china is like bruce lee

invincible in image, perception & illusion

but not in reality

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-22 20:01 | Report Abuse

Haha,
See what Putin say about Biden and US.
https://www.nbcnews.com/news/world/russia-recalls-its-ambassador-u-s-after-biden-brands-putin-n1261379

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 20:12 | Report Abuse

Who think China is invincible like Bruce Lee ? The tough talk shows china no longer need to knee down in front of hegemon to survive n thrive, unlike some countries loh. That's my interpretation.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:15 | Report Abuse

China better cut losses pack bags & leave SCS in good grace la

while leaving is still cool

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

if they ever get into serious conflict with US + US allies in SCS & then get beat in there, they might not survive the humiliation & loss of face

their people could rise in rebellion & they could break up & disintegrate into 20+ smaller nations

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

tough talk is cheapskate gangster hoodlum talk only la

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 20:31 | Report Abuse

Wow always want to bring US n US allies into SCS. This just show how insecured of your/our own ability to deal with China alone. Don't worry, from my understanding, china is committed to resolving dispute via COC framework. If you wanna humiliate china you would need to interfere china internal affairs n make sure you come out as winner. Then Chinese will suffer another round of humiliation loh.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:38 | Report Abuse

It is not us who want to bring in anybody into anywhere

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:39 | Report Abuse

It is just them who feel that it is their duty to intervene

To save a coalition of weak states from a strong greedy arrogant bullying regional hegemon

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:39 | Report Abuse

So why are you on the side of China

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:41 | Report Abuse

Why are you not on the side of SEA?

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 20:44 | Report Abuse

Becos you are more loyal to China than your own current country of domicile, right?

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 20:52 | Report Abuse

Did I say I'm on the side of China? Any proof that I'm on the side of China? Praising them and recognizing their courage to stand up against global hegemon doesn't mean I'm on their side. I'm just jealous only.

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-03-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

RELAX........ See the FACTS . Not OPINIONS .

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

The facts is COC framework will hopefully be concluded by 2022, but properousrealm already in full panic mode wanna drag in US daddy to h"humiliate" China. The problem is even if you dont dispute with China, the Vietnamese is gonna to do same thing to humiliate us. That's y COC is so important.

https://amp.scmp.com/week-asia/politics/article/3097863/south-china-sea-clash-raises-vietnam-malaysia-tensions-after

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-03-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Do read SCMP articles with "Care and Thinking Mind.".

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 21:09 | Report Abuse

You can mess with China since I can feel they don't want antagonize ASEAN but don't mess with vietnamese lah, why kill their fisherman? These are the ppl that kicked out the almighty Uncle Sam out of vietnam

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-03-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

Vietnam did NOT kick US out. Vietnam with SUPPORT from CHINA ( ARms, weapons, logistics, etc ) RAN US to the ground with "Hit and Run" tactics thus inflecting HUGE losses of US soldiers, etc. US .... THEMSELVES wanted out of a USELESS WAR ! And the HIPPIE movement was born in the 1970 ..... By the WAY ...US drop more BOMBS during the Vietnam war than the WHOLD of 2 WW. Plus ,,, Lots of Chemical weapons was USED. "Agent Orange" , Nalpham ( Sticky Fire on Skin ). etc.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

mita29, china is sitting on SEA maritime territory in SCS

territory that should belong to only SEA states according to UNCLOS

yet you keep justifying everything china has done in SCS

every single post of yours is so obviously in favour of china rather than your own country of domicile

what further evidence do we need of your china loyalty?

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 21:38 | Report Abuse

US might still be the global hegemon, but china is now the regional hegemon

the greedy bullying arrogant imperialist expansionist regional hegemon

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 21:38 | Report Abuse

If US + US allies feel justified to intervene, then so be it

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

SCMP is a china publication

Can you really expect them to be anything else BUT pro-china?

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

china should not be in SCS at all. Period.

But unfortunately for SEA states, they're already in there, and SEA states are not strong enough to dislodge them on their own.

So if US + US allies feel that they're dutybound to intervene, then by all means, they're most welcome, of course.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

The fact is if china is really a regional hegemon they would have sent their warships to claim ALL islands n territory in SCS. There would be No comprise n no COC consultation. But what I'm seeing is the top level ppl in China does not want ASEAn to view China as hegemon. This is a fact that we can see from recent development.

