moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-06-29 23:59 | Report Abuse

aiyoo tibet monk suka panjang2 woiii

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 00:00 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 00:05 | Report Abuse

Really just no brains. Argue for the sake of arguing.

You are just trying to find any reason whatever to justify your pitiful existence. Now talking about existing property business you want to look to random bullshit. So what point are you trying to make? Right now those business are in blue ocean market, your property market justification is now red market, what kind of excuse are you trying to pull?

You say whatever and bullshit whatever, then just enjoy yourself and say whatever argument you like.

No point talking to stupid idiots who claim sapura rm3 in 3 years, hengyuan worth 35, etc.

BRAINLESS OFFICE BOYS CAN FIND ANY REASON TO FIT THEIR THESIS WITHOUT TRYING TO THINK ABOUT EXISTING FACTS.

Same like your master Calvin, love to mix lies with truth to make himself sifu ( but we have track record of his results).

Stockraider is worse. Love to talk bullshit and argue for the sake of arguing, but caught time after time for not reading or understanding first and simply argue for arguments sake.

Exactly like dgsb, reverse split he say market cap price double.

Lazy already to explain to office boys who think they know everything and call everyone stupid and sochai.

Just put all your money into sapura and TALAMT and go bankrupt so don't need to see your lousy face trolling on i3 forum.

>>>>>>>>>>>

USE YOUR BRAIN THINK LOH....!!

THE GLUT CAN HAPPEN TO ANY BUSINESS NOT ONLY PROPERTY BUSINESS LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 00:08 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 00:10 | Report Abuse

Remember this loh....!!

THE PROPERTY DEVELOPERS ARE NOT ASKING FOR ANYTHING UNREASONABLE OR ASK FOR MONIES FROM THE THE GOVT LOH...!!

THEY JUST ASK THE GOVT TO RELAX THEIR STRINGENT RESTRICTION ON FOREIGNERS.. TO BUY PROPERTY UNTIL THEY CLEARED THE GLUT LOH....!!

IS IT TOO MUCH TO ASK FOR LEH ??
BY REMOVING THE PROPERTY GLUT, IT IS WIN WIN BCOS THAT WILL REMOVE A OVER HANGING RM 200B SYSTEMATIC RISK LOH....!!

NOT NECESSARY THE DEVELOPERS WILL BE SUCCESSFUL, BUT AT LEAST WE ASSIST INSTEAD OF HINDERING THEIR BUSINESS LOH...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 07:44 | Report Abuse

Go fuck off la, brainless office boy. Same as your rm3 sapura value you only think one dimensional and don't think of side effects.

For you only very simple everything.

Then ask you to use your simple brain and answer your own question.

Why is government "hindering" their business. Why is government putting strict restrictions of foreigners buying Malaysian properties cheap ( for them)?

Use your brain and give a proper answer on what FAIR REASON they are thinking in doing such a THING? Instead of giving your own made up answer that government is stupid, got money to eat got economy to earn, why new government don't act like old BN UMNO government allow sell every asset and open every business to Foreigner from China to come into Malaysia?

The answer is simple, ONLY A VERY FEW PARTIES WILL HAVE BENEFIT WHILE OVERALL MALAYSIA BE WILL NOT.

SAME LIKE HOW LAZADA AND ALIBABA PRODUCTS FROM CHINA IS GIVING LOCAL BRICK AND MORTAR BUSINESS A HARD TIME WHILE WE SEND MONEY DIRECTLY TO CHINA, CAUSING TRADE IMBALANCE AND FURTHER DESTROYING OUR CURRENCY AND ECONOMIC ABILITY TO COMPETE.

SAME LIKE PROPERTY, IT IS NOT THAT CHINA IS RICH, THE EXCHANGE RATE IS HORRIBLE, AND WILL ONLY ACCELERATE IF WE OPEN UP PROPERTIES TO FOREIGNERS TO SNAP UP. AS PROPERTY DEVELOPERS WILL NOT STOP AND CONTINUE ON BUILDING FOR FOREIGNERS IF WE ALLOW IT.

THAT IS WHAT THE PH GOVERNMENT IS DOING. THEY ARE WEIGHING FROM ALL ASPECTS.

