12 people like this.

299 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2019-07-19 15:22

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-10 10:38 | Report Abuse

Remember lah I always tell uncles - self praise is no praise.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

So sad raider England not good.

I repeat again slowly for office boy.

I detest people who talk so much about Warren Buffett principles but never even own a single share of brk.

While those who understand what margin of safety is and compare stocks will realize buying brk is far better than many do called UNDERVALUED investments based on p/e and NTA and not on the buying a wonderful business itself.

If you want to do your own investing do it on your own merit and your own study. No need to add salt and vinegar say is kyy stock la is insas Hathaway bullshit la.

Face the facts, you are a minority shareholder of a microcap, while every single one of class A brk owner is a millionaire.

>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 10:33 AM | Report Abuse

Why raider say Philip is another very big naive sohai leh ??

U mean to tell me reading a good warren buffet is not as good as attending berkshire agm meh ??

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

I have zero issue with office boys and under qualified individuals who listen and ask honest questions with intent to learn.

I have issues with sslee who do not sell to learn but justify his own investments by bringing down other INVESTMENTs ( especially when one went from 1 billion cap to 11 billion cap and ideas revenue from 800 million to 3.6 billion). How to compare? Why compare?

Worse, I have issues with noisy stockraider who trolls a lot but had zero track record of investing but calls everyone who disagrees with them sohai and idiot and stupid.

Worse he CAPSLOCK everything and copies entire blog posts in his remarks.

Now that is annoying. And stupid.

And I am not bragging. Bragging would be holding a mccalan at a kopitiam, posting a picture on how much I made this week.

I am being factual when someone is comparing and using Berkshire to justify that his INSAS valuation is better than Berkshire.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by Sslee > Jul 10, 2019 10:36 AM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha 3iii and Philip,
People who brag about how great they are, how qualified they are, how good they are, how many books they have read and look down on less successful people as less qualified or an office boy and etc do not realize how annoying it actually is.
There are many greater successful people in i3 but they remain humble, open minded and humane.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:03 |

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

talk so much,see insas below 30 sen mext year

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

ya gah ??

Posted by 7300 > Jul 10, 2019 11:05 AM | Report Abuse

talk so much,see insas below 30 sen mext year

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-07-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

IF CEO or company Directors committed fraud, what can share-holders do?
Can Bursa do anything to help out? Or take action on behalf of the share-holders?
What is the point of submitting quarterly financial statement to Bursa when nobody checks if any fraud been committed?
Another stk in mind is Sumatec.
Did all the companies as mentioned by Sslee below, committed fraud 20 years ago?
Appreciate a reply.
Thanks.

Sslee Hahahaha,
qqq3 let me guess you must be the sacrifice lamb for those big corporate scandal 20 year ago where the boss get scot free and you end up 20 year cannot get a job.
Idris Hydraulic (M) Bhd, Aokam Perdana Bhd, PWE Industries Bhd, Repco Holdings Bhd, or Omega Securities.
10/07/2019 8:47 AM

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

Simple & cheapest is just complain to Security Commission loh...!!

They can take action behalf of shareholder if after investigation if it is positive loh...!!

Posted by king36 > Jul 10, 2019 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

IF CEO or company Directors committed fraud, what can share-holders do?
Can Bursa do anything to help out? Or take action on behalf of the share-holders?
What is the point of submitting quarterly financial statement to Bursa when nobody checks if any fraud been committed?
Another stk in mind is Sumatec.
Did all the companies as mentioned by Sslee below, committed fraud 20 years ago?
Appreciate a reply.
Thanks.

Sslee Hahahaha,
qqq3 let me guess you must be the sacrifice lamb for those big corporate scandal 20 year ago where the boss get scot free and you end up 20 year cannot get a job.
Idris Hydraulic (M) Bhd, Aokam Perdana Bhd, PWE Industries Bhd, Repco Holdings Bhd, or Omega Securities.
10/07/2019 8:47 AM

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > 2019-07-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

Shareholders must cut loss and ask themselves why so stupid trust these directors and management with no integrity. And then learn from there, try to see what the patterns of these dishonest bastards are like, then hopefully don't make the same mistakes in the future.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Cut loss who don know leh ??

