Go read this one www.chick.com

You will need at least one week to finish reading all inside

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 23:50 | Report Abuse

God created man upright. But man has sought out many inventions

And then men gone astray.

Now all are led astray by evolution, new age, new morality

ALL WE LIKE SHEEP HAVE GONE ASTRAY AND GOD HAD LAID ON JESUS THE INIQUITY OF US ALL

COME TO JESUS THE GOOD SHEPERD OF YOUR SOULS. DON'T BE BLIND FOOLS ANYMORE, OK?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 23:51 | Report Abuse

JESUS SAYS,

I AM THE GOOD SHEPHERD. THE GOOD SHEPHERD GIVES HIS LIFE FOR THE SHEEP

JESUS LOVES ALL OF YOU

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

ALL WE LIKE SHEEP HAVE GONE ASTRAY

WE HAVE TURNED EVERYONE TO HIS OWN WAY

AND THE LORD HAS LAID ON JESUS THE SINS OF US ALL

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 23:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin cannot save

Only Jesus can

JESUS SAITH UNTO HIM

I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIVE

NO MAN COMETH UNTO THE FATHER BUT BY ME

tksw

12,591 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-09-10 23:58 | Report Abuse

SpeedyBoy sifu, U believe your ancestor is a chimpanzee? tok science now. if a human mate a chimpanzee, U think can produce offspring or not? I can guarantee you, chimpanzee is chimpanzee, human is human, if chimpanzee dna is 100% human, it is human and not chimpanzee. science at the moment tell us that oni diff kind of animals if kenot produce offspring and even there is, the offspring kenot have offspring, how to evolve like that? and if tok about mutation, as far as I know almost all mutantation are bad, and the mutants kenot survive (except for mutant turtles,and x-men kakaka). if your body has cell that wanna do the stunt, you will probably worry like hell and go see doctors and do kimo, or cut if off...U call those cell that wanna do mutant stunt cancer cells. if the embryo perform mutant stunt, than most probably the parents will have a OKU offspring...

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 00:04 | Report Abuse

No. Animals are animals and they reproduce after their kind

Only human beings can reproduce among themselves.

Chimpanzee and humans are still world's apart.

One has soul and the other has none

Human can pray. Human got fear God and some fear ghosts. Chimpanzee neither pray nor fear ghost

When human died they are buried according to their religious beliefs and customs. Some even burn incense for their dead. Chimpanzee cannot

The soul of man goes upward when he dies. The soul of animal descends at death.

In man there is an eternal soul. In animal there is none

tksw

12,591 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-09-11 00:12 | Report Abuse

baskoro1965, natural actually dunno how to select. and if there is a sudden change, the beings kenot change fast enough, probability of extinguishing is higher than surviving, & to change from nothing but a bunch of atoms (let's assume atom not created by God) to amoeba, how many years oso dunno (even if the scientist claim that they can set up the experiment and made an amoeba, it still need some genius scientist to set some environment by using some equipment) and from an amoeba to existing world... how many years you need? Got scientist go calculate... and they have to assume the age of the universe, the earth... and if not mistaken, just not enough time... and from chaos to systematic with marvelous law and the accuracy of the calculation, one must be out of mind to say it can happen without a Great mind behind all these... would you belief that the watch that I ware, is actually not man-made and due to some coincident, it became a watch and it coincident can point the time accurately and the fact that it is on my left hand is oso a coincident? and if no, you try compare the complexity of any living things to the piece of watch... and see the absurdity to believe things will be from chaos to systematic and serve a purpose...

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 01:10 | Report Abuse

EXACTLY

WE ACTUALLY COPY MANY THINGS FROM THE SUPER INTELLIGENT CREATOR GOD!

THE WATCH

THIS IS A COPY OF THE 12 HOUR DAY AND 12 HOUR NIGHT EARTH ROTATION CYCLE

THE CAMERA
THIS IS A COPY OF THE HUMAN EYES

THE COMPUTER
THIS IS A COPY OF THE HUMAN BRAIN

MEN COPY EVERYTHING GOD ALREADY DID LONG LONG AGO!!!

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2018-09-11 01:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.... scaring... end of the world is coming...
No need to trade in stock market already...
Make money also can't be used to enjoy life...
Get bury in earthquake or burn in volcano eruption or sweep away by great tsunamy....

