75 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2020-05-15 08:31

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-11 22:44 | Report Abuse

Always identify the current mkt theme n put some moni in it ?

PureBULL ...

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-12 07:17 | Report Abuse

My GURU was n is sharp to make easy MONEY in klse, said :

read newspaper (pandai.nya in england) to make good MONEY in stocks every yr.

Glove news flow was in the mainstream newspapers here n everywhere.
That became the Ms U THEME.PLAY this yr.
This is exactly what we ALL need to do n identify it every cycle. At that right timing, dare to get into n by holding gloves i.e. up a whopping 60% + in 3 short weeks.

Seek n hunt for them. never miss any Ms U stock OK !
A new theme likely will manifest this week, be prepared to catch EARLY...

Stay tuned ... u must ...

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2020-05-12 07:30 | Report Abuse

Normally good writers are not good in investment in stock market cas investment has alots of others factors if so good no need to write n investment in the market better

Plantermen

2,096 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-05-12 08:10 | Report Abuse

Avoid stock promoters citing certain stock unit citing high demand for thier products. Look at thier company products whether eg. pure glove producers or merely related rubber products, gloves trading or industrial suppliers} need to do your research and homework.

Posted by paperplane > 2020-05-12 08:26 | Report Abuse

i din see kyy name, so sad

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 is everywhere throughout our whole world now n will directly promote healthcare stocks throughout the world !

Right ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

virus only now starting in India, Africa and Latin America........and of course, second wave in America..........

PureBULL ...

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

Stock: [OCNCASH]: OCEANCASH PACIFIC BHD

May 12, 2020 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

OCNCASH
The main material suppier for surgical masks in asia.
Today is OCNCASH special day to the VALUE creation journey ...

The market for MASKS is so BIG n at HUGE profit margin ...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Cnlim > May 12, 2020 7:30 AM | Report Abuse
Normally good writers are not good in investment in stock market cas investment has alots of others factors if so good no need to write n investment in the market better

Are the following super investors who have made billions for their investors and themselves good investors?

Warren Buffett, Charles Munger, Howard Marks, Seth Klarman, Mohnish Pabrai, etc.

Is our local super investor a good writer?

It is worthwhile for you to goggle who they are, what they write, what their investment philosophies are etc.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

billion $ industry flying flags of Warren Buffett, Charles Munger, Howard Marks, Seth Klarman, Mohnish Pabrai, etc.

times made the men or the men made the times?

a granny hold Amazon $ 1 become $ 1.50 million........talk what?

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-05-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

The more you read Kcchong blog, the more confuse one will be. Better don't read. No head and no tail. Directionless !!!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

a granny hold Amazon $ 1 become $ 1.50 million........

all the pros in the world, $1 can become $ 3 , very good already....

talk what?

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-05-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

The more you read Kcchong blog, the more confuse one will be. Better don't read. No head and no tail. Directionless !!!
12/05/2020 11:49 AM

KCC BLOG meant for finance students to start on the right path. For fast money making just like you and I, just armed with some basic technical analytic tools and watch out for theme play to start. Why confuse yourself ???

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-12 12:18 | Report Abuse

In simple terms, OF COURSE they are. Not only do they write well, their portfolio results year after year show that they are worth listening to.

Unlike some writers who drop names, but fill 2/3rd of the article with a shameless plug for their book sales.

I mean... Who cares if they sell 2000 books? I could write one as well and it would mean nothing at all if the readers don't actually benefit from it.

If you are a super investor who have made billions for their investors, they are definitely GOOD investors.

But good investors are not necessarily good writers.

Just as good writers are not necessarily good investors.

But nice story though.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

kcchongnz Posted by Cnlim > May 12, 2020 7:30 AM | Report Abuse

Are the following super investors who have made billions for their investors and themselves good investors?

Warren Buffett, Charles Munger, Howard Marks, Seth Klarman, Mohnish Pabrai, etc.

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-05-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

In bull market Kcchong never make any good money, in bear market kcchong advice never lost any moneies and be defensive. This is his investment strategy. No wonder KYY never believe his advise.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2020-05-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr KC Chong,

You have mentioned a few names. How about Calvin Tan? Most of my investments are in index funds and low cost mutual funds.

Ng Shu Tsung

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-12 13:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tiger66 > May 12, 2020 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

There could be two reasons; either my English is not good, or your comprehension needs vast improvement.