NOT USING SHORT TERM OFFICE BOY, UMNO, BN LOGIC THINKING OF PROFIT ABOVE ALL ELSE.

ALSO.

AND PLEASE STOP REPOSTING ENTIRE SENTENCES TO DROWN OUT OTHER PROPLE REMARKS JUST TO LET YOURSELF BE HEARD YOU PITIFUL PIECE OF COWDUNG.

AND ALL CAPSLOCK MEANS YOU ARE SHOUTING AT THE TOP OF YOUR LUNGS SO AS TO DROWN OTHER PEOPLE'S REMARKS, YOU DUMB OFFICE DESPATCHER.

EVEN A 60 YEAR OLD UNCLE UNDERSTANDS INTERNET PROTOCOL. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU AND CALVIN TAN PUT EVERYTHING IN CAPSLOCK AND REPOST ENTIRE REPLIES?????

NO BRAIN?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 08:00 | Report Abuse

This is exactly what property developers like TALAMT, asiapac,etc etc are doing. They are using fake valuations of their assets to get more loans from bank to constantly build more and more without market supply and demand.

And now that market is drying up, they are crying father cry mother asking government to help out some more to save them from their crushing debt.

No one ever wonders who is really giving out the debt to them ( it is covered by savings from hard working individuals that put in banks, bonds from epf paid by our retirement funds) and assume it is some big corporation that will not affect us if npl becomes critical.

Only idiots blame the government for realizing this problem and trying to slow down the property market from overheating and turning into full blown crisis.

They cannot see the front of the nose and blame government for everything, and thinking of profit above all else. Just relax the requirements, let foreigners buy more at cheap prices(in rmb) and let the bubble continue for developers until one day it bursts.

Thank God stockraider is not a government official.

THIS IS NOT SUSTAINABLE.

One should never use property to speculate. Didn't US subprime crisis teach us anything? They also relaxed and opened up credit score to lend to FOREIGNERS (Mexican, China, anybody with a FICO rating below 300 also can)

But stockraider and Calvin tan has a vested interest as they own "hidden value" stock assets with properties that no one in their right mind will even think of buying.

It is pointless to explain to the crazy gold miner that is it better to open a hardware store than it is to dig for gold in the river bed. They already have their mind set.

They want the simple thing in life.
>>>>>>>>>>>

Thats is how businessmen do business bcos they do not full informations when they make decision to expand mah...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 08:09 | Report Abuse

It is highly profitable. Their quarterly net profit is more than double TALAMT REVENUE. And their margins are far better than many specialized palm oil producer, thanks to boilermech and good management. At pe50 and 10 billion valuation it shows that many people have faith and ql and are holding it at that price. Whole TALAMT, sapura, INSAS etc no one wants to touch with a ten foot pole.

But office boys will never understand why QL could grow into a 10 billion company, while his hengyuan never got the rm35 valuation he believed it could reach.

Simple office boy logic. Some people just don't have brains to think. But worse, if no brain then just shut up and listen. But worse, put everything into CAPSLOCK and talk as if he is a know it all.

If no need use brain to think anyone also can la.

DGSB SHARE PRICE RISE FROM 4.5 SEN TO 9 SEN!!! THE PRICE DOUBLE IN ONE MONTH! WE SHOULD ALL INVEST IN DGSB!

with this kind of remark, how to take you seriously? Worse is you never admit when making mistake and apologizing for such a blatant error.

At least when I make a mistake I will apologize and retract my statements.

Stockraider has much to learn about life.

>>>>>>>>>>

1.TAKE FOR EXAMPLE YOUR SOCHAI OVERVALUE QL WITH PE 50X....THEY EXPANDED THEIR PALMOIL PLANTATION BUT IT IS NOT DOING WELL BCOS OF OVER PRODUCTION AND GLUT THUS THE PRICE DEPRESSED LOH...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

One lesson to learn, PE just means share price to earnings ratio. It is not a prediction of the quality of the company, not does it predict future earnings power. It is only a simplified indicator of the market perception to a stock and what price individuals are willing to pay to get a slice of the current earnings.

That is why different industries have different average pe value ( depending on market size and industry growth prospects).

Saying QL at pe50 is overvalued is beyond stupid without understanding context ( stockraider specialty: refer dgsb). One should be comparing the industry and how business is performing relative to industry.