They want justice and fairness mah...!!

Posted by Mr Jho Sailang Petron & GCB > Jul 10, 2019 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

Shareholders must cut loss and ask themselves why so stupid trust these directors and management with no integrity. And then learn from there, try to see what the patterns of these dishonest bastards are like, then hopefully don't make the same mistakes in the future.

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

hope macc comes into the picture

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 11:40 | Report Abuse

investors hate uncertainties. That is easy to understand.........whether there is fraud and to what extend, that will have to wait for a forensic audit.

Now that it is under PN 17, they have to prepare a regularisation plan and that plan depends on the $ 320 million of receivables. If most of it is recoverable, then no problem lahh.............

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

Umno govt was destroyed in the name of justice mah...!!

Posted by LynasToxin > Jul 10, 2019 11:35 AM | Report Abuse

U first time in M'sia, Justice, against big institution? U cant find justice in M'sia including all walks of life. to get justice u must be filthy rich.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

SC is the best they have more avenue to investigate and more savvy in this area loh....!!

Posted by LynasToxin > Jul 10, 2019 11:42 AM | Report Abuse

MACC will ask you to go to Bursa or SC or Court; n told u that it is not under their jurisdiction. Unless u can prove them corruption, no easy.

12,990 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 11:49 | Report Abuse

>>>

People who brag about how great they are, how qualified they are, how good they are, how many books they have read and look down on less successful people as less qualified or an office boy and etc do not realize how annoying it actually is.
There are many greater successful people in i3 but they remain humble, open minded and humane.

>>>>

SSLee

Why do you have this perception?

Actually, I never brag. Never have to. :-)

Let me recall those who brag in this forum. Yes, there are a few obvious ones.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

If people cut london...they better jump into armada, one of the best way to fight back & recover your hard earn money lost cheap cheap loh...!!

Posted by LynasToxin > Jul 10, 2019 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

By the time they go to PN 17, all your money gone. a lot of penny stocks, sanichi, trive, netx, etc. RI, consolidate then RI collect money from shareholders to cover their cost n losses year in, year out. bec they can pay debtors, they are freed.

M'sia only suitable for Malays, betrayer and crony's of old fox like 3q n rajachulan, no hope for others.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 11:52 AM | Report Abuse X

$ 320 million receivables, $ 200 million BA..........$ 9 million default is peanuts........

to existing shareholders.........don't give up hope yet.......

12,990 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 11:59 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:05 |

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-07-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry, let everyone learn from mistakes. The more pain one lose money, the more he will learn.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-07-10 12:11 | Report Abuse

stockraider sifu, are you Calvin?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

I m not calvin lah, but calvin good friend lah...!!

I m from the north in Penang island & calvin from the south in SPORE mah...!!

Posted by popo92 > Jul 10, 2019 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider sifu, are you Calvin?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin equals or peers that is the right descriptions loh...!!

Posted by LynasToxin > Jul 10, 2019 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

learn to use to give away for hard earn money to all the crooks n robbers to have luxury life, while u struggle between bread n butter. n listen to lies of old fox crony 3q n rajachulant that v have a great country.

LynasToxin
20 posts
Posted by LynasToxin > Jul 10, 2019 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

I agreed this black indian is Calvin's lapdog.

Posted by deMusangking > Jul 10, 2019 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

he is calvin's ball carrier!!!

haha

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

LynasToxin > Jul 10, 2019 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

learn to use to give away for hard earn money to all the crooks n robbers to have luxury life, while u struggle between bread n butter. n listen to lies of old fox crony 3q n rajachulant that v have a great country.
========

for u, every thing is toxic..........even making money is toxic.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

so kc from NZ..............

go buy London biscuit......they will survive this small set back...............................

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

SSlee,

Raider remind people that i m an ex office boy , in fact i don have to bcos i want to be humble and like to let people know u can be successful even if u have failed in younger days loh...!!

I have done badly in my form 5, as a result i have to work as a despatch boy for dynaquest, even at such a low position, i learn alot on investment from dynaquest loh..!!

