Fair enough, good one.

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-04-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

nice write up... Calvin-2, KYY-1

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2017-04-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. We all must resist the temptation to chase. Take some profits along the way. Excellent man, excellent.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

Btw...u can...make 100% on jaks....by keep on buying jaks loh....!!
Once....the buying stop....u r a dead duck loh....!!
KYY....it holding loads & loads of Jaks hoping to unload to those who follow him buy mah.....!!

But....it is not easy loh.....to unload this poor fundamental & overvalue stock to the public....hoping there are many fools around loh.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 22:43 | Report Abuse

U must understand KYY is a businessman....his monies are make come from selling...Gamuda, Mudajaya and IJM shares as a businessman b4 he retire mah.....!!

KYY is never a good share investors like he now claimed loh....look at his disaster investment into Xinguan, Msports and Jtiasa u will understand loh.....!!

If people look for investment guidance better look for KC....try to avoid conman KYY loh....!!
He is never a good investor loh....!!

Kyy...can promote himself as a superinvestor loh....but don get conned loh.....his track record prove otherwise loh....!!
BTW last year stock pick contest....KYY ended almost last loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

Based on raider's explaination....finally u can understand why KYY need to be a parasite.....feeding on naive....uncle & aunties....despite the consequence bad karma.....for kyy conning action loh....!!

KYY cannot help it loh.....other than to cheat loh.....bcos he is really a lousy investor loh....!!

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2017-04-04 22:47 | Report Abuse

Words say: "if things are not under one's control, everything is gamble". This is easily seen in equity market, no one in the equity market can guarantee all time winner, this including warren buffet. I believe KYY and your good-self got hit jackpots many many times before but would also got some setback before. I do enjoy reading both of your articles if posted individually, and less prefer on this type of controversial article. Just my view only.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 22:51 | Report Abuse

Serba is the new toy and popular with analysts, it being an IPO.

But Serba is much riskier....perhaps even failing after listing just like Ever Sendai.

When Jaks power plant is up and running, it will be a multiple bagger.....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-04-04 22:52 | Report Abuse

Rubbish piece

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

Track record no need to talk.

One can buy 30% of Jaks...the other perhaps 3 lots?

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-04-04 22:58 | Report Abuse

Well said. Keep it up, Calvin. I think this forum needs contrasting views so that fools don't get easily slaughtered. As usual, most players lose money and only a handful make money. So, don't be a fool to buy companies showing losses hoping to make money in the future. Don't put hard earned money on hope.Go and buy good companies in the market now who are at single digit PE selling for a song.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-04-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

Jaks made so much money for me to buy one full lorry of popcorn and soda

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

KYY do not need anyone to support the price.

But if you choose to buy, it is your own decision.

choop818

691 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-04-04 23:21 | Report Abuse

Why keep on harping about the past? It is the present that counts. Let's face it, whether we like it or not, KYY has transformed to a super investor. Give credit where it is due. For the records, to date, I have not purchased any of the shares he promoted.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

Price go from $ 1.00 to > $ 1.60....people can still post so much ill feelings ......and fake news.

Can never satisfy these people.

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2017-04-04 23:37 | Report Abuse

excellent discussion...On the other note, any examples of listed companies which fall in the category "SHIPS POWERED BY INTERNAL COMBUSTION" if you care to share. Thanks in advance

2,959 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-04-04 23:39 | Report Abuse

Jaks currently is way overvalued. A single individual will not able to support the high price in long term.

48,000 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-04-04 23:44 | Report Abuse

wow....perfect

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

goh

Its mind tricks.

Whole market up a lot lately.....never hear much people say ...currently way overvalued. Opposite is in fact true. People are inventing excuses why every share they come across is still under valued despite huge recent appreciations..all except things they are biased.

53,405 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-05 00:14 | Report Abuse

okdoke excellent discussion...On the other note, any examples of listed companies which fall in the category "SHIPS POWERED BY INTERNAL COMBUSTION" if you care to share. Thanks in advance
04/04/2017 23:37

Calvin replies:

I think the best advise I could offer for now is this:

Go buy these books & study them carefully:

1) THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR by Benjamin Graham

2) ONE UP ON WALL STREET

3) BEATING THE STREET

No. 2 & 3 by Peter Lynch

4. COMMON STOCKS UNCOMMON PROFITS - Philip Fisher

And this one below I read with interest but I don't follow (only to see inside the mind of a gambler)

5) Reminiscences of A Stock Operator - Edwin Lefevre

6) ONLY YESTERDAY - F.L. Allen. Some kind soul made it free here
http://gutenberg.net.au/ebooks05/0500831h.html

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-05 00:14 | Report Abuse

goh

so many tin kosong shares, Ace Market shares really up 100%, 200% attracts much less comments about way over valued. But this IPP shares gets such rave reviews.......lol

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > 2017-04-05 00:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin boss

How are you?

