8 people like this.

102 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-03-23 11:12

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-03-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

I also don’t believe in margin. No money, what talk you play stock market? If invest, need to keep dunno how long. In short, got money only play la! Play safe. Must be able to sleep at nite.

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-03-17 16:07 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Sendai quarterly results 2017 Q1 to Q4
Pretax............18.7m, 25.7m, 19.7 m, 31.7 m
eps...............2.0 sen, 2.7 sen, 2.7 sen, 3.9 sen

Price high low for the year.............60 sen to $1.40

showing consistent and improving profitability...
enough range to make some real money.

trailing 12 m PE 6.4..............not a bad one to make some real money.

and the company delivered increasing profits.

alas, one badly advised private placement negated all their good work.

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-03-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

No good to bad-mouth someone always !

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 18:04 | Report Abuse

sailang and focus and margins are tools.....
tools for you to make use of.....
you cannot say these are bad tools just because there are risks

because at the end of the day.....stock market is about risk and rewards.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

everyone knows someone who has made a lot of money in the stockmarket using sailang and focus and margins....and that is also reality.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

write well does not mean can make money
does not write well does not mean cannot make money

smartest not necessary the most successful.

It Is Not the Strongest of the Species that Survives But the Most ...

https://quoteinvestigator.com/2014/05/04/adapt/

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

simplicity vs complexity

Professors, intellectuals and those who talk a lot cannot make money

It is the simple who are lucky and daring who makes all the money.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

qqq3: next Monday sailang what?

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-03-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Hahaha welcome back stocknanny, dont go around annoying the shit out of other forumers lest you get the flag treatment again.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

soo is also like probability? His student?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

JN88 > Mar 17, 2018 06:28 PM | Report Abuse

=====================

remember this...shares to sailang comes only once or twice a year

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2018-03-17 18:55 | Report Abuse

Mess yourself with few ladies, you will know the outcome.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-17 19:06 | Report Abuse

qqq3 JN88 > Mar 17, 2018 06:28 PM | Report Abuse

=====================
remember this...shares to sailang comes only once or twice a year
17/03/2018 18:43

Yeah yeah yeah, just like Sendai in June 2017.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 19:29 | Report Abuse

as for Sendai...the Company delivered the results.. Tan Sri did not cheat anyone.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 19:30 | Report Abuse

look at the cowards deleting my posts......such cowardice

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

KC, I dont get you...you talking about Sendai or Jaks??

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

Sendai shows consistent and increasing profits in 2017.....that is much better than what others get in so many other companies.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-17 20:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Mar 17, 2018 04:07 PM | Report Abuse
"Liquor, ladies and leverage."
Buffett mentioned knowing people who lost their fortunes through uncontrolled drinking and leveraging.
Hasn't come across his mentioning ladies as a cause in my readings.
Divorce can be a huge financial disaster for the involved parties. Perhaps he was referring to this. KC, please enlighten on this point further.

You got to read the latest letter to shareholders by Warren Buffett recently.

Yes, in New Zealand and Australia, when you divorce, whatever reasons, whoever's fault, your asset will be divided equally. Marry three four times you would have your wealth left with a quarter or an eighth.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-17 20:56 | Report Abuse

KC so small heart always write article to attack KYY

3,509 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-17 21:06 | Report Abuse

OMG!
You trust that Tan Sri?
Frankly speaking, I never trust that Tan Sri.
I never trust many-many more Tan Sri.

Linear Tan Sri bring a lot of Dinding fella to holland.
Masterskill Tan Sri also bring many to holland.
King of Steel Tan Sri also bring a lot of pensioner to holland.
Who else?
Lost count lah.
People come here to Kow Choy, not to Kow Ming.

I believe Mr kcchong will agree with me..........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 21:06 | Report Abuse

I say this Tan Sri Sendai, not every Tan Sri.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

who is that coward keep deleting my posts...such coardice

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

there is no such things as get rich quick in stock market.

and if there is, will anyone share this secret?????

lol.............

3,509 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-17 21:09 | Report Abuse

Surely this Tan Sri also bring you to holland.
Understand how to read and interpret financial statement before you say he is a good Tan Sri.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

Many newbies and youngsters are being mislead that using margin will sure make them get rich quick all the time, because all over in the public forum, they are being brainwashed that to be a multi-millionaire, they must sailang and borrows to their heel and punt in the stock market.

This is very dangerous for the well being of the society in general and the stock market in particular.

This article provides an alternate view, which I think is very necessary in this environment now.

Read carefully, my writing is always about issues, not about personality.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-03-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hi kc, so how to make millions with small capital for ordinary retailer?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-17 21:16 | Report Abuse

u forget abt the kl turf club and ipoh turf club.

lol.............

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > Mar 17, 2018 09:09 PM | Report Abuse
Surely this Tan Sri also bring you to holland.
Understand how to read and interpret financial statement before you say he is a good Tan Sri.

I don't know about this Tan Sri at all and won't simply judge him.

But "Understand how to read and interpret financial statement" of the quarterly report and annual report of Sendai definitely is very important, especially what "earnings" you are talking about.

If one is an accountant, he would be very wary about what the "earnings" of Sendai were. I have expressed my personal view before in this thread before,

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/134621.jsp

I have seen its latest financial results and my doubts are still the same.

However, this post is about the peril of margin finance as proven from the share price movement of Sendai, not about how good the company is and how trustworthy is the Tan Sri.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

woah...want rewards don't want the risk?

even your day job got risks of being sacked.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-17 21:20 | Report Abuse

If no personal attack why keep attacking superinvestor uncle Kyy by using his as example all the time?

