82 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-06-19 10:41

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-05-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time. Vote with your legs.

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2021-05-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

We foresee post pandemic, the whole world is facing superinflation (if not hyperinflation). All countries are pumping more and more money to boost their economies, especially the US. Malaysia is no exemption.

Better discuss how are we, as individual, to better protect ourselves from the inflation rather than discussing on a conman's counter......

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

Good job. SSlee. Thanks for the information.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-07 10:35 | Report Abuse

Very likely Jaks will do another round of private placement or right issue to raise money for the balance 10% of power plant to 40%. Just hope it will do it fairly to minority as buying additional 10% is good for Jaks earning as another 10% may bring in additional RM 50m profit annually, if we assume 2 units of power plant based on 30% economic interest will give a conservative RM 150 million profit per annual. Unit 1 COD for about 35 days give profit sharing of RM 7.5 million. Moving forward efficiency will certainly be improved for 2 units of power plant post COD.

Posted by Michael Teng > 2021-05-07 10:45 | Report Abuse

The reply was Jaks could have been more professional and courteous. As an investor, i will pass Jaks in favor of an investor-friendly PLC

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2021-05-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

The management has been very rude to a shareholders questions. Just reflects on the BOD. Shareholders are supposed to clear doubts as they have invested in the Co. How else will we make informed decisions of a Co. Maybe Bursa should look into this.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

Bursa and SC are in the CC list

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

=> We have explained this to you many times.

I like this phrase

:) they are saying you still dun understand meh?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

=> Please refer to previous announcement dated 31 May 2019.

saying are you blind?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

=> That should be sufficient to answer your questions already or you should have ought to know as an investor yourself.

saying clearly you are brain challenged

:)

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

=> Correct. Finally you got it. The SPA is for the sale of the JIC Shares.

saying you are brain challenged and your brain is so slow ....... man!!! wake up !!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

LAWYERS ARE SO DAMN FUNNY !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

=> The truth is that despite our explanations you have chosen to misinterpret and manipulate the facts entirely on your own accord, fancy and personal agenda.

saying You are a liar
like I said earlier lawyers can be damn funny !!!!

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 11:31 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
TQVM for explaning the lawyers language.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

So need to ask for the salient features of SAP agreement.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

SAP is normally available for inspection after announcement
maybe for X number days after announcement date.

no one will tell you.

its available for inspection during the inspection period

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-05-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

Haha, I am more drawn to the way/tone how the IR team respond rather than the content itself. Thanks SSlee. Speaks a lot on the impression how the BOD of JAKS treats shareholders

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 11:44 | Report Abuse

No one is so free to drop in JAKS office to inspect the SAP agreement.
It is JAKS obligation and responsibility to include the salient features of the agreement during annoucement to Bursa.
Falling to do so is poor corporate governance amounting to giving false/incomplete/misleading information.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

Actually u can make appointment to see their agreement at the registrar office mah!

Posted by Sslee > May 7, 2021 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

No one is so free to drop in JAKS office to inspect the SAP agreement.
It is JAKS obligation and responsibility to include the salient features of the agreement during annoucement to Bursa.
Falling to do so is poor corporate governance amounting to giving false/incomplete/misleading information.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

agree

I think the IR team is downright hostile.

If I was the CFO, I would seriously consider caning them on their backs just like the puasa case. ha ha ha

Posted by skyz > May 7, 2021 11:42 AM | Report Abuse

Haha, I am more drawn to the way/tone how the IR team respond rather than the content itself. Thanks SSlee. Speaks a lot on the impression how the BOD of JAKS treats shareholders

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

Haha,
Scenery watch out your unfound accusation about lawyers they will suit you for damaging their reputation untill you bankrupt.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 13:36 | Report Abuse

If U want to make more money, learnt from CalvinT, he taught Ular/dragonslayer, duit n stockraider con skills, now they are very rich.

I do not need to con people in order to be rich.
I already have enough for myself and my family.

My aim is improving myself and my skill in investment.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-02-15-story-h1457041931-A_satire_glimpse_into_I3investment_Bloggers_Day_2024.jsp

Train as a Chemical Engineer. An investment novice when he first tries his luck in stocks investment in year 2016. Lose his hard earned money in Xingquan. Start learning investment from all the Sifu in I3investor especially Kcchong.

A cute and weird fella. An activist shareholder: encouraging and putting pressure on management at AGM to increase shareholder value through change in dividend policy, corporate policy, governance, transparency and accountability. A very kind and forgiven person believe in human kindness and share effort and destiny for common good. His favorite quote:

“To err is human, to forgive divine” - Alexander Pope
“Everybody deserves a second chance, because life is too complicated to get it right the first time” - SkyLug.
“Everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized.” – Albert Einstein

His Topic: How I turned from a novice investor into a late bloomer by learning and adapting all the I3investor Sifu’s successful methodology and now have a personal investment portfolio of RM 10 million. (Include: HLeBroking portfolio printout as prove of ownership)

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-07 17:29 |

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

As long as you had done your best then a time will come where you need to forgive in order to move forward.

Time does not and will not heal everything but forgiveness will and does heal everything.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

It is easy for U to say bec the knife didnt cut U. If I am in your position, I will say the same thing. Unfortunately, I am not!

Don't be silly, I don't need to forgive that devil snake to move forward, she is just shits everybody hate, VC ppl want to feed her Tian Tian Huat's shit n urine into her mouth.

