12 people like this.

299 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2019-07-19 15:22

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-09 15:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 9, 2019 3:30 PM | Report Abuse
where u are an accountant cum auditor......u know know to read accounts properly, not like you............

REALLY? LET US COMPARE WITH WHAT YOU READ HERE,

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 9, 2019 11:21 AM | Report Abuse
business fails. Not all failures due to fraud. One explanation.......They bot the wrong machines and things go down hill.

AND WHAT A REAL ACCOUNTANT INTERPRETES,

Posted by sense maker > Jul 8, 2019 9:26 PM | Report Abuse
Ambik duit keluar mainly through purchase of equipment. It has been very obvious for decades.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

kc...when u look at Jaks 82 and sendai, 47.....we should know whenever kc boast about his analysis, its time to buy ..............

This London biscuit, now PN 17, Chairman resigns, auditor qualified report...the question is how did company get into such shit? fraud? mismanagement? what to do if you are shareholder? what to do if u are not shareholder? crisis = opportunity?

me? I bot some at 16 looking for some profits next week.....

ps since auditor qualifies the report, nobody knows the real extend of the damage.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

I am sorry, sslee that is wrong.

As a business owner first thing we ask is safety of capital, competitive advantage and future growth prospects. Anyone who can guarantee a pay-back period is either silly or overly optimistic. Those who sold to your boss the idea of payback period of investing in plantations when palm oil price at rm3k per tonne received a rude Awakening when the price dropped to 2k.

Those who ask for pay back period b and IRR will get whatever nice figure plucked from the air to justify the investment.

>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > Jul 9, 2019 3:35 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
As business owner the first thing we ask is pay-back period.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 9, 2019 3:54 PM | Report Abuse
kc...when u look at Jaks 82 and sendai, 47.....we should know whenever kc boast about his analysis, its time to buy ..............

Well, when a character with the multiple nicks of Desa6769, Stockmanny, Brightsmart, Loneranger, etc. and finally qqq3 came out three years ago, he continued to shout sailang and margin to tout newbies and other forumers to buy Jaks and Sendai at RM1.70+ and RM1.40+, while I wrote a number of articles with detail analysis to caution the risks of following these touting.

By now if anyone still can't figure out who does better analysis, he must be a moron or something.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

kc.....this London biscuit accounts say it has $ 320 million debtors/ receivables..............

if these are good debts, the company is not over yet.........if these are bad debts, then no hope....

it depends.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 16:11 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 9, 2019 4:07 PM | Report Abuse
kc.....this London biscuit accounts say it has $ 320 million debtors/ receivables..............
if these are good debts, the company is not over yet.........if these are bad debts, then no hope....
it depends.....

Let this engineer teaches this accountant and auditor some accounting red flag. Table below tabulates the revenue and receivables over the last seven years. Tell me what do you see?

Year 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 CAGR
revenue 308703 426021 436508 402539 359995 289979 253520 3.3%
Receivables 286387 251729 168030 188517 109194 91514 73885 25.3%

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

by qqq3 > Jul 9, 2019 3:39 PM | Report Abuse X

kc....when a company is making money but facing negative cashflows, it must mean money is tied up in fixed assets or current assets...its neither good or bad, it depends..............

debtors in this case equal to $ 320 million......

one of the bankers finally decided to pull the plug.
==========

kc...without a forensic audit, it is just red flags and speculations and rumors...................

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I am sorry, Philip you interpret my statement wrongly. “As business owner the first thing we ask is pay-back period” What I mean is we ask our-self/our own team calculation with our own expertise, competitive/synergies advantage, business networking and management ability we expect our payback period is about 5 years. We never ask seller for any guarantee pay-back period, this is very silly aka to asking barber do I need a haircut.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

one thing about shares and bad news....when the bad news is known.....more often than not, buy and make money......

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...even if u borrow from the bank, they would ask, how long u could pay them back mah ??

