399 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-09-29 10:36

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by Junichiro > Sep 10, 2018 04:22 PM | Report Abuse

Albert Einstein once said: "if there is any religion that would cope with modern scientific needs it would be Buddhism".

The Buddha walked the Earth before Christ. His awakened insight enabled him to realize that the Earth bears the same shape as that of an Amala Fruit.

Jesus Christ is eternal in nature. He existed even before man was created. In fact Jesus created man.
Jesus took the form of a man later by incarnation to pay for fallen men's sins

John 1 Good News Translation (GNT)
The Word of Life
1 In the beginning the Word already existed; the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2 From the very beginning the Word was with God. 3 Through him God made all things; not one thing in all creation was made without him. 4 The Word was the source of life,[a] and this life brought light to people. 5 The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has never put it out.

10 The Word was in the world, and though God made the world through him, yet the world did not recognize him. 11 He came to his own country, but his own people did not receive him. 12 Some, however, did receive him and believed in him; so he gave them the right to become God's children. 13 They did not become God's children by natural means, that is, by being born as the children of a human father; God himself was their Father.

14 The Word became a human being and, full of grace and truth, lived among us. We saw his glory, the glory which he received as the Father's only Son.

15 John spoke about him. He cried out, “This is the one I was talking about when I said, ‘He comes after me, but he is greater than I am, because he existed before I was born.’”

16 Out of the fullness of his grace he has blessed us all, giving us one blessing after another. 17 God gave the Law through Moses, but grace and truth came through Jesus Christ. 18 No one has ever seen God. The only Son, who is the same as God and is at the Father's side, he has made him known.

Note: The Word here refers to Jesus Christ

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

Men chose to sin then.....

(and now too.......

sigh)

Now a speedy solution is offered......

every step washes away......

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-09-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

" In fact Jesus created man. " ???

Ha Ha, even the Christian Brothers in my school decades ago told us God created man. It is new to me.

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

God created humans, they became diffrent in colour,look in culture,then he sent scripture to his chosen people,then each one of them say their scripture is true word of god.then they fight ,they kill each other.now god must be thinking ,did i make a mistake.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

One of the confusing scientific questions behind is......

Is it truly monotheism?

(if so.........do God and Jesus count as one?.......

bla...bla...bla)

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

Yes The Trinity is ONE. 3 in One. Monotheism

Same in substance but with distinct Personalities

As for solution to sin?

THE ANSWER IS

.....THE CROSS....

Jesus, keep me near the cross,
There a precious fountain
Free to all, a healing stream
Flows from Calvary's mountain.
In the cross, in the cross,
Be my glory ever;
Till my raptured soul shall find
Rest beyond the river.

Near the cross, a trembling soul,
Love and mercy found me;
There the bright and morning star
Sheds its beams around me.

Be my glory ever;
Rest beyond the river.

Near the cross! O Lamb of God,
Bring its scenes before me;
Help me walk from day to day,
With its shadows o'er me.

Be my glory ever;
Rest beyond the river.
Near the cross I'll watch and wait
Hoping, trusting ever,
Till I reach the golden strand,
Just beyond the river.

Be my glory ever;
Rest beyond the river.

Listen to the song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZvYWPVGtFQ

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2018-09-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

"then each one of them say their scripture is true word of god.then they fight ,they kill each other."

That is the problem facing humanity now. When I was very young, someone told me that if I believe in his religious leanings, all my sins will be forgiven. Now, even killers believe their sin will be forgiven if they kill other non-believers of his faith.

As the years fly by, I believe that on death, "we stand before our own judgement, no one else. We are the only ones who will be facing our own karma.

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin,by putting verses from bible does not make it word of god.u believe it its fine but its more like bed times story for small kids. Why would god sent jesus to suffer and die just to forgive sins,why not just forgive. And why is he hiding.?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

No need in death....

During life........every day.......I feel Newton's law......every action has a reaction

....haha

(of same.magnitude too)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

Things go on this way......

.......to Calvin's disadvantage

The essential factor is BELIEVE........with or without

As a man thinketh

Believing is seeing

....BELIEVE in the God's word......that want you to search out.......the meaning beyond (the words)

All instruction is but a finger pointing to the moon; and those whose gaze is fixed upon the pointer will never see beyond)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

(New research says religious and non-religious minds work differently)

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Baskoro,

Good question

Why God must send Jesus to die for sins? Why God cannot just forgive?

Answer:

Just as there laws that govern a nation there are divine laws that govern God's kingdom

A law if broken has a penalty attached. In Malaysia peddling drug, owning guns or killing people carry a death sentence.

If commited there is penalty.

So is God's kingdom

It says, THE SOUL THAT SINNETH IT SHALL DIE

SO MAN MUST DIE FOR HIS SINS BY PAYING THE PENALTY

AND GOD CAN ONLY FORGIVE IF HIS JUSTICE IS SATISFIED.

IN THIS CASE GOD SENT HIS HIS SON TO DIE AND TAKE OUR PLACE ON THE CROSS

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

Engineerprofit

The Bible also say

THERE IS A WAY THAT SEEMS RIGHT TO A MAN BUT THE END THEREOF IS DEATH

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

At what ageyou think a child should be told about this?

