41 comment(s). Last comment by Bao Jie 2019-09-21 10:55

Posted by Armada An Quantum Leap Stock In 2019/2020 > 2019-09-17 12:33 | Report Abuse

Give my today 1st like to Dato Calvin

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 13:03 | Report Abuse

Thank you Venfx

Today with so much focus on O&G Stocks is the best opportunity to buy overlooked Opcom before price flies away

Coming up next will be

ALIBABA 2ND ECOMMERCE PROMO TIME

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/491814

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2019-09-17 13:16 | Report Abuse

Tan End u promote EG he will give u Tun title

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Amos, did you follow Calvin buy Maybulk at 64 sen? Now Maybulk already 75.5 sen (18%)

Since you are here in Opcom so early you better don't miss this Theme Play Stock of 11MP, 12MP & even until 13MP!!

This Super Stock will really make you FAMOUS Amos!!!

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2019-09-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

Hope Opcom will boom !

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 19:04 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Market weak like 2008 subprime crisis year also very ok for Opcom

Opcom is the only Okcom

Isolated and insulated by Govt Rm21. 9 Billions fiberisation program for 12MP (12 Malaysia Plan)

Tun Dr M pet subject was cyber jaya, Internet and Opcom. Also proton national car

Now Opcom will get powerful booster from PH Govt cash allocation of Rm21. 9 Billions for fiberisation

Monies already prepared

1. Tun D M went to Japan for 2 samurai bond to raise capital

2. LGE raise taxes to secure more fund

3. Crude oil spike up very good for Petronas
Govt will get more money from oil revenue

All these for what?

Answer:

All the floods of liquidity for "THE DIGITAL ECONOMY"!!!

AT THE VERY FOUNDATION IS THE USE OF OPTIC FIBERS

OPCOM = OPTIMAL OPTIC COMPANY
17/09/2019 3:22 PM

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 19:18 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng One anomaly of Opcom is the apparent disposal of Opcom shares in the open market by Datuk Mukhriz

This single anomaly of selling a Sun rising stock cause many to hold back

BUT nothing to worry at all

Just like Kwap sold down Uzma from RM1. 00 to the low of 55 sen when Calvin saw the fundamental of Uzma intact and called for a buy

So Datuk Mukhriz abnormal disposal presents a wonderful opportunity to buy Opcom on the cheap. People say he sold to proxy. But he openly sold and reported in Bursa website

This brings fear and cause uncertainty

What should you do?

Some big time entity should have just negotiated with Muhkriz to take all his positions

Since it is not done now the opportunity is open to all and everyone to have a stake in Opcom

Must thank Datuk Muhkriz for his generosity

So buy as much Opcom as you can afford

This might well be the bargain of 12MP (12 Malaysia Plan)

By being so generous to all no one can now accuse Tun Dr M of cronyism anymore

AND remember this again

It was during a time of Big Funds selling off Value shares that Seth Klarman took up a huge position at bargain prices

Seth Klarman later succeeded and later became a Billionaire Fund Managers

So will Opcom make many millionaires later?

Only time will tell

For that we will wait to see

BUT for now

Just load up kaw kaw!!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

Someone asked,

"When will Opcom announce another Big Big Order for optic fibers?"

I replied, "By the time Opcom gave official announcement of another mammoth order of fiber optics it will be too late to buy"

In April 2019 when Opcom announced Rm359 millions job award from Telekom its share price went limit up!

How did Calvin know?

Of course I know because I was selling when others were very very greedily buying till LIMIT UP THEN!

THE SINGAPORE ARMY USED TO SAY

"IF YOU CAN SEE THE MISSILE FIRED - - - - THEN IT IS ALREADY TOO LATE TO PREPARE YOURSELF"

SO BUY SOME FIRST
IF AFTER BUYING PRICES SHOULD WEAKENED ADD MORE!!

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-09-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

Tak payah research penat penatlah...OPCOM ni just nak tolong Mukhriz jer.ahhaahahhaahaah...Mahathir meninggal..OPCOM pun meninggallah..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-09-17 23:28 | Report Abuse

Kalau Mukhriz genuine businessman..he wont throw recently almost at peak..if shareholder throw his share at peak..then ..how retail investor like me want to percaya OPCOM can go higher ..hahaahhaha...tak payahlah bela biawak hidup...Mukhriz bukan pandai meniaga n berpolitik..mampus bapa dia..dia pun mampus.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 23:53 | Report Abuse

