399 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-09-29 10:36

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

(yet.....many fainted....while doing prayers?....no?)

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:52 | Report Abuse

u can only find god within u...n when u think god is like this n like that...then u r jus another bottle of creation...god would think i hav buddist bottle..jewish bottle..christain bottle..etc...lol..wah so many bottle...but i am still lonely..where is the one that can break al the bottle n meet me...damn boring here...

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 17:54 | Report Abuse

it depends on what your impression on what u think God is, but most of the time and most ppl their understanding of God is from human perspective. God exist? Different ppl their definition of God is different but my defintion is simple, the creator, the one who run all, who fuelall,who create all, beyond time

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 17:55 | Report Abuse

some u give me money, i call u god.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

but i tell u , if u want to find God, pray to God, to give u the ability to understand thins beyond human understanding, never put yourself within a circle, what others want u to believe, u must search the truth, searching meaning open to all possibility, search and prove not believe only is enough. God give u a mind to think for what? God give u gift wht most don't have for what? If God decide to upgrade you by giving u a gift BUT ppl say no lah, this is wrong, that is wrong, so u chuck aside the gift, tell me is it right?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Sep 10, 2018 05:43 PM | Report Abuse

Dear calvintameng,
Is the original scriptures written before or after Jesus?

Good question

BIBLE HAS BEEN WRITTEN IN A PROCESS OF TIME SINCE CREATION

ALL TOGETHER THERE ARE 70 BOOKS IN ONE BIBLE (IF PSALMS DIVIDED INTO 5 BOOKS)

ALL HAVE HUMAN AUTHORS EXCEPT FOR GENESIS 1 TO 11 ACCOUNT WHERE DIVINE REVELATION BROUGHT IT DOWN FOR MOSES. MOSES WROTE THE FIRST 5 BOOKS OF THE BIBLE

GENESIS
EXODUS
LEVITICUS
NUMBERS
DEUTERONOMY

AND JESUS ALREADY WAS ACTIVE RIGHT IN GENESIS WHEN GOD SAID

"LET US MAKE MAN IN OUR IMAGE"

NOTICE THAT GOD IS "US" AND "OUR" WHICH IS PLURAL

SO RIGHT IN THE VERY BEGINNING BEFORE EVEN MAN EXISTED JESUS WAS WITH THE TRINITY

Now For Scriptures see

https://www.everystudent.com/features/bible.html

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

you will not be able to break the limit , go beyond what humans can unless God upgrade you. So when u r able to do so, dont think u r smart, that u r a genius bcoz the gift came from God

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

god created infinite possibilties within u...if u wan to fly without wings..u can..if u want to live million years..u can..if u wan to hav superhuman power u also can...if u wan to be a god yourself...also can...i say this is god...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

God is best defined as....

.......something that can be nothing............hemce too complex for human's brain to apprehend.........(full stop)

haha

(also vice versa is true......as Lao Tzu out it nicely...

the tao which can be spoken is not the true tao )
* replace the tao with God lah

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:06 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit (yet.....many fainted....while doing prayers?....no?)
10/09/2018 17:43

See my experience

No.4 The Eagle Fly Effortlessly.

The chicken, ostrich and kiwi have lost their ability to fly. Other birds flap their wings and get tired, but the eagles being raptors , fly differently. They wait for air current to warm up during the day and spread their wings to catch the thermal current to lift them upward toward the sky effortlessly. Here up in the sky they continue to spread wide their wings to lean on the upward flow of the warm air current. They could fly for many hours because it is effortless! No wonder that king Solomon says ” The way of the eagle in the air”

is one of the 4 things too wonderful for him.

One of the most precious and memorable experiences I had in prayer was in 1978 when I was a fourth year student in the Bob Jones’ Memorial School o Missions (SOM) run by the Jesus Saves Mission (JSM) in Singapore. It was a time of revival and many students were enroled in SOM. As there was a lack of teachers and lecturers in the Bible College I was enlisted to help to teach the 1st and 2rd year students. I remember it was a friday night when I taught Revival and Church History. I worked hard during the day and had little rest, and in the evening gave 2 lectures on Revival/ Church History; after that I was totally exhausted. Friday was also a time of prayer and fasting for me till 5p.m. Every Friday JSM conducts an All Night Prayer Meeting lasting from 10 p.m. till next Saturday morning at 4 a.m. on Mt. Faber. It was a 6 hour marathon Prayer Meeting

As I walked up the steep slope of Mt. Faber that night I was totally exhauted. When the Prayer Meeting started I could hardly keep myself awake, much less pray. It was a very weary and sleepy first half hour –

and there are five and a half more hours to go before 4 a.m!

