11 people like this.

224 comment(s). Last comment by hawkeyes82 2018-12-05 18:35

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

I think 50 years later, people will still remember 509 as the start of a better Malaysia.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

yeah, is the day it changed the future of this country. Is very significant.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

i still remember, there were those who were still around when they voted in GE13 but they passed away before they could see the result of GE14. We are very lucky to be able to witness this significant day

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-14 23:13 | Report Abuse

take note of july 16th, parliament first day in session, good show, don't missed it else u will regret.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-14 23:21 | Report Abuse

yes, I have relative who passed away in March......so sad they cannot see Era Baru.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-14 23:24 | Report Abuse

yeah, Ge13 bring back a lot of memories

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-06-15 06:03 | Report Abuse

It's good to be in the same boat with Probability as I can save a lot of time to study n research....anyway dont fall in love for too long...2020 will do

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-06-15 06:44 | Report Abuse

When is your turn ?

qqq3 yes, I have relative who passed away in March......so sad they cannot see Era Baru.
14/06/2018 23:21

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

do you know when it is your turn?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

Lmao ^

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

There must be hundreds of investments advisers news letters, weekly columns.....only one is respectable and educational.....

The Edge's Tong' columns....That is the gold standard for a responsible weekly column.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-15 09:41 | Report Abuse

^ yep fully agreed. That's the first thing I read every week - Tong's portfolio

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

message to steel investors.....

why do you want to buy a share that depends on super profits from protectionists policies ( increased tarifs) ?

This is not the behaviour of logical investors....you are depending on a bigger fool out there to help you make money.

In the meantime, contractors and house buyers ( voters ) suffer....that is bad policy.

bigger dangers out there in the form of Alliance Steel, reduced infrastructures, slow property market...and changes in China policies that is beyond your control or even awareness.

There is really no good reason to buy steel counters except for made up excuses by people who are caught at higher prices.

Business sense should come first before PE ratios based on historical figures.

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-06-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

"why do you want to buy a share that depends on super profits from protectionists policies ( increased tarifs) ? "

Uncle, do you know the domestic price of Chinese rebars are equivalent to Malaysian domestic prices? That means, domestic steel players do not need protectionist policies to make big money since it is uneconomical for Chinese steel makers to dump their products overseas. Before you shoot off your mouth sailang this sailang that, I suggest you use your grey matter a bit.

11,026 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-15 11:17 |

11,026 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-15 11:24 |

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-06-15 11:33 | Report Abuse

I missed the earlier drama. Thank you for the kind words, and all the best in your investment. I think prospect is excellent, but q2 might be a bit soft, with 1 month puasa and 1 month World Cup, I think employees only work for 1 month only hahaha.

11,026 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-15 11:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the higher steel bar price can help to improve Q2 result.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-06-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

sifu otb. earned profit in bursa by your ownself need no to be defended. It stays in your bank account. BUT reputation need to be defended as you still intend to earn subscription from retailers based on trust term. so far, do your subscribers earn same as your percentile returns with certain median deviation only or great loses suffers??Did you check with them? to us, wrong or right calls on our stock selection directly affect our wealth. Reputation to us? just an ego massage only. for boostful purpose here in i3.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-06-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

one of the reason i prefer icon more than ____

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 11:47 |

11,026 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by cheoky > Jun 15, 2018 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

sifu otb. earned profit in bursa by your ownself need no to be defended. It stays in your bank account. BUT reputation need to be defended as you still intend to earn subscription from retailers based on trust term. so far, do your subscribers earn same as your percentile returns with certain median deviation only or great loses suffers??Did you check with them? to us, wrong or right calls on our stock selection directly affect our wealth. Reputation to us? just an ego massage only. for boostful purpose here in i3.

Ans :
I am not really affected in this crash.
All those old followers are ok because the gain in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 are a few hundred %, can afford to suffer the losses in 2018.
My followers especially the new one suffered. I feel sorry for them.
I just try my best to help to recover the losses. It may need a bit longer time to recover.
I am very transparent on this matter. I checked with some of them.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2018-06-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

WOW...cant wait to know what is Icon sifu's super stock.@@

11,026 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jun 15, 2018 11:47 AM | Report Abuse
otb

when a cyclical stock is traded at low PEs, it is because its earnings are deemed to be of low quality and not sustainable.....that is business sense.......

Ans :
Please wait for result at the end of 2018.
I have my own strategy to follow.
My strategy is based on FA.

I am glad that you are very gentleman this time.
Keep up the same good spirit.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 12:32 | Report Abuse

how to make 1 mil in bursa now? anyone including datuk ooi please can answer this? hehe

11,026 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-06-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

You buy 2 million shares of Lionind at 0.70, you will make 1 million if the price hits 1.20.
Best of luck to you, apolloang.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

I buy 2 million later the directors dump for me 4 mil mah die? hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

where got 70cts now? already 89cts

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2018-06-15 12:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jun 14, 2018 01:55 PM | Report Abuse

Can Ayoyo also share your experience and knowledge as a full time trader through an article? TQ.

==============================

I am a full time trader and write only for the fun and when I'm in the mood...

Here's the short of it...