There is an office boy mentality in thinking that low PE companies are good and high PE companies are bad. There is no such law, otherwise all Low PE companies will automatically become high PE ( due to overbuying) and vice versa.

How one should really apply PE, is as a quick item in the checklist of finding out what the average earnings versus share price of the company is in vacuum. No more no less. PE does not include debt, borrowings, warrants and dividends.

I detest brainless office boys who only use ONE metric to determine if a company is overvalued or undervalued.

It is like saying all orang puteh who does business in Malaysia MUST be rich and got money.

Brainless, basic thinking

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 08:39 | Report Abuse

For my last post to teach stockraider.

Understand this, mm2h was never designed to profit developers or sell high end houses to foreigners ( which any child can understand will increase overall house prices to Malaysians detriment).

The main purpose of mm2h is to give foreigners the right to live in a wonderful country like Malaysia, but they have to contribute to the growth of Malaysia ( via fixed deposit funds, buying house, bringing business in).

If you ease the application requirements, you have more quantity but less quality of people living in Malaysia.

Don't forget the children if these individuals will be competing with malaysians in the future for business, homes and employment.

Think on long term costs.

If you don't believe, just ask Calvin in his thoughts of Chinese nationals getting Singapore PR and overall singapore opinion on China nationals buying Singapore properties and taking over Singaporean jobs. He will be the first to tell you there is huge cost involved to every government decision and things a just not as simple as abc.

>>>>>>>>>>>

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1452242/mm2h-attract-higher-quality-applicants

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 08:58 |

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-06-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

LOL, in hengyuan forum stockraider also keep say remember this and that.

at last kaboom like mad

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 09:03 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 09:09 |

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-06-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

stockraider, still hold hengyuan ???

no more post grand mother story there ??

and also bjcorp ...

lol

joker

change name to stockjoker better. suit u more

lousy analyst

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

Another naive comment of Philip loh....!!

"if you ease the application requirements, you have more quantity but less quality of people living in Malaysia.
Don't forget the children if these individuals will be competing with malaysians in the future for business, homes and employment."

DO U KNOW MSIA, GOVT DO NOT RECOGNISE CHILDREN BORN IN MALAYSIA AS CITIZEN, WHEN THEIR PARENT ARE NOT MALAYSIAN CITIZEN LEH?..!!

THEN HOW COULD THIS BE A THEREAT TO YOUR FUTURE GRAND CHILDREN LEH ??

BTW EVEN IF WE COMPETE:
U R SO WORRY THAT YOUR GRANDCHILDREN ARE SO STUPID, THAT THEY CANNOT COMPETE FOR THE OVERALL BETTERMENT OF MSIA MEH ???

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-06-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

aiyo bought 18 ... hailat d

better swap to bitcoin, 19k coming ... lol

kelvin

2,808 posts

Posted by kelvin > 2019-06-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

ask people use brain to think but himself no use brain on hengyuan ... lol

sohem

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 09:30 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 09:38 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

Why msia KLSE is the worse performing stock market in the world today leh ???

1. This is bcos the foreigner perceive msia economy will be suffering & one of the area dragging it down is the Rm 200b property glut, that will drag down country and cause a deep recession loh...!!

2. Do not wait for this wild fire to spread, pls start coming up with positive policy to address this area of concern, b4 msia start losing jobs and recession strike us deeply loh...!!

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-06-30 10:21 | Report Abuse

lol buy 4 cent stock hope to get 4.0 value.

lol that's why stockjoker loss like mad in hengyuan

Posted by CalvinSausageIsSoft > 2019-06-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

calvintard, your sausage is soft, uninviting and oily!!!!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

Stockraider logic is ALWAYS MISGUIDED. Hengyuan rm35 valuation. Dgsb 4.5 sen to 9 sen double share price in 1 month. INSAS is mini Berkshire. Sapura rm3 in 3 years.

Office boy mentality is full of holes, always want to argue, always want to ask for facts and figures, but he never look at logic himself.

That's why I get so angry at people like him. Learn a little bit act as if very pro.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

I am with stockraider

I think it is alarmist to say that allowing foreigners to buy unsold units will lead to speculation and unaffordable price for future generations

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-30 13:57 | Report Abuse

that kind of logic just doesn't make sense

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

icon....why want to copy Hong Kong?

