12 comment(s). Last comment by abang_misai 2020-06-07 08:17

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2020-03-01 13:19 | Report Abuse

Market does not give high PE to SAM just like to other technology stocks, and I wonder why ?
Maybe the reason is it has aerospace division, apart from semiconductor division. Market mainly appreciates semiconductor division as it will ride on 5G wave ?

SAM is indeed selling at cheap valuation based on its earnings capability.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

Market overlooks it

One day when a reputable IB starts writing it will fly

Let’s just worry about earnings

PE is never a problem in this internet era

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2020-03-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

Icon, is this your longest holding stock? Annualized eps should be 65 sen, no?

Tom Tee

167 posts

Posted by Tom Tee > 2020-03-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

Sam generously on its dividend payment partly due to its biggest shareholder at Singapore hold almost 70% total shares. This is good to invest in for the dividend. But I am not sure why its traded volume is so little until the market forget it.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2020-03-01 23:10 | Report Abuse

why market does not give SAM high pe? look at their margin.
Dufu =19%
UWC = 23.4%
greatech =30%
MI = 25.6%
SAM = 9.3% ,

i am not saying SAM is not going to be a good pick it's still growing comfortably but look at those semicon exposure business they are so lucrative and most are still growing and expected to grow more 20%. its just an opinion of mine

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
To arrive at Target Price, I will leave it to you to decide what PER to apply. For comparison purpose, its peers Dufu, UWC, Greatec, MI Technovation etc are all trading at PER of more than 25 times.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-03-02 02:02 | Report Abuse

I like SAM.

But i'm wondering if banking on Malaysia Market similarly overvalues SAM the same way it does to the other semicon related stocks is a good idea.

Still at this price, pretty ok lah for a Temasek run biz.

Have not studied the numbers in depth.

techpower

48 posts

Posted by techpower > 2020-03-06 12:33 | Report Abuse

I stay at home bec fear Covid-19 why you all no scared to fly?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

as usual

try bring ppl to Holland

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-05-19 22:42 | Report Abuse

teruk macam ini. Ramai turut kena bedal doleh Ewint-wa

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-07 08:00 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 already lost money until 1 month gone from i3investor

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-06-07 08:02 | Report Abuse

Philip is yr wife Thai Kim Sim or Tan Bee Geok?

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-06-07 08:17 | Report Abuse

Dia ambil cuti saket a.k.a. MC

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Jun 7, 2020 8:00 AM | Report Abuse

Icon8888 already lost money until 1 month gone from i3investor