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-11 07:39 | Report Abuse

Tksw,read more about evolution and see the evidence they produce .u only got a small part of it.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-11 07:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning. I quote from hollandking;
“Now, we only believe in what we can see or feel, so creatures that fulfilled this criteria is considered as real BUT what if there are beings which can't be seen or feel through normal senses? Is it possible? Bcoz we only have such senses, there is a possibility there are things which we don't know actually exist
I'm not surprised if great scientists believe in God the more they progressed bcoz their finding lead them to a conclusion, can something so orderly, that can be put into formulas or the complexity of things be an act of accident? Bcoz these things show high intelligence, which even we can't understand how they worked.”

Man’s search for meaning of life and answers to his many curiosities had lead to creator/god and science. Both actually complement each other and result in development of spiritual knowledge and scientific knowledge.

As I said before, human are constantly searching for purpose in our lives and that purpose can only be fulfilled by religion beliefs. Thus all religions originated to serve the fulfillment of life purpose with good universal values. Only on the later years, human WANTS of dominancy (my religion is the only right religion and many vested interest interpretation of religion scripture) result in many human conflicts and wars in the name of safe guiding their true religion.

Hollandking is questioning is life real or just an illusion like what was portrayed in movie “MATRIX”. He is now on the journey of spiritual evolution to find the answers. I wish him a happy journey.

Looking into the cloudless night sky with vast empty space and countless stars just make me wonder are we alone? Can live exist in other star? How to travel thro’ galaxy? What we see and feel are only by our limited senses and in our dimension. Is there a fourth dimension?
Yes man’s curiosities and quest for answers are limitless.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 07:45 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Read 2 Peter Chapter 3 (Google it)

The Day of the Lord
10 But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night, in which the heavens will pass away with a great noise, and the elements will melt with fervent heat; both the earth and the works that are in it will be [d]burned up. 11 Therefore, since all these things will be dissolved, what manner of persons ought you to be in holy conduct and godliness, 12 looking for and hastening the coming of the day of God, because of which the heavens will be dissolved, being on fire, and the elements will melt with fervent heat? 13 Nevertheless we, according to His promise, look for new heavens and a new earth in which righteousness dwells.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 07:48 | Report Abuse

Hebrews 11:3 ►

New International Version
By faith we understand that the universe was formed at God's command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible.

New Living Translation
By faith we understand that the entire universe was formed at God's command, that what we now see did not come from anything that can be seen.

English Standard Version
By faith we understand that the universe was created by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things that are visible.

Berean Study Bible
By faith we understand that the universe was formed by God’s command, so that what is seen was not made out of what was visible.

Berean Literal Bible
By faith we understand the universe to have been formed by the word of God, so that the things being seen have not been made from the things being visible.

New American Standard Bible
By faith we understand that the worlds were prepared by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things which are visible.

King James Bible
Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

Christian Standard Bible
By faith we understand that the universe was created by the word of God, so that what is seen was made from things that are not visible.

Contemporary English Version
Because of our faith, we know that the world was made at God's command. We also know that what can be seen was made out of what cannot be seen.

Good News Translation
It is by faith that we understand that the universe was created by God's word, so that what can be seen was made out of what cannot be seen.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
By faith we understand that the universe was created by God's command, so that what is seen has been made from things that are not visible.

International Standard Version
By faith we understand that time was created by the word of God, so that what is seen was made from things that are invisible.

NET Bible
By faith we understand that the worlds were set in order at God's command, so that the visible has its origin in the invisible.

New Heart English Bible
By faith, we understand that the ages were prepared by the word of God, so that what is seen has not been made out of things which are visible.

Aramaic Bible in Plain English
For by faith we understand that the worlds were fashioned by the word of God, and these things that are seen came into being out of those things which are unseen.

GOD'S WORD® Translation
Faith convinces us that God created the world through his word. This means what can be seen was made by something that could not be seen.

New American Standard 1977
By faith we understand that the worlds were prepared by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things which are visible.

Jubilee Bible 2000
Through faith we understand that the ages were framed by the word of God, that which is seen being made of that which was not seen.

King James 2000 Bible
Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

American King James Version

American Standard Version
By faith we understand that the worlds have been framed by the word of God, so that what is seen hath not been made out of things which appear.

Douay-Rheims Bible
By faith we understand that the world was framed by the word of God; that from invisible things visible things might be made.

Darby Bible Translation
By faith we apprehend that the worlds were framed by [the] word of God, so that that which is seen should not take its origin from things which appear.

