20 people like this.

241 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2019-01-01 08:05

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-12-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

TanEnd with so many holang calls now talk integrity! How funny is that! Christians are hypocrites !

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

When your boss knows you are ‘free’, she may add more portfolio through promoting you. Promoting your subordinate/junior may not be suitable unless she is really outstanding and able to make a difference of the department....Sometimes, your boss also consider whether your junior character suitable to work with her or not..

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

No use for investlah or i3 people

We talk about year 2013 when I posted on Pm Corp

Your history is of no value in the present time context

To really show your skill your must pick a winner today that is practical to follow now!

Not what you picked 20 years ago.

I have picked these 3 great defensive stocks

1. Ta Enterprise
2. Eksons
3. Dutaland

See if you can find 3 stocks that will beat these 3 for next year?

Now don't run and hide like a tortoise again!

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

wow..you really know the management thinking well!

my junior has very good interpersonal skills..so she stand a good chance and she is ambitious

actually i stand a risk of losing my job..as mine is high salary and i can see they are already training some young engineers to come to my level...with probably half the salary..

corporate culture can be cruel..

lets see what happens...whatever happens i am prepared for it

i am working in overseas where the culture is quite different

Posted by Up_down > Dec 28, 2018 10:42 PM | Report Abuse

When your boss knows you are ‘free’, she may add more portfolio through promoting you. Promoting your subordinate/junior may not be suitable unless she is really outstanding and able to make a difference of the department....Sometimes, your boss also consider whether your junior character suitable to work with her or not..

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

Probability

I think you must hope for the best. But you are wise to prepare for the worst

I know of one Johoreans guy who worked for S$15k to S$20k in Singapore during good times (that's Rm45k to Rm60k)

One day he was replaced by cheaper worker as business turned bad.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

China economy seems slowing down aggressively triggered by trade war recently ie property crash, P2P lending burst, job cutting, sharing economy popped....so much bad news. US companies won’t be immuned from the impact from China. DJ companies are facing challenging QR in next 6 months. @@

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

Raider see dishonesty in 3iii loh....!!

Dutch lady is Rm 62.62 but u get rm 2.00 dividend ...so u get less than 3% pa yield....thats why raider says 3iii is dishonest & manipulative loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Dec 28, 2018 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

Simply put:

Historical cost for DLady RM 1.60 per share.

Present dividends > RM 2.00 per share.

The return yearly is at least 100% per year.

An amzing stock indeed.

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 23:00 | Report Abuse

yes calvin, overseas...one day they will just ask you to handover the laptop and leave the same day...reasons given simply being challenging business environment

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

Probability

That is why in youth go oversea and earn maximum. Work for money first. Then let money work for you

There are some examples

1.Peter HO worked in Christmas Island in the 70s. Invested in landed houses in Penang around Rm100k plus. Today worth millions

2. The Johor guy who worked in Singapore also bought houses in Johor

3. I know of 2 guys who worked in Japan.
He worked for a scrap car exporting reconditioned cars to Malaysia.
With capital he started his own import car business in Batu Pahat later. But one foolish one wasted his money by splurging on expensive new cars and others on returning. He wasted his capital

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

yes Calvin, exactly....thats my objective...i had bought some plantation lands...but unfortunately that is also not doing well presently for reasons known...but in future it should be up...and give some peace of mind..

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

Probability. Expart life won’t last for long unless you are a key person holding with critical technical competency or excellent in management skills. Normally, they have a time schedule for succession or replacement of expart. Now, you are seen ready to venture a new life in stock market. Normally, we have to get ourselves fully involved in order to trigger a major breakthrough. Small matter to you.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2018-12-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

Haha my portfolio not so big until can swing one year salary.

But definitely, i think one of the reason i study so much on investing, is because i very lazy when it comes to doing low value add work, like presentation and reports, which is most of the corporate life tbh.

I was very ambitious last time, now, not so much. Because i know investing will get me where i need to be.

No mood for office politics also. Let they all go fight, i just focus on saving 80% of my salary and investing.

With luck, by 33 and hopefully before 35, can stop working for money anymore. Just sit home all day read annual reports and books.

======
Posted by probability > Dec 28, 2018 07:12 PM | Report Abuse

yesterday i realized something....while at office....observed all my colleagues who seems to be very professional and extremely hardworking...

just for a small monthly income...

i feel i can never work like them till retiring....

the daily/weekly fluctuation on my stock investment value ...is almost the same as the whole savings we make in a year...

look at the amount of time and effort people place to earn? they spend their whole life learning new things everyday...send hundreds of mail...presentation and reports..drive to work..send kids to school etc..

we investors are completely different than these people...

i think most of us have some kind of inherent defects these people dont have (some kind of laziness or gambling attitude)...this defects are the one that pushes us to make money from the market...

its like a blessing in disguise..

perhaps this answers why we have so many abnormal people in i3...