Just imagine, if i m so arrogant like Philip, i would not able to get into Dynaquest loh....!!

Today i m proud to say i m a successful businessman as well as a successful investor mah....yes u could be a despatch boy b4....but nothing can hold u back, if u have the determination and desire to be successful and work hard & learn loh..!!

More than Half of my wealth are earn from stocks investment and the other from business loh...!!

My children will get half a million each for investment, when the they graduate from TAR university & they are doing fine in investment too...using Ben Graham intelligent investment method, always start off with Ben Graham Intelligent Investor method especially if u r young rookies loh...!!

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

That's the truth, that's why I say cut loss and reflect on your own stupidity. There's no justice, there's only money.

LynasToxin U first time in M'sia, Justice, against big institution? U cant find justice in M'sia including all walks of life. to get justice u must be filthy rich.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 12:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 11:56 AM | Report Abuse
$ 320 million receivables, $ 200 million BA..........$ 9 million default is peanuts........

To be exact, short-term loan now is RM261m. I don't know what kind of accountant you have been as accountant needs not to be exact, no accountant would round up a figure of RM261m to RM200m.

Again the company failed to pay up RM9.83m, not only RM9m. If you wish to round up, it has to be RM10m, not RM9m, if you know about accounting, or simply arithmetic.

RM9.83 million debt is peanut, I do agree. But just imagine a peanut of RM9.83 million also could not pay, and got to the extend of PN17, I wonder what had happened to this company, which still has RM261m loan to be paid within a year, and another RM94m long-term debt to be fulfilled.

This is the 12th time I would like to ask you. Are you really an accountant?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...although Rm 10m is peanuts, but the consequences of defaulting on Rm 10m peanuts loan will cause the rest of the other banks pulling out their bank facilities, n this may cause a domino ripple effect loh...!!

Posted by kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 11:56 AM | Report Abuse

To be exact, short-term loan now is RM261m. I don't know what kind of accountant you have been as accountant needs not to be exact, no accountant would round up a figure of RM261m to RM200m.

Again the company failed to pay up RM9.83m, not only RM9m. If you wish to round up, it has to be RM10m, not RM9m, if you know about accounting, or simply arithmetic.

RM9.83 million debt is peanut, I do agree. But just imagine a peanut of RM9.83 million also could not pay, and got to the extend of PN17, I wonder what had happened to this company, which still has RM261m loan to be paid within a year, and another RM94m long-term debt to be fulfilled.

This is the 12th time I would like to ask you. Are you really an accountant?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 12:50 | Report Abuse

Kheesan may have the same shit like london loh...!!

Just becareful....thus the fall back on kheesan is not a solution loh...!!

Posted by TheContrarian > Jul 10, 2019 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

Liew family can stilll fall back on Khee San even after giving up LonBisc to the white knight. They will buy Khee San shares from LonBisc.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 12:52 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

which still has RM261m loan to be paid within a year,
============

u know how BAs work or not? BAs are secured on sales invoices......

receivables $ 320 million.....BA $ 200 million...........this company still got life one......to existing shareholders....don't give up on it yet........................................that kc chong from NZ got more imagination than stock market skill.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 13:00 |

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2019-07-10 13:03 | Report Abuse

stockraider Simple & cheapest is just complain to Security Commission loh...!!

They can take action behalf of shareholder if after investigation if it is positive loh...!!

Posted by king36 > Jul 10, 2019 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

Thank you, stockraider.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 13:04 | Report Abuse

sted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 1:00 PM | Report Abuse

Sochai qqq.
========

raider....not everyone can make money trading shares or from trading this London thing.....

as u cannot , just stand aside and see how it is done...........

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 13:10 |

12,990 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

My children will get half a million each for investment, when the they graduate from TAR university & they are doing fine in investment too...using Ben Graham intelligent investment method, always start off with Ben Graham Intelligent Investor method especially if u r young rookies loh...!!

>>>>

Surprising. You should ask them to learn from you. Start with Hengyuan.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 1:13 PM | Report Abuse X

raider....never mind...missed 16..............19 still can make money..................................