As I struggled, just kneeling and listening to the prayers of other brothers and sisters, I suddenly felt a freshness – an uplift of the weary spirit. The words “The EVERLASTING GOD” (Isa.40:28) came before me in strange freshness. Gradually, weakness and weariness disappeared and I received strength to pray – then to singing and praising God. Finally at 4 a .m. the next day when we closed with the doxoly ‘ “Praise God From All Blessings Flow”. I was fully awake and refreshed as though I had rested and slept for ten hours.

I could literally skip and run down the mountain with this song fom Isaiah 40:31:-

They that wait upon the LORD;

Shall Renew their Strength;

They Shall Mount Up With Wings As Eagles.

They shall run and not be weary;

They shall walk and not faint.

Teach me LORD, Teach me LORD

How to pray.

http://www.inspiretopray.com/2011/08/

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:22 | Report Abuse

Ok see Josh McDowell testimony

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uo3WWnWxf8g

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

Is..... a compilation

...like these days.......ENCYCLOPEDIA

Those days were the beginning.......

knowledge is power

God too

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2018-09-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

Dear pastor, please confess which share will move wednesday, kl time

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

Is An Experience of THE REALITY OF A LIVING GOD MOVING AMONG MEN

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
So the Bible was written over a span of 1500 years, by 40 writers, “EXCEPT FOR GENESIS 1 TO 11 ACCOUNT WHERE DIVINE REVELATION BROUGHT IT DOWN FOR MOSES.”
Thou shalt not Murder.
Thou shalt not steal
So are murderers, rapists and thieves now able to enter heaven as long as they believes in HIM?
Is that contradicting to DIVINE REVELATION BROUGHT IT DOWN FOR MOSES?
What made you think all the other later writers do not err is their writing? And misquote what Jesus said?
So is your faith and belief base on original scripture (Divine revelation) or a merely human interpretation (the later writer)?
I rest my case.

The Bible says, “God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, [Jesus Christ], that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life” (John 3:16).

Jesus is the only way to God. Jesus said, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but through Me” (John 14:6).

We can’t earn salvation; we are saved by God’s grace when we have faith in His Son, Jesus Christ. All you have to do is believe you are a sinner that Christ died for your sins and ask His forgiveness.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:47 | Report Abuse

smalltimer is here?

I don't know for Wednesday. Too short a time. Just invest in a basket of Value stocks with catalysts.

These Deep Value Stocks can come to life if there are certain catalysts that unlock its deep hidden value.

What are they??

Hmmm

Will post later

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 18:51 | Report Abuse

when the divine one send you a message, it can be in any form, numbers, the winds, words that appeared on screen, your tv, something that suddenly appeared in your mind, books,ppl, anything, they are all jumbled up, it can only be deciphered to the intended one. So don't judge a book or someone, but rather look at the intended message to you.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 18:52 | Report Abuse

The Bible says, “God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, [Jesus Christ], that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life” (John 3:16).

COULD 'ETERNAL LIFE' HERE BE ORIGONALLY INTENDED TO PROMISE IMMORTALITY ON EARTH?

Interesting.......

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:53 | Report Abuse

SSLee

MOSES WAS THE LAW.

THE LAW IS THE SCHOOL MASTER GUIDING US TO CHRIST

THE LAW CAME BY MOSES BUT GRACE AND TRUTH CAME BY JESUS CHRIST

BY THE DEEDS OF THE LAW NO MAN CAN BE SAVED OR GO TO HEAVEN

SO THE LAW POINTS TO JESUS FOR SALVATION

WHEN JESUS WAS ON THE CROSS THERE WERE 2 THIEVES HUNG BESIDE JESUS..ONE THE THE LEFT AND ANOTHER ON THE RIGHT

ONE BELIEVED AND JESUS SAID...TODAY THOUS SHALT BE WITH ME IN PARADISE.

YES JESUS CAME TO SAVES GROSS SINNERS INCLUDING THE DYING THIEF. AND YOU AND ME AND ALL INCLUDED AS WELL.

THE SONG SAYS

THE DYING THIEF REJOICE TO SEE
THAT FOUNTAIN IN HIS DAY
AND THERE MAY I THOUGH VILE AS HE
WASH ALL MY SINS AWAY

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:56 | Report Abuse

Yes

God will create New Jerusalem

New Jerusalem will descend from heaven and rest over present day Jerusalem

IT IS ALL WRITTEN IN THE BOOK OF REVELATION THE FINAL 2 CHAPTERS

MAKE VERY SURE YOU ARE GOING THERE. AMEN AND AMEN

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

IF ADAM DID NOT SIN

THERE IS A TREE OF LIFE. AND MAN COULD BE IMMORTAL IF NO SIN

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

Any hard to believe stuff inside .........that not to be belived?