YOU VERY WRONG LAH

THE INTERNET AGE NEEDS LOTS OF FIBER OPTICS

IT DOES NOT MATTER WHO RULES

MALAYSIA NEEDS TO MOVE UP IN THE DIGITAL AGE

THE SUCCESS OF AMAZON DEPENDS ON INTERNET FIBERS

IT MADE JEFF BEZOS RICHER THAN EVEN WARREN BUFFET

SO YOU BETTER WAKE UP!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 00:00 | Report Abuse

SEE HOW FIBER OPTIC MADE JEFF BEZOS WHAT HE IS TODAY

The richest person in the world, Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos, added more money to his fortune in 2018 than any other billionaire

://www.businessinsider.my/jeff-bezos-amazon-ceo-123-billion-net-worth-2018-12/

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 00:03 | Report Abuse

SEE

Bezos hasn’t shown any signs of slowing down, if Amazon’s rapid expansion in 2018 into cloud computing, pharmaceuticals, and other industries is any indication.

CLOUD COMPUTING?

SOMEDAY ALL THINGS WILL BE STORED IN THE "CLOUD"

AND ALL DEPEND ON OPTIC FIBERS TO ACCESS

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 00:08 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 00:14 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 00:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tkeng > Sep 18, 2019 12:23 AM | Report Abuse

Mukhriz still got 28+ M shares to dispose wor... Can MB of Kedah have vested interest in public listed company?

DONALD TRUMP STILL OWN TRUMP TOWERS

MUKHRIZ WAS MP IN BN LAST TIME

NOW HE COULD DIVEST TO PROXY

IN ANY CASE THE UPCOMING JOB AWARD AND FUTURE IMMENSE EXPECTED DIVIDENDS
WILL BE ITS OWN BOOSTER

A CASH WINDFALL DIVIDEND MATTERS MOST

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-09-18 01:11 | Report Abuse

tak payah lah campaign as if orang lain bodoh n hang sorang ja pandai..this company will koyak once announcement Mahathir mampus.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 01:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

So you think you "sorang ja pandai"?

Before Opcom koyak you might be first to be arrested for spreading falsehood against the PM

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-09-18 02:09 | Report Abuse

https://eaglevisioninvest.com/opcom-better-than-putting-monies-in-bank-fd/....ini bukan u ka APEK? sudahlah kencing orang macam mana Mahathir kencing orang...lu dengan mahathir sama anak anak mahathir kuat kencing la...cukup cukuplah kencing..manyak busuk lor..u beli dari 2016 tak boleh lari ka? hahaaahah..lagi mau kencing ...

OPCOM macam AMAZON..podah..:)

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

Told all to SAPU Uzma below 65 sen as much as possible

Now Uzma is 88 sen

Do you want to miss Opcom at 63 sen and one fine day wake up to see Opcom at 88 sen?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 08:50 | Report Abuse

So those who missed Uzma boat at 62 sen might also miss the Opcom boat now for hesitation

Just go buy some first

Yes this is how Calvin buy pattern

1. If Calvin SEES Value just buy some first

2. Then if after buying and prices weakened - - add more.

3. If prices run away don't chase

4. If prices go down some more? Add even more
See When Uzma dropped to 55 sen Calvin turned most bullish

5. And if prices go up alot
Sell enough to take back original capital
Then let the profits run

Yes if shares now at zero cost (all free profit shares) can hold for a lifetime

My longest holding shares are UMW bought in year 2004 - 15 years ago. Never bother anymore because it is FREE

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 11:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 18, 2019 11:01 AM | Report Abuse X

XXXvalue shark..somebody is paid by them to drum up this stock. Prime candidate due to the 21B program. Guest who's the person?
18/09/2019 10:50 AM

WHOA! XXXvalue

Long time no see

Calvin remembers your posts in Opcom for year 2014 (5 years ago)

Stock: [OPCOM]: OPCOM HOLDINGS BHD

May 30, 2014 2:42 PM | Report Abuse

mmm... Q4 nice. Result shows turn around.

Apr 30, 2014 9:23 AM | Report Abuse

accumulate from 0.705 . Waiting for further drop to add. Distribution by director?

Feb 28, 2014 7:59 AM | Report Abuse

still accumulating opcom. And this is not based on Calvin opinion...entirely my own.