English Revised Version
By faith we understand that the worlds have been framed by the word of God, so that what is seen hath not been made out of things which do appear.

Webster's Bible Translation
Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which appeared.

Weymouth New Testament
Through faith we understand that the worlds came into being, and still exist, at the command of God, so that what is seen does not owe its existence to that which is visible.

World English Bible
By faith, we understand that the universe has been framed by the word of God, so that what is seen has not been made out of things which are visible.

Young's Literal Translation
by faith we understand the ages to have been prepared by a saying of God, in regard to the things seen not having come out of things appearing;

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 07:53 | Report Abuse

Whatif religion is synonym to prejudice and lopsidedness (lack of fair mindedness) ?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 07:54 | Report Abuse

What if religion is synonym to narrow mindedness and rigid thinking (lacl flexibility in thinking) ?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 07:55 | Report Abuse

Ephesians 6:12 ►
For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

New Living Translation
For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

English Standard Version
For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.

Berean Study Bible
For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this world's darkness, and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

Berean Literal Bible
because to us the wrestling is not against blood and flesh, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.

King James Bible
For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

Christian Standard Bible
For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers of this darkness, against evil, spiritual forces in the heavens.

Contemporary English Version
We are not fighting against humans. We are fighting against forces and authorities and against rulers of darkness and powers in the spiritual world.

Good News Translation
For we are not fighting against human beings but against the wicked spiritual forces in the heavenly world, the rulers, authorities, and cosmic powers of this dark age.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
For our battle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the world powers of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavens.

International Standard Version
For our struggle is not against human opponents, but against rulers, authorities, cosmic powers in the darkness around us, and evil spiritual forces in the heavenly realm.

NET Bible
For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world rulers of this darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavens.

New Heart English Bible
For our wrestling is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world's rulers of this darkness, and against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly places.

Aramaic Bible in Plain English
Because your fight has not been with flesh and blood, but with Principalities and The Rulers and The Powers of this dark world and with wicked spirits which are under Heaven.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 07:55 | Report Abuse

What is religion is synonym to mythology?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 08:00 | Report Abuse

Jamieson-Fausset-Brown Bible Commentary
12. Greek, "For our wrestling ('the wrestling' in which we are engaged) is not against flesh," etc. Flesh and blood foes are Satan's mere tools, the real foe lurking behind them is Satan himself, with whom our conflict is. "Wrestling" implies that it is a hand-to-hand and foot-to-foot struggle for the mastery: to wrestle successfully with Satan, we must wrestle with God in irresistible prayer like Jacob (Ge 32:24-29; Ho 12:4). Translate, "The principalities … the powers" (Eph 1:21; Col 1:16; see on [2375]Eph 3:10). The same grades of powers are specified in the case of the demons here, as in that of angels there (compare Ro 8:38; 1Co 15:24; Col 2:15). The Ephesians had practiced sorcery (Ac 19:19), so that he appropriately treats of evil spirits in addressing them. The more clearly any book of Scripture, as this, treats of the economy of the kingdom of light, the more clearly does it set forth the kingdom of darkness. Hence, nowhere does the satanic kingdom come more clearly into view than in the Gospels which treat of Christ, the true Light.

rulers of the darkness of this world—Greek, "age" or "course of the world." But the oldest manuscripts omit "of world." Translate, "Against the world rulers of this (present) darkness" (Eph 2:2; 5:8; Lu 22:53; Col 1:13). On Satan and his demons being "world rulers," compare Joh 12:31; 14:30; 16:11; Lu 4:6; 2Co 4:4; 1Jo 5:19, Greek, "lieth in the wicked one." Though they be "world rulers," they are not the ruler of the universe; and their usurped rule of the world is soon to cease, when He shall "come whose right it is" (Eze 21:27). Two cases prove Satan not to be a mere subjective fancy: (1) Christ's temptation; (2) the entrance of demons into the swine (for these are incapable of such fancies). Satan tries to parody, or imitate in a perverted way, God's working (2Co 11:13, 14). So when God became incarnate, Satan, by his demons, took forcible possession of human bodies. Thus the demoniacally possessed were not peculiarly wicked, but miserable, and so fit subjects for Jesus' pity. Paul makes no mention of demoniacal possession, so that in the time he wrote, it seems to have ceased; it probably was restricted to the period of the Lord's incarnation, and of the foundation of His Church.

