17 people like this.

243 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-04-19 14:21

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-12 17:50 | Report Abuse

buy low PE shares, buy high NTA shares........that is how everyone starts , also how analysts do their job and book shops full of such books.

but not for the pros, not for the good fund managers, they have graduated...........

ss........u graduated yet?

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-04-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

There's no 'one fits all' method to share investment. Even Buffett has his gruesome picks. Learn from the best gurus but make your own choices.
Our KLCI has it's gems. We just need to identify the needles from the haystack. What looks like straws today may be platinum needles in 5 years time.

Tom Tee

167 posts

Posted by Tom Tee > 2020-04-12 18:14 | Report Abuse

Dayang awarded me few hundred percent of earning. Know how to buy is a small leaner. Know when to sell is a big seaful. There is a term called: ride up on KYY, come down on your wisdom.

6,104 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-12 18:24 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
The pros but used up all his capital and trap high in Kpower and Scib.
Pity him now can only talk while I am still waiting to buy low at many more discount day sales to come.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-12 19:20 | Report Abuse

Omg, Kyy still can fool many newbies and oldbies.
Pity ikan bilis. Don't trust anyone. Your life is in your hands.

Kyyy is a Coronaviruskyy in both Bursa and i3 sites.
Do newbies and oldbies try to do deal with Coronaviruskyy???

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-04-12 19:24 | Report Abuse

I still remember when it was hitting RM 3 he was boastful that he own 35 million shares. My advice don't buy shares because of what someone tells you; use information and data before you do.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-12 19:32 | Report Abuse

sslee

Its cash or shares.....It is up to everyone to decide for himself his optimum cash vs shares. Cash is king or chance to make money.

I am not here to suggest any road for anyone.....just that u want shares, u should make it count......give it a chance to make ....

as for the pros, they have graduated from the beginners strategies.............

6,104 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-12 20:10 | Report Abuse

You have to create your own luck. You need to prepare yourself to grab that opportunities when opportunities present itself. But sadly many did not do the preparation parts and only had themselves to blame for their miss opportunities.

For Koon his successful luck is very simple: PE below 10 and this quarter earnings is better than last quarter earnings and next quarter earnings will be better than this quarter earnings and with that he can pump the share up by his massive buying.

His failure is his ego when Dayang is at RM 3.00 what is Dayang forward PE and is its growth sustainable?
Many i3 commentators make lot of profit during 2019 playing O&G counters and

I am one on them and would like to thank Calvintaneng for his O&G stocks recommendation.

2020 will be a totally different game ball with Oil price collapse, Covid-19, recessions, massive employment and etc still to come to hit hard on the stock market worldwide so be prepared.

Meanwhile just read some books, stay home, keep safe, keep healthy and buy stock only at big discount day sales.

tien171

125 posts

Posted by tien171 > 2020-04-12 20:26 | Report Abuse

dear alll,

add
and please do blame others for your loss.
Its your GREED . and failure to understand the situation,

21,643 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-04-12 20:31 | Report Abuse

GREED VS FEAR. HAHAHA, who is master mind, who will win

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-04-12 23:50 |

Dato5Star

40 posts

Posted by Dato5Star > 2020-04-13 06:14 | Report Abuse

yes..agree

gsi723

906 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-13 08:44 | Report Abuse

it's not trader stupid or not.... losing/ gaining is their own responsibility.
what's is the integrity of the man that just days ago write convincing articles, pleading people especially ikan bilis not to sell and got cheated... then he himself actually desperately selling all out "even at a loss"...!!
what is this if not con man?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

y gsi723 > Apr 13, 2020 8:44 AM | Report Abuse

it's not trader stupid or not.... losing/ gaining is their own responsibility.
what's is the integrity of the man that just days ago write convincing articles, pleading people especially ikan bilis not to sell and got cheated... then he himself actually desperately selling all out "even at a loss"...!!
what is this if not con man?
===========

maybe his guardian angel tell him to sell....................u know or not?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-04-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

LONG TIME COMING

Plantermen

2,208 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-04-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

Dayang and Jaks are 2 clear examples when KYY was accumulating and prices was trending up { until the reversal he was still asking people not to be afraid and hold on despite the price reversal and unfavourable news cropping up}. Nevertheless always do your homework and read any articles with a open mind { any buy call or sell call by IB} need to understand the factors. some IB price targets are too optimistic { really wonder do they really know the current market conditions}

Bursawise

108 posts

Posted by Bursawise > 2020-04-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

remember always remember.....nobody will help you to make money..

