8 people like this.

284 comment(s). Last comment by CharlesT 2017-04-11 10:48

Sales

3,197 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-04-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

When they want to sell, they will tell you is good. Low price no body will inform.

14,403 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-04-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/119915.jsp

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/cpteh/119861.jsp

this two so thick skin and seem to live on their own world...
same species...just that one is filthy rich and the other scumbag!

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Calvin thinks at this juncture Mudajaya is a much better buy than Jaks for these reasons:

1. Mudajaya India power plant is up and operating now while Jaks is still at the beginning.

2. Mudajaya also got toll road (50% share with BPuri) in Kuala Selangor

3. Mudajaya just secured Contract for Mrt/Lrt project.

4. While Jaks share price has gone up to multiyear high for the last 3 years Mudajaya share price is now quite cheap compared to its high of Rm2.60 or more 3 years ago.

5. So if you guys are hardup with power plant Calvin thinks Mudajaya is a much better buy now.

This is my observation. Pls buy or sell according to your own discretion.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

There must be a lot of foolish sellers including Calvin Tan, Charles T, Stockraider etc who could not see beyond their noses that JAKS could shoot up from Rm 1.06 to close at RM 1.76 in the last 5 weeks.

Still remember Stockraider n me....hmm...but forget on his rewards if we could show our profit records for 2016

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

Bull, the old is gone, the new has come, u r the one I see since 2015

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

oh,ya, another new change is Hip Hop horray fm singa county

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-04-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

thanks ,sifu icon888, u are one of contributor for my CAGR.

MG9231

773 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2017-04-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Those names mentioned by KYY are rare breeds ... Calvin tan; Charles T; stockraiders... cheers

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-04-05 12:16 | Report Abuse

Some young canine r pedigree while some old dogs r mongrel

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-04-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

sifu icon888, i owe u a roasted tilapia . dont forget .(^o^)

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

Well said Calvin. Lots of good advices. Ionging to read your article. I learn a lot from all sinus here. TQ

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-04-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

*sinus should be sifus

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-04-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by MG9231 > Apr 5, 2017 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

Those names mentioned by KYY are rare breeds ... Calvin tan; Charles T; stockraiders... cheers

TQ

enning22

2,871 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-04-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

too many grandmother worthless stories, totally worthless.malaysia economy is sick, currency slumped, if without hot money flowing from oversea , like China for example,and improved of products demand from europe and america,don't know people , wat they want to said.Vietnam economy is robust,Jaks would do well there.

stncws

10,302 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

CALVIN just a small geek that only earns few hundred k..
so he is not up to the standard !

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-04-05 13:21 | Report Abuse

Calvin was so negative about Gadang but upbeat about Bina Puri. See how the two perform

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

KYY got BWC syndrome, keep repeating the same thing.

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-05 13:50 | Report Abuse

KYY's wife has 39 million and KYY have 88 million shares. That is substantial ( what is next for him ? your guess). Also, look at his credentials in the professional & corporate world. Don't underestimate this man on what he can do.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2017-04-05 14:00 | Report Abuse

3 article come out defending jaks in short time.. if he is still kky we all know.. its time to offload to stupid investor who chase high.. rofl

Sales

3,197 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-04-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

Make your own judgement.

Posted by dunplayplay > 2017-04-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

dun play play with KYY ar !

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

Seong Zhi Lam hi calvin, can u pls provide me the source regarding the Mudajaya got 50% toll road share with Bpuri in Kuala Selangor. tqvm
05/04/2017 12:12

Seong Zhi Lam,

This is the link from Bpuri that Bpuri got 50%/50% Jv with Mudajaya in a Rm1 billion LATAR Highway project

see

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/720353

And this is the completed Toll highway

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQ7FGoeQs84
05/04/2017 15:20

HI GUYS,

CALVIN WOULD LIKE TO ENCOURAGE ALL WHO OWN JAKS TO SELL JAKS TO UNCLE KYY INTO STRENGTH & THEN SWITCH TO MUDAJAYA

YOU MUST KNOW THAT THE RISK FOR JAKS ARE

1) DELAY OF CONSTRUCTION JUST LIKE MALAKOFF EXPERIENCED IN TG BIN POWER PLANT

2) LEADING TO COST OVERRUNS http://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news.cfm?NewsID=114216

3) SO BE WISE & MAKE THE SWITCH NOW.

FINAL DECISION IS YOURS.

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

KYY said he does not need people to support JAKS. Meaning that he wants to "sapu" all who wants to throw ? ( also means he wants few people to collect, so he can buy " cheap" ? )

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-05 17:21 | Report Abuse

Further, with 127 millions shares (assuming his average cost is rm1.40 ?), he is sitting on rm30-40 millions profits (today price). He said his investment is long-term.

Posted by Tom > 2017-04-05 17:27 | Report Abuse

haiz........what else can u expect from an old man with zero integrity

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

tom

stock market no guarantee.....but KYY has been up front and straight forward.

Posted by KingOfLeons > 2017-04-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

My Chinese friends have a saying, when the water level drops, everything will be revealed..... Let's wait and see, I have time.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-04-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

With such big volume , no way he can dispose in open market without jeopardising the share price. Could he acting for someone?