The other reason could be when you see the name of kcchongnz's name appears in an article, you just feel sick.

Don't get sick, just avoid reading anything written by kcchongnz. Navigate to other threads or blogs. Be happy.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-05-12 17:04 | Report Abuse

Invest what la , sell course sell book better , malaysia is too much idixt.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > May 12, 2020 12:38 PM | Report Abuse
Dear Mr KC Chong,
You have mentioned a few names. How about Calvin Tan? Most of my investments are in index funds and low cost mutual funds.
Ng Shu Tsung

Calvin has his own investing strategy which apparently, works for him.

I think he writes well too.

He is a nice guy to be as a friend.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

invest what la is good attitude.............

people still ignorant how much world changed as a result of virus.......

don't invest.........play play better........and gloves only game in town........................................

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-12 17:18 | Report Abuse

Gloves n some other healthcare stocks like pharmacy, medical device, chemicals (sanitizers), biotech, personal care, medical technology etc.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

ahbah > May 12, 2020 5:18 PM | Report Abuse

Gloves n some other healthcare stocks like pharmacy, medical device, chemicals (sanitizers), biotech, personal care, medical technology etc.
==========

I guess u are right....that means a lot of shares to play.......but I stick to gloves.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

Maybe that is the best of the lot !

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2020-05-12 17:57 | Report Abuse

Nova next

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 08:18 | Report Abuse

Dear KC Chong,

I m proud to be named by you but calling me a financial expert in IPP is too highly of me.

Just recently, I realised that it is quite a burden to be relied upon. I3 is full of unreasonable attackers. Some of the good writers named may have quit for this reason.

I wish i3 could be a better place.

I wish you all the best with your publication.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 08:29 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

by stockraider > May 13, 2020 8:29 AM | Report Abuse

Kchong is doing alright mah...!!
========

value here value there..........even when right, will eat crumbs.

compare contrast with Philips attitude........his attitude, he is very reluctant to sell shares, when right he makes multiple baggers........

granny buy Amazon IPO $1 become $ 1.5 million.......all the pros, $1 to $3 happy already.......

4,667 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

haha qqq3,
If you hold your SCIB and Kpower long enough say 1000 year it will also be like amazon RM1 become RM 1.5 million.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

scib and kpower will be billion $ company in 2-3 years......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

kc chong says ...........do your home work................

what does it mean? I really have no idea.

does it mean after an hour of lecture by kc, u will be better than the pros?
does it mean after an hour of lecture by kc, your home work will get an A?

anyone to help me understand kc?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by DK66 > May 13, 2020 8:18 AM | Report Abuse
Dear KC Chong,
I m proud to be named by you but calling me a financial expert in IPP is too highly of me.
Just recently, I realised that it is quite a burden to be relied upon. I3 is full of unreasonable attackers. Some of the good writers named may have quit for this reason.
I wish i3 could be a better place.

DK, there are all sorts of people in a public forum. Don't expect everyone is nice. Some are extremely nasty. Now I only realize people like qqq3 is relatively not so bad. These nasty people even dig through what you have shared many years ago, 6, 7 years ago, just to find something to discredit you and make you look bad. I could not imagine it even happen to such a nice man and a great contributor in i3investor like you.

Well, what I can say is you have the choice. If you still wish to share because you like to, just do it and ignore those people, and don't waste time on it.
People like us would immediate know from what you write that you are a good man. It is not difficult to read those comments and know who those haters are. I also mongchacha why they behave as such.

So, be happy. That should be your choice.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by DK66 > May 13, 2020 8:18 AM | Report Abuse

Dear KC Chong,
I wish you all the best with your publication.

My book sells extremely well, thanks DK. As mentioned in my article, we are selling our second print now. The purpose of me publishing this book is to propagate this value investing, a very essential investment strategy which will provide the public a higher chance of success investing in the stock market. You don't make much money from publishing a book. Many writers in fact have to subsidize the cost just to have your book published. That was what I initially intended to do, to subsidize a little to get the book published. But right now, I don't have to come out money any more.

I have received hundreds of comments, all are good. there has not yet a single bad comment, none at all for those who have purchased my books and have read it. Why does the writer attract such an abhorrent remarks from one who has not even read the book, continuously?

As you can see, I try to sell this book to more people through my articles. I believe this book is very useful for those who treat investing in a stock as investing in part of a business.

