1,703 comment(s). Last comment by polycarp 2021-08-06 17:53

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-03-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

Whether on a China that US + US allies + some others see as a growing threat ... or

on a Japan that is accepted by US + US allies + some others as a credible future US deputy in Indo-Pacific region

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

Japan was flirting with disaster when they succumbed to the temptation of imperialistic expansionism, even if they had some arguably justifiable (at least to their own mind) reasons

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-25 14:57 | Report Abuse

You keep flirting with lady disaster, you eventually fall into her embrace

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-25 14:59 | Report Abuse

more or less same kind of thing befell germany

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-03-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

Japan ...... SUFFERED from US ( Political Play within JAPAN govn ). a) They had to HOLD Trillions of US Treasuries (Bonds) ... WHY ??? ( It should be Balanced with Euro, etc ) b) Scientific R&D into electronics and CHIPS was STOPPED in Japan ( Intel, IBM, Honeywell, etc ... subsequently took over such R&D ) c) Why ALLOW so MANY US military BASES in JAPAN ? d) JAPAN is ONLY allowed to use US weapons. e) JAPAN people held a Referandum and REJECTED Nuclear and OFFENSIVE weapons within JAPAN. Yet .. US Aircraft Carriers, Bombers, etc ( Offensive Weapons ) where allowed into Japan including Nuclear Missiles.

JAPAN is basically a PUPPET for the US.

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-25 15:28 | Report Abuse

Well that is what always naturally happens when you fight someone then get beat by them

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-25 15:29 | Report Abuse

It's called 'To the winner all the spoils'

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-03-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

That's why also Russia got the Kuriles (Karafuto) island chain

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-03-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately..... JAPAN will be USED as a PUPPET by the US to bring Military / Economic and geopolitical problems. So ..... We as ASIAN will feel the EFFECTS if JAPAN and CHINA clash. US ...4500KM away will just SELL more WEAPONS. Watch the SHOW . And SELL more weapons to Korea, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines, etc. Seeing the TREND ???

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

Well we do have loads of catching up to do in defence. We have a much longer total coastline to defend than Vietnam, yet we only have two subs while they already have six.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

They have many more tanks & jets than we do too

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

We're always a bit too slow on defence matters

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2021-03-25 15:43 | Report Abuse

In history , all genocides will be followed by hundreds of thousands of refugees who feared for their lives. The most recent genocides was the Rohinyas. Every years , there were thousands of Rohinya refugees leaving Rakine seeking protections from all neighbouring countries. Did you see any Qighurs refugees in Pakistan borders in the last 5 years ?? If there are genocide, do you think the pakistan muslim brothers will keep quiet when their muslim brothers are massacred? The lies by US on Xinjiang is just too obvious.It will be very difficult for China to cooperate with US when the US is bent on demonise China through whatever means even to the extent of standing so low by fabricating lies..

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2021-03-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

When we first bought our subs, leaders of opposition like rocket party started disparaging them as subs that can't dive & other shhit.

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

What the use of Subs when Malaysia Navy cannot guaranteed security conditions in the water off Sabah from pirates and notorious Abu Sayyaf group kidnappings Malaysians/Indonesians/fishing and ship crews for ransom.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:05 | Report Abuse

abu sayyaf is not a regular military force, but more like a guerrilla force.

a sub is likely not suitable for fighting them, but maybe fast surface boats if fighting on water, or heli gunship and/or apc if on land, like we did against them sulu intruders in lahad datu that time.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

it's not an easy thing fighting guerrilla style fighters, even crack US regulars often face difficulty against them taliban guerillas in afghanistan

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

the way guerillas fight is: they can see you, but you can't see them

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

becos they always in hiding

Posted by lawrencecwyen > 2021-03-25 17:20 | Report Abuse

Malaysia will not be able to defend itself strongly in any foreign attack. The whole government system is so corrupt from the top to the bottom so much so, that our military forces are not so strong, lack discipline, mental strength, fortitude, no actual combat experiences, ill and outdated equipment to be able to deter or prevent any more powerful external attacks. World war II/Japanese invasion was a good example.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:30 | Report Abuse

if you're a real patriotic malaysian, you wouldn't be talking about our ATM in such a disparaging way, lawrencecwyen dude