Posted by Sslee > Jul 9, 2019 4:48 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
I am sorry, Philip you interpret my statement wrongly. “As business owner the first thing we ask is pay-back period” What I mean is we ask our-self/our own team calculation with our own expertise, competitive/synergies advantage, business networking and management ability we expect our payback period is about 5 years. We never ask seller for any guarantee pay-back period, this is very silly aka to asking barber do I need a haircut.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-09 17:57 | Report Abuse

In either case, when red flags occur it is wisest to understand if the effects are permanent or temporary. This is the difference between Warren Buffett and us mortals.

Problem is, just because they found out that the salad oil crisis on American Express was a temporary thing, doesn't mean you will find wonderful deals behind every nook and cranny.

Everyone wants to be the brilliant investor who buys a stock at low price and watch it turn around and they become a hero!

Everyone wants to buy that INSAS at 67 cents and watch it become a 6.70 stock and say yes! I know how to buy stocks.

Everyone wants to buy that LCTITAN lower than IPO price watch it recover and say, hey I am brilliant!

But the fact of the matter is, the best investments are the simplest, no brainier ones.

The ones where people go,

Huh? It's commodities, no moat, why you buy?

Or the type that is so easy to understand it is boring and you are sure won't make much money ( but if you know something is guaranteed to not lose you money, you can deploy huge capital).

Yes, the best investments are the simplest ones where everything is clear as day, good management, boring ones.

- Peter Lynch ( one up on wall Street, boring company names)
- Warren buffet ( on jumping 1 foot poles vs 7 foot ones)

My advice? If an investment sounds complicated, has a lot of debt that you don't understand, runs a complicated nature where you can say for certain if it will or will not make money? Just stay away. Spend your resources and your time with other research.

How I choose to spend my time?

Take for example gkent, you are guaranteed a revenue of 11.68 billion for next 4 years( split between mrcb/gkent), all you need to do is to figure out if they can complete the job, and what the profit margin will be. You don't have to worry about debt ( covered by mrcb,gkent net cash position) and you don't have to worry about receivables and payables (government contracts are pretty straight forward, you can actually get a copy of the project milestone)

As long as you can minimize your assumptions, you can get an easier understanding of the business and what the numbers are telling you about the business.

Why make life so difficult?

Never trouble trouble until trouble troubles you.

Sometimes ego is your worse enemy in investing.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 18:28 |

13,113 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-09 18:31 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 18:33 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 18:39 | Report Abuse

Simple mah...jaks got Rm 550m net cash or not leh ??

Insas has mah....!!

Posted by deMusangking > Jul 9, 2019 6:37 PM | Report Abuse

jaks better lah!!

haha

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 18:43 | Report Abuse

Means insas undervalue....got big margin of safety mah...!!

Should buy mah...!

If u go mcdonald u want to buy chicken burger at Rm 3.00 or Rm 6.00 leh ?

Of course u want to buy cheaper bcos more value & bigger margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by deMusangking > Jul 9, 2019 6:40 PM | Report Abuse

then y price lower than jaks!!!???

hahaha

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-09 18:48 | Report Abuse

Sifu raider? Why is it undervalue for last 5 years?

>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 9, 2019 6:43 PM | Report Abuse

Means insas undervalue....got big margin of safety mah...!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-09 18:50 | Report Abuse

You mean if you go market everyone selling chicken at rm6 then some Chinaman there want to sell you chicken for rm3 you don't ask any questions just buy?

Are you fucking stupid or what?

>>>>>>>>>>>

Of course u want to buy cheaper bcos more value & bigger margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 18:52 | Report Abuse

"Like icon says see the front there is rainbow in the horizon loh...!!

Look at back...u see darkness & black cloud mah....!!"

We have already passed the darkside and brightness is all in front of us loh..!!

Look at the bright side of life loh....!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 9, 2019 6:48 PM | Report Abuse

Sifu raider? Why is it undervalue for last 5 years?

>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 9, 2019 6:43 PM | Report Abuse

Means insas undervalue....got big margin of safety mah...!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 19:00 | Report Abuse

Btw are talking mcdonald chicken burger, all their burger is standardize mah...!! Same loh....we are talking about insas share a standardize product mah...!!