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-28 23:35 | Report Abuse

Probabilty

Good for longer term

My Friend Mr Chia the lorry dealer from Jalan Kapar, Kelang, heard in the late 70s and early 80s that Airport will be built in Sepang

So he bought 5 acres of freehold lands near Sepang

30 years later Mr Chia visited me in Spore.

I asked him about those lands and how much they are worth today.

He said he has no idea as he has no intention of selling it yet. He said it must be worth a lot today.

He told me to buy lands in Johor rather than houses in early days. I think he is correct. I missed the opportunity. But it's ok. At least I bought houses when cheap

korek2

7 posts

Posted by korek2 > 2018-12-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

probability,

You're right. Everyone can be replaced in the work force easily, I tendered my resignation after taking too much of unnecessary shits from my ex-boss. That's my first job and I've worked for 2 years. I told myself that every job has its own difficulties and do not give up easily, always find ways to solve the problem. That's what keeps me there for 2 years.

During the 2 years, I tried to learn as much as possible from my boss, from my work, and used the spare time to read articles in i3investor, and started trading and investing. My bank a/c has only 4 figures during that time. I still remember, I looked at the menu at cafe, I was still thinking whether to add ayam into my nasi lemak, by considering the price. I'm from a humble family.

Thanks to many bloggers in i3investor especially Icon8888, it really speeds up my process to learn about the real investment and ways to analyse companies. With luck, the bull mkt in 2016 & 2017, I've made 6 figures. N with that, I don't tolerate with the shits I shouldn't be dealing with and tendered my resignation.

Posted by probability > 2018-12-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

yes Jon, ...its those work where you cannot see the benefit immediately which really makes one demotivated.....

in another 5 years...i dont know how Bursa market will work....may be should really focus on China stocks...

korek2

7 posts

Posted by korek2 > 2018-12-28 23:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Up_down, probability and Icon8888. Learnt a lot from your sharing & comments - those couldn't b learnt in the textbooks.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-12-28 23:53 | Report Abuse

Korek2. Congrats. You have earned so much and yet manage to escape from big bear in past 2 years. No problem to you in the next bull run.

zhen wei & JP

1,169 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-12-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

Many have gone through the corporate world and translate their capabilities into the market. The up and downs which most of us gone through has lead us into better placement.

China one of the toughest market to invest in. You may turn millionaire overnight.

A night stories - demotivating workplace & truth cruel of corporate.

Posted by paperplane > 2018-12-29 00:30 | Report Abuse

Raider bro, wish u happy new year first!

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-29 07:05 |

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-29 09:24 | Report Abuse

I3 bro, what's ur take on the bogle's folly?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 13:02 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH....SIFU CALVIN ISSUE CHALLENGE TO 3iii MAH, AS USUAL THIS DISHONEST 3iii NO BALLS TO RESPONSE & ACCEPT LOH...!!

SIFU CALVIN PICK A TRUE BRED OF BEN GRAHAM STOCK PICK BASED ON THE MARGIN OF SAFETY PRINCIPLE LOH...!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 28, 2018 10:45 PM | Report Abuse

To really show your skill your must pick a winner today that is practical to follow now!

1. Ta Enterprise
2. Eksons
3. Dutaland

Now don't run and hide like a tortoise again!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 13:08 | Report Abuse

young people should go and work....unless you really cannot tolerate your work.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 13:10 | Report Abuse

stockraider...forget your ridiculous competition....share market is about challenging one self...not challenging some one else.....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

THESE 3iii IS TOO ARROGANT NOT TO BE CHALLENGE LOH...!!
BUT TOO BAD HE HAS A REAL CHICKEN HEART TO STAND UP LOH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 29, 2018 01:10 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider...forget your ridiculous competition....share market is about challenging one self...not challenging some one else.....

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH....CHIVO SHOULD PUT EFFORT IN HIS WORK TOO LOH....AND GAIN PROMOTION IN HIS CAREER ADVANCEMENT LOH....!!

UNLESS U ARE A FUND MANAGER OR ANALYST U NO NEED SPEND FULLTIME IN INVESTMENT LOH....!!

USUALLY FULL TIME IN INVESTMENT IS A WASTE OF TIME MAH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 29, 2018 01:08 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

a lot of working people make a lot of money from stock market by investing not by trading.....

for some one like me, no longer working, full time in stock market, I can make money trading.....but not everyone can do that......

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 13:44 | Report Abuse

yes fulltime investment is different from full time trading loh...!!
For good traders taking fulltime career maybe ok but not for full time investor loh....!!

The way chivo talk he is bias to towards investment & not trading mah....!!