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

The earth,the universe ,life is not a perfect thing. If god created it will be perfect, look at things around u,the animal kingdom, cancer,child dying, its more like nature than god.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin is created in the image of God.....hence he is perfect.....who say no?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

Isaac Newton was a preacher

He had been telling his friend about creation but he kept in his unbelief

Then one day his friend walked into Newton's lab and saw a model of the universe with the planets revolving round the sun

He friend asked, "Did you make it"

Newton denied it. Upon his friend's insistance that the model cannot exist on its own Newton replied

I made this simple model and you insist that there is a maker. But the real thing out there you deny that God made it?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

If can keep thing simple....

.......why complicate explanation/things

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

(If only he had said 'yes....I did it)

scientifically simpler.....no?

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

Baskoro

God saw everything that He had made and behold it was very good

But Adam's fall into sin caused entire creation to go haywire.

Jesus Christ on His Second Coming will recreate a new heaven and new earth

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:18 | Report Abuse

Every human being should read THE BOOK OF REVELATION

THIS IS THE LAST BOOK OF THE BIBLE

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

if someone knew here that jesus spend many years learning buddhism..dunno wat will happen..lol..dun pay too much faith in the current bible or sutra...the are more the words of man than god...if buddha n jesus take a look at the current bible n sutra..they would be shaking their heads...lol

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

Sad that Adam had to bear all the blames and undue liability

How old a kid should be contemplating thus 'fact'?

(Wouldn't a kid grow up better without this piece of info?)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:22 | Report Abuse

100 agree with freetospeak

.....certainly too much alteration....and distortion

far from the originally intended purpose

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:22 | Report Abuse

No. God will not judge man based on Adam's fault

God will judge each person according to what he has done himself

And for Adam's sin God has sent a Saviour

Even in the very garden of Eden God already showed a Coming Substitute for sin when God made coats of skins to cover Adam and Eve's nakedness.

Coats of skins depict the killing of animals which is a type of sacrifice. So Christ our passover is sacrified for us

Ever wondered how human beings started wearing clothes?

It started with the fall

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

If you were almighty......do you make laws.......or follow the laws

(would you make sacrificial of your own perfect creation a law?)

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

There are verse in the bible says your sin belongs to you ,others cannot be responsible for your sin. By the way this adam eve story,ridiculous story ever told in history. I told u not to eat you ate it ok you commited a sin, your entire human race commited sin,come on how can someone believe this story,

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:26 | Report Abuse

when i read the current bible n suttra ... i would grin n smile when i come accross those altered part...lol..those kings n emperor of thpast..really know how to use religion to brainwash their people..lol

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:26 | Report Abuse

No.

There is only one Bible. God wrote only One Book

And the Original in Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic

All others are translations

Old one was King James Bible in 1611AD

Many others in modern English

But only one Bible

So don't be confused

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:26 | Report Abuse

.......and isn't it questionable that since Adam and Eve were created in the image of God (and its perfection

Would they really be so dumbed to be fooled by Satan (another oerfect God's creation???)

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

religion are for the mass...enligtenment is for the selected few...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

.....also death is for all.......heaven ......few

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

i dun c ppl gaining enlightenment from bible n sutra now..lol..the only true bible n sutra...is only pass down thru word of mouth...naive ppl

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:29 | Report Abuse

THERE IS NO CHANGE IN THE ORIGINAL SCRIPTURES WRITTEN IN DISCOVERED MANUSRCIPTS. MANY THOUSANDS OF COPIES IN MUSEUMS ALL OVER THE WORLD. IN BRITISH MUSEUM ALONE GOT FEW HUNDRED COPIES

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 17:30 | Report Abuse

So god only speak in hebrew,aramaic,greek,he cannot speak chinese,tamil,malay,spanish.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:30 | Report Abuse

n enightened ppl choose disciple wisely ..n only a selected few...even jesus n buddle can only hav so many pupils...one mus walk closely with the enlightened..u can not follow books n gain enlightenment,,

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:30 | Report Abuse

Many are called but few are chosen. Many hear the gospel but few will believe.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

when i see someone has thousands n millions of follower i know he is fake...

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:33 | Report Abuse

No.

God chose Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic to write His words

God knows all languages of the world

God is Omniscience

He knows your next thought before you think
He knows your next word before you speak
He knows where you go before you lift up your feet to walk

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:35 | Report Abuse

Why not homo erectus?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

(not chosen(

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

Did anyone ask why God chose Hebrew and Greek to write His Word among few thousand languages?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:36 | Report Abuse

no....O ask homo erectus

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-09-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

god knows everything but he doesnt act...human act on everyting but he doesnt know everything..when 2 combines....ah perfect...the only way to enlightenment..

Posted by baskoro1965 > 2018-09-10 17:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin,what ever u said the conclusion i can say is man created god.believing in god is a culture.if u are born hindu parents,u are hindu. Christian parents u are christian,muslim parents u are muslim. Every culture created their own god,becase they could not find the answer for life. Now science explains about universe,evolution,big bang and people are more interested in science. Something that was not available before.

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

God hears and answers prayer every day

HE SAID

MEN OUGHT ALWAYS TO PRAY AND NOT TO FAINT

54,910 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

See www.inspiretopray.com

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

yes.....yes......

if only all the religion leaders in the world can be truthfully brave enough to announce collectively......that....

bla...bla....bla

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-09-10 17:43 | Report Abuse

Dear calvintameng,
Is the original scriptures written before or after Jesus?