11 people like this.

217 comment(s). Last comment by Jonathan Keung 2018-03-12 10:45

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 18:54 | Report Abuse

KYY : if you are stupid , you can not be rich

do not blame anyone , good or bad , right or wrong , there is always something to learn

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

this is a good article from KC

a lot to learn

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-03-09 19:03 | Report Abuse

"I do not believe HY high EPS so I played hit and run initially, when KYY joined in, I sailang with all my available cash because I know he definitely can move the market . he mention HY worth 18, but I sold every share well before 18, bringing home a beautiful return."

This is the best strategy in real life. Congratulations to you.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:05 | Report Abuse

you lose money in Hengyuan , who to blame

it is not right to blame KYY, you know very well he is a crook, you scolded him crook, so your loss is not brought about by him . then who is misleading you .

those people excessively promoting
those who asked you to sailang
those who ask you to dumb dumb hold
those people giving sky high TP
those people who do not allow slightest different view Hengyuan is not so good enough

do not blame the one whom you have labelled him crook.
it is not fair ,I consider it is a bully

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:09 | Report Abuse

Make money worship him as god...lose money curse him like dog....tak boleh macam ini punya

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:10 | Report Abuse

God will leave you if you punish a same person non stop for the same wrong doing

you had already punished KYY, it is not right to punish non stop, you should forgive him . moreover he did shared some useful experiences with us

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:13 | Report Abuse

U meant kc?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

some good experiences or advices shared by KYY
1. Long term investors, like Warren Buffet make more money than short term investors.

2. Fund managers often cannot beat the stock market index.

3. Professional stock market analysts always write articles to favour the companies they visited. Remember all CEO and CFO will always say good things about the companies they manage. You must always read analysts’ recommendations with a pinch of salt.

4. Day traders who trade too often lose money due to transaction costs.

5. Financial and technical analysts always can make money, but they can make more money if they look at the company’s business and its profit growth potential.

6. For FA and TA practitioners to be more successful they should have a good business sense to take advantage of a sudden trend reversal instead of waiting to buy when the price moves above the 70 day moving average.

7 Remember the stock market is not like your rich father who would simply pay up your debts. You cannot get rich if you are stupid.

8 To be able to make money from the stock market, you must outsmart the losers.

9 There are more losers than winners. Losers are born every day. Otherwise, there will be no more ikan bilis for big sharks to eat.

10 The movement of any share is due to the number of the buyers or sellers. If there are more buyers than sellers the price will go up but if there are more sellers than buyers, the price will come down.

11 If you have been losing money, you must change your investment method. If you continue to lose money, you must stop investing because your brain is not wired for share investment.

12 You must develop the ability to control your emotion of fear and greed to maximise your profit.

13 You must not fall in love with the shares you have bought. You must sell to take profit. You must always bear in mind that profit is not a dirty word. When to sell is always a puzzle.

14 I must admit my mistake in being so bullish on Hengyuan. I wrote a few articles with good intention to help readers to make money. As a result, I did not sell when it went above Rm 19. I am too egotistic. But when I see a sudden trend reversal, I started selling. I have to sell at lower prices.

15 When there is good news, investors rush in to buy the stock until it is overpriced. When there is bad news, shareholders rush to dump their holdings as if there is no more tomorrow.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

KC is my sifu

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

As long as kyy repeats the same in i3 he shall receive the same support fm us...

U pandai u made money fm him...but a lot of clueless stupid idiots trusted him wrongly n lost like hell every round he goreng

rchi

20,920 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-09 19:17 | Report Abuse

i see it differently,only thru losses ppl will learn that bursa is a jungle...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:18 | Report Abuse

you are trying to find a reason to punish an old man non stop

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 9, 2018 07:15 PM | Report Abuse

U pandai u made money fm him...but a lot of clueless stupid idiots trusted him wrongly n lost like hell every round he goreng

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:20 | Report Abuse

well say.
no pain ,no learnt

Posted by rchi > Mar 9, 2018 07:17 PM | Report Abuse

i see it differently,only thru losses ppl will learn that bursa is a jungle...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:21 | Report Abuse

this is quite a misleading statement
this sound more an expression KYY should be punished non stop

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 9, 2018 07:16 PM | Report Abuse

A wrong is a wrong...though u made money fm it

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:22 | Report Abuse

Then send him flower instead for his no 10 goreng plan?

rchi

20,920 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-09 19:22 | Report Abuse

charles,actually with hunderds of millions to his name,Kyy does not need to con newbies with a few thousands to spare....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:24 | Report Abuse

be honest to yourself , have you not done that.

but what people see is the high EPS low PE, and take this as an only way to evaluate the worth of a company

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 9, 2018 07:20 PM | Report Abuse

He cari makan non stop in i3 so we respond non stop loh

rchi

20,920 posts

Posted by rchi > 2018-03-09 19:24 | Report Abuse

i feel that most of his articles are geniune at the time of writing,only that he may change his mind a few days later...lol

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:25 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ loh...though i respect yr opinion

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:28 | Report Abuse

you have warned the newbies, haven't you ?

have you ever stopped telling people KYY is a con man

it is not the God is unfair to you, it is you who believe the wrong message more than the right message .

so you did had done your own evaluation before your buyor sell

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 9, 2018 07:23 PM | Report Abuse

He aimed for big boys but newbies n.small fish kena caught as well

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:33 | Report Abuse

Yr sifu KC will continue to hentam koon for the same old reason many years ago...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:42 | Report Abuse

Be fair to my sifu
If kyy did not write any new nonsense
My sifu will not simply hentam him based on old nonsense non stop

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:43 | Report Abuse

Same loh...we also hentam him when wrote new nensense....be fair...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:44 | Report Abuse

You people are different
Right hentsm
Wrong also hentam
No right no wrong also hentam
Until God also can not tahan

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 19:46 | Report Abuse

This article is sadly a waste of time.