The Bible teaches quite plainly that the early patriarchs often lived to be nearly 1,000 years old and even had children when they were several hundred years old!

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

BUT MAN FELL AND THEN GOD PROVIDED REDEMPTION IN JESUS CHRIST

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:00 | Report Abuse

The Bible teaches quite plainly that the early patriarchs often lived to be nearly 1,000 years old and even had children when they were several hundred years old!

Defensible?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

YES BEFORE THE FALL THE EARTH ATMOSPHERE WAS PROTECTED BY A MIST OF WATER. AND MAN COULD LIVE HUNDREDS OF YEARS

THE LONGEST LIVING MAN WAS METHUSELAH...969 YEARS YEARS OLD

AFTER THE FLOOD MAN AGE GRADUALLY REDUCED TO 120 IN ABRAHAM'S TIME

BUT BY MOSES TIME THE LIFE OF MAN FURTHER REDUCED TO 70 TO 80 YEARS ONLY

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 19:02 | Report Abuse

The ozone in the sky caused death ray from the sun to wreck havoc on human health

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 19:04 | Report Abuse

How can adam and eve sin, when u know this is myth and there is no evidence of their existance. Just believe in bible is not evidence.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:06 | Report Abuse

Nobody got hard evidence?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:09 | Report Abuse

Will be very exciting to discover human skeletal......with an estimated age of over 200 years old....

....a god start to prove....no?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:12 | Report Abuse

Is no hard evidence......any alternative explanation.....on

....why we must die......cannot live forever

.....why jesus got crucified.......etc

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 19:14 | Report Abuse

No need.

If you believe in Jesus all your doubts will evaporate

Dr Bob Jones Sr used to say

If you get your heart right with God God will get the kinks on your straighten out

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

Adam must be 6 thousand years old.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:15 | Report Abuse

There are evidences that...

.....religion pioneers had bad endings....

either decapitated, poisoned to death, crucified, burned to death, etc....

(check the cause of death for each of these:
Zoroaster, Pythogoras,Socrates, Jesus, Nmuhammad,Sgauthama....)

Scientific/Logical explanation for this kind of phenomenon?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:17 | Report Abuse

(Betrayal....taking over.....for good or bad.......cause)

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 19:23 | Report Abuse

The same story with modified version of jesus.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:24 | Report Abuse

Without hard evidence.........

......everyone can be right

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
If laws are make to be broken are these still consider divine law?
If salvation is what you want and what only matter to you then have your salvation and break all the laws devine or man made.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

Relying on strong faith.......may prove divisive at best

.....invite conflict.....

and wars at worst

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 19:48 | Report Abuse

to me religion is sort of your first step, but need to grow beyond that and not just stay at your first step.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

to many , they just stay there, not willing to go further, searching, they are contended with the first step, so they stay there till they leave this world.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

open up your mind to the possibilities, never closed the door

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

.......like the computer needs software to run

whichever system you install........or unstall

.....or let it run by default? Do your own programming?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

are you one of the many who had already closed the door?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 19:53 | Report Abuse

To close one door....

....next is to open more

haha

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 19:53 | Report Abuse

I have a journey I have to take, I'm not sure where it will lead me to, BUT i'm wiling to take the risk bcoz I may find something which I really want to find.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

Baskoro

The exception is this

JESUS AFTER HE DIED HE LIVES AGAIN BECAUSE OF HIS RESURRECTION

THIS SEPARATES CHRISTIANITY FROM ALL OTHERS

JESUS IS A LIVING SAVIOUR!

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

of course to those who hold on to their belief they will definitely slammed me bcoz these ppl have already closed the door , but I don't care bcoz this is my journey, not theirs.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 19:57 | Report Abuse

SSLEE

THAT QUESTION ALREADY ASKED

SHALL WE SIN BECAUSE GRACE ABOUND?

NO. A PERSON WHO IS SAVED WILL HAVE A CHANGE WITHIN.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 20:06 | Report Abuse

Still ...............if only .....one day.....

all the religion leaders in the world ........can be courageously truthful enough to announce collectively

God is best defined as....

.......something that can be nothing............hemce too complex for human's brain to apprehend.........(full stop)

haha

(also vice versa is true......as Lao Tzu put it nicely...

the tao which can be spoken is not the true tao

* replace the tao with God )

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-10 20:08 | Report Abuse

there are some ppl, sages/saints, i believe they had found part of the puzzles, that's why sometimes i read what their thoughts are and compared it with my experiences, some they saw things and may have misinterpreted what they saw, that's why have to repeat what they saw only then can come up with own conclusion.