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:31 | Report Abuse

please do not insult the bravery & sacrifice of our current soldiers

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

when japanese army came we were not yet independent, our solders were still under the british army, but even then they were willing to put their lives on the line for the country

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

you can criticise them in terms of physical, weaponry etc. shortcomings, but they're definitely not cowards as you might like to think they are

they even risked & sacrificed their lives to save a bunch of trapped american soldiers not once but twice, first in bosnia & then somalia

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2021-03-25 18:06 | Report Abuse

being a malaysian soldier ... no stroll in the park, man

https://youtu.be/pB0vM0jEwvY

6,234 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-25 18:11 | Report Abuse

From far the Malaysia Flag resemble US Flag hence Malaysia UN force come under fire from terrorist due to mistaken identity.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

everybody was scared shhitless of the serbs in bosnia that time

but when push came to shove, our brave malaysian UN peacekeeping soldiers just did what they had to do, they fought the serbs with what they had

couple or so brave malaysian lives lost in the process, but a platoon of trapped american soldiers saved

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2021-03-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

Whatever counter he invest will Holland

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-25 18:45 | Report Abuse

Something for you, perpetually whining bittdcchmaster ...

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-25 18:49 | Report Abuse

How our brave men saved 70 trapped US soldiers in battle of makara market, mogadishu, somalia

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/10/629255/nst175-how-our-men-saved-us-troops-bakara-battle

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

when young you play masak masak

when old you play sub sub

Posted by Sslee > Mar 25, 2021 4:14 PM | Report Abuse

What the use of Subs when Malaysia Navy cannot guaranteed security conditions in the water off Sabah from pirates and notorious Abu Sayyaf group kidnappings Malaysians/Indonesians/fishing and ship crews for ransom.

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-25 18:55 | Report Abuse

I thought this is a good thing?

otherwise life will be very boring

Posted by Sslee > Mar 25, 2021 6:11 PM | Report Abuse

From far the Malaysia Flag resemble US Flag hence Malaysia UN force come under fire from terrorist due to mistaken identity.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-03-25 19:04 |

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

china lying then saying others lying

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-26 12:54 | Report Abuse

typical china behaviour

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 13:00 | Report Abuse

US and China should go to war and kill each other.

This will solve HUGE problem of Global Overpopulation...

and normally cruise missiles have a high failure rate.

just dun be surprised and also "hopefully" a few cruise missiles might end up and explode inside Putrajaya due to guidance error.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

if that happens then all them china military bases in SCS gonna go up in flames & smoke

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

not such a bad idea

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

if china cruise missiles so hopelessly inaccurate then very very little chance for china to win against US + US allies in any major confrontation in SCS

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 13:50 | Report Abuse

we are talking about US cruise missiles are normally inaacurate when old.

US cruise missiles actually have an expiry date.
Some are solid propellants which degrade over time,
and metals especially control surfaces oxidise
and electronics using cheap capacitors experience drift away from specs.

thats why US needs a war with China URGENTLY

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-03-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

they already rehearsed using long range bombers la, so no need cruise missiles for them

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

no lah

Raytheon Tomahawk cruise missiles cost USD1.8 million each.

they will fire more than 10,000 missiles X 1.8 million each to Beijing Imperial City to destroy the History of China and then later during peace negotiation aka peace demands will give the Invoice to China.

thats how it workd

:)

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

LOL

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2021-03-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

Habis la itu china

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 13:16 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

Xi is not going to slack.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-03-29 13:17 | Report Abuse

two centuries of humiliation. very good lesson.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-03-29 13:20 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-03-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

xjp not gonna be young forever