Nov 22, 2013 12:03 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin good for u. Me 2, I first bought Opcom in 2010 (among top 30 shrhdrs) and sold off by end 2012 early 2013 at good profit + div + cap repay! I'm not going to promote Opcom like what u did for PMCorp. It's all up to every investors to do own homework and decide. As of now I'm accumulating...got some @ .74!.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

4 secret weapons to huat chai in Opcom

1. Alibaba coming this week for Ecommerce promo. Newspapers start reporting

2. Coming up Budget for 12 MP (12 Malaysia Plan). More reports from edgedaily and focus and busy weekly on "THE DIGITAL ECONOMY"

3. ANNOUNCEMENT OF FRESH FIBER OPTIC JOB ORDERS (GIGANTIC ONE PLEASE) FOR OPCOM
At this BIG NEWS All Forum chat groups and coffee shops talking about THE DIGITAL ECONOMY & OPCOM

CAN SELL AT STAGE 3

4. BUT BEST IF YOU CAN HOLD FOR AT LEAST 2 MORE YEARS

WHY?

ANSWER

A HUGE DIVIDEND PAYOUT FROM OPCOM

AT STAGE 4 OPCOM SHOULD TRADE BETWEEN RM1. 50 TO RM2. 00

AND BEST OF ALL

CAN HOLD FOR LIFE AS FIBERS NOW CLASSIFIED AS UTILITY LIKE WATER AND ELECTRICITY

BEST REGARDS
Calvin

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

XXXvalue hmmm...
18/09/2019 11:21 AM

YESSS!!

LOOK UP!

LAST TIME OPCOM GOT RM359 MILLIONS JOB AWARD FROM TELEKOM WAS LIKE WATERFALL IN TEMPLER PARK

NOW THIS 12MP WHOPPING RM21.6 BILLIONS FOR FIBERATION LIKE

NIAGARA FALLS

SEE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wB6gHz8XHDI

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

A closer view of Niagara Falls from below
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lHUkoiNqYec

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

A RM21.6 BILLIONS NATIONAL FIBERISATION PROGRAM (Not Rm2.16 billions) IS LIKE A NIAGARA FALLS FOR FIBER OPTIC DEMAND IN MALAYSIA

https://www.soyacincau.com/2019/08/28/malaysia-govt-approves-rm21-6-bi...

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

The NFCP targets to provide an average speed of 30Mbps in 98% of populated areas and Gigabit speeds in selected industrial areas by 2020 and in all state capitals by 2023. The Minister said that the effort will enhance the economic competitiveness especially in the following categories:

State capitals and major cities
Rural areas and underserved groups to bridge the digital gap
High-impact areas (e.g. Industrial areas)
Mobile coverage areas without fibre connection to telecommunication towers (to support 3G, 4G and 5G services)
Schools, hospitals, libraries, police stations and post offices
FELDA community and indigenous community
Sectors such as small and medium enterprises, education, health and agriculture as well as major transport facilities

THE ABOVE WILL BE THE BLUEPRINT FOR OCT 11TH BUDGET

GOVT ALREADY GIVEN AMPLE HINTS

HOW CAN YOU MISS?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 09:45 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

NOTE FURTHER

ACTUALLY THE TARGET PRICE FOR OPCOM DEPENDS ON THE QUANTUM OF ORDERS FOR OPTIC FIBERS & SERVICES

LAST TIME AFTER RECEIVING RM359 MILLIONS JOB AWARDS FROM TELEKOM FOR YEAR 2009 OPCOM PAID OUT A TOTAL DIVIDEND OF 34 SEN BY 2011/2

IMAGINE IF RM359 MILLIONS = 34 SEN DIVIDEND

AND RM21.6 BILLIONS IS ABOUT 60X MORE

THEN RM21.6 BILLIONS = 34 x 60 = RM20.40 IN DIVIDENDS (THAT WILL BE REALLY REALLY MIND BLOGGLING AND CRAZY!!!)

THEN OPCOM SHARE PRICE WILL RISE UP LIKE DUTCHLADY OR NESTLE

OF COURSE NOT!

RM5.00 PRICE VERY POSSIBLE

Posted by foongchung > Sep 18, 2019 2:29 PM | Report Abuse

Jaden I am here! my target 75c almost hit...how about u? mesti earn big money already la

Posted by Jaden > Sep 18, 2019 2:30 PM | Report Abuse

Mine Rm5.00 & above..

See: Our friend Jaden expect Opcom will reach Rm5.00 ?
19/09/2019 9:56 AM

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

Jaden I talk onli.. Calvin
19/09/2019 9:58 AM

calvintaneng Hahaha!

I pulling your leg Jaden!

I will be very happy if Opcom reach Rm1.50
19/09/2019 10:01 AM

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

Latest announcement from Deputy Prime Minister
Wan Azizah

RM10 to Rm11 Billions for fiberisation

If Opcom gets a huge bonanza order then price can shoot past Rm2 to Rm5 easily

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 16:35 |

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 18:51 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng ALL ARE INVOLVED TOGETHER

BUT OPCOM STANDS OUT

WHY?

