113 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2019-02-08 19:43

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-04 02:26 | Report Abuse

That is why, I firmly believe in adding capital punishment to people who have a control or influence over the financial wealth of the community.

interesting opinion above

better if we have transparent monitoring of government decisions...and high taxation on higher income individuals...

the world truly needs to control the population, and increase the education level.

they have to build quality children

actually, we need to have sustainable - truly independent living...where one can farm and live for them self independently..this is indeed possible and especially true in equatorial countries like malaysia and indonesia...

we have fertile land...sunlight...and plenty of water..what else do you need?

countries income has to be diversified...it should not be overly dependent on a single economic contributor say like palm oil..

the moment the population gets hooked into economics to justify living & population growth, what we see in Venezuela can happen to any country..

5,477 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-04 04:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Philip,
No one will sailang on calvintaneng call. In i3 only quack quack and quack promote with sailang and margin finance.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 06:57 |

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2019-02-04 07:12 | Report Abuse

Interesting. However this could caused alot of fund managers or IB bankers to run away to neighbours country.

Posted by apolloang > 2019-02-04 08:21 | Report Abuse

this country only care about rape,lgbt,porn content more than insider trading,pump and dump

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 08:21 | Report Abuse

(S = Qr) Philip

Imagine now if one of your trusted i3 sifu (lets call him CalvinTan) from singapore decides to promote a stock that he likes (lets call it Talam Transform), but he only puts in a very small exposure in it. If it works out, he gets to trumpet the results everywhere. If it doesnt work out, he just quietly walks away. He still gets to sell his trading classes, and he still gets to invest other peoples money but not his own.

Calvin Tan replies:

Now you have prejudged and erred

1) How do you know my exposure on Talam? A very small exposure?

2) He still gets to sell his trading classes.

When have I been selling anything to anyone in i3 forum or my blog? I don't get a cent by teaching free of charge.
YOU ARE A BIG LIAR AND ACCUSER!!

3) He still gets to invest other peoples money but not his own.

ANOTHER BIG LIE!!

I can sue you for libel

Dare to post your real name, address & ID here?

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 08:31 | Report Abuse

2 headed snake like i3lurker should be beaten with a stick

AND INCORRIGIBLE LIAR & FALSE ACCUSER SHOULD BE WARNED TOO!!!

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-02-04 08:37 | Report Abuse

even death penalty wanna be abolished by new PHub gov for all criminal action (), how come u want death penalty for this. so just in dream. really hantam sajalah nobita style

Zhuge_Liang

2,394 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-04 08:43 |

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

I3lurker does not know the truth

Jesus called evil as evil in his day without mincing words

He called King Herod a fox
He called the pharisees snakes and vipers

He said Satan entered into Judas the betrayer

You better study the truth

Love does not condone evil

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 08:57 | Report Abuse

Titus 1:3

Rebuke them sharply.

Apllies to those who erred

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2019-02-04 09:05 | Report Abuse

What a stupid writing. Don't dabble in stocks if you're just gona act on tips from others.

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

I3lurker is misquoting

A text out of context is a pre text

There is a separation of Church rule and Civil rule

Differentiate what applies to Israel(circumcision)
Church (baptism) and gentiles

This is not a Church but a public forum

Don't judge?

Tell the high court judge don't proceed with IMDB?
Tell Altantuya father to go home?

Don't judge evil?

Now people who tell lies in forum will lead people astray if not corrected

You have a false foundation

Better repent or you will end up in hell

Zhuge_Liang

2,394 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

No one point a gun to force you to buy.
I3investor.com is the platform to share information.
Do your homework before you buy.
Do not follow blindly any sifu recommendation.
Your money you should be responsible to yourself.

Zhuge_Liang

2,394 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

The less you respond to negative people,
the more peaceful your life will become.

Zhuge_Liang

2,394 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2019-02-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

Those who spend their time to find faults in others,
usually spend no time to correct their own.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 09:24 |

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by Zhuge_Liang > Feb 4, 2019 08:43 AM | Report Abuse

Do you spend 12 hours a day to do your research ?
If not, you are not so committed like my sifu OTB on stock market.
Those know my sifu well know that he is very determine to make money in stock market.

<<<<

I dismiss this as a silly remark. Irrational.

Of course, how you spend your time productively in your investing is important, but the reason given is irrational.

Know your investing objectives, your investing time horizon, risk tolerance and financial capacity. With a good well laid down plan, investing is both fun and rewarding. How much time do you need to spend? Well, enough. Diligence and hard work do pay off in investing.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Posted by Zhuge_Liang > Feb 4, 2019 09:19 AM | Report Abuse

No one point a gun to force you to buy.
I3investor.com is the platform to share information.
Do your homework before you buy.
Do not follow blindly any sifu recommendation.
Your money you should be responsible to yourself.
<<<<<

Yes, seek out your advisor if you must.

Must do not ask a barber if you need a haircut.