Not fucking chinaman selling chicken burger in pasar malam cheap cheap mah..!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 9, 2019 6:50 PM | Report Abuse

You mean if you go market everyone selling chicken at rm6 then some Chinaman there want to sell you chicken for rm3 you don't ask any questions just buy?

Are you fucking stupid or what?

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-09 19:06 | Report Abuse

Only office boys can think all business is a standardized product. Meaning all net assets are the same thing. Meaning xinquan really got money la 1 billion,

Then all property developers in Malaysia is SUPER UNDERVALUED, ALL GOT HUGE PROPERTIES AND ASSETS, ASIAPAC 1 BILLION IN ASSETS BUT SELLING FOR 200 MILLION, TALAMT ALSO UNDERVALUED, KARAMBUNAI ALSO UNDERVALUED.

WOW.

let you win la. This kind of investing also boleh pakai.

Wasting time talking to trolls.

Go buy your McDonald's rm6 value for rm3. Enjoy your heart attack.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 19:35 | Report Abuse

Not raider say one loh....!!

Warren Buffet say one mah....!!

Mcdonald chicken burger standardized product loh....!!

Raider just quote him mah....!!

Raider quote warren buffet chicken burger story...bcos i think Warren buffet make sense, what he said loh...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 9, 2019 7:06 PM | Report Abuse

Only office boys can think all business is a standardized product. Meaning all net assets are the same thing. Meaning xinquan really got money la 1 billion,

Then all property developers in Malaysia is SUPER UNDERVALUED, ALL GOT HUGE PROPERTIES AND ASSETS, ASIAPAC 1 BILLION IN ASSETS BUT SELLING FOR 200 MILLION, TALAMT ALSO UNDERVALUED, KARAMBUNAI ALSO UNDERVALUED.

WOW.

let you win la. This kind of investing also boleh pakai.

Wasting time talking to trolls.

Go buy your McDonald's rm6 value for rm3. Enjoy your heart attack.

Posted by diehardunited > 2019-07-09 19:40 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-09 19:58 | Report Abuse

Eduspec is a piece of crap microcap that has no earnings, shrinking revenues and is the perfect target penny stock manipulators.

Anyone who buys this company has everything coming to them.

Then again, raider would love these kind of companies.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 20:06 | Report Abuse

Raider also no like loh...!!

No margin of safety mah....!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 9, 2019 7:58 PM | Report Abuse

Eduspec is a piece of crap microcap that has no earnings, shrinking revenues and is the perfect target penny stock manipulators.

Anyone who buys this company has everything coming to them.

Then again, raider would love these kind of companies.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Just saw your comment:
Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 9, 2019 11:07 AM

I do not invest in INSAS in 2014. I only bought some INSAS in 2017. Attended the AGM have a long-exchange with Dato’ Sri Thong on paying higher/reasonable dividend and hold him accountable for what he promised.

Email in more questions to the BOD and some are direct questions to Dato’ Sri Thong before the 2018 AGM. Unfortunately Dato’ Sri Thong resigned from CEO post and newly appointed CEO Dato’ Wong answered the questions from Board point of view during 2018 AGM. Before 2018 AGM Dato’ Wong grant me a meeting and we have a very productive discussion on INSAS business model and I come out with a better understanding on INSAS business model thus emboldened me to bought more INSAS share.

As of OTB invested in insas. He pulled out. Kyy invested in INSAS. He pulled out. This is not surprising as OTB investment philosopher is TA first FA second and KYY this quarter earning must be higher than previous quarter. INSAS is not a typical JAKS type of company where the CEO welcomes you to pump up their share.

As of your accusation, “Do you go around talking bad about other” I did not talk bad about QL, I only give you a different prospective on QL which you do agreed with me. “If I paid 11 billion for 550 million earnings? Pe20 future earnings? All day” In your own words you are implying QL share price will stay stagnant for 10 years for earning to climb to 550 million and thus PE20.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 20:36 | Report Abuse

Yes raider admit talk bad of QL loh...!! At Pe 50x, QL doing commodities business & only paying tiny dividend less than 1% pa ....cannot justify its value loh.....!!

U better not ask your children to gamble & buy this QL counter loh..!!

