | Report Abuse

people won't choi u one.. his students sure will help him say good words

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2017-02-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

Rm 500 x 200VIP = 100k per year just for telegram group..but don't too high expectation lo, harry style is like reporter, suitable for ppl that lazy to read annual report...but not suitable for us, too conservative,

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-02-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

If cpteh reads this he will cry

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2017-02-06 20:35 | Report Abuse

if u not satisfied with him, should highlight in the group nd not here..i think that's should be proper way... Don't 拆his 招牌 la...ppl also want cari makan..

Posted by Skylight Chong > 2017-02-06 20:36 | Report Abuse

莎士比亞名言 Shakespeare

中文:成功的騙子,不必再說謊以求生,因為被騙的人,全成為他的擁護者。
英文:Successful cheat, needn't lie in order to seek survival again, because the person deceived, Become his adherent completely

Posted by prescott2006 > 2017-02-06 20:42 | Report Abuse

He is a fake value investor. Quarter earning drop, sell. Quarter earning up and PE less than 10, buy. Based on his knowledge, everyone also can be an so call investment class instructor after read Cold Eye's book.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-02-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

My advice to Harry : just give the Buy call, don't bother to recommend when to Sell

You are looking for trouble by doing that

I have written so many articles, none of them ask people to sell.

Tell your subscribers to make their own decision.

Buying is easy. Selling is always difficult.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-02-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

I don't see what is wrong with Harry

He provided a lot of info. You should treat him as a source of info. Nobody can guarantee you can make tonnes of money

For example : Harry went to visit Thong Guan and came back with some first class info. If you act on his Thong Guan tips alone, you can make tonnes of money already

Don't expect your advisor to get everything correct. I paid OTB closed to a thousand Ringgit every year, but I don't expect much from him, if he can give me one useful idea in two years, I happy already

One good example is his BJ Corp call recently. The money I made is enough to cover 100 years subscription

I think Harry has done a terrific job. You have yourself to be blamed if you can't make effective use of his info

MataSejuk

28 posts

Posted by MataSejuk > 2017-02-06 20:58 | Report Abuse

yeap, fully agreed with Icon...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-02-06 21:08 | Report Abuse

I have followed Harry's postings. Any newbie following them would have learned a lot on the right path in investing.

Anyone following his buy calls would have done well too.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-02-06 21:10 | Report Abuse

So you ever see buffet teach class?

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-02-06 21:11 | Report Abuse

My point is 1. He is not a long term investor. 2. Dont follow his buy or sell call, he is not good. At least not like what he wrote on his page, his overall performance i think is less than 10 percent. But he boost about making quick gain, which is not true in his subs group. The objective of this post is to alert others so that they wont be like me.