Why is that people are so against me doing something which I think is very useful to the public?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 15:48 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand)

buy what u understand is better than generic stuffs like do your home work.

KcChong laments the lack of articles...........

tell kcchong this is play time........not his buy PE 5 sell PE 10 time....or buy NTA 50% discount time.........

4,667 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-13 15:55 | Report Abuse

Dear KCChong,
People like qqq3 afraid when more people know how to read financial report he cannot sell his stock like sendai anymore?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 15:59 | Report Abuse

sslee

KYY only know how to calculate PE....... and make hundreds of millions............

4,667 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-13 16:06 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
So did KYY 'advices' you how to make hundreds of millions too?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 19:23 | Report Abuse

yes, he did........I grill him for 2 days, while his chef grills us wagyu/kobe Beef............

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-13 22:32 | Report Abuse

RAIDER IS ALSO VERY RELUCTANT TO SELL SHARE MAH....!!

Especially undervalue with huge margin of safety like insas mah..!!

Posted by qqq33333333 > May 13, 2020 8:39 AM | Report Abuse

by stockraider > May 13, 2020 8:29 AM | Report Abuse

Kchong is doing alright mah...!!
========

value here value there..........even when right, will eat crumbs.

compare contrast with Philips attitude........his attitude, he is very reluctant to sell shares, when right he makes multiple baggers........

granny buy Amazon IPO $1 become $ 1.5 million.......all the pros, $1 to $3 happy already.......

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-13 23:29 | Report Abuse

KC,
Thank for your advice. It would be irresponsible for me not to complete my journey in Jaks with i3 readers who might have followed my articles.

I will consider again after Jaks.

-------------
DK, there are all sorts of people in a public forum. Don't expect everyone is nice. Some are extremely nasty. Now I only realize people like qqq3 is relatively not so bad. These nasty people even dig through what you have shared many years ago, 6, 7 years ago, just to find something to discredit you and make you look bad. I could not imagine it even happen to such a nice man and a great contributor in i3investor like you.

Well, what I can say is you have the choice. If you still wish to share because you like to, just do it and ignore those people, and don't waste time on it.
People like us would immediate know from what you write that you are a good man. It is not difficult to read those comments and know who those haters are. I also mongchacha why they behave as such.

So, be happy. That should be your choice.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-14 07:32 | Report Abuse

stockraider > May 13, 2020 10:32 PM | Report Abuse

RAIDER IS ALSO VERY RELUCTANT TO SELL SHARE MAH....!!
=========

your problem is that of an amateur.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-14 07:40 | Report Abuse

raid.............u have been eating crumbs your whole life...........

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2020-05-14 07:49 | Report Abuse

Sifu kcchong.

Wishing you a wonderful 2020

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-14 08:21 | Report Abuse

My truthful experience of kcchongnz? I used to respect his articles, and you can see from my many replies agreeing with his well written articles. I have even liked his articles.

This was my comments:

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > Feb 3, 2019 10:59 PM | Report Abuse X

I think all of you have got it wrong. The main aim of investing is long term compounded gains. I tell you truly, even if kc is bottom of 2017 stock pick challenge, as long as he never leads you to negative gains yearly then he will have been a success.

Someone who can teach you how to never lose money will win over those who teach you to win big and lose big. Don't believe me?

The secret is compounded gains. Reinvestment into safe growing stocks that leave you happy over a long term.

If you take all the top 10 winners of stock pick challenge and you average out their stock picks ( reinvesting all their previous year gains), what do you get?

A teacher who can guide you to grow your book value steadily is worth 10 koon yew yins who lead you to big wins in latitude one day, and a xingquan the next. Hengyuan one day and sailang Jaks the next day.

Investing in stocks is about watching paint dry. If your idea of investing is 1 year stock challenge sailang all?

Then I noticed a pattern of his: he would consistently attack and smear other investors and commenters when his inconsistencies were brought up.

This is what he said Connie55 commented on him bringing down JAKS.