53,405 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by 稻田·* 片片绿青~粒粒芳香 > Apr 5, 2017 12:15 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin boss

How are you?

Yes Duit,

I am fine, thank you.

I hope all fellow i3 forumers make money in this bull run & escape in time all the trappings of syndicates this round.

53,405 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-05 00:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by AyamTua > Apr 5, 2017 12:27 AM | Report Abuse

you all people

very funnyyy !!!!

inspiring.

kikikikiki

HAHAHA! Welcome AyamTua the Captain of Tudor Ship

Happy to know that you escaped on time the sinking of Regain Capital Choco Pirate Ship https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/discuss/608510.jsp

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2017-04-05 07:28 | Report Abuse

wise comment.... thanks for the insight sharing...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-05 08:06 | Report Abuse

This Calvin cannot think straight

Nothing wrong with uncle Koon accumulating at RM1.00 level lah. It is true that few years ago Jaks was at 40 sen, but the risk profile was significantly higher

By then, It has incurred a lot of expenses on Vietnam project yet failed repeatedly to secure a JV partner. During that time, china and Vietnam also clashed at sea. If vietnam government lost patience and cancel the license , they will go PN17

The dustbin of bursa is littered with failed investment attempts such as Sumatec, Hisbiscus, etc

If not with perseverance and right conditions plus a bit of luck, Jaks can easily go bankrupt during that time

From risk reward point of view, to buy at 40 sen is a gamble, to buy now at around RM1.00 is an investment

Like that also need me to explain. No wonder still planting durian trees in iskandar

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 08:11 | Report Abuse

But then isnt it a much better choice to switch from JAKS now to Mudajaya?

Paying high premium now for JAKS (IPP in 3-5 years later) or paying discounted price now for Mudajaya which IPP is finally jalan?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-04-05 08:13 | Report Abuse

LOL ,well say ,bro icon888.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 08:13 | Report Abuse

From risk reward point of view, to buy now JAKS at RM1.60+ is a gamble, to buy Mudajaya now at around RM1.10 is an investment

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 08:14 | Report Abuse

Though Oldman sell this sell that to support JAKS's price, its still a gamble....

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 08:16 | Report Abuse

U guys solely betting on the oldman to push higher

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 08:17 | Report Abuse

Oldman cannot push car anymore so have to push stock

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 08:18 | Report Abuse

Hoping Oldman to goreng with Boss to give 10 or 20 free warrant is also a gamble

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-04-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

Expecting KYY loss in this stock investment. He could gain in majority of his investment but not all.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-05 08:19 | Report Abuse

I am of the view that Jaks is a good buy at RM1.00 LOL

Posted by CharlesT > Apr 5, 2017 08:11 AM | Report Abuse

But then isnt it a much better choice to switch from JAKS now to Mudajaya?

Paying high premium now for JAKS (IPP in 3-5 years later) or paying discounted price now for Mudajaya which IPP is finally jalan?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-05 08:22 | Report Abuse

Congrats Ricky for 40% CAGR

Nice : )

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2017-04-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

Good reference to different kinds of boat. Learn something today.

53,405 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin thinks Icon8888 is wrong.

Jaks at 40 cts with Nta of Rm1.15 has a discount of 66% which is a huge margin of safety. This is in line with the teachings of Ben Graham and also Dr. Neoh Soon Kean.

And Jaks at Rm1.00 with Nta of Rm1.15 has only a 14% discount to Nta. So if strictly sticking to Ben Graham 30% discount to Nta Jaks is not attractive to Value Investor.

Now there is no guarantee that Jaks will make monies in Vietnam. See how Uncle KYY projection for Mudajaya powerplant profits failed to materialised?

Vietnam being involved with prolonged war with US still has long way to develop its infrarstructure. So the hassle of

1. Setting up power plants
2. Distribution through electric power poles, grid and cables
3. Sale of electricity and its demand

will ential lots and lots of time.

