kimsan85

57 posts

Posted by kimsan85 > 2018-04-02 23:04 | Report Abuse

Sell jaks!

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-04-02 23:09 | Report Abuse

Yes.
Jaks and Sendai are both high risk punting stocks with operator now trapped looking for scapegoat.
Ask kcchongnz and he will tell you by all means avoid buying stock with BS (bullshitting) advocated by stockmanmy...........

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-04-02 23:10 | Report Abuse

calvin is johorean...johor people not so smart, they go singapore cari makan, just like CALVIN only good in writing, not share trading !!

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-04-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Don't hold on to Jaks and Sendai.
Donald Trump tsunami is now here.
Very likely there will be a Black Monday for NYSE.
Equally probable another Black Tuesday for World Market.

To hold on to these two stocks will probably see you fortune halved by the end of next Tuesday trading......

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-04-02 23:23 | Report Abuse

Good sharing....thx calvin.
Any idea on bauto and magni? Thx.

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

Newbie,

Both BjAuto & Magni are ok

Bj Auto has the iconic Mazda CX 5. But be careful of headwind as Bank loans for both houses and cars are stringent

As for Magni Tech it should benefit from its paper processing job like Muda & its 5 garment manufacturing plants in Vietnam. More so because TPP enables Viet & Malaysia garment exports to be very competitive. And Eastspring is holding Magni Tech

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2018-04-02 23:43 | Report Abuse

1. Are you suggesting Nestle is too high to buy now ?
2. Most, if not all, companies have share disposal by directors at some point in time including public bank. Even Facebook directors are selling FB shares.
3. China power is FULLY responsible for the construction of the power plant.
4. Any of the vietnam power plants gone bankrupt ? Vietnam is so hungry for electricity power now.
5. A US power company goes bankrupt. So will everyone else ?
6. Mudajaya has its unique problems especially after change of state government. If mudajaya is role model for IPP, then ALL IPP power plants will fail.

A more direct criticism on Jaks' Hai Duong plant itself will be more informative. Laying out reasons why the US$1.87b power plant cannot be profitable will certainly be a more convincing wakeup call to a lot of readers here causing panic selling.

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-02 23:45 | Report Abuse

This is the reason why we must have Rules like what Sifu Warren Buffet said

NEVER TO LOSE MONEY

And Calvin's Rule is

"HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL"

This principle must be followed carefully like what Ben Graham called

"THE MARGIN OF SAFETY CONCEPT"

Always invest with the Margin of Safety Concept & Not The Greater Fool Concept

We drive car with the safety of seat belt

A surgeon operates with the safety of rubber glove

A deep sea diver makes sure he has enough oxygen while 300 feet under the sea

An astronaut makes sure he has a rope or harness that hold him to the spaceship.

Or else he might just drift off into empty space?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXil9P1xqKI

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 00:05 | Report Abuse

DK66

Consider carefully point by point & think carefully.

Jaks like Masteel, Prestar and others are Cyclical Stocks.

How you think IPP in Vietnam will do well because they are hungry for electricity?

Is not India with teeming population also hungry for electricity?

And IPP like Malakof & YTL Power are not performing well you think Jaks is an exception?

Last time in IFCA they chased it from 7 sen to Rm1.50 when I issued warning.

They said IFCA will make lots of monies from China?

And chased IFCA to Rm1.87?

And then?

Then IFCA CRASHED 3 TIMES LIMIT DOWN FROM RM1.87 to 25 sen & more than 95% of Greater Fool in IFCA were Wiped Off and ceased posting in i3 Forum

57 people like this IFCA.
People who like thisXTing Choryam, Bryan Lee, Jaafar Hamid, Meng Fatt Lee, Rachel Yi Xin, MilkyTrich Chia, Benzi Gwee, Hussain Daud, Eli Chow, KaYen Ooi, Billy See, Jack Ong, aidilwm2, alex35, anthonylow, AyamTua, Blackpanther, blchew1973, CANI9906, catcat, chiakgs168, Count3, crazy127, ericio, Fosterrrr, Garyyap, geekwai, georgeck, godbless88, hepitrade, huntchua, jasgrafix, jeand, jennifer88, keng88, kentg03, lctay81, lemontea, Littlefield, lt54, melvinha4134, motomoto, Orionpacific, ozzie75, pan91282, pjtang13, questzmak, shidayea, shtan88, smallfry8, sstan8010, SYEE, Ting32, TwinkleStar19, Uz2015, kiman 70, wubwub

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-03 00:07 | Report Abuse

calvin bro, bjland can ah? i'm stuck > <

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 00:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex™ > Apr 3, 2018 12:07 AM | Report Abuse

calvin bro, bjland can ah? i'm stuck > <

Alex

It's Ok for these reasons

1) Last quarter lost was due to non payment of China Great Mall Balance sum

2) TSVT has marked down losses for 3 years impairment. The markdown was overdone as early payment or solution will get back rebates.

