150 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2019-03-02 08:54

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-13 18:41 | Report Abuse

>>>

3iii Those who attended, please share your views.

Was the seminar useful for your trading/investing?

What topics did the speakers touch on? (A summary)

Did the seminar fulfill its intended objectives?

Would you attend another similar seminar in the future?
13/02/2019 12:29

>>>

Sorry. Just noted the date of this event.

I thought it was over last weekend! :-) :-)

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

>>>

stockraider This one different mah...all the terror i3 sifu here mah...!!

They charge cheap Rm 10.00....out of social service loh....actually the collection, not enough to pay for the rental of hall in a 5 star hotel lah..!!

Posted by qqq3 > Feb 13, 2019 05:45 PM | Report Abuse

posted by stockraider > Feb 13, 2019 05:25 PM | Report Abuse

Don be stingy...just pay Rm 10.00 n attend loh...!!
=========

$ 10,000 seminar also cannot make money
$ 10 seminar can make money?
13/02/2019 17:58

<<<<<

It is not the $10 fees.

It is opportunity cost.

For some, opportunity cost is very high indeed

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-13 18:44 | Report Abuse

Don brief this cheapskate 3iii loh Rm 10.00 also not willing to pay...some more want people to share loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 13, 2019 06:41 PM | Report Abuse

>>>

3iii Those who attended, please share your views.

What topics did the speakers touch on? (A summary)

13/02/2019 12:29

>>>

Sorry. Just noted the date of this event.

I thought it was over last weekend! :-) :-)

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-13 18:46 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-13 18:50 | Report Abuse

U grand aunty son marry u attended....mah...!!

Don try to discredit this important event put up by good samaritan with good effort mah, when u yourself do not do the extra mile & not willing to put the effort to attend loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 13, 2019 06:46 PM | Report Abuse

In my lifetime, I have probably attended less than 5 seminars. Have never need to pay for these.

Have sponsored a relative to attend a paid course in the past.

My friends shared with me the conferences they attended with notes.

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2019-02-13 19:00 | Report Abuse

Low class seminar

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-13 19:04 | Report Abuse

3iii please lah ! don discredit i3 blogger effort mah...!

Even u don want to attend don do that lah...!!

Don call it low class loh....!!

Posted by jolow > Feb 13, 2019 07:00 PM | Report Abuse

Low class seminar

Posted by 3iii > Feb 13, 2019 06:46 PM | Report Abuse

In my lifetime, I have probably attended less than 5 seminars. Have never need to pay for these.

Have sponsored a relative to attend a paid course in the past.

My friends shared with me the conferences they attended with notes.

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-13 21:14 | Report Abuse

>>>
Year 2018 has been a challenging year for most of the traders due to the weak equity market sentiment.
>>>>

The best time to invest is when equity market sentiment is weak.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-13 21:19 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....thats the reasons why sslee sailang on margin of safety stock insas hathaway mah....!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 13, 2019 09:14 PM | Report Abuse

>>>
Year 2018 has been a challenging year for most of the traders due to the weak equity market sentiment.
>>>>

The best time to invest is when equity market sentiment is weak.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-13 21:36 | Report Abuse

last year all lost money except traders like me.....

5,817 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-13 21:43 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii
I refer: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/172101.jsp
This website, I3investor.
Most, if not all markets, does not have one single online forum such as this one, where every single market participant congregates. And is formatted in such a way that makes it such a convenient aggregator of information.
The US market is far too big, and have so many different outlets. Alphaseeker, Gurufocus, etc etc. To be a sifu there, you need billions of dollars. And even then, you are nothing.
Here, every single market participant is in one single forum.

I would like to add further I3investor is a diverse and plural community with diverse views and opinions. This makes I3investor such a great place to exchange idea and information that benefit one and all. I3investor also is a great place for newbie to learn from all and pick up the skill needed to survive in this investment jungle at minimum cost to them. (Learn fast what is pump and dump) And for retirees, a perfect place to chit-chat, make friends and rebutting each others. I notice stockraider investment knowledge and his English had improved a lot, he must have put in a lot of hard-work in improving himself. So aren’t you want to meet him and shake hand with him for both of you had been exchanging different views for such a longtime and kept each other occupied and entertained.

