by CharlesT > Jul 10, 2019 7:08 AM | Report Abuse

Why should I be sorry?
=========

I mean sorry calling me an amatuer.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 6:24 AM | Report Abuse

How much has been siphoned off through fraud and mismanagement?

If the quantum is less than $ 100 million, and I think it is.......this company can be salvaged.

PPE is RM450M+ while annual sales is less than RM300M+

Total debts is RM360M+ while receivables is RM320M+ and cash is Rm8M+

tough loh

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 7:09 AM | Report Abuse

by CharlesT > Jul 10, 2019 7:08 AM | Report Abuse

Why should I be sorry?
=========

I mean sorry calling me an amatuer.

U are amatuer mah...if u are pro u can make money independently in stock mkt...no need to plp old balls

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:14 | Report Abuse

London Biscuit , they will announce new Chairman and stock limit up.

PPE...that is sunk cost....not relevant, got $ 400m shareholders fund to cushion........................

As for receivables of $ 320 million...if they can collect $ 200 million of it..................this share will eventually be worth $ 1.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:16 | Report Abuse

PPE is sunk cost but bank loans are real

As for receivables, lets c how much is real and is recoverable...

Go thru the case study of Megan n media n Silver Bird and u come back to discuss more

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:18 | Report Abuse

If they want to lelong their PPE later guess how much they can lelong and salvage the value?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 7:17 AM | Report Abuse

sted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 7:14 AM | Report Abuse X

London Biscuit , they will announce new Chairman and stock limit up.

PPE...that is sunk cost....not relevant, got $ 400m shareholders fund to cushion........................

As for receivables of $ 320 million...if they can collect $ 200 million of it..................this share will eventually be worth $ 1.

No point to spread this kind of bullshit in London's thread....U r not only amateur but also very cheapskate

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:22 | Report Abuse

receivable $ 320 million, if they can collect $ 200 million, the sky is bright already....Bank loans are trade facilities and can be renegotiated once they have the $ 200 million bullets..............

who knows?....this thing may force me out of retirement to turn them around................

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:22 | Report Abuse

RM200M can only cover 60% of their bank loans so share price worths Rm1.00 ah??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:23 | Report Abuse

Why not u say their PPE can be lelong for RM400m+ so it worths Rm1.20??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 7:22 AM | Report Abuse

receivable $ 320 million, if they can collect $ 200 million, the sky is bright already....Bank loans are trade facilities and can be renegotiated once they have the $ 200 million bullets..............

who knows?....this thing may force me out of retirement to turn them around............

U oredi settled yr own 20 years case? U want to create another one?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jul 4, 2019 1:32 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3 is the faked accountant. He was sacked 20 years ago for misconduct. Hence he cannot find any job for last 20 years.

Actually how was yr misconduct cases? U peeped old tea lady in the washroom ah?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

MFRS 16 on leasing.......................implementation of this caused a lot of unintended consequences....off balance sheet liabilities all suddenly brought into the balance sheet. , causing havoc to this and to Air Asia........Accountants are to be blamed.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 07:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 7:14 AM | Report Abuse

This is probably the eleventh time I ask you this question,

Were you really an accountant? What did you do actually? Do you really know how to read a balance sheet or not?

Tell me, where does that $400m shareholder fund made off?

Collect $200m of the receivables then the sky is bright already?

How much loans has to be paid, especially the short term loan which is due within this year?

How much other liabilities have to be paid?

OMG, never met such a stupid accountant in my life!

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:32 | Report Abuse

Another funny thing in London....payables and accrues is RM59M+ while trade and receivables is RM320m+ (5 times higher.......)

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 07:32 | Report Abuse

You were sacked for mfrs16…? That...is.... Interesting.

I let the something new today.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 07:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jul 4, 2019 1:32 PM | Report Abuse
qqq3 is the faked accountant. He was sacked 20 years ago for misconduct. Hence he cannot find any job for last 20 years.

It finally dawned to me!