Btw Philippine also claimed Sabah as their own territory. Does malaysia has what it takes to defend SaBah?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 21:59 | Report Abuse

Is Sabah now a part of Philippines?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:00 | Report Abuse

Last time I checked it's still a part of Malaysia

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

They were signalling their intention to claim SABAh!! Are you even Malaysian? Are you on the side of Malaysia or Phillipine?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Did you read my posts?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Now try to understand them

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:21 | Report Abuse

If Malaysian soldiers are still in Sabah guarding Sabah territory, then what does that mean to you?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:21 | Report Abuse

That's the problem with you, mita29. You've always got your head too full with China.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-22 22:31 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Remember when Vietnam with Soviet Union support invade and occupy Cambodia and pose a threat to Thailand and Loas did US do any thing and who defuse the threat?

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

So you are not Malaysian lah... Aiyoh just admit it. As a Malaysian we are always have doubt about our military capability. We are known to have submarines that refuse to submerge, fighter jets that cannot fly because the engine is missing. Yes the phinoy claim still worries me to this day because of how porous Sabah is.

This blog post is about China & USA, of course the discussion will be revolving around these two countries. Revealing the truth about Xinjiang to expose western lies, discussing the reality of taiwan straits and SCS should not be viewed as problematic or bad.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:39 | Report Abuse

Yes, I am a Malaysian. But a true Malaysian, mita29. Unlike you, who is more loyal to China than Malaysia.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-22 22:43 | Report Abuse

So you're the type who simply go believing that Malaysian submarines cannot dive just becos lge says so?

Then I can't help you. Sorry.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

What makes you think I'm more loyal to China? I want to make MALAYSIA great again just like SINGAPOREAN does to SINGAPORE so that we could have submarines that can really defend Sabah from intruders mah!!

#MMGA

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

All your posts indicate your loyalty more to china than malaysia, mita29

We do not need you to make an oficial public proclamation of it

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 22:55 | Report Abuse

#MMGA

Aiyoh, China is just my coffee shop discussion lah. Why so serious? Why question my loyalty to the country that i'm born? You are really cyberbully.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 23:03 | Report Abuse

If you were an indonesian chinese then the indonesian police would have gone knocking on your door soon, mita29.

But luckily for you we in malaysia are much more santai & laid back about these things

enning22

2,902 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

it looks as Mita29, is just another communist propaganda mouth piece.repeating all the lies, from china propaganda department.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

I know You just want to win an argument here, no need to threaten me like that with Malaysian authority and even question my loyalty. I let you win, I declare that China fking sucks, China commit xinjiang genocide, China big bully hegemon gonna conquer whole South china sea, now you are happy ?

Btw this xinjiang girl is too beautiful to ignore.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KSnwI3cUxlw&ab_channel=LeaChou

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-22 23:19 | Report Abuse

Point being, china HAS already CONQUERED pretty much all of the SCS, and you're still cheering & rooting for them, mita29

enning22

2,902 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-22 23:23 | Report Abuse

you just have your mind poisoned by media articles ,a victim of propaganda lies.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

Stop lying, this map shows a large portion of islands are controlled by Vietnamese.
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/de/South_China_Sea_claims_map.jpg

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Territorial_disputes_in_the_South_China_Sea

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 23:25 | Report Abuse

Malaysia should send someone to claim some islands there....

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-03-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

You guys seriously think the vietnamese would be so nice to let China conquers the whole South China Sea? ahahahhahahahahhahahahah

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

sslee, vietnam only invaded cambodia to stop the mad insane khmer rouge massacre, which was a good thing actually

they were never strong enough to have taken on thailand in a full blown invasion of their own

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

although having come fresh from ousting US forces from vietnam soil, them viets were looking kind of a bit formidable & dangerous that time

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-22 23:35 | Report Abuse

Well if we're to go by UN 2016 tribunal decision based on UNCLOS, china, taiwan & vietnam get nothing at all from them SCS islands

Only Philippines which gets most, and malaysia & brunei which gets some