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 13:21 | Report Abuse

never mind, coz lost the 500k already, so need to work hard to make money. And don't make stupid mistakes again haha

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 13:22 | Report Abuse

You got learn or not, protection of principal is the first and foremost important rule, you buy junks get junk returns lah. Newbie mistakes lah all this. Better go follow Philip better

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

U keep quoting hengyuan for what, i already make monies on this counter....mah...!!

Yes learn from raider on hengyuan ...how to maximise gain by riding on the upside of this share & learn how to cutwin, when the tide turn and it is not on your side loh...!!

Posted by 3iii > Jul 10, 2019 1:12 PM | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>

Surprising. You should ask them to learn from you. Start with Hengyuan.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

what's wrong with u ? lynas?

missed 16? 19 still can make money.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

This is how you brag. Not with results. Not with portfolio and numbers. Just loudmouth and talk.

Unless you haven't noticed why I detest groupies like stockraider.

>>>>>>>>>>>>

Today i m proud to say i m a successful businessman as well as a successful investor mah....yes u could be a despatch boy b4....but nothing can hold u back, if u have the determination and desire to be successful and work hard & learn loh..!!

More than Half of my wealth are earn from stocks investment and the other from business loh...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Raider still stuck using one metric learnt from Ben Graham. Nowadays no more cigarette butt loh... Sohai. Those days you can make money because no internet all research must be done via Moody's and annual reports mailed to your house every month, and orders need to give phone call to your remiser. These days if you find cigarette butts is because underneath got land mine loh...

By you remarks I already know how much " wealth" you really have... You act like alot of small-time contractors and small pond businessmen I know who think they are very rich and very powerful.

It's funny how life works.

The very rich and the very poor are very transparent and honest with their effort to help you and give you a moment of their time to make you feel comfortable. The poor don't care about money because they don't have anyone to compare to and the rich don't care about money because they have too much.

It's usually the ones stuck in the middle who are always comparing with people with more and trying to get to the next level, they are the ones who like to act as if they have wealth ( but from their remarks they are just middle class) but act in a very low class manner.

This is a good mental model for you to understand using psychology.

If you are really successful, people will know from the way you talk and act. You don't need to put an act or show off how successful you are. In fact, the more you brag, the more I know you have nothing but a recond Mercedes with maintenances issues, a lot of debt, and a very poor record stock picking.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 14:54 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

Big difference between you and me.

Icon8888 didn't trust my investment portfolio so he wanted proof. I showed it to him as per his request. He asked for it. I showed it to him. He deleted his comments.

No one gives a lick about you or how successful you are. Or how your kids are doing in tar college. You volunteered that information on your own. NO ONE CARE about you or your family or how you started as a office boy.

A show off is someone who flaunt something he may or may not in without anyone asking from him.

Me? I just practise what I preach.

BIG BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN OFFICE BOY RAIDER AND ME.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Jul 10, 2019 2:54 PM | Report Abuse

I thought this Sohai Philip like show off loh..remember he even when to the extent himself, stripping himself naked showing of his QL shareholding in the internet loh...!!

Come on if u r not the type who want to put a show, i cannot imagine why people want to perform strip tease to putting himself for a free show leh?...!!

Philip sohai, please look into the mirror, i see what type of person u r, b4 u comment like that loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 15:32 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Oh a successful businessman driving a perodua myvi around. Ok noted. I will stop making fun of you anymore.

Posted by Mr Jho Heavenly Petron & GCB & ECONBHD > 2019-07-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

myvi very dangerous oh especially in Malaysia road. Better get yourself a better car lah

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 15:41 | Report Abuse

That is the unique part of raider mah...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 10, 2019 3:39 PM | Report Abuse

Oh a successful businessman driving a perodua myvi around. Ok noted. I will stop making fun of you anymore.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 3:45 PM | Report Abuse X

hahaha 22 now...some one with deep pockets read all my posts.....

Stock: [LONBISC]: LONDON BISCUITS BHD

Jul 10, 2019 12:07 PM | Report Abuse

looks like I have to revise my selling price to 25 instead of 20..................cost 16............