3) TSVT Company is buying Bj Land shares consistently

4) Bj Land has Huge Margin of Safety in other High Value Assets other than China Great Mall

So just hold & wait

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-04-03 00:39 | Report Abuse

good job Calvin :-)

martinam

57 posts

Posted by martinam > 2018-04-03 01:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin, watch out, KYY is going to shoot you full of holes. Why, because your arguments on Jaks leaks.

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 02:32 | Report Abuse

Isaac,

You are correct. I and all buddies are waiting for the cash distribution.

But we must do this.

Keep low profile as Bursa will query why we know ahead. So let management do their job.

And out of due respect to Andrew Khoo his gentleman son. Divorce is an umpleasant thing to mention.

So let us wait.

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 02:34 | Report Abuse

Martinam,

Uncle Koon is not after Calvin who is candid and state his facts.

No attacking personality.

UNCLE HAS DONE LOTS OF GOOD FOR POOR STUDENTS. THAT IS AN OPEN SECRET.

fusing79

100 posts

Posted by fusing79 > 2018-04-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Hi thank you for sharing. May I know how is Genting?

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good morning Fusing79

I don't buy gambling, smoking or drinking stocks like Genting, BAT or Guinness.

As such i cannot comment. Sorry.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-03 09:38 | Report Abuse

Tq Calvin bro...u r the best

PureBULL .

2,413 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2018-04-03 10:38 | Report Abuse

What seems good on paper in foreign mega project always ends bad, really BAD!

Mega Project JV can't escape 3 major Problems:
i. Building n Construction problems
Assuming this is well taken off, then u hv

ii. Operating Problems n difficulties
Not making money is clear cut gone case.
Making good money, next problem is sure to happen i.e.

iii. JV shareholders problems
40% stake with foreigner is a good capital size to lots of sharing problem.
The controlling holder might whack all the profits.
or it could show transparent profits but never declare dividends.
Worse still, the giant controlling holder will n always will want to increase paid up capital again n again till the smaller one gives up n forces into gone case !

Think n seriously think abt IT!

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

Alex,

Calvin is just a student learning from all Sifus and all fellow forumers.

Nothing to be proud of at all.
Thks

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

Yes Sifu pureBULL

Keep posting your valuable ideas!!

I3 Forumers need your very wise input and contribution

Many thanks!

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-04-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

It is as obvious as daylight why the oldman still dumps in money to pump up the share price in this time of market uncertainty.

Beat him at his own game by taking profit while you are ahead.

Do not repeat the mistake many made in hengyuan by being too greedy.

The prime example is stockraider who is now selling vegetable with ah fah at pudu market.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-04-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin is the best (in i3) in spotting bad counters and most of the time he is able to give facts & references in supporting his statements.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-04-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

BIG LIKE!!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-04-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Ya lo there r pipo making great great fortune of monies in their less sincere ways n they think they rechannel the monies to charity wil 'does it offset the karma'.

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-04-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

did you send to mr.koon ?

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 19:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin appreciates all who visit here.

Many thanks.

Please keep to investment ideas and avoid character flaws.

May all be kind one to another and keep the peace.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

pastor calvin ur phone number 4010 3rd prize toto,u kena how much? hehe

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

No gambling or game of chance please!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 20:57 | Report Abuse

buying stocks in bursa also is a form of gambling

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 21:21 | Report Abuse

If you hit and run then gambling

I bought Umw in year 2004. Now 14 years already. This is investing. Stock market is the place to invest in good companies

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 21:22 | Report Abuse

u didn't invest in cold storage or mbf finance? hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 21:24 | Report Abuse

my uncle fren bought many rubber stocks in the 60's and 70's kept until broke.all up a few hundred rinnit also didn't sell,in the end all PN 17. jeram kuantan now become tanco and many more I also forgot the name

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

msian stocks cannot keep for so long,here is emerging country not develop country like US

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-03 23:07 | Report Abuse

Those who bought Litrak, Public Bank, Nestle and other good fundamental shares should do very well.

And if you have picked the right ones like Kulim, paramount garden, pelangi, plus, opus, thestore, super enterprize, tmakmur, wangzng, qsr, kfc and others taken private should have done ok.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-04 00:24 | Report Abuse

1100 counters to pick,those being privatize is like picking 3d numbers.what are the odds?