HK is a lousy place............

Foreign funds trading properties are destabilizing...............that is common sense.

permanently depressed property prices ( until real local demand catches up) is better than inflated prices .......................

why want an economy with inflated property prices like in HK??

nothing wrong if property market remain in doldrums for next 5 years, 10 year, even 20 years like japan also ok..............

\

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-30 14:20 | Report Abuse

I am thinking if can get rid of surpluses then it is good for everybody

Nothing to do with HK

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

PH is a rather socialist government...its 99% vs the 1 %.........

Its ok one...........why 1% interests over the 99%? Are we USA?

Posted by cheoky > 2019-06-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Phillip Fisher is right. All local Malay without background still struggling for a house. Rumah prima allocation still need to be bribed. Local property developer don't care, just keep developing. Together with real estate agency selling millionaire dream created a vicious cycle just to clear inventory. Should let developer collapse. Imagine Hong Kong youth save 10years cant own a house. Keep shopping till drop, cos the rented place is a bird cage. It is just a sleeping place. I would jump off the building and just die better if I m him.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

I don't have a lot of properties and I am not a developer.........I have a unit that I stay, fully paid up and another unit rented out..........no hurry to see house prices going up.........

As a country, no need to hurry too.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

cheoky > Jun 30, 2019 2:25 PM | Report Abuse

Phillip Fisher is right. All local Malay without background still struggling for a house. Rumah prima allocation still need to be bribed. Local property developer don't care, just keep developing. Together with real estate agency selling millionaire dream created a vicious cycle just to clear inventory. Should let developer collapse. Imagine Hong Kong youth save 10years cant own a house. Keep shopping till drop, cos the rented place is a bird cage. It is just a sleeping place. I would jump off the building and just die better if I m him.
=====

I agree with u....don't let HK set the example............HK is a lousy place.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

In HK, the developers form a cartel.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-06-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

I hate HK

I just cannot stand the concrete jungle

4,784 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

22 years back I bought my first house (20X70 terrace) from small developer (70%:30% JV with land owner 100-200 houses with small play-field) for RM 120K (with extra finishing addition arrangement with contractor) at Jalan Kapar 4 miles where the developer is also the contractor boss and you can see him at the site supervision his workers. 11 years back I bought my second house Setia Eco Park (41X85 Semi-D) by SP Setia for RM 1 million.
The emergence of strong and aggressive contenders in the property sector, quite a few of them parked under government-linked companies and with big plantation land they are able to develop a whole township which kill off all the small developers and price their (gate and guarded) property beyond the reach of many salary earners.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/06/29/overhang-value-exceeded-600-over-five-years/
At a May 2 Big Data Analytics conference organised by Rehda Institute, Napic property marketing division deputy director Norhisham Shafie said Malaysia has a property overhang worth RM35.76bil.
Numbering 51,265 units, Norhisham said these include residential, serviced apartments and SoHos, shopunits and industrial properties. The overhang volume has grown by a massive 213.2% over five years between 2014 and the end of 2018, he says.
“But there is a further 123,234 residential and commercial unsold units under construction as at the end of 2018,” he says.
“The under construction unsold (figure) is really very big. It is not called overhang yet, because they are still being constructed. It will swell up the overhang figure in a couple of years,” he says.
Napic defines an overhang as completed properties that have been certified for occupation but remain unsold nine months after their launch.
So work-in-progress, or those under construction, will amplify the issue further in a few years, he says.
The last 10 years saw the emergence of strong and aggressive contenders in the sector, quite a few of them parked under government-linked companies. The sector is largely unregulated.
The local authorities approved development orders left and right. The result: overbuilding.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-06-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Developer in front said my dream is to house every Malaysian. Behind ask why you didn't check, use cheaper materials in the building spec la. Middle finger to most of the developers.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 00:03 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

PEOPLE NEED TO UNDERSTAND THE 1ST TIME BUYERS ARE USUALLY YOUNG & NOT RICH & AS THEY STRUGGLE TO BUY A PROPERTIES LOH...!!
EVEN IF WE EXTEND THE INCENTIVE THERE WOULD NOT CONTRIBUTE MUCH TO CLEAR THE HUGE SURPLUS

THE RIGHT APPROACH IS THE ENCOURAGE PEOPLE THAT CAN BUY 2 TO 5 MORE HOUSES TO BUY & ENCOURAGE FOREIGN BUYERS TO COME IN LOH...!!