spiritual wickedness—rather as Greek, "The spiritual hosts of wickedness." As three of the clauses describe the power, so this fourth, the wickedness of our spiritual foes (Mt 12:45).

in high places—Greek, "heavenly places": in Eph 2:2, "the air," see on [2376]Eph 2:2. The alteration of expression to "in heavenly places," is in order to mark the higher range of their powers than ours, they having been, up to the ascension (Re 12:5, 9, 10), dwellers "in the heavenly places" (Job 1:7), and being now in the regions of the air which are called the heavens. Moreover, pride and presumption are the sins in heavenly places to which they tempt especially, being those by which they themselves fell from heavenly places (Isa 14:12-15). But believers have naught to fear, being "blessed with all spiritual blessings in the heavenly places" (Eph 1:3).

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

What if religion is synonym to conflict and war (lack of peace)?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 08:06 | Report Abuse

THE WAY TO GOD
And How to Find It

BY
DWIGHT L. MOODY

https://www.fbinstitute.com/moody/Moody_WayToGOD_Text.html

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:08 | Report Abuse

What if the rest were correct, except those relatively few religion leaders and the various minorities with herd mentality?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:13 | Report Abuse

What if the original conept.about satan.......just an analogy.......imagery.........artistic symbolism....

......of our inner own.........anatomically called brain..........functionally called mind........biochemico-electrically active cells in our head.

..... greed.......lustful desired.......listlessness....(many other negative value ....we are capable of)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:20 | Report Abuse

AND FINALLY......

WHAT IF ALL THE REVEALATION IN ALL THE RELIGIONS THAT EVER EXIST (AND YET TO COME)....

....JUST LIKE THE CASE OF THE SEVEN BLIND MEN........

THEIR DIFFERENCES ARE DUE TO FEELING DIFFERENT PARTS OF AN ELEPHANT.....

....HENCE.....

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

some talked about what lies beyond the end of the universe but the universe keep expanding. Theoretically, if you keep searching outside, you will not find the ans BUT unless the design provide a backdoor where when u reached the end, your state change back to the inner.

Some pointed out that our brain's neuron networks pic is just like pic of the universe. Is quite interesting.

Ever wondered why universe is so big or there could perhaps be many universe and with each universe, there are many planets in it? Just look at the sky when is clear, you will see so many of them. Why planets can be so big and in diff sizes and unlimited? Why unlimited? Could it be because they are NOT REAL, that is why space and planets can be unlimited. If is not real, I can define as many as i want, no need create/build at all.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:28 | Report Abuse

......none.....see the whole picture.......(of the world nd outer space)

( next 'wht if' series..... .coming soon........ what if science can...)

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

NOTE THESE FACTS:

1) GOD CREATED THIS WORLD. A PERFECT HAPPY PLACE

2) MAN FELL INTO SIN. SO THE WORLD IS IN DEEP TROUBLE

3) GOD PROVIDED A SAVIOUR IN JESUS CHRIST

4) ALL MEN ARE GIVEN A CHANCE TO BE SAVED

5) AFTER HIS INCARNATION, DEATH, BURIAL & ASCENSION TO HEAVEN JESUS WILL COME BACK THE 2ND TIME TO CREATE A NEW HEAVEN & NEW EARTH

As for His Second Coming
http://www.heraldofhiscoming.com/

ALL THESE ARE PLAIN AND CLEAR TO ALL WHO WILL FOLLOW

THE REST WILL GROPE IN DARKNESS WITHOUT JESUS - "THE LIGHT OF THE WORLD"

(((Again Jesus spoke to them, saying, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will not walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”)))

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

if space and time is illusion, it means death doesn't exist. Those you know who had passed away, they actually still exist.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:41 | Report Abuse

there is this interesting question, you look at something now, turn your head away, then look back at the same location. What you are looking at now, is it the same as the one you were looking at?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:44 | Report Abuse

For....

no. 1
Those were the days before rex........all the beautiful dino lived in harmony

no. 2
Man......the destructive force on earth.....yes?.....no?......(check out why homo erectus....and dodo .....extinct)

no. 3
Man himself now has to save the earth......yes?.......no?

no. 4
All human got brain and is intelligent enough to save the environment?

no. 5.
We need to reform and build a sustainable way of heaven-on-earth life.....no?

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:46 | Report Abuse

ppl talked about the intelligent to think, we have a mind of our own, right? Well, what if what u think is you actually isn't from you. This is where u need to understand your mind whether if is you or there are external sources of ideas being feed to you.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 08:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by hollandking > Sep 11, 2018 08:39 AM | Report Abuse

if space and time is illusion, it means death doesn't exist. Those you know who had passed away, they actually still exist.