The tools
MetaStock
Bursa station professional
Minimum brokerage with cash account (0.1% or some even get lower)

The pain
Download EOD data from bursa station every evening
Run MetaStock
Sift thru stock charts on breakout or on the verge of it with some self tweaked filters on MetaStock..
Run thru tick charts on Bursa station professional to determine 'quality' of the smart money breakout moves
Set traps or price alerts on bursa station professional on the stocks on watch
From 9 to 5 during market hours, sit and watch the screen like an idiot

The gain
70% of my trades are within contra period of which,
90% will give at least 2 bid gain
60% 5 bid gains
30% 8 to 10 bids
15% home run momentum trades of above 15 bids

Stop loss is dynamic and depends on my assessment of why it went wrong.. Example, I don't hold a rigid price stop... When you want to trade with the smart money, you must learn to trade LIKE the smart money... Was the stock down because of its inherent weakness or was it in sympathy with the poor market conditions at that moment?

Always remember, trading is an art, not science... You cannot affix rigid rules to human emotions

I rarely hold stocks for long term.. Long term to me is defined as more than T+3 LOL... More than 70% of my trades are closed within T+3 and usually no longer than within 2weeks ..so,im usually in cash

Even in these market conditions, I'm still up 40+% up to this year, and have 70% in cash up to now ...of course, the converse is also true, I will rarely, read probably never, get the multi baggers because I trade in out of momentum and never fall in love with any stock

Recommendation
Read up
Reminiscences of a stock operator (the book that started everything for me... Fascinated how Jesse Livermore traded without computers.. Discovered tape reading, read price and volume exclusively, NOT a single indicator)
Tape reading and market tactics
Volume spread analysis - written by Tom something? Who used to work for stock operators and he has detailed how to interpret some common operator moves
Lastly, your mindset... Tune the IMPOSSIBLE to I M POSSIBLE... I'm a ardent follower of Law of Attraction and what the mind can conceive, it can achieve, only if you ALLOW it...

Talk too much cock already... Good luck

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 12:46 | Report Abuse

datuk ooi now lionind already up so much how to make 1 mil? I wanna make 1 mil then 10 mil then 100 mil like u datuk ooi.....hehe

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-06-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

No for commodities related stock for me. Already started bull run since early 2016. Where I bot Pmetal at 0.70, Annjoo at 0.65. Cyclical cycle already hitted the peak. Wait for next lowest cycle.

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 14:48 | Report Abuse

you think industry cycle is like the cycle tyre...perfect round kah?

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-06-16 14:49 | Report Abuse

Short term can try XDL technical play. Safe for those who knows to play this kind of stock.

Posted by probability > 2018-06-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

It all depends on China'decison...it can deflate your tyre or replace with giant truck tyre if it wants...

important thing is to know what is the driving force behind the wheel?

the causes thats dragging it...and at which direction? uphill or downhill?

do not close your eyes to the mega macro effects of China's decisions..policies....

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-06-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

Mid to long term:
1. Binacom
2. Sendai
3. K1
4. Mmode
5. Sasbadi
6. Media

Short term and speculative stock:
1. Iris
2. XDL
3. Kstar w

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 15:13 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 15:17 |

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-06-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Haha....Lionind, Hy and etc. Those buy stock base on figure in the q reports, will be slaughtered by big players and insiders.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

money, u also know what they r up to

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-06-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

For example, lme aluminium avrg for 1st q is 2150, avrg for 2nd is 2280 to date. Apparently Pmetal earning and share price will be better coming q. Those half cook experts will recommend to buy. But they don't know market is always looking forward. Some time up to six months or more. Big players or insiders will spread the ticket within this time of period. At the end share price not tally with earning. It might also worse earning amid good fundamental, in this case higher lme price. They can make it also for what ever reason.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-06-17 03:49 | Report Abuse

Meaning you must buy at market price to push up the counter ma haha.

Posted by apolloang > Jun 15, 2018 12:42 PM | Report Abuse
where got 70cts now? already 89cts

Star8888

352 posts

Posted by Star8888 > 2018-06-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

WOW, see so many Sifu like OTB, paperplane, Icon8888 and probability buy lionind. Will buy big tomorrow.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-06-20 10:07 | Report Abuse

qqq3 Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 15, 2018 12:39 PM | Report Abuse

You buy 2 million shares of Lionind at 0.70, you will make 1 million if the price hits 1.20.
Best of luck to you, apolloang.

===========

this OTB always manages to buy at the lowest and always manages to sell at the highest....go figure......

to early to say 70c is the lowest

12,778 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-06-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

This thread is started and promoted by industry players.

Do not be fooled.

Know the difference between investing, speculating and gambling.

Know the games you wish to be in: positive sum games vs zero sum games vs negative sum games.

Those making money in investing need not have to rely on fees or commissions in general.

Posted by nienzheng > 2018-07-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

thanks icon and Ayoyo for sharing

12,778 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-09 20:13 |

12,778 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-09 20:15 |

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-12-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

i have re-read this article few times and printed a copy for reference, thanks Icon...

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-12-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

This was interesting.

Posted by hawkeyes82 > 2018-12-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

Hi @moneykj,

U still holding for BINACOM stock?