Poor from KC really.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:48 | Report Abuse

Do u know how many rounds he goreng with the same tactic fir the past 4 years?

Can tahan ah?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

Very insulting to human intelligence loh...at least modify a bit lah..very sien oredi...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:51 | Report Abuse

No!

Share with us how to win if you see it is chance to win big

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 9, 2018 07:31 PM | Report Abuse

U think i should diam diam when he promote his next target?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

Don't get angry
Just play play with you
Bye

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

Why is this article bad?

It makes the assumption that everyone that invested bought in above RM10, which is only those holding before 2011, or those who bought Mid-Nov 2017

Guess what?

If you had bought Shell or HY anywhere from Mid-June 2013 till NOW, you would still be in profit.

As a Long Term investor, I'm shocked you;re so focused on short term price movements in 1 company.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

And you can't blame any one investor for a massive stock price drop.

What about writing an article about the drop in price

From RM8 - RM 2.

What about that drop?

Why focus on the RM19 - RM9?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 20:34 | Report Abuse

I think one silly mistake Koon made was his confession on his sales of Heng Yuan and followed by a sharp plunge in prices...so everybody blamed him loh..finding a scapegoat

Unless he did the post on purpose lah...

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 20:38 | Report Abuse

I'm sure he'd like everyone to believe he solely controls the market and individual stock prices.

I highly doubt it.

But Why?

So people come to him and worship him,feed his ego and most importantly give him funds to invest.

Not for free. Trust me.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 20:43 |

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

My 2 cents opinion on his latest post:

1) to show off he is smart to sell Heng Yuan at high prices (before the plunge)

2) to convince others that he is still financially strong..no worries on margin call

3) hidden agenda only he knew

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 20:52 | Report Abuse

Its like the Islamic State taking credit for every global terrorist attack and killing.

He needs to look strong. Oh look a me! I'm the one! I have the power! I have 200 mil etc etc etc

They just need to look powerful.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

Its all a bunch of nonsense.

In HY case, he didn't even have enough shares to be declared a Significant Shareholder...

If he really did control 20 million shares, then he'd have to make such a declaration, which he NEVER did.

Why is no one bringing up this little issue?

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 21:02 | Report Abuse

rchi. he is not even a Substantial shareholder in HY.

Go to Bursa, and look at the Company Announcement.

Obligation to report threshold crossings
Shareholding of 5% and above
Section 137 of the Companies Act 2016 imposes an obligation on individuals and corporations that have an interest in 5% or more of the voting shares of a Malaysian incorporated public company (whether listed or unlisted) to disclose that interest to the relevant public company and to the CCM.

Note: "Voting shares" means, for the purposes of these disclosure requirements, an issued share to which there is attached a right to vote.

According to Section 136 of the Companies Act 2016, a substantial shareholder is defined as:

A person who has an interest in one or more voting shares in a company and the number or the aggregate number of such shares is not less than 5% of the total number of all the voting shares included in the company; or

So where is he???

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-03-09 21:03 | Report Abuse

So you saying he can move HY share price from RM19 -> 9 controlling BELOW 5%????

Come on.

Dun talk nonsense.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-03-09 21:48 | Report Abuse

very sad indeed, you more enjoy scolding KYY than my sifu knowledge

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

@Halite

a good disciple...your sifu not offended why should u ? .haha

a true sifu not so thin skin nor his armour so easily broke one

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2018-03-09 22:58 | Report Abuse

There’s nothing wrong with emphasizing price to earnings. My personal view is that “earning” is variable, so does valuation from market. Other from knowing how to differentiate value and prices, learning how to understand business earning is more helpful when it comes to investing. I am not saying ignore price or value, but CONSISTENT and INCREASING earnings especially cash flow is more important. It’s not a debate of whether mr kcchong or mr koon is right, business sense or value investor. Every intelligent investing is value investing, isn’t? Just my 2cents, cheers

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-03-09 22:59 | Report Abuse

I don't know what is so great about robbing innocent people's hard earn money through share price manipulation, and then give out some to several poor students. Does that even count as charity ?

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 23:14 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888

stock market is actually investment jungle, lots of risks , as we hunt in this jungle for our bounty.
Everyone in this jungle need to be aware of the dangers, if its a legitimate method to make money, then cannot say its robbing innocent people, as all who are in jungle, must be alert or could be eaten alive.
not to condone anybody,

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 23:17 | Report Abuse

what abt the groups of stock operators/promoters within I3 forums ?
are their methods/games also cheating innocent people ? who are mislead to follow their buy/sell calls ?

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-09 23:19 | Report Abuse

thanks my personal sampah collector, clean up my litter in cyber space, help me earn merit points..haha

Posted by theloneranger > 2018-03-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

you want people to call you fake news icon?

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

No need to blame ppl ba...
Ppl x point gun at us.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-09 23:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane > Mar 9, 2018 06:43 PM | Report Abuse

Seriously, this article didn't add value to me at all. Anyway, it is not kcchong fault also for not asking value to me

Glad to know that you know it is your fault, not mine.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-09 23:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by arv18 > Mar 9, 2018 08:28 PM | Report Abuse
Why is this article bad?
It makes the assumption that everyone that invested bought in above RM10, which is only those holding before 2011, or those who bought Mid-Nov 2017
Guess what?
If you had bought Shell or HY anywhere from Mid-June 2013 till NOW, you would still be in profit.
As a Long Term investor, I'm shocked you;re so focused on short term price movements in 1 company.

you can't blame me too if you can't understand what I wrote in this article. It is your fault, not mind. Same same.