Guan Eng: Incentives for first-time homebuyers extended for six months
Malay Mail Ida Nadirah Ibrahim,Malay Mail 9 hours ago
Reactions Reblog on Tumblr Share Tweet Email
Lim Guan Eng speaks during the 2020 Budget Consultation Council meeting at the Finance Ministry in Putrajaya June 27, 2019. — Picture by Choo Choy May
KUALA LUMPUR, June 30 — National Home Ownership Campaign 2019 (HOC 2019) is extended for another six months until 31 December 2019, the Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng announced today.

Lim said the extension of the campaign was to encourage home ownership among Malaysians and reduce the number of unsold houses.

HOC is a collaboration between the Ministry of Housing and Local Government and Real Estate & Housing Developers' Association (Rehda) Malaysia, Sabah Housing and Real Estate Developers Association (Shareda) and Sarawak Housing and Real Estate Developers' Association (Sheda).

He said the HOC combine government incentives in the form of stamp duty exemption and from housing developers of at least 10 per cent discount on sale price, which is for housing properties priced between RM300,000 to RM2.5million.

“The Finance Ministry has accepted the Housing and Local Government Minister Zuraida Kamaruddin’s request in support of Rehda’s appeal to extend the HOC period for another six months ... from July 1, 2019 until December 31, 2019.

“Besides the HOC incentives, the government has also made available incentives for first home purchases,” Lim said in a statement today, stating that houses priced up to RM300,000 can apply for stamp duty exemption on Memorandum of Transfer and loan agreement, while houses priced between RM300,000 and RM500,000 can apply for the same stamp duty exemption but limited to the first RM300,000 of the house price.

Lim said first home purchases made in the secondary market or from developers not registered with Rehda can also apply for stamp duty exemption under the HOC incentive.

“...for those who have yet to own their own residence but intend to purchase one from developers who are not registered with Rehda, or for purchases made in the secondary market, they can apply for stamp duty exemptions under this incentive.

“HOC has received a positive reception from the public as the stamp duty exemption incentives and discounts of at least 10 per cent were able to reduce the cost of home ownership especially for Malaysians who have never owned a house,” he said.

Citing a report from the National Property Information Centre (Napic), Lim said the number of unsold homes had 2,313 units valued at RM19.86 billion as at the fourth quarter or 2018.

“This reflects the long-standing issues of home ownership, as well as the mismatch between the supply and demand of houses in the market. Compared to the fourth quarter of 2017, this represents a 30.6 per cent increase in the volume of residential units unsold and 27 per cent increase in the value of residential units,” he said.

The HOC was launched in March and was initiated to increase homeownership and address the issue of unsold houses.

4,784 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-01 09:02 | Report Abuse

My contention is that house price is high because small developer were killed off by monopoly of few very strong government linked developers, those developers with vast plantation land bank and those have their own hospitality business (hotels, malls, high rise office blocks and etc) These companies are too strong and have holding power to price their product at very high price and refuse to lower their price even at current overhang situation. They are able to release their special limited edition phase by phase at ever higher price and many speculators are booking these units for speculative purpose. (Sometime I’m wondering whether the developers are actually working hand in hand with these speculator syndicates) Moreover the developer have vested interest to see that their properties price increase year by year as many of these property developers are holding many properties and they love to book in properties revaluation excess as other incomes in their yearly balance sheet. Thus I think those big developers should bear the stamp duty not the government. But government can help them by having the same rule of law for foreigner to buy property in Malaysia and not discrimination against any foreign citizen as alleged by non-independent and non-executive director Datin Alicia Tiah “I understand that we are more stringent on MM2H applications from mainland Chinese,”

P/S: You can look into iproperty.com for how many of properties available for sales in eco-park in secondary market.
https://www.iproperty.com.my/sale/all-residential/?q=setia%20eco%20park

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 11:22 |

14,368 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-07-01 20:16 | Report Abuse

"Icon8888 I am with stockraider

I think it is alarmist to say that allowing foreigners to buy unsold units will lead to speculation and unaffordable price for future generations"

For you info, it is already unaffordabale for the current generations.