ANSWER:

BECAUSE GPACKET, NETX, OCK & REDTONE MUST ALL GO TO OPCOM TO BUY FIBER OPTICS AS RAW MATERIALS
19/09/2019 6:50 PM

kenie

761 posts

Posted by kenie > 2019-09-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

DATO' SERI UTAMA MUKHRIZ MAHATHIR
13-Sep-2019 Disposed 2,220,000 shares
12-Sep-2019 Disposed 844,400 shares
11-Sep-2019 Disposed 999,300 shares
30-Aug-2019 Disposed 367,300 shares
29-Aug-2019 Disposed 1,267,900 shares
28-Aug-2019 Disposed 1,310,000 shares
15-Jul-2019 Disposed 72,600 shares
30-May-2019 Disposed 1,197,500 shares
29-May-2019 Disposed 950,000 shares
28-May-2019 Disposed 426,000 shares

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-20 00:30 | Report Abuse

The main reason why Opcom has not gone limit up is due to the uncertainty of Datuk Mukhriz disposing his shares

Let me restate my views again

There are 4 reasons:

1. He sold because he thinks Opcom overvalued now?

From long experience with Opcom Calvin thinks this is improbable because in year 2009 Opcom received a huge rm359 million fiber optic orders from Telekom. Which later translated to a nice 34 sen dividends for years 2011/2

So Opcom is not overvalued now with huge allocation of Rm21.6 Billions for THE DIGITAL ECONOMY.

2. He sold because Opcom might get a Huge Job order. By virtue of his father in power now there is a fear that people might say Tun Dr. M favours his own son company?

Yes. This is to prevent gossip as people misconstrue that Tun Dr M is still practising cronyism

This selling is a good political move to negate attacks from opposition

3. He sold to his own proxy still unknown?

There is no clear evidence so far. Because Bursa reported his share disposal faithfully in the open market.

4. He is selling some but still keeping a majority share?

This is yet to be seen. Although there is no bursa filing that he sold any today. He might or might not sell again tomorrow

Whatever the motives or actions there is no doubt at all that
Opcom is on to something very Big.

We can SEE

1. All the PH Leaders from Gobin, Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng, Housing Minister Puan Zuraidah and today Deputy Prime Minister Wan Azizah launching officially a Rm21.6 Billions National Fiberisation program

2. We also know that after year 2009 Opcom has not received Massive Allocation of capital for fiberisation in Malaysia

3. In fact Opcom has diversified to selling gel for optic cables in order to survive the lean years. More so because Datuk Mukhriz opposed Najib and joined his father's camp.

4. This is the most telling reason why Opcom is on to something Huge like never before

On Sept 6th 2019 AGM they elected 2 CEOs instead of the usual one CEO

Now if business is mediocre why appoint 2 Co-CEOs?

For every action there must be a logical reason

So I leave with you all these facts

You can all make your own conclusion

One more thing

I tried calling Opcom office but all the people are very very busy.
The receptionist Ms Ain works from 8.30am to 5.30pm

Opcom staff works from 9am to 6pm

When she leaves the office at 5.30pm she said that all the staff of Opcom are still busy till 6.00pm

So is Opcom on to something Big?

Big or not we are not sure

What we are sure is this

Opcom people are very hard working

And we invest into a good company under responsible management

Good night

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-09-20 00:51 | Report Abuse

Baguih hangpa bela mukhriz..lepas dia dumb semua share dia at peak price..hangpa pegang share opcom at toilet paper price..x payahlah percaya sangat keturunan mamak kutty n mamak kutty...berapa calvintan dapat promote pun tak tau hahahaha..

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-20 00:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

PEAK PRICE?

PEAK PRICE IS OVER RM1.50 to Rm5.00

Anything for Opcom below Rm1.00 is dirt cheap in View of RM21.6 BILLIONS FIBERISATION JOB ALREADY LAUNCHED !!!

Those who still wait will miss the boat!

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2019-09-20 07:19 | Report Abuse

calvin, u over bullshits until
punters become suspicious like KYY
on dayang

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-20 08:53 | Report Abuse

Don't forget Calvin was chun chun on Uzma??

AND Calvin knows Opcom more than a decade already?

Wahaha

Knowledge is power!!

AND the flow of information precedes the flow of knowledge

Bao Jie

659 posts

Posted by Bao Jie > 2019-09-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin for uzma. Eventhough I cut loss Masteel cause not patience enough I recovered with Uzma. Now time for Opcom to shine hehehe