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-07-10 07:34 | Report Abuse

Being sacked under mfrs16 or peeping tom?

qqq3 u better clarify

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2019-07-10 07:41 | Report Abuse

KC had highlited the importance of looking at the Free Cash Flow of a company earlier in his article comparing Dayang and Eversendai. THe old sifu Cold Eye had also listed Cash Flow as the second most important criteria in his book on stock selection . The first criteria is growth , second cash flow , third PE , fourth Dividend Yield and last fifth ROE . We can all learn from these sifus who had seen the best and the worst in stock markets . As we progress in our journey in stock investments , we do get burnt once in a while . This is life . Sometime we do need to learn the hard way .

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 07:50 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:54 | Report Abuse

y kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 7:31 AM | Report Abuse

This is probably the eleventh time I ask you this question,

=====

told u before, I am MACPA member since mid 1980s........not working > 20 years already , so it doesn't mean a thing to me.....

one thing about share market.........accountants are not the only ones who can money from share market.................

for the masses, stick to quality is good enough strategy....for pros , any thing also can make money............

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 07:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Jul 10, 2019 7:34 AM | Report Abuse

Being sacked under mfrs16 or peeping tom?

qqq3 u better clarify
===========

u don't even know my name, why u want to know so much about me?

suffice for u to know....I not looking for customers in the forum....and I am not an image peddlar....and I not looking to convince anyone to buy and sell any thing..............I am happiest when one one here follows what I buy and sell............pressure is the last thing I need.

4,766 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-10 07:59 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha
qqq3 did you PLP KYY to buy into Teoseng?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-10 07:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 7:54 AM | Report Abuse
told u before, I am MACPA member since mid 1980s........not working > 20 years already , so it doesn't mean a thing to me.....

Ok, ok, ok. You are a MACPA member since 1980s. Can answer my questions which I re-post below here?

Tell me, where does that $400m shareholder fund made off?

Collect $200m of the receivables then the sky is bright already?

How much loans has to be paid, especially the short term loan which is due within this year?

How much other liabilities have to be paid?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 08:02 | Report Abuse

(US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 10, 2019 7:32 AM | Report Abuse

You were sacked for mfrs16…? That...is.... Interesting.
===========

don't believe any thing people write here about me..........no one here knows even my name.

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 08:04 |

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 08:32 | Report Abuse

I know that based on track record sslee and stockraider is very inefficient at valuing stocks.

Sslee has followed kyy into many stocks to his detriment.

Stockraider has touted hengyuan rm35 and followed Calvin tan into talamt so I have no respect for him either.

Both are followers and not critical thinkers. Despite being a speaker I doubt sslee knows much about businesses but like an employed GM ( the kind I love the best) he is best at noticing the small details and bringing it to the attention of his bosses who can make the big decisions in life.

Stockraider is an office boy who hides behind the internet and calls others sohai and idiot and stupid but doesn't have a name or a portfolio.

I would put both of them and London biscuit under the same category: stay away.

>>>>>>>>>

2. Do you think the market is efficient in pricing the above stocks today?

4,766 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-10 08:47 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
qqq3 let me guess you must be the sacrifice lamb for those big corporate scandal 20 year ago where the boss get scot free and you end up 20 year cannot get a job.
Idris Hydraulic (M) Bhd, Aokam Perdana Bhd, PWE Industries Bhd, Repco Holdings Bhd, or Omega Securities.

4,766 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-10 08:54 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Philip,
Occupational hazard what to do when you want to survive reporting directly to your boss who happen to be the owner and an engineer too. Hence all the detail calculation under promise but over delivered.

4,766 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Can you do all the quantitative ratio for QL and compare Between QL and Berkshire for your good friend Philip perusal.
Thank you in advance.

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 09:30 |

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by Sslee > Jul 10, 2019 9:00 AM | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Can you do all the quantitative ratio for QL and compare Between QL and Berkshire for your good friend Philip perusal.
Thank you in advance.

>>>>

It is not difficult.

Why don't someone do this and share it here.

:-)

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by Sslee > Jul 10, 2019 9:00 AM | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Thank you in advance.

>>>>

OTOH, SSLee, why not you do it? After all, I have shared the template of the analysis with you already in this post. Who knows, you may even learn a bit of better investing after going through the process and understand what is true investing.