Good advice. We are on the same page.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-02-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

Assuming Calvin Tan did/do it is a total irresponsible statement. Must sue this guy to court, Calvin! Hope this author could learn a big lesson after that like what he suggested death penalty.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan, yes you can sue me for libel. But the harm you cause when you front-run orders and get out when the ignorant jump in the bandwagon will be well judged by God in the end of days.

At least koon, OTB and even me if I give you a recommendation you can know it is because I have put a significant amount of my own money into it. Thus if anything happen we suffer together, if profit all profit together.

Those who spout Christianity and in the same breath choose to recommend risky chun chun calls ( with no investment % positions and price bought) disgust me.

Just think on it logically, if you had put 50% of your networth in talam( @5 cents) would you still promote it heavily now at 2.5 cents once half of your with disappeared? And if you weren't willing to invest heavily in the stock that you are so overly confident in, why promote it in the first place? Just to see look of horror on your followers as they buy binapuri, talam and other horrible stocks? But you get out just fine by saying your other stocks have earned multiples. Sure, they did. But you did not advise how much of this winning stocks to buy, and how much of the losing stocks to avoid.

Playing devil's advocate is wonderful. Just know what you are doing is harming many uneducated newbies, especially if your own skin is not in the game.

You are just another crooked Singaporean fund manager who teaches uneducated public to gamble and speculate on the stock market, while not holding any stocks personally himself.

That's why I never buy mutual funds.

If you want to come get me, the information is very clear and easy and relevant. I'm in Sabah. I'm an engineer. I work closely with QL. I'm good friend with the MD liu sin a major shareholder in QL.

Do the math.

* The reason why the world trusts WB so much is because his skin is really in the game. 90% of his net worth is in Berkshire. If he makes dumb choices, everyone loses. If he makes smart choices, everyone wins.

He doesn't tell anyone to buy something that he himself wouldn't touch.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

Remember, guarantee profit only apply to sales person, selling u seminars, stock tips...or selling hopes which irresistable to most human....human is weak.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

>>>
You are just another crooked Singaporean fund manager who teaches uneducated public to gamble and speculate on the stock market, while not holding any stocks personally himself.
>>>>>

Another fund manager!

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Now I have another jig saw piece to get the big picture.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

>>>Why Pump and Dumpers deserve the Death Penalty<<<

I don't agree with the heading of this thread.

But I think Philip is trying to emphasize a particular serious point.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

Raider says stockmarket should be left alone without too much interference in order for it to be healthy and thrive, this what we call capitalism and free enterprise that, we have practised for a few hundred yrs loh..!!

On the issue exploitations, I think there are enough laws in place to keep it in check at the sametime give enough flexibility for creativity and growth loh...!!

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

True is out

This Philip worked closely with QL with vested interest.

Now you have led people into a corner by pumping up an overvalued inflated stock

As for talam

It is now grossly undervalue like Pm Corp was due to its selling below Net asset value

AND have you studied all my buy calls. Don't blindly chose and pick

See these ones up 200% at their high

Super Enterprize
Pohuat
Prestar
Drb and Drb c30
Opcom
Padini

AND these ones taken private
Kulim
Thestore
Tmakmur
Weida
Daiman
Super enterprize

Better wake up

Lanesra

1,088 posts

Posted by Lanesra > 2019-02-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

that's why I hate those idiots who call buy and sell calls without facts or those idiots who make new accounts to act as promoters

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan,He is a true authentic practioner of Benjamin Graham value investment by exploiting on Margin of safety investment And diversifying his risk mah...!!

The comment below make sense mah..!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 4, 2019 07:57 AM | Report Abuse

Precisely True Deep Value Investors like Walter Schloss are so risk averse that he diversified in hundred value stocks.

AND Buffet also said if he is out looking for a 7 footer a guy with a height of 5 foot 5 only won't do.

Risk is not knowing what you are doing.
Risk is also too much concentration and put all eggs in only one basket.

There is always a black Swan event unknown and unseen. So nothing is set in stone. Earnings can and do evaporate. Even Value can disappear. In the 1930s even gold was outlawed in the US. And after 2 atom bombs on Japan the banana currencies became worthless overnight.

RAIDER SEE CALVIN TAN IS A GOOD SIFU FOR STOCKPICKING VALUE SELECTION ...YES SOME OF STOCKPICK MAKE NOT WORK, N U MAY GET STUCKED FOR A WHILE BUT ON THE OTHERHAND THE POSITIVE CAN ALSO CONTRIBUTE VERY BIG GAIN, THUS OVERALL THERE IS A GOOD NET POSITIVE GAIN LOH...!!

THE MOST IMPORTANTLY THE LOSSES OF CALVIN TAN STOCK IS USUALLY SMALL, WHILE THE GAIN IS EXCEPTIONAL BIG LOH...!!

I BELIEVE CALVIN TAN RECENT CALL ON SASBADI AND INSAS ARE OF HIGH QUALITY PICK LOH...!!