Posted by probability > 2019-07-01 20:26 | Report Abuse

I am not favour of foreigners buying our property.

It becomes not only selling a product but part of the business itself....its like threatening the major shareholder. In such a case we should allow foreign developers too...make everything that you as a citizen can do...the foreigner can do too.

Posted by probability > 2019-07-01 20:30 | Report Abuse

Just realized there were so much of discussion going on...i have not read everything...but these points of Philip seems prudent.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jun 29, 2019 5:54 PM | Report Abuse

Property overhang problems are not caused by lack of buyers, it is caused by greedy developers that wish to get the most bang for buck, and try to sell property at the highest price to make money.

my answer is very simple:

1) follow what is practiced at 1st world countries. Shift the system from sell first then build into a build first and sell system (similar to Australia etc). This introduces 2 benefits:

a) developers will be inclined to build what will really sell first and sell it at reasonable prices (as they need to build what people want to buy), making sure that there is enough buyers in the market to stop overheating and make sure supply and demand is at parity.

b) introduce a separate third party fund where buyers will put their money (and receive interest), which cannot be touched by the developer until the project is completed. This is to ensure that only qualified developers construct what they are capable of, do not bite more than they can chew, and ensures construction of trustworthy and reliable property that will last. no more overleveraging of developers to build unnecessary projects.

c) with the reduction of property overhang (speculation), there will be more resources and a search for better alpha, aka more individuals will be inclined to put money into good use in fixed deposit and bonds (for government to use in industrial, education, infrastructure and commercial projects to attract foreign investors), more money into stock market (to help growing and hardworking companies grow and get funding to grow their business and market and compete internationally).

One very good example is Yinson, hartalega and topglove, they could have transitioned from bus/rubber company into a development company (like scientex), but they transitioned into a fpso company and grab jobs internationally and pay taxes and dividends locally. On top of that, with money from institutions, bonds and individuals to help them raise more money, they are able to get more international orders and bring in the dividends from profits gained back into Malaysia.

Who benefits from property companies like TalamT? Asiapac?

Too much of just one thing is bad for the economy.

I believe money should be moved out from the property sector into growing our manufacturing and export sector. We need to stabilize the market from residential into a more balanced economy.

It can be done.

Imagine what would happen if we gave near unlimited capital to wonderful bursa companies to take on the world? What would happen then?

Samsung. Hyundai. Daewoo. Petronas. topglove. Hartalega. HapSeng. QL. Yinson. VS. United plantations. old town coffee. Inari. Liihen.

Imagine if we could help all those companies grow and export their talents internationally. the dividend inflow to Malaysia would increase the cash flow of Malaysians tremendously.

Lego.

Posted by probability > 2019-07-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

The sole fundamental objective of a country is to gain competitive advantage against another...

Its like the citizen teamed up (with a reasonable assumption of fair wealth distribution) to form a business (the collective composite of all businesses owned by Malaysian)....and the game is about whose 'collective business" value is better against the others (foreigners)...

Any investment should be about to gain competitive advantage of the citizens or to generate net inflow of value to this 'collective business' of the country.... it should not be about making the foreigners them self become a part of this collective business owners.

hope to elaborate more clearly one day.

14,368 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-07-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

The problem of Malaysian economy is self-inflicted. Government linked entities have become giants, not through their business savvyness but access to treasury. The greed has become cancerous. In Kuala Lumpur, almost all vacant land, including children playgorunds are "swindled" for property development.

High end condominiums sprang up uncontrollably without much thought to traffic congestion. They never cared about social implications on medium and low income group. Every condos facilities management are linked to political goons. Monthly maintenance fees becomes their income without much care for upkeep of condo or the well-being of dwellers.

These kind of atrocities occurs in all aspect of business sectors, Healthcare, Pharmacy, Retail, Transport, Telecommunication, Education, Property and the list goes on. Laws are tweaked to their benefit. It was a MAMMOTH SWINDLE of nation's resource and wealth. I doubt they will change their way.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 22:06 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 22:12 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 22:36 |