P/S: As for your questions:
What topics did the speakers touch on?
My answers: The Investment Bloggers Day 2019 like many things in life, family, friendships and etc cannot be measure by material gain but is priceless in term of at least you are given a chance to meet personally with many people you had been communicating almost daily for so long in I3investor forum.

5,817 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-13 21:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Choivo Capital (Jonathan Choi),
For your information:
Posted by Connie555 > Feb 12, 2019 01:57 PM
As for the seaweed keropok, aku free kasi lu 500 tin, distribute to the people who attend your talk.

And yours previous posting
Posted by Choivo Capital > Feb 1, 2019 02:08 PM | Report Abuse
aunty where is my seaweed keropok!
Go back kitchen make, dont come market and lose your retirement money!
I'll pay RM20 for one tin

And my posting:
Posted by Sslee > Feb 12, 2019 06:06 PM
Dear Connie555,
Thank you for the seaweed keropok, I will make sure Jon England had enough money to pay for the treat, RM 500x20 = RM 10,000.
So please get ready the RM 10,000.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-13 21:45 | Report Abuse

last year win small money is side dish....putting the seeds is the main goal..

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-02-14 18:35 | Report Abuse

I got class on 4pm sat leh.... Why so sad?

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-02-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

Apu need pay rm10? Got pao kfc?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-02-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

KYY? The value of this talk is severely DEVALUED by this ONE person LOL!

UnicornP

2,774 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-02-14 19:10 | Report Abuse

Invalid. Why no DUITKWSPKITA SIFU ???!!!

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-14 20:22 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-14 21:59 |

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-14 22:16 | Report Abuse

Raider should be less emotional.

We are adults who can think rationally.

Did I discourage anyone from attending?

Of course not. Just pay the $10 and attend.

It will definitely be educational, whether it helps you in your investing or not.

My friend was flabbergasted.

One free talk he attended on trading, the sales tactic was severe.

Througjt the few hours, he and those who attended were pressured to sign up for one package of a few thousand dollars.

Invest in yourself. Read extensively.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

Please don twist loh....!!

Below is what 3iii says mah...!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 14, 2019 08:22 PM | Report Abuse

"I don't think a whole day seminar is going to enlighten you much on investing."

Posted by 3iii > Feb 14, 2019 10:16 PM | Report Abuse

Raider should be less emotional.

We are adults who can think rationally.

Did I discourage anyone from attending?

Of course not. Just pay the $10 and attend.

It will definitely be educational, whether it helps you in your investing or not.

My friend was flabbergasted.

Througjt the few hours, he and those who attended were pressured to sign up for one package of a few thousand dollars.

Invest in yourself. Read extensively.

Goh Kim Hock

3,061 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2019-02-14 23:03 | Report Abuse

from my experience, I can sense there's a hidden agenda. 我相信當日狐狸的尾巴一定會露出来了

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-14 23:22 | Report Abuse

for uncle easy, no need attend also already know what he going to talk....in fact we already hear many times....golden rules + hibi + curry mee....

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 08:06 | Report Abuse

>>>

stockraider Please don twist loh....!!

Below is what 3iii says mah...!!

"I don't think a whole day seminar is going to enlighten you much on investing."

>>>

Yes, that was what I wrote. I wrote truthfully.

As a matter of fact, you need to read a lot to master investing. May I suggest reading a minimum of 5,000 hours of the relevant and related materials. Even then, some maybe reading the wrong stuffs,

But raider suggested that I asked people not to register for this talk. This is how raider has been interacting with me for a long time. Truly lacks integrity.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-15 10:36 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-15 10:42 | Report Abuse

Another Mislead this 3iii trying to do is mislead readers that i3 is high pressure direct selling loh....!!

Please read below remarks by 3iii loh;

"My friend was flabbergasted.

Througjt the few hours, he and those who attended were pressured to sign up for one package of a few thousand dollars.'!!

LET RAIDER PUT IT CORRECTLY LOH...i3 will never do that as what describe by 3iii loh...!!

I think 3iii also know loh bcos he has been i3 for very long.....but 3iii just want to discredit i3 seminar loh..!!

This is the type of envy man 3iii is loh...!!

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

As I have repeatedly posted in past, it is difficult to get a good deal from a dishonest person.

raider twists and turns.

I just gave some views, but he twisted these to mean so many other things.

Keep it simple.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-15 10:57 | Report Abuse

I THOUGHT 3iii is twisting loh...!!