CALVIN TAN, MAY OR MAY NOT PUT ALOT OF MONIES ON THE STOCK HE SELECT, BUT THIS MAY NOT STOP US FROM PUTTING MORE MONIES ON THE STOCK WE LIKE LOH....!! MOST IMPORTANTLY WE MUST ALSO DO OUR HOMEWORK TO CONFIRM & VERIFY AND WHEN IT IS WRONG, WE CAN ONLY BLAME OURSELVES BCOS LACK OF FORSIGHT MAH....!!

THIS IS HOW A GOOD INVESTOR SHOULD BEHAVE AND FOR THEIR OWN GOOD LOH..!!

LASTLY U MUCH IMPROVE YOUR INVESTMENT SKILL, THATS WHY RAIDER EMPHASIS MARGIN OF SAFETY....MARGIN OF SAFETY IN ALL RAIDERS POSTING MAH.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 11:03 |

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin

Are u a fund manager?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 11:13 | Report Abuse

His main profession is "Real Estate Realtor" mah...!!

He could be a very good value fund manager loh....!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin

Are u a fund manager?

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 11:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin

Are u a fund manager?

No. I am no fund manager

I am 5 parts

1) Ben Graham
2) Walter Schloss
3) Peter Lynch
4) John Neff
5) Warren Buffet

Yes - the combination of the 5

May I know how old is 3iii?

Are you a male or female?

26,116 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-02-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

please spare the old man Koon. kesian he 80+ years old, kasi chan lah. his pump & dump in many counters have made many ppl rich! Latitude, VS to name a few.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

Real Estate Realtor with deep interest in the stock market.

I am often amazed at his speed in coming out with the analysis of his stocks.

He must have access to a big library to get his material. :-)

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

What so amazing leh ??

Raider use to be a despatch boy many many years back...!!

Now i m a good value investor mah...!!

All these are due determination & hardwork to learn all types of good investment technique mah...!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

Real Estate Realtor with deep interest in the stock market.

I am often amazed at his speed in coming out with the analysis of his stocks.

He must have access to a big library to get his material. :-)

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

>>>>stockraider What so amazing leh ??

All these are due determination & hardwork to learn all types of good investment technique mah...!!
>>>>>

I still underweight raider today.

Who knows, he may surprise on the upside ..

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

If you are good in stocks, the returns are better than real estate properties (except for land), in my opinion, over the long term.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

I despise people who look down on realtor, renisier, financial trainer and despatch boy who are trying to earn an honest living loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

>>>>>

Who knows, he may surprise on the upside

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

Not necessary true if u don use margin for stock investment loh..!!

Bcos real eatate, they use margin....that give them big boost mah..!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

If you are good in stocks, the returns are better than real estate properties (except for land), in my opinion, over the long term.

55,060 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

>>>>>

Who knows, he may surprise on the upside ..

3iii should learn to get out of his shell or cocoon and buy some turnaround stocks like Sifu Raider

When i called for a buy on Pm Corp from 15 sen to 9 sen only Sifu Raider bought 3 millions Pm Corp & Leno bought

http://www.johorinvestment.com/pan-malaysia-corporation-4081-an-overlooked-extremely-undervalued-stock-in-klse/

So many of Calvin's Johor Buddies made good monies from Pm Corp

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 11:36 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 11:36 |

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

I have never invested into a stock based on tips from this forum or other forums.

Yes, often I will take a look at the fundamentals of the recommended stock but have not found them enticing enough to put my money in them.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

sslee

S=Qr

like calvin 5% spread over 50 stoks can make any difference?

Be like KYY, quarter profits X 4 can sell land, margin , sailang.....that is what I call focus....Can make a real difference.

If like VS, every quarter better than last quarter, then become Wallen the Bufalo of Malaysia from just one operation........

Q is the ability to execute...........

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 12:13 | Report Abuse

On the contrary Raider has always done that, and make good monies using Leech Tech mah, of course must subject to high degree of due diligence of raider mah...!!

The latest stock raider bought, based on tips is insas, thanks to the compliment from sslee, it is a wonderful balance margin of safety stock...the best u can find loh....!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 4, 2019 11:52 AM | Report Abuse

I have never invested into a stock based on tips from this forum or other forums.

Yes, often I will take a look at the fundamentals of the recommended stock but have not found them enticing enough to put my money in them.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

fyi Philips, pump and dump is every where.

even present in your local super market......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-04 12:16 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

philips

There is one kind of pump and dump that SC will take action......those that produces misleading profit forecasts , spreading rumors that affects share price with the intention to push up share prices. Intention must be clear and present.

Explaining the merits of an investment is welcomed by Bursa......quarter profit X4 as a reason for purchase is not cause to take action by the authorities....Its caveat emptor......

using own money to buy shares is not pump and dump, if it is illegal, everybody also illegal............

so u see pump and dump has many nuances......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

SC has taken actions against analysts who include overly optimistic projections and analysts who include corporate developments that has not been made public.