Space and time are both transitory & passing away

There will come a time when

"TIME SHALL BE NO MORE"

What remain will be OUR SOULS which are ETERNAL

WHY SOULS ONLY REMAIN?

Answer:

WHEN GOD CREATED THE UNIVERSE HE CALLED THEM BY HIS WORD INTO EXISTENCE

EVERYTHING GOD CREATED BY HIS COMMAND

BUT IN THE CREATION OF MAN

GOD DID A VERY SPECIAL ACT

"GOD HIMSELF BREATH INTO MAN'S NOSTRIL THE VERY BREATH OF LIFE. THIS IS THE ETERNAL SOUL EXISTENCE THAT CAN NEVER CEASE TO EXIST. AFTER MAN DIE PHYSICALLY HIS SOUL CONTINUES TO EXIST AND LIVE WITH GOD IN HEAVEN OR GO TO HELL BECAUSE HE CHOSE TO REJECT GOD"

SEE Genesis 2:7

Then the LORD God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.

New Living Translation
Then the LORD God formed the man from the dust of the ground. He breathed the breath of life into the man's nostrils, and the man became a living person.

English Standard Version
then the LORD God formed the man of dust from the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living creature.

Berean Study Bible
Then the LORD God formed man from the dust of the ground and breathed the breath of life into his nostrils, and the man became a living being.

Then the LORD God formed man of dust from the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living being.

King James Bible
And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:49 | Report Abuse

time has a start and ending, but what is in the time they are equal, they had already happened(from human point of view). The end of time isn't important, what is important is the observer itself, what happened to him.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:50 | Report Abuse

History keeps repeating....

....we commit sins and again

we made lots of man made stuff (via God's or Satan's thought insertiin process....

........came aromic bombs.......weapon of mass destrunction.....

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

what if a being can travel from one time to another, from one world to another, can move from past to future , future to past.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

if like that, then there will be no ending

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

yes....yes....hollandking

.......God has His own time dimension....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:53 | Report Abuse

yes....yes.....with paralel universe (of different law of physics) ...

......we can.......'migrate'

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

you know, there is a movie , is quite an interesting, i don't know what is the name, it talked about time traveling, about a person, he didnt realised, the actors that created events throughout time was actually him.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

bcoz he could travel back and forth, it created multiple instances of him and they existed together. While a fiction is a fiction but is an interesting story

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

What if science can suggest a better explanation ............

.......the order of earth genesis?

creation of organisms (animals)

natural phenomena........such as earthquake.......ecclipse.....flood......etc

......than any holy scripts (and even vs all in combination)?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

What if science as a new 'religion' ......under threat by old ones?

For example......

Academics are correct in pinpointing the exact period in which Muslims began turning away from scientific innovation – the 11th century – but they have identified the wrong person. Abu Ali al-Hassan al-Tusi (1018–1092), better known as Nizam al-Mulk, the grand vizier of the Seljuq dynasty, was in fact the driving force.

Nizam al-Mulk had created a system of education known as "Nizamiyah" that focused on religious studies at the expense of independent inquiry. For the first time in Islamic history, religious studies became institutionalised and religious studies were seen as a more lucrative career path. Previously, sciences and Islamic law were intertwined.

​​Not only did Nizamiyah colleges focus on religion but they also adopted a narrow Sunni interpretation of Islamic jurisprudence as the source of curricula: the Shafi'i school. The choice was not arbitrary. The Shafi'i school focused on the fundamentalist principles of Sharia and disdained the rationalist approach that had gained momentum during the reigns of Damascus-based Umayyad dynasty and the Baghdad-based Abbasid dynasty.

https://en.qantara.de/content/the-decline-of-islamic-scientific-thought-dont-blame-it-on-al-ghazali

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

What if science is the only new way forward.... for sustainable living, peace and unity?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

AND WHAT IF SCIENCE HAS SEEN AND DESCRIBE THE WHOLE ELEPHANT...........

........WILL ALL THE RELIGIOUS PEOPLE DISCRD THEIR OLD 'GLASSES' AND START SEEING THINGS THROUGH THE NEW 'LENSE' NOW?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

I see a lot of posts like these:

1) A blind person without sight cannot see colors but trying to describe colors. Really confused himself

2) A deaf person talking about music?