Please read below remarks by 3iii loh;

"My friend was flabbergasted.

Througjt the few hours, he and those who attended were pressured to sign up for one package of a few thousand dollars.'!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 15, 2019 10:53 AM | Report Abuse

As I have repeatedly posted in past, it is difficult to get a good deal from a dishonest person.

raider twists and turns.

I just gave some views, but he twisted these to mean so many other things.

Keep it simple.

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 11:10 |

Posted by KLCI King > 2019-02-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

Sound interesting at first, after click in, OMG, the great goreng kaki is the lead speaker.

Remember his golden act? Run if 2 quarters not doing well.

Action speaks louder than rule. You believe his rules? then you die also don't know why.

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

What can we learn from KYY, one of the main speakers in this seminar?

1. His golden rules.

2. His use of margins (leverage).

3. His great gains in 2015 and huge losses in 2018 (volatility of his portfolio values).

Looks like he hasn't got his whole investing acts finely tuned. How much can we learn from him, assuming you are looking for investing safely your capital for the long term?

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 11:27 | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by deMusangking > Feb 15, 2019 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

what can we learnfrom 3iii ????

cowshit!

haha
>>>>

I respect your opinion too.

Even though there is a musang running around without a tail.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-02-15 11:28 | Report Abuse

THATS WHY I SAY 3iii look down on all the i3 sifu speakers loh....!!

This 3iii very arrogant mah....raider see the i3 sifu are very knowledgeable and can learn alot from them mah...!!

Posted by 3iii > Feb 15, 2019 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

raider does not understand what is a dialogue.

I am giving my personal views on such seminars.

I am sharing what I feel regarding these seminars.

I am selective in the seminars I attend, due to opportunity costs (the least of this is the fees).

raider should just give his own personal views to guide the readers too.

I am sure his points are just as valid, relevant and appropriate based on his internal schema of things.

In the end, who choose to attend such conferences?

Well, often for own personal and selfish reasons mainly.

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2019-02-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

got koon yew yin then no need go d, he tipu orang to buy his stock only

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 and my brother sslee there...why you all dont want to go?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

sis you need to go also

I need tell you the truth - Uncle Koon is your Father

Posted by hollandking > 2019-02-15 13:35 | Report Abuse

kikiki. Goreng goreng goreng

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-15 13:42 | Report Abuse

oh no...family gathering? i no like this...i have severed my ties long ago....

but i am still hoping to get my share of $$ from papa...

how dare papa want to donate all to the poor & his second wife only!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

Papa going because he wants to meet you

Don't disappoint him lah

14,470 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-02-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

brother sslee will take care...i am on overseas very far away...send my regards to papa...

by the way..cstan presentation should be interesting

i support i3 member to participate

sslee please take a video recording and share in i3. thanks

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 18:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgE9yxShrG0&app=desktop

Special interview with Tan Chee Siong

Discretionary Trading

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 19:24 |

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 19:46 |

12,991 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-02-15 19:52 |

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-15 23:26 | Report Abuse

most people also like that what...

He lives by the concept of "Trading for Income, Investing for Life".

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-02-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

most people end up like this:
trading - sometime win sometime lose,
investing - mostly negative, cause those are from fail speculation, long term holding mediacore or rubbish stock...

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-16 05:35 | Report Abuse

I think Warren buffet explained it best. By virtue of the lexicon, traders are by definition cannot be investors. When you invest in something, you look to the investment itself to provide you with earnings, which come out with either retained earnings, dividends or share buybacks. So if they disallowed trading of stocks similar to buying a farm or a apartment, when you expect your return to come from the value of the asset itself, that by devotion is an investment.

When you buy a stock expecting to make money from the the share price difference instead of the asset yourself, that is not investing, that is called speculating.

You can make money with both, but it is 2 different types of games. Never forget that. It is when you speculate and think you are investing, that is when the problem starts happening.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-16 05:43 | Report Abuse

https://zfelites.com/about/blog/

I suspect this Eason Chang is qqq son or student? He buys the same thing!

Hahaha.

5,817 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-02-16 08:47 | Report Abuse

A more light-hearted, humor and good for a laugh: A satire glimpse into I3investment Bloggers Day 2024.
Admission: FOC with 5 star Buffet Lunch sponsor by Choivo Capital and JAKS
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/193622.jsp