Sometime u need to be direct to tell the truth loh...!!

Although the truth hurts for Philip loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Jul 9, 2019 8:31 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Just saw your comment:
Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 9, 2019 11:07 AM

I do not invest in INSAS in 2014. I only bought some INSAS in 2017. Attended the AGM have a long-exchange with Dato’ Sri Thong on paying higher/reasonable dividend and hold him accountable for what he promised.

Email in more questions to the BOD and some are direct questions to Dato’ Sri Thong before the 2018 AGM. Unfortunately Dato’ Sri Thong resigned from CEO post and newly appointed CEO Dato’ Wong answered the questions from Board point of view during 2018 AGM. Before 2018 AGM Dato’ Wong grant me a meeting and we have a very productive discussion on INSAS business model and I come out with a better understanding on INSAS business model thus emboldened me to bought more INSAS share.

As of OTB invested in insas. He pulled out. Kyy invested in INSAS. He pulled out. This is not surprising as OTB investment philosopher is TA first FA second and KYY this quarter earning must be higher than previous quarter. INSAS is not a typical JAKS type of company where the CEO welcomes you to pump up their share.

As of your accusation, “Do you go around talking bad about other” I did not talk bad about QL, I only give you a different prospective on QL which you do agreed with me. “If I paid 11 billion for 550 million earnings? Pe20 future earnings? All day” In your own words you are implying QL share price will stay stagnant for 10 years for earning to climb to 550 million and thus PE20.

13,113 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-09 22:23 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 22:54 | Report Abuse

Insas

At 81 sen per share V NTA RM 2.54
Number of Share: 693.33m
Market Capital (RM): 561.60m V NET CASH RM 550M

What do you get for this price?
IN ADDITION U GET INARI WITH A MKT CAP OF RM 600M EXCEEDING INSAS MKT CAP OF RM 562M...REMEMBER INARI HIDDEN RESERVE NOT BOOK INTO INSAS BOOK YET.

(A) From 2014 to 2018 (5 years)
Total Net Income 600.458 m (120.09 m per year)
Total Net Operating Cash Flow 186.175 (37.233 m per year)
Total Capex 63.028 m (12.6 m per year)
Total FCF 123.147 m (24.6 m per year).

(B) Balance Sheet 31.3.2019
Total Assets 2,357 m
Total Equity 1,724 m REMEMBER MKT CAP ONLY RM 562M. HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY OR UNDERVALUATION OF RM 1162M LOH....!!

(C) ROA & ROE
ROA = 120.09 / 2,357 = 5.09%
ROE = 120.09 / 1,724 = 6.96%
REMEMBER PE 8X AND DIVIDEND YIELD 2.5% PA MUCH SUPERIOR THAN NESTLE PE 50X AND DIVIDEND YIELD 1.9% PA

(D) Valuation
P/E = 561.6 / 120.09 = 4.7x. NESTLE PE 50X
P/BV = 561.6 / 1,724 = 0.3255 REMEMBER NESTLE TO BOOK 37X VERY OVERVALUE

FCF yield = 24.6 / 561.60 = 4.38% REMEMBER NESTLE FREECASH YIELD 2.3% LOH...!!

CONCLUSION INSAS VALUATION IS MUCH SUPERIOR THAN OVERVALUE NESTLE LOH..!!

IF U INVEST IN INSAS , REMEMBER U GET NTA PER SHARE OF RM 2.54 PER SHARE WITH NET CASH OF RM 0.79 PER SHARE PLUS INARI INVESTMENT WORTH RM 0.86 PER SHARE LOH..!!

HUGE POTENTIAL UPSIDE RERATING APPRECIATION FOR INSAS LOH...!!

13,113 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-09 23:00 |

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-09 23:21 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
INSAS:
Number of shares issued: 663,006,342 (excluding 30,327,291 treasury shares)
Associate companies RM 357,629,000 at 30th June 2018
Associate companies RN 144,375,000 at 30th June 2014
Money lending subsidiary company: Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd Paragraph Aggregate amount of outstanding loans as at 30 June 2018 RM 208,135,000
Money lending subsidiary company: Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd Paragraph Aggregate amount of outstanding loans as at 30 June 2014 RM 117,721,000

So part of the cash flow is use for investment in associated companies and Money lending.