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2018-04-04 07:36 | Report Abuse

WoW, a nice refresh of history lesson!! Just in time.
Thanks Calvin.

Wonder u follow BJTOTO & BAT?

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-04-04 07:52 | Report Abuse

Nice straight forward article. Love it

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

Jaks....if no substance already below $1 by now.......just look around you...and all the share prices.

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-04-04 11:03 |

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-04-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

Don't belittle Calvin. He own more than 100 listed company. Don't play play with him.

Jiewy

Posted by Jiewy > 2018-04-04 13:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is your opinion on AirAsia?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

typical kiasu and kiasi singaporean stray dogs. only badmouth KYY's lousy picks and ignore KYY's good picks.
same like how he shows off his winning picks ( out of 100 stocks ) and nvr mention his holland picks !
i strongly support KYY go out and hunt this stray dog down!

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

Jiewy

I think Airasia should be a great company as world tourism will increase over the years

btw

i was wrong on airasia i thought of its high debt at first. As for Aax i still think its committed debt is too huge for comfort.

And to all others here.

THIS IS A SHARE FORUM

PLEASE BE CORDIAL AND KEEP DISCUSSING IDEAS.

DON'T GO TALKING BAD ABOUT PEOPLE OR CHARACTERS

AS FOR UNCLE KYY CALVIN HAS HIGH RESPECT FOR HIM AND GOT LEARNT A LOT FROM HIM

EXAMPLES ARE

1. HOW HE FOUNDED GAMUDA, İJM AND MUDAJAYA

2. HİSTORY OF MBM R. DR MAHATHİR ALSO İNVOLVED

3. HOW HE FIRST MADE HIS FORTUNE BUYING INTO HONG KONG SHARES AT BOTTOM

4. SHARING ON ONLY EATING FRUIT LIKE PINEAPPLE AND NOTHING ELSE BEFORE LUNCH.
GETTING MASSAGE 3 TIMES A WEEK FOR GOOD HEALTH AND OTHER LONGEVITY TIPS.

5. HELPING MANY POOR STUDENTS IN MALAYSIA.

6. DEFENDING AGAINST CORRUPTION AND INEFFICIENCY IN HIGH PLACES.

7. ADMIRABLE ZEAL EVEN AT HIS ADVANCED AGE IN GOING TO VIETNAM TO SEE POWER PLANT AND TO MIDDLE EAST TO SEE SENDAI' S BUSINESS. RIDING A HELICOPTER TO SEE JTIASA PLANTATION LANDS

NOT MANY PEOPLE HAVE LIVED SO LONG WITH SO MUCH DIVERSIFIED EXPERIENCES TO SHARE.

NOW AS CALVIN HAS SAID BEFORE I SAY IT AGAIN:

LET UNCLE KOON SHARE HIS VALUABLE LIFE EXPERIENCES IN THE SHORT HISTORY OF MALAYSIA TO ALL i3 FORUMERS.

SO MANY OTHER EXPERIENCES WILL BENEFIT ALL.

CALVIN HAS NO PERSONAL ILL WILL BUT ONLY RESPECT FOR UNCLE KOON

BY THE WAY I MUST CONFESS I MADE RM1,000 FROM UNCLE KOON TIPS ON XINQUAN

I BOUGHT XINQUAN WHEN IT DROPPED TO 40 SEN. ONLY 10,000 SHARES AT RM4,000.

I SOLD OFF XINQUAN WHEN IT REBOUNDED TO SLIGHTLY ABOVE 50 SEN FOR ABOUT RM1,000 PROFIT.

TYVM UNCLE KOON.

I WAS LUCKY TO HAVE MADE SOME IN XINQUAN.
OF COURSE THIS IS NOT WHAT I WOULD NORMALLY DO AS A VALUE INVESTOR.

SO TO ALL HERE.

BUY AND SELL AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION.

PLEASE DON'T BLAME UNCLE KOON, CALVIN, OTB OR ANYONE FOR YOUR GAIN OR LOSSES.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL

THANK YOU

Calvin Tan, Singapore

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

Ikoky,

I don't buy gambling or smoking shares.

As for Btoto and Bat i think these vice stocks are addictive. But Btoto will be impacted by illegal gambling and Bat due to high duties will encourage more cigarette smuggling from Indonesia.

As a rule stick to Value stocks that are defensive. Best if they have moats

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-04 22:39 | Report Abuse

u don't buy sin stocks yet u bought crook dumbno stocks such as media and mrcb......told u don't buy yet u no wanna listen

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

Actually... Itu bjcorp Ada toto inside also... I just realised after I bought my bjland...

53,277 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-04 23:01 |