For now, your ways of investing look and seem dangerous and unproductive to me, especially for someone wishing to compound at high rates of returns over the long term to build wealth.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Jul 10, 2019 7:59 AM | Report Abuse

=========

$ 320 million receivables vs $ 200 million BAs ( trade payables) ........u think all $ 320 million is a fraud meh? If $ 300 million fraud, even I got no solution for them.............

right now, people are frozen by uncertainties....who can blame them?

wait till them announce a New Chairman lah, then limit up............

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 09:57 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 10, 2019 8:32 AM | Report Abuse

I know that based on track record sslee and stockraider is very inefficient at valuing stocks.

Sslee has followed kyy into many stocks to his detriment.

Stockraider has touted hengyuan rm35 and followed Calvin tan into talamt so I have no respect for him either.

>>>>

>>>>

Both are followers and not critical thinkers. Despite being a speaker I doubt sslee knows much about businesses but like an employed GM ( the kind I love the best) he is best at noticing the small details and bringing it to the attention of his bosses who can make the big decisions in life.
>>>>>

>>>>>

Stockraider is an office boy who hides behind the internet and calls others sohai and idiot and stupid but doesn't have a name or a portfolio.

I would put both of them and London biscuit under the same category: stay away.

>>>>>>>>>

2. Do you think the market is efficient in pricing the above stocks today?

>>>>>>>

Stockraider used to be an office boy with Dynaquest. Sadly, he did not learn much from Dr. Neoh Soon Kean. I have read Dr Neoh's Stock Performance Guides for many years. He has shared his investing philosophy and directed his readers on how they should use his guide. His approaches to selecting stocks are sound.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

sted by qqq3 > Jul 10, 2019 9:56 AM | Report Abuse X

where is that kc chong from NZ? charles...go eat your words.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee for someone who owns both Berkshire class A share and QL 2 million shares I know exactly what I am looking at and what I buy.

It is sad that those who repeat Warren Buffett saying the most don't even invest in Berkshire Hathaway aka sslee, calvintan, raider.

But then again they are the first to think that brk shares are overvalued and no dividend returns.

I OTOH have attended brk annual meeting and watched all the others on YouTube. Very informative.

While you bought INSAS in 2017 and buy books of Warren Buffett.

I attended AGM and held Berkshire shares in 2017 and watched it jump from 200k-300k as well as enjoying my exchange rate from 3.2 jump to 4.2.

Maybe you should stop talking one thing and do another and just follow Warren buffet instead of kyy.

Then again, cheap people buy cheap stuff.

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 10:03 | Report Abuse

Rather than shouting everywhere that a particular stock is undervalued and has huge margin of safety, raider can be more credible by presenting the facts to change his readers thinking. (After all, many here are intelligent to understand.)

What raider lacks is:

discipline
a good philosophy
the ability to derive intrinsic value
a good understanding of margin of safety
the ability to sit still (too active jumping in and out of investing)
listen more before engaging in his verbose diarrhoea; recurrent diarrhoea most of the time.
staying away from the noise (too involved with his tukang tilik whose interest is his commissions and fees)
above all else, integrity.

Of course, I can sometimes be wrong too. :-)

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3 faster sell the shares and book your 12% gain and laugh to the bank. Trading can definitely make money.

Just don't get stuck like raider and turn trading stock into long term investment stock.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 10:09 | Report Abuse

12% now? I am looking for 10 - 20 %............

12,819 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-07-10 10:16 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffalo?

Buffalo is a Wall Street creature.....and Wall Street is now the source and cause for the decline and inequality in America................

wait till Elizabeth the new Warren , America will be healthier.........

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 10:22 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 10:23 | Report Abuse

many years already, linkage between real economy and Wall Street is no longer there.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

Ok office boy. Good to know you can count with both hands. Time to reach you interest rates. Can you do fractionals? It's a little bit harder but with practise I'm sure you can do it.

>>>>>>>>>

stockraider Remember 1 + 1 = 2
2+5 = 7

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-10 10:33 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-07-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

what is Wall Street? Wall Street nowadays is all about FED and interest rates.........and FED money.

4,766 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-07-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha 3iii and Philip,
People who brag about how great they are, how qualified they are, how good they are, how many books they have read and look down on less successful people as less qualified or an office boy and etc do not realize how annoying it actually is.
There are many greater successful people in i3 but they remain humble, open minded and humane.