I contra off a share a few days ago making tiny bec of lack of fund to hold, it continued up almost 100% now. To force to cut win due to insufficient fund is as painful as losses. That will remind me of what she did to me last yr, n I will never forgive her my whole life.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2021-05-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

well done Sslee.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-07 23:57 | Report Abuse

SSLee

I think the way Jaks people answered you reminds me of Namfatt

Namfatt had 1,000 acres of lands in pang nga bay Thailand hit by tsunami and later went bankrupt

That was why when I called Namfatt office I heard rude response

So I took note and sold off all my Namfatt share at cost but suffered no loss

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-08 00:02 | Report Abuse

As for coal powered plant now there is this Joe Biden with his green energy push

So Jaks is in an industry that is now changing

plus coal price like other commodities have gone up by 80%

Just too bad when Jaks need coal to fire up it's plant

One more omen is Maybank now refuse to finance coal related business

Best not to waste time and get stuck with jaks anymore

Just dispose and go buy these

thplant
Jtiasa
Bplant
Ijmplant
fgv
tsh
SOP

all these got large palm oil plantation and will benefit from Joe Biden pivoting to biodisel green energy

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-05-08 00:14 | Report Abuse

Come on now Sslee. This is not really an investible company.

Find something else, for your good health, please.

Of course, maybe a trading opportunity can present itself, but this is NOT investment grade.

Cheers.

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-08 02:17 | Report Abuse

Sell all the way!

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

Thank all for your good advice.

I only hold 2,000 Jaks to qualify myself as shareholder in order to question JAKS Board/Management on the questionable disposal of JRB 51% JIC to ICD for consideration of RM 1.00

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 08:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
I bought back Bplant(sold all when Blant overpaid dutaland plantation). I like Bplant dividend giving and free hold plantation land in Kedah, Penang, Perak and Johor

I am accumulating MMC now.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 13:57 | Report Abuse

This is an open forum, you cannot control what others people say or do but you can control what you say and do.

Peace of mind is to control yourself and not let others to control yours.

“Nobody can bring you peace but yourself.” —Ralph Waldo Emerson

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

sslee

dun waste your time
when people tell you to go jump from Penang Bridge, do you jump like a FOOL?

when people tell you to go BUY a share, do you BUY like a FOOL?

when people tell you to go SELL a share, do you SELL like a FOOL?

when people tell you to put your hand inside fire ...........

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-05-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

How much shares are Lee Soon Sheng and related families and associates have in JAKS

Lee Soon Sheng similar to KYY? BURSA Big timer?

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

I only hold 2,000 JAKS. I just want to prove a point you do not need to be like KYY holding 30% of JAKS at one time and still can't do anything to hold JAKS Board/Management answerable, accountable and responsible in order to protect the interest of the Company.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-05-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

All the matters you raised are of interests to JAKS auditor UHY

"impairment of receivables: RM 69,507,000" is highly unusual XINQUAN in the making?

who is the 3rd party non JAKS related to recover LAD?

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
Relax no need to be angry.
When I say forgive, I mean also to forgive ownself for the mistake/wrong made which I happen to have many.

Analyser

62 posts

Posted by Analyser > 2021-05-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

Sslee, u seem to be very involved and interested to find wrongdoing by JAKS' Board, which is commendable.

But what made u so interested to do so, with just owning 2000 shares? for the sake of justice or previously u have been burnt and now it's time for revenge?

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 19:50 | Report Abuse

Just a sense of injustics that KYY was played out when he and his PAC has abt 30% and can simply call an EGM to vote in his nominees into the Board.

If that had happen then this LAD of over hundred million and fishy deal will not had happen and JAKS will be bynow another MFCB in the making.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

Or maybe a guilty feeling that I actually make some small profit when KYY push up the JAKS price.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-05-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

What i see is KYY actually pakat with Ang to put up a show mah!

Do not trust what u see, when they have jointly scheme the show mah!

KYY role is play up the stock 1st mah!

If kyy really serious he should call an egm with his 30% shareholding mah!

Posted by Sslee > May 8, 2021 7:50 PM | Report Abuse

Just a sense of injustics that KYY was played out when he and his PAC has abt 30% and can simply call an EGM to vote in his nominees into the Board.

If that had happen then this LAD of over hundred million and fishy deal will not had happen and JAKS will be bynow another MFCB in the making.

Posted by Sslee > May 8, 2021 8:00 PM | Report Abuse

Or maybe a guilty feeling that I actually make some small profit when KYY push up the JAKS price.

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

Haha stockraider,
I have a very high expectation for KYY but unfortunately he did not live up to my high expectation.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-08 20:57 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

Sslee B4 she knows how to delete our posts, I ignored her, but when she started to delete everything I posted, I have to stop her bec most of my little capital was in Lambo, n I expect it to go up in bull penny stock goreng time to grow my capital, fast.

If I have a lot of money to spread around like U than I dont even bother to look at her posts. Until now U still dont understand the situation, pls stop your stupeed advice..

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-05-08 21:10 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-08 22:25 |

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-08 22:29 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

U never come out to stop ppl from harassing others; but after damages done, U will come out to ask victims to forgive. U never put yourself in victim's shoes to think how they feel when the damages might not be able to rectify forever, which would mean, the victims have to suffer the rest of their lives. By doing so, U are encourage more harassing behavior in the future, after all the culprit will be forgiven later.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-05-08 22:31 |

4,716 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-08 23:18 | Report Abuse

I take everyone in i3investor as friend. Why want to make enemy when you can make friend?