If that is true it is not productive loh...!!

Posted by qqq3 > Dec 29, 2018 01:30 PM | Report Abuse

a lot of working people make a lot of money from stock market by investing not by trading.....

for some one like me, no longer working, full time in stock market, I can make money trading.....but not everyone can do that......

Posted by stockraider > Dec 29, 2018 01:15 PM | Report Abuse X

CORRECTLOH....CHIVO SHOULD PUT EFFORT IN HIS WORK TOO LOH....AND GAIN PROMOTION IN HIS CAREER ADVANCEMENT LOH....!!

UNLESS U ARE A FUND MANAGER OR ANALYST U NO NEED SPEND FULLTIME IN INVESTMENT LOH....!!

USUALLY FULL TIME IN INVESTMENT IS A WASTE OF TIME MAH...!!

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-12-29 14:27 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-12-29 14:32 | Report Abuse

AIYAH READ PROPERLY LAH...!!

CALVIN TAN IS CHALLENGING U WITH 3 STOCK SELECTION MAH...!!

TA
EKSONS
DUTALAND

DISHONEST 3iii GIVING STUPID EXCUSE TO DIVERT CALVIN CHALLENGE BCOS NO BALLS TO TAKE UP LOH....!!

IF U DARE NAME YOUR STOCK LIKE SIFU CALVIN LOH...!!

Posted by 3iii > Dec 29, 2018 02:27 PM | Report Abuse

>>>Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 28, 2018 10:45 PM | Report Abuse

1. Ta Enterprise
2. Eksons
3. Dutaland

Now don't run and hide like a tortoise again!<<<

Calvin

You keep throwing up so many stock names; one fine moment you mentioned how well one has performed.

Look back over the months, how many stocks you have embraced.

Do you agree you were not entirely honest in the way you promoted or calculated the returns of PMCorp.?

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

wei..all you please participate on 2019 stock pick...

i3 is running out of sifus/investors...

all become talk cock kaki judis...kiki

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

probability > Dec 29, 2018 02:34 PM | Report Abuse

wei..all you please participate on 2019 stock pick...
=============

its a firm NO for me.

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

qqq3 is kakijudi...so excused...but whoever claim they are 'investors' (not sure the real meaning of this)...are expected to participate...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 15:32 | Report Abuse

probability....what is not gambling?

life is gambling...even the sperm is gambling...

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 15:41 | Report Abuse

quantum physics is based on probability...there are no hidden variables.

even Einstein hated the idea that God wants to play dice to decide his decisions in life...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

1 year money?

I got only two ideas Jaks 90%, Sendai 10%......

I look and look and look , I see Jaks and Sendai as the best buys for 1 year money.....

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

what we want is a calculated gamble..having higher odds....the same way Genting makes money

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

u think 1 year money got higher odds of success than short term money?

well.....for 2018, all buy and hold all die ...I still alive and still healthy......

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

http://www.murderousmaths.co.uk/books/roulette/wheel%200.jpg

when you place an extra hole '0' in the roulette on top of the 36 holes in your favor...the others being neutral implications

time will ensure you get the 1 out of 37 customers who visits your casino...

the more the time the more the customers..

all depends on your edge & the system you use

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

roulette is maths.....stock market is more than maths......stock market is about human beings.......

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

gut feelings is also maths too...just a more advanced maths that are ineffable...

just like our subconscious mind

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-12-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Gut feeling in psychological term is called heuristic

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

roulette is truly random...stock market is not truly random.....so any comparison misses the point.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

the best performance is by those who can make the correct calls all in or all out a few times a years at major turning points......

I could not do that with 100% accuracy in 2018, but gotten above average score on that...the objective is to that do with even greater conviction.....I experienced leakages due to too frequent buying back.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

jumping from stock A to stock B is not a good solution.......only solution is all in or all out at the correct times......

Posted by probability > 2018-12-29 16:17 | Report Abuse

aiyo..of course we need a mechanism of predictability to get what we want la...

these mechanism can be seen by the extra hole the casino organizers place on roulette...capitalizing randomness of outcome and the available outcomes itself

for stock market...some learns..figure out these potential outcomes with various settings..from trial n error like Icon said...from experience..from gut feelings...

this you know if you have gained the edge....if you had been surviving the market and making money...but its of no use to others...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-12-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

jumping from stock A to stock B is not a good solution.......only solution is all in or all out at the correct times......

do that correctly two or three times a year can do marvel for the portfolio........

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-12-29 21:03 | Report Abuse

in bearishness the best solution maybe no solution kikiki

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

at nite moneykjtwin went to chow kit again to sell his butt , sell until r butt hole sore also cannot recoup his losses in bursa.....hahaha

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-01 08:05 | Report Abuse

An hour invested on strategy could save you years.