Bursawise

108 posts

Posted by Bursawise > 2020-04-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

I got to know him from Rsawit…

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-04-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

The first tell tell sign of stupidity and lack of knowledge it is by saying low oil price will not affect Dayang. In fact the oil price crash, Petronas quickly implemented 20% cut across the board for all existing contracts. And subsequent further delay or cancel projects or works that are deemed not urgent/ important.

Thats why there's a saying, the more the old man is promoting a counter. The more you have to RUN.

gsi723

906 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-13 11:20 | Report Abuse

his article fail to kill ikan bilis today! that alone is a great victory. (ikan bills can still leave without paying heavy price)
from now, stay on, leaving or coming in... is everyone own choice!

Leoleo

5,517 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-04-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

wah you sell dayang now. you will not be unable to buy back later...heheh

diu.....he is the one is selling when dayang above 2 RM la

all sochai is following him

Leoleo

5,517 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-04-13 12:30 | Report Abuse

Trade view no need give face to this KYY la. kasi diu him kaw kaw la.

Leoleo

5,517 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2020-04-13 12:31 | Report Abuse

btw wait.... later might got people come accuse you lose money in dayang thats why now you diu him...

hehehe

Ron90

4,087 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-04-13 13:12 | Report Abuse

uncle can be considered good investor..bit 2 things that ikan bilis should know:

1. Apek invest AGANST ikan bilis !.. he will promote AFTER he bought low, and he will SELL at the TOP silently, leaving ikan bilil trap at the top..

2. Apek got support form some big players to manipulate and push up the stock for their benefits. Even some FM and institutions also play along side apek. Once their done..run away.

unlike some sifu, give advise quite genuine, buy sama2, call sell sama2.

donno la why ppl still stupid blindly follow him. As I said, uncle will come to glove counters, esp small caps.. so be careful, ride the waves. Go for small one like Careplus, Comfort, Supermaxx, even Rubbex.. dont go for big guys. The recent spikeand interest in small cap counters, i suspect must be from apek and his geng.

Posted by limchubeng > 2020-04-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

Your article speaks a lot for the small investors. Welldone

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-04-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

To apek and gang, stay at home kuai2 due to Covid-19. If not later cant spend all those money from ikan bilis.

gsi723

906 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

if we r greedy n fear... it's easy to fall into apek JJPTR.
ignore Apek is better policy...

goh188

32 posts

Posted by goh188 > 2020-04-13 20:23 | Report Abuse

Well written. Am an investor of some 35 years long and I read all write ups with a pinch of salt. If you are really good, why share your secret, after all you can always promote yourself through other forms of charity. There is no free lunch in this world.

goh188

32 posts

Posted by goh188 > 2020-04-13 20:27 | Report Abuse

Dayang is for speculators. It is not an investment grade firm.There are less than 100 investment grade firms on Bursa.

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-04-13 20:32 | Report Abuse

lol, i already notice this old folks behavior since hengyuan ... really say 1 thing do another thing ...

6,348 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

Arrogant and rich.That always like that.I have one professional friend with net worth of 3 millions.I say buy Genting at early rm 3.He never buy.Excuse this and that.Rm 100k its peanut to him.at least double it will up.Dear,what's a waste.

6,348 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-04-13 20:40 | Report Abuse

KYY had its loss.Maybe he surrender due to foreseeing something.Better small losses rather than big losses(Maybe in the higher single digit by millions).No comment.His money.Maybe greed and emotion rule.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

@Michael Kwok, Congrats. on your Genting,Gkent etc, whc u bgt in the week aftr mar19th.
any tp to sell or is it a long-term investment ? thks

gsi723

906 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong for KYY to sell in anticipation of very weak oil mkt; if he did not keep promoting and ask people especially ikan bilis to hold on/ to add (while planning for his own escape path)