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2017-04-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan..tq for your analysis of Jaks = makes sense...eg using NTA as one of the yard-sticks. I much prefer to invest in a "turn-round" stock which you have written in this link >>> https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/7004.jsp, rather than Jaks..Cheers!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-04-05 21:30 | Report Abuse

Sometime people can be so selfish. Telling ppl to sell and convert to new share which they had bought earlier. They have this standard trait - X share no good. Please buy Y share is better

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-04-05 21:31 | Report Abuse

And you have this joker who claimed he had bought so and so share 10 years ago at dirt cheap price. Sold after price doubled up. The narrative always the same

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-05 23:39 |

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-04-05 23:41 | Report Abuse

Buying Jaks at 40sen is very risky while considering many good factors are not revealed yet but you may have high return if things really worked out, buying Jaks at Rm1.00 is a good decision since there's margin of safety with future prospect and reasonable pricing, buying Jaks at rm1.70 now is way overvalue by paying too much premium with price & time.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-05 23:41 | Report Abuse

From my observation, the turnover of KYY's portfolio is high.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-05 23:45 | Report Abuse

Finally 3iii....put in on a tactful way....what raider had been saying all these while on kyy loh....!!

"Btw...u can...make 100% on jaks....by keep on buying jaks loh....!!
Once....the buying stop....u r a dead duck loh....!!
KYY....it holding loads & loads of Jaks hoping to unload to those who follow him buy mah ".....!!

But....it is not easy loh.....to unload this poor fundamental & overvalue stock to the public....hoping there are many fools around loh .....!!

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-06 00:32 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

3iii and Stockraider have migrated permanently to i3 forum

And i3 forum is now Top 50 Search engine sites according to i3 investor alexa

On the other hand investlah has fallen to 10,000 places among Malaysia search engine sites.

What an interesting development.

Congratulations to i3 admin!

Hooray!!

48,010 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-04-06 00:34 | Report Abuse

calvin, KYY has published a new thread in his website to reply your comments just now.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-06 00:46 | Report Abuse

bunch of little men talking to themselves.

Posted by michael_jackson > 2017-04-06 02:36 | Report Abuse

calvin, keep it up!!!...please expose all kyy dirty tricks... nobody can mess around with our superhero calvin...

Posted by Want_to_know > 2017-04-06 02:48 | Report Abuse

If I inform you now China counters and Parkson good will you dare to buy?

Posted by Sales > Apr 5, 2017 11:15 AM | Report Abuse
Normally people buy low price will be quietly buy. People want to sell will make a lot if noise. So beware!!!!

Posted by Want_to_know > 2017-04-06 02:59 | Report Abuse

Agree Jaks is pushed up by KYY but at some point he must sell since QR lousy. Question is when?

Posted by Want_to_know > 2017-04-06 03:02 | Report Abuse

If buy Jaks because IPP why not Ranhill at half price?

Posted by KingOfLeons > 2017-04-06 05:05 | Report Abuse

Better check out Ranhill then...

acbiz88

74 posts

Posted by acbiz88 > 2017-04-06 07:07 | Report Abuse

share market is a zero sum game. If a chicken cost 1$, all will grab, but if the price go up to $50, believe some will think twice. However if the chicken said can lay gold egg, it is a different story all together. Until the gold egg can be seen, the risk is for everyone to take whether to buy or not. however,if that materialize, the chicken price will not cost $50 anymore.

BengKoon

23 posts

Posted by BengKoon > 2017-04-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, whether you like it or not JAKS has been cornered. Like those shares that went limit up recently. You can continue to talk until the cow come home but the true fact is that the price of JAKS will continue to go higher and I would not be surprised it crossed RM2.0 in short time. Ride with the wind. This is a ship powered by both Human Strength and Wind with Internal Combustion to be realised later. 3 conditions all complied. What else you are looking for?? Bottom line is KYY has the human strength. Do you?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-04-06 09:13 | Report Abuse

follow KYY is go holland soon

BengKoon

23 posts

Posted by BengKoon > 2017-04-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

One of the human trial weakness I found in most investors include Calvin is this, “THEY ARE WORRIED OTHERS MADE MONEY FROM THEM” !!! The right approach should be “WE SHOULD BE WORRYING WE ARE NOT BEEN ABLE TO MAKE MONEY FROM OTHERS. Think about it.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-06 09:41 | Report Abuse

One of the human trial weakness I found in most investors include Calvin is this, “THEY ARE WORRIED OTHERS MADE MONEY FROM THEM” !!!

Singaporean Kiasu Calvin weakness is also very common weakness ...risk freaks him out.

But stock market rewards those who take risk and later proven correct......after all, that is what stock market is all about.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-04-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

KYY pun cakap dia support DAP(or Pakatan). That's why he has many supporters.

53,417 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning to my dear fellow i3 forumers,

Calvin appreciates all views and comments. For or against Calvin also welcome as long as we stick to intelligent reasoning. This is the place to brainstorm to get the best idea and the best approach to long lasting investment.

Thank you for keeping up the standard of good English. No vulgarities or descending to mudslinging or abusive postings.

Calvin will post 2nd reply to Uncle Koon's latest comment later.

Now in Booming Iskandar.

See you all.

Please continue the discussion and post your best idea.