P/S: INSAS just need to sell some of the Inari share or reduce Money lending to give A High Free Cash Flow

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-09 23:37 | Report Abuse

BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY (B) Balance Sheet 31.3.2019
Total Assets 738,724 m
Total Equity 368,877 m V MKT CAP 527,260M.
THERE IS NO MARGIN OF SAFETY FOR BERKSHIRE BASED ON BOOK VALUE.

INSAS HATHAWAY (B) Balance Sheet 31.3.2019
Total Assets 2,357 m
Total Equity 1,724 m REMEMBER MKT CAP ONLY RM 562M.

INSAS HAS HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY OR UNDERVALUATION OF RM 1162M COMPARE TO BERKSHIRE TRADING AT A PREMIUM LOH....!!

C) BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY ROA & ROE
ROA = 23,398 / 738,724 = 3.17%
ROE = 23,398 / 368,877 = 6.34%

C) INSAS HATHAWAY ROA & ROE
ROA = 120.09 / 2,357 = 5.09%
ROE = 120.09 / 1,724 = 6.96%

INSAS ROE AND ROA IS MORE SUPERIOR THAN BERKSHIRE MEANING INSAS PERFORMANCE IS AS GOOD AS BERKSHIRE IF NOT BETTER LOH...!!

(D) BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY Valuation
P/E = 527,260 / 23,398 = 22.5x
P/BV = 527,260 / 368,877 = 1.43

FCF yield = 21,739.6 / 527,260 = 4.12%

(D) INSAS HATHAWAY Valuation
P/E = 561.6 / 120.09 = 4.7x
P/BV = 561.6 / 1,724 = 0.3255

FCF yield = 24.6 / 561.60 = 4.38%

VALUATION WISE INSAS BEAT BERKSHIRE ON BETTER PE, LOWER PRICE TO BV AND HIGHER FREECASH FLOW YIELD.

FINAL CONCLUSION; INSAS HAS A MORE SUPERIOR VALUATION THAN BERKSHIRE AND MUCH HIGHER MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

THUS WE CAN SAY INSAS IS AS GOOD AS BERKSHIRE LOH...!!
09/07/2019 11:36 PM

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 05:37 | Report Abuse

You are comment on ridiculous perspective.

I agree with nothing you say, because it is full of very weird thought process.

I am paying and holding today for a much brighter future for QL. I do not look at share price only in monitoring my stock, because it only serve to confuse me. I am paying now, for a reasonable understanding of what will happen 10 years from now.

How will you and I know what will happen at QL as minority shareholders? All we can do is monitor the strengths and competitive advantage today of the business, and try to ride the wave.

Do I know if the share price will stay stagnant or not? I won't know ( it never has for last 20 years.) But do I know the business will continue to grow? ( Yes it course with three new plants, factories and growing cash hoard and cash flow, every into new business family mart successfully with 109 branches and growing targeting Penang and Johor).

In comparison ( as you like to compare other rice bowl rather than focus on your own investments), has INSAS business model improved since 2017?

On this exact same date in 2017 10 July the share price was rm 1.10. for this price you paid the business was generating 347 million of
revenue and 180 million of profit. I'm sure you believed this good result will be a continuous one and every year will grow bigger. Wow and you found something with rm1.94 selling for rm1.10. wow! You must be a brilliant investor, by all probability the share price will rocket and you will make up for all your previous losses!

Wow indeed. You did not realize that the investment holding and trading made 217 million revenue and 100 million in net profit. Do you think this is a temporary or a consistent thing ( so easy to earn 100%?)? Obviously it is the most volatile part and the profits will be covered by huge swings in value which the market understands but you do not. You think that INSAS is balanced with many businesses (numoni since 2011 didn't make money, retail trading did 64 million in 2017 with zero profit, property overeating 2 million revenue and 5 million profit, inari 11m revenue 65 profit from share sale and dividend)

Basically the market was willing to take a 50% discount because it believed the investment holding and trading profits was a one time thing.