No. No. No.

The blind must see. He needs sight (eye sight)

The deaf must get back his hearing

So if you are dead spiritually you cannot talk about spiritual things. Likewise, if you talk and talk also no use if you don't have the capacity within you to receive

That is why you need to be born again.

You must receive the new life from God first

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

This is illustrated by the hymn called AMAZING GRACE

AMAZING GRACE By John Newton

1)Amazing grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found;
Was blind, but now I see.

2)’Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears relieved;
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed.

3)Through many dangers, toils and snares,
I have already come;
’Tis grace hath brought me safe thus far,
And grace will lead me home.

4)Yea, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
And mortal life shall cease,
I shall possess, within the veil,
A life of joy and peace.

5)The earth shall soon dissolve like snow,
The sun forbear to shine;
But God, who called me here below,
Will be forever mine.

6)When we’ve been there ten thousand years,
Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise
Than when we’d first begun.

Calvin comments:

On first stanza last 2 lines

I once was lost, but now am found;
Was blind, but now I see.

YES. JOHN NEWTON WAS ONCE A LOST SAILOR. NOW HE FOUND JESUS.

WAS BLIND. BUT NOW CAN SEE THE GRACE OF GOD!!!

Last stanza i like best

6)When we’ve been there ten thousand years,
Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise
Than when we’d first begun.

WHEN WE'VE BEEN THERE TEN THOUSAND YEARS,

YET WE'VE NO LESS DAYS

ETERNITY IS FOR EVER!!!

IF YOU MINUS 10,000 YEARS FROM EERNITY

YOU STILL HAVE ETERNITY (YOU'VE NO LESS DAYS)

YES!!!

AMAZING GRACE THAT LET US LIVE WITH GOD FOR EVER AND EVER!!!

AMEN & AMEN!!!

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
I respect and agreed with your religion teaching: For our struggle/wrestling against evil/Satan /darkness/wickedness/principalities.

But I cannot fathom the thought;
"ALL HAVE SINNED (Because of original sins from Adam) AND COME SHORT OF THE GLORY OF GOD"
No one can be saved by good deeds as all men are sinners. Jesus Christ came into the world to save sinners. “God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, [Jesus Christ], that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life” (John 3:16).
Jesus is the only way to God. Jesus said, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but through Me” (John 14:6).
We can’t earn salvation; we are saved by God’s grace when we have faith in His Son, Jesus Christ. All you have to do is believe you are a sinner that Christ died for your sins and ask His forgiveness.

How can sins be absolved by just believes in HIM? Even the so called repented born again Christians and still continues with their sins in this life time. Is heaven promised to them too?

My faith teaches me to struggle/wrestling the evil/lust/desire within self and do good deeds in this life time.

As of after-life, I quote the late Steve Jobs Stanford Commencement Speech 2005: “No one wants to die, even people who want to go to Heaven don't want to die to get there, and yet, death is the destination we all share. No one has ever escaped it. And that is as it should be, because death is very likely the single best invention of life. It's life's change agent; it clears out the old to make way for the new. Right now, the new is you. But someday, not too long from now, you will gradually become the old and be cleared away. Sorry to be so dramatic, but it's quite true. Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma, which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of others' opinions drown out your own inner voice, heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary”.

Now as a man is like this or like that,
according as he acts and according as he behaves, so will he be;
a man of good acts will become good, a man of bad acts, bad;
he becomes pure by pure deeds, bad by bad deeds;

And here they say that a person consists of desires,
and as is his desire, so is his will;
and as is his will, so is his deed;
and whatever deed he does, that he will reap.
— Brihadaranyaka Upanishad, 7th Century BCE

So can we agree to disagree and respect each other faith and end this topic? Have a good day.

Posted by birkincollector > 2018-09-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

failed to predict share market, now wanna predict end of the world? can u predict the date u gonna die and stop being a nuisance?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

(a poem? doesn't rhyme)

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

SSLee

All religion teaches some truth about struggle with Satan, evil and evil desires. But there is a basic difference.

In all Religions there is the need for good work to earn salvation

Only in Christianity salvation cannot be earned but it is from free grace.
When Jesus died on the Cross he said, "IT IS FINISHED"
So Christian accept salvation as a FINISHED WORK of Christ. He didn't earn salvation but he received it free by grace through faith.

So you can classify all religions under one word

...."DO"....

In Christianity the word is different

. .."DONE.....