Based on the map, the philipines and vietnamese actually claimed islands belong to Malaysia area. So aside from cursing China, I say we should claim some islands there with our military before they do so loh. The Vietnamese are very aggressive ppl they will claim everything if we too slow loh.
The country spoilt its relationship with itsthe immediate neighbours and the west by adopting an agressive "wolf diplomacy" following the covid crisis.It created territorial issues with HK, Taiwan, Japan, Vietnam, India, Nepal, and the Phillipines besides ridiculing and bad mouthing european countries and the US on how they handled the covid crisis. And to top it all, the CCP is claiming almost the whole of the SCS, something that would be difficult to swallow by any country on earth. So it is difficult not to sympathise with the US and the other countries i have mentioned for the difficult situation they are put into by the CCP.
RiverofSilver, Do you know Vietnam actually beachslap China in Sino-Vietman war? Do you know Vietnam repelled 2-3 mongol invasions while China capitulated?
Under Biden, EU & NATO countries are moving back closer to US again. Britain & France now fast moving closer to the Quad (US + Australia + India + Japan) alliance.
For trade, Just think can EU depend on US for the market? Know how big is China market? And who is buying Malaysia Palm oil? EU talk bad about our palm oil.
Can EU depend on US to defend EU against Russia? EU should talk to Russia. US is hopeless.
So please no war just do business with each other and prosper together.
Do you know Sebatik Island (Indonesian/Malay: Pulau Sebatik) is an island off the eastern coast of Borneo, partly within Indonesia and partly within Malaysia.
So should we start a war with Indonesia to claim the whole sebatik island belong to Malaysia or should Indonesia start a war with Malaysia to claim Sebatik island belong to Indonesia?
PBP was not that important to LKY at all. He was much more concerned with the water supply issue & he offered to nego everything including ktm land matter on package basis. But madey being madey with his stonehead stubbornness refused to compromise.
So lky just had to show him what singapore could do, including take PBP, via legal procedures.
But by the time PBP issue was resolved, Madey was already out & Pak Lah was PM. So it was easy for Madey & his camp to lay the blame on the Pak Lah administration.
South China Sea is an important sea route where a few trillions of trade pass through this sea every year. Both China, Japan , Korea, Vietnam , Philipines etc has both economic snd military interests on this important sea route. This sea belong to these asian countries and it is to the interests of these countries that this SCS be controlled by SEA countries. Unfortunately, Japan, Korea , Vietnam and Phullipines do not see it this way . They want the US to control SCS. They wants the US aircraft carriers to patrol the SCS. Will China sit still and watch that your trillions of import and export be hurt by someone powerful enough to control your passage? China do not have aircraft carriers . To mitigate this weakness , China need to build a few man made islands such that China can control this SCS.which.is the life blood of China. All the countries in SEA including China has been colonised by US,JAPAN , Britain, France, Portugal ,Belgium, Dutch etc and humiliated in the last 2 to 3 centuries with resources exploited .Of course China has suffered the most with 8 countries colonised her at the same time. China compensated with few islands taken over by these colonisers plus compensation amounted to few years GDP to these countries after losing a few wars with these countries. China will never accept another humiliation again. When its neighbours tried to get the US and the ex colonisers to patrol SCS, such threat could not be ignored .It is ironical these countries preferred their ex colonisers to patrol the SCS than China who has never colonise them but a victim itself of these ex colonisers.
Once China was mighty China during Ming Dynasty. Laksmana Cheng Ho ship is 10 time bigger than columbus ship and China Armada had sailed to Malaysia, India and recent discovery even say Cheng Ho ship had reached Amerika.
So did China colonise those countries along the silk sea route? Remember Melaka Sultanate Hang Tuah, Hang Li Poh?
ProsperousRealm , China do not have AC more than 5 years ago when OBAMA openely decided to focus in the Pacific and SCS by having more military presence to contain the rise of China . When Japan claimed the Dayou island with the support of US , China knew their intention of containing her. China decided to build man make islands ( equivalent to non moving AC ) to counter your master US stronger military presence. China was provoked by Japan and your US military presence.
ProsperousRealm, please look at the map. Daoyu island is 4 times nearer to China than Japan. By Geography , Daoyu belong to China as what you advocated .Why your US master supported Japan to nationalise Daoyu island ? Using your logical moral ground, Falkland should belong to Argentina. Why your master US did not set thing straight by asking his little brother Britain to return Falkland to ARGENTINA ?
Diaoyu/Senkaku is political case. I have no position on that. But since you supporting the case for China ownership on basis of geographic proximity, then you should be doing the same for SCS. But why are you siding with China on SCS then. Two wrongs don't make a right.
While you are also a citizen Malaysia, not China.
As for Falklands, Brits have been living there as Brits since, what, mid 19th century, IIRC
I do support Falklands being returned to Argentinian sovereignity though. I believe latest UN decision on Falklands did support the case for Argentina.
China is the world's biggest shipbuilder, and its ability to rapidly produce new warships would be a 'huge advantage' in a long fight with the US, experts say
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
RiverOfSilver
2,833 posts
Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 23:37 | Report Abuse
mita29, if you really seriously think that vietnam can really come up to scratch facing china alone, then you must be one really naive man
or woman