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-13 20:59 | Report Abuse

maybe KYY finally realise his folly to tell the whole world his position & margin financing, so that when the stks going up, all players big or small benefited in buy/sell/exit since he is supporting.
when market sudden downturn, all players big & small, shorted to their hearts contend, since he is again forced to support, on margins maa.
He is playing poker, withh cards all to see..kikiki

tien171

125 posts

Posted by tien171 > 2020-04-13 21:02 | Report Abuse

this week Goldman Sachs abandons its bearish near-term view on stocks, says the bottom is in.
Even big boys change their Views often.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-13 21:04 | Report Abuse

deception is a valid tactic by big players, in the Art of War.
to believe otherwise, n insist everyone tell the truth/face value of his position, is so funny...hahaha

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-13 21:05 | Report Abuse

Sucks just forgot that Uncle Sam had printed a whole lot of hell money now being used to support the Dow.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-13 21:09 | Report Abuse

the previous major recession of 2007-2008, took 2 yrs to recover ? this covid19 triggered recession is so encompassing, to every segment of world economy, we really need to keep finger crossed, that the world can recover, in time, surely need more than 2 yrs, imo.

ykloh

515 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2020-04-13 23:09 | Report Abuse

those who has some common sense have stopped reading what he writes !

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-04-13 23:23 | Report Abuse

There are (only) two views here, "Yes, he lied but nevermind." and "Yes, he lied but it's not ok".

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

I hope you are happy tradeview, forcing an old man to admit his failings in public.

Not to mention how evil the investment bankers are, leaving him with only 10% of his wife. How much are body parts with in Malaysia these days.

You should always treat buying stocks like buying into an existing business, instead of buying scraps of paper to buy and sell.

And margin... margin should be applied with utmost care, and treated like a racecar. Driven safely, you can win the race. Lose control, and you might not even walk away from the crash.

If you can learn a lesson, understand that margin is a very dangerous tool, you could even lose your wife.

>>>>>>>>>>>>

I am so ashamed to admit that I lost about 90% of my wealth in the last few weeks when all my investment bankers forced sell a large portion of my wife and my holdings.

14,863 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-14 16:10 | Report Abuse

As at 29 Mac 2019 (Annual report 2019), oldman n wife owns ard 23M+ shares (this excludes other third party he may use). His cost for this batch could be ard RM1.00+ to RM1.20+

At one time when the price was ard RM3.00 he boasted that he owns ard 30M+..he could acquire additional 10M more after 29 Mac

Dayang hit limit down on 09 Mac when it plunged fm 2.16 to 1.52. He could kena margin call at that time

Anyway how on earth could he lost 90% of his wealth leh?

Kindergarden kids also can figure out....

14,863 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-14 16:12 | Report Abuse

Still I believe the old crook make some profit from Dayang...

Maybe he lost 90% of his paper gain lah..that make more sense

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > 2020-04-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

In a way, facility's article rings far more true today than at any point point in recent years. History repeats.

>>>>>>>>>>

http://www.intellecpoint.com/2017/03/what-is-not-rightly-written-on-jaks-by.html?m=1

6,104 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Do not understand how KYY loss lost about 90% of his wealth when his 35.87 million Dayang holding cost is RM 30.25 million?
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2019-12-13-story247331-My_fastest_speed_record_of_making_money_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

My wife and I have a total of 8.8 million + 27.07 million = 35.87 million Dayang shares.

Based on the last traded price of Rm 2.46, the open market value of our holdings is Rm 88.25 million on 13 Dec and on 29 March the open market value of our holdings was Rm 30.25.

We have made 88.25 million – 30.25 million = Rm 58.00 million within 9 months.

14,863 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

SSlee i tried to find this but coudnt get it...lol

14,863 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

He still make good money lah

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Philip (Honesty is expensive. Dont expect frm cheap ppl ) > Apr 14, 2020 4:13 PM | Report Abuse

In a way, facility's article rings
==========

aiyah.........KYY has a super sized ego, and rather simplistic view of the world............and for one reason or another, both OTB and KYY strongly believes a good image in i3 is fundamental to their success.

His success and his failure....

21,643 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-04-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

MORAL OF THE STORY ???? ANYONE PLEASE? HEHEHE