It was.

2018 saw a drop to 341m and 90m.
2019 will see a bigger drop with 134m(3Q) and 64m (3Q).

The question is how will insas business perform 10 years from now? What competitive advantage does it have, how is their management capability? Where will it's future cash flows come from and how consistent they will be?

This is all that matters. We ignore inari 600m because it is a known quantity since 2011, when inari was listed so you can stop repeating as if you have discovered fire. Everyone knows this and still gives INSAS a 50% discount. More today because you say NTA 2.54 but we are selling it for 0.8 cents.

Why is the question you should ask yourself and understand. It is not that everyone in Bursa is blind and only you are smart enough to realize you are buying something worth 2.50 for 0.81. It is everyone else understands risk and volatility and company management.

When something is selling for 60% discount, you don't just go and buy more like raider does, you ask yourself why that shop has been putting up that "closing down sale" sign for the last 5 years.

Same like London. When earnings and profits go up, you don't just go and buy more without thinking, how profitable is selling biscuits anyway. And why you need such expensive machines when demand is so saturated. Have I ever even eaten a London biscuit?

The simpler the business, the easier to understand. Easier to understand, harder to fool the numbers. Clearer the numbers, the clearer the story of the future.

I'm not smart enough for a lot of the businesses you buy. I stick to ship and bus charter companies ( YINSON), chicken and eggs ( QL), plastics and fertilizer ( pchem), water meter and government contracts (gkent), rubber gloves (topglov).

How much simpler can they get?

Is it fun buying complicated businesses which you don't understand and don't make you money? Biotech and fintech and trading and ride sharing... How do you even begin to evaluate business models ten years from now?

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 06:10 | Report Abuse

my recommendation to existing shareholders...............don't give up yet.

Per latest accounts, shareholders fund $ 380 million, receivable $ 320 million.

There will be a regularization plan ...at 16 sen per share, its worth waiting for the regularisation plan.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 06:15 | Report Abuse

Why? Just stay away from gruesome companies, many others to invest in.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 06:24 | Report Abuse

How much has been siphoned off through fraud and mismanagement?

If the quantum is less than $ 100 million, and I think it is.......this company can be salvaged.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 06:27 | Report Abuse

How to salvage? Unless you can change the management to be a more capable one, as a minority shareholder you can't do much other than watch the train wreck.

Even if this issue is settled the receivables and the lack of funds is a structural thing.

In fact even if change new management the issue still remains.

How to improve?

Unless you are talking about short term trading, then anything goes.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 06:40 | Report Abuse

the qualified audit report was issued in Jan 2019, alert shareholders had 6 months to take action.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 06:52 | Report Abuse

ted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 10, 2019 6:27 AM | Report Abuse

How to salvage?
==========

put it this way, investors hate uncertainties..............and can imagine the worse.

but if not so bad, eventually gamblers and risk takers will make a lot of money.

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 06:54 | Report Abuse

qqq3 u better stick to KYY forever if u want to survive in Stock Mkt

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 06:55 | Report Abuse

Bsides Megan Media, another similar case study could be Silver Bird

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 06:57 | Report Abuse

well charles.........stock market, many ways to make money....buy London Biscuit and make money is also very legitimate.

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 06:59 | Report Abuse

Having said so, i did speculate on Silver Bird when it dropped below Rm0.10+ n sold for some quick gain when news of potential white knight came in n price rebound...

But at the end the hold was too deep n too big and finally the co was being delisted

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:00 | Report Abuse

Even Tabung Haji also cant rescue the co and had to suffer RM100M loss

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:00 | Report Abuse

haven't u noticed? charles.....whenever kc chong write bad stuffs about a company...always got 10 -20% to pick up by going against kc chong from NZ.......................

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:03 | Report Abuse

Who cares....

Fm yr comments i knew u are amateur...so my sincere advice for u is to stick to KYY as long as u could

14,888 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:05 | Report Abuse

Anyway maybe when London drops below Rm0.10 I may buy some to speculate....lol

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:06 | Report Abuse

in next 2 weeks I make money......u going to be sorry?