3,509 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

OK.
Lets talk about OPM and Margin Finance.
When someone bought millions and millions of a counter, unless that counter is as active as Sapnergy, he will not be able to exit fast enough when he sees tsunami coming.
What make thing worse if he using Margin Finance?
He will just be a sitting duck waiting to be slaughtered.

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

Mar 7, 2018 10:29 AM | Report Abuse

Buying Jaks is easy.
Just keep on buying till 160m and you will jack up the price.

With average volume 3-4 million a day, you will need to be net seller for 40 market days at 4m each day.
Can you do it without depress its share price?

If you cannot run with F1 speed, can you beat Donald Duck tsunami 2018?
OPM really kill.
It kills all those greedy and daredevil, regardless you are big shark or small shrimp............

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-03-17 21:26 | Report Abuse

on opm and margin finance, u must talk to coward clown calvintaneng since he is even using overdraft to finance his stock purchases.

lol...............

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-03-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

Is TA Ent drop due to calvintaneng margin call?

joetay on opm and margin finance, u must talk to coward clown calvintaneng since he is even using overdraft to finance his stock purchases.

lol...............
17/03/2018 21:26

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-03-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

4d?

newbie911 Hi kc, so how to make millions with small capital for ordinary retailer?
17/03/2018 21:11

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-03-18 16:14 | Report Abuse

Investment in stock market need alot of patience when u start with a small capital. My first stock purchase is KL Kepong in 1981. It took me 30years from there for my stock investment to reach 1 million.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by jackfruit > Mar 18, 2018 04:14 PM | Report Abuse
Investment in stock market need alot of patience when u start with a small capital. My first stock purchase is KL Kepong in 1981. It took me 30years from there for my stock investment to reach 1 million.

That is the power of compounding with compounded annual growth rate of 26%. Excellent.

That should be the way of getting rich slowly, rather than following the ill advice of using margin to hope to get rich quick, but mostly ended up getting bankrupt quickly and suffer for ever.

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-03-18 18:06 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-18 18:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by abang_misai > Mar 18, 2018 06:06 PM | Report Abuse
This pukimak likes to launch attacts on others.

This post to educate the youngsters and newbies not to believe that taking margin finance in stock market can make them get rich quick. It is about issues, not about personality. There is not a single name mentioned, and not a single foul word used.

I am interested to know why did you use the word "pukimak. Note that you have used that many times in my posts.

Just curious.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-03-18 18:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Koon Bee > Mar 17, 2018 09:20 PM | Report Abuse
If no personal attack why keep attacking superinvestor uncle Kyy by using his as example all the time?

If there is another article boasting about how a few hundred million margin one has and have been always making huge return from it, from any stock, I will make similar sharing referring to that thread on an alternative view. It has nothing to do with any personality.

I have nothing against anyone make big money using millions of margin, not at all. Congratulation to them if they have done so.

But, to me, it is sending a very wrong message to the youngsters and newbies. We have our own young children too. I think I have my own social responsibility too as a citizen.

So far, I haven't seen a single other similar message propagated in any thread yet.

Justice

10 posts

Posted by Justice > 2018-03-18 19:26 | Report Abuse

Beware of this old fox::
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/lettertomrooi/150349.jsp

Chong Hon

110 posts

Posted by Chong Hon > 2018-03-18 21:38 | Report Abuse

ok, ty kc. Hope share more short article

Chong Hon

110 posts

Posted by Chong Hon > 2018-03-18 21:45 | Report Abuse

agree to kc, few month a ago some ppl write article to motivation retail to buy HY. Beside than, he go sold all of HY share. This is too over already.

Posted by Koon Bee > Mar 17, 2018 09:20 PM | Report Abuse

If there is another article boasting about how a few hundred million margin one has and have been always making huge return from it, from any stock, I will make similar sharing referring to that thread on an alternative view. It has nothing to do with any personality.

I have nothing against anyone make big money using millions of margin, not at all. Congratulation to them if they have done so.

But, to me, it is sending a very wrong message to the youngsters and newbies. We have our own young children too. I think I have my own social responsibility too as a citizen.

So far, I haven't seen a single other similar message propagated in any thread yet.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-03-18 22:43 | Report Abuse

Stronger Semiconductor 2018 Than Previously Forecast
https://www.eetindia.co.in/news/article/18031503-stronger-semiconductor-2018-than-previously-forecast

In a move reminiscent of the continual upward revisions to semiconductor market forecasts that characterized 2017, market watcher IC Insights has increased its forecast for semiconductor industry growth this year to 15 percent from a previous projection of 8 percent.

vvcb

27 posts

Posted by vvcb > 2018-03-19 08:24 | Report Abuse

A good take on the danger of using OPM. Thanks to K C Chong.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-03-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

I3 investors don't agree ,do not have to resort to using dirty word. Give your view why u don't agree.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2018-03-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

Koon bee .....you are right..........liquor, ladies, cleavage............

12,846 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-03-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

If you are a remisier, you will wish for a lot of activities in the stock market.

You may wish for players to churn their portfolio many folds.

Offering margins to selected players help to increase the activities in the stock market too.

I am not surprised KC’s ariticle may have upset a few in the industry.

If you must use margin, use it wisely.

However, for the majority, Buffett’s advice is sound.

‘When you are already rich, you do not need to use margin. Why risk losing your wealth hoping to grow quicker? If you are still poor today, even more reasons for you to avoid.”

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

I am not sure capitalism works if there is no margin