Posted by Connie555 > Nov 7, 2019 5:03 PM | Report Abuse
so as this kc....the more he use jaks as scenario the more i feel like puking....jaks already come bck frm 0.40 last time keep talk bull shit cashflow this that....nw that it bck to 1.1 he come out advice ppl this that...once i see...ah diu jaks again....yau hai this kcchong....wahlan.....instant turn off my cpu...u knw why? i duwan sit my electric bill on this bull shit

Seriously I did not expect anyone to become vulgar and started to personally attack others. I wish the society here is more civilized than that. Most of us were educated to be as such. Anyway, can't expect everyone to be the same

But then this is his replies to others:

Aiyo, you don't even realize how stupid you are. The more you talk, the more you reveal how retarded you are. Take my advice. Keep quiet, then no one will know you are that ridiculously and incredibly stupid.
---
Posted by kcchongnz > May 10, 2019 6:23 PM | Report Abuse

I really don't know what is the fuss about my portfolio. I am still making 3%. If annualized, it could be 10%. If I could maintain it every year for 20-30 years, I will be one of the top performers investing in Bursa.

Anywhere, isn't my portfolio better than the 2 below who lost 37% and 59% respectively?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99613.jsp
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/99183.jsp

By the way, to me, investing is a marathon, not a sprint.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-14 08:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by duitKWSPkita > May 14, 2020 7:49 AM | Report Abuse
Sifu kcchong.
Wishing you a wonderful 2020

Hi duit,

Long time no see. Wonderful to hear from you again. Your messages to me are always refreshing, although sometimes I missed them.

Hope you are well.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-14 08:36 | Report Abuse

On his inconsistencies, I started noticing a huge deviation.

He would write comments like this:

One way to evaluate BH is look at the price to book value and decide on how much premium you are willing to pay for the service of the Oracle of Omaha; 1.1, 1.2, 1.5, or 2.0?

I don't buy BH as I am an active investor myself, and often dwell in the mid to small cap space to find better value. BH may suit many but doesn't suit my risk appetite.

Everyone is different.

Then in the same breath write things like this:

I would say a valuation of a company selling eggs, surimi, palm oil, things in a convenient stores selling at a PE even at of 50 (not to say 60) is way too rich. As a matter of fact, most super investors in the world would say that. Affirmative. It would be a very bad deal for me to buy it.

S tell me, can its profit double the next year, and what about the next? And why do you think at PE 60 for the kinds of business in QL, that it is still a good buy? A good buy even at PE 100? and how you justify it with some numbers? Or your great stories is good enough?

Why say things like everyone is different, but bash me directly?

I also noticed him writing articles to directly counter everytime KYY writes and article to talk bad indirectly.

When KYY writes about dayang, he writes when to sell.
When KYY writes about margin, he writes about the dark side.

You notice this pattern stretching back multiple years. I started asking myself why?

Let's scuttlebutt.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-14 08:37 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-14 08:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by DK66 > May 13, 2020 11:29 PM | Report Abuse
KC,
Thank for your advice. It would be irresponsible for me not to complete my journey in Jaks with i3 readers who might have followed my articles.
I will consider again after Jaks.

DK66, tell me, I have written a number of articles on Jaks over a 3 years period. Let me list down all of them, and all on the peril of margin finance, when the share price was pushed up by numerous articles to the peak of 1.80+.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2017-05-22-story123266-Is_Jaks_a_big_fat_frog_jumping_all_around_kcchongnz.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2018-08-08-story168850-Jaks_and_Some_Twisted_arguments_on_Share_Margin_Finance_MF_kcchongnz.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2018-10-01-story176384-Jaks_Is_Santa_Claus_coming_to_town_kcchongnz.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2019-11-05-story233883-Jaks_the_Best_Lesson_on_Margin_Finance_The_Dark_Side_kcchongnz.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/2019-10-31-story233107-Unimaginable_Magic_from_Margin_Finance_on_Jaks_Resources_kcchongnz.jsp

You have most of your investment in Jaks since more than 3 years ago.

Is there any of the above articles which hurts you? Any article above offended you?

I would like to ask this question to OTB too.

4,667 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-14 08:51 | Report Abuse

haha good morning everyone,
Someone is not in the good mood this morning because he sold his winner and buy into his loser. So he is very upset now.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

hello sslee

just ignore Philip and life will be more pleasant.
take your time to mature in you investment life and decide what to do with your INSAS.

Dun let Philip pressure you.
Of course if you ask me its sell.
also of course next day after you sell, Insas becomes RM15.00 per share.
thats normal life. Dun blame me if that happens

Posted by kcchongnz > 2020-05-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, I wrote many articles on Eversendai when someone heavily promoting margin finance when it was trading up to RM1.40. It is now less than 40 sen now. So have I done a disservice to the public to tell them the perils of margin finance?

So, heavily promoting margin finance very good to the public?

Come on man!