Meanwhile the speed of Uncle Kyy selling his Canone, Lihen, Latitude, Vs and other shares to support Jaks is not based on fundamental.

This is a form of manipulation which will end in tears when the buying peaked and next few quarter results of Jaks disappoint.

So icon8888 you don't be a hero. Or else you might end up like mikekong55 @ newman who ultimately led many past i3 forumers to holland.

To all fellow forumers.

Please study carefully and invest carefully your hard earned monies.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-04-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

for once I actually agree with calvin. after dropping to RM1, it's not strange for it to rebound but from RM1.30 onwards to RM1.70, there seems to be a strong cornering of the shares. my guess is kyy is just doubling his bet to push it up high enough to give him enough margin to pare down. he has almost RM200m margin stuck in Jaks which doesn't pay dividend. he can't really afford to be patient unlike those who bought with cash

that said, profit is profit. so for those who are profiting from Jaks now just be aware of the risks

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

I think Calvin is right.

What icon8888 and KYY are saying is purely imagination.

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2017-04-05 10:16 | Report Abuse

Jaks price now is artificially high at above 1.70 when PP was only 1.36, right.

Jason33

112 posts

Posted by Jason33 > 2017-04-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

agree with calvin this round. and seems like mudajaya has a strong case to invest in over jaks rationally.

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2017-04-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

Private placement shares are ready to dump any time now soon!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

I said 100 is good buy, now is a different story

anyway, I have sold mine, pocket some money to buy KFC

I hate stocks that are manipulated, whoever behind it

stocks like that I can't hold long

I don't like to guess

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2017-04-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin call to buy 40 cents was wrong. Icon is right. I was there.

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD
Dec 22, 2013 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

Think the latest quarter result has not included the write off of this deposit..

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/947689.jsp ;

JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD (“JRB” OR “COMPANY”) PROPOSED JOINT VENTURE BETWEEN JAKS POWER HOLDING LIMITED (“JPH”) AND WUHAN KAIDI ELECTRIC POWER ENGINEERING CO., LTD (“KAIDI”) TO INVEST IN A 2 X 600 MEGAWATT COAL-FIRED THERMAL POWER PLANT (“PROPOSED JOINT VENTURE”) This announcement is dated 30 October 2013. We refer to the circular to shareholders dated 13 June 2013 (“Circular”) and the subsequent announcement dated 28 June 2013 and 3 September 2013 in relation to the Proposed Joint Venture. Unless otherwise stated, the definitions used throughout this announcement shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular. On behalf of the Board, AmInvestment Bank wishes to announce that JRB Group and Kaidi had vide JPP’s letter to Kaidi dated 30 October 2013, mutually agreed to further extend the cut-off date to enable Kaidi to fulfil its obligations under the conditions precedent as set out in the Kaidi Subscription Agreement from the expiry of 30 October 2013 to 31 March 2014. In addition, AmInvestment Bank wishes to inform that JPP has written to MOIT to seek a waiver for JPP and/or JHDP from achieving the Financial Close by 30 October 2013 (“Proposed Waiver”). As at the date of this announcement, JRB Group is awaiting for MOIT’s decision for the Proposed Waiver.

JAKS is going to lose its RM 60.2 million security deposit placed with MOIT because it cannot get the loan to finance the project to achieve the Financial Close by 30 October 2013.

RM 60.2 million security deposit gone. This will effect JAKS badly. See paragraph 5.2 of this circular.....

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/staticfile/220787.jsp

KBYap

59 posts

Posted by KBYap > 2017-04-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

At that time director was also selling

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD
Feb 19, 2014 10:08 AM | Report Abuse

A director sold all his JAKS recently.

Name Ang Lam Aik

Descriptions(Class & nominal value) Ordinary shares of RM1.00 each

Details of changes

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction

Date of change

No of securities

Price Transacted (RM)

Disposed

10/02/2014

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Disposal of Shares
Nature of interest Direct
Consideration (if any)

Total no of securities after change

Direct (units) 0
Direct (%) 0
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 0
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 0

Date of notice 10/02/2014

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1535529

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

Good sail for Balcksail!

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-04-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

Nice one calvin.

Sales

3,197 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-04-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Normally people buy low price will be quietly buy. People want to sell will make a lot if noise. So beware!!!!