华人有一句:做戏做全套

lee901

181 posts

Posted by lee901 > 2021-06-15 07:04 | Report Abuse

Wah... Bought at buttom... God like

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 07:40 | Report Abuse

So what is the moral value of the story?
Buy more serba dinamik bonds and stocks?

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 09:39 | Report Abuse

4 monkeys was shown the 10 evils:
three physical evils of killing, stealing, and sexual misconduct; the four verbal evils of lying, flattery or indiscriminate and irresponsible speech, defamation, and duplicity; and the three mental evils of greed, anger, and foolishness or the holding of mistaken views.

Mizaru, who sees no evil, covering his eyes
Kikazaru, who hears no evil, covering his ears
Iwazaru, who speaks no evil, covering his mouth
The fourth Monkey covering his genital and say, "monkeys do no evil"

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 09:57 | Report Abuse

So which monkey are you?

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

Sslee. I guess we finally have 1 thing in common. We are too dumb to understand sifu Philips. That's why he is worth so much more than you and me. Period haha

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

Haha I like to read story but I cannot understand what Philip try to say in the story.
So no harm asking.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2021-06-15 10:21 |

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

Welcome back leno.
Mike miss you a lot.
INSAS CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

i am monitoring insas and will trade the trading range. Inform me under 0.80 haha. It's a good stock to trade range. Of cos very safe too with the NTA. I sure Insas didn't cook their books

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 10:45 | Report Abuse

Haha Philip say sure Insas cook their books otherwise how can NP more than revenue.

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

of cos he is right. people IQ way higher than you and me.

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

that's what he is implying in his story. Very deep

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-06-15 10:52 | Report Abuse

The only thing I can think of is, some of it are real, some are fake. They don't want to give up the real part.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

Haha what I can say is Philip definately high in IQ but not very sure about his EQ and SQ.

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 10:57 | Report Abuse

what's SQ? sex quotient? haha

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 10:59 | Report Abuse

i gotta admit i am low in IQ and EQ but high in SQ then haha

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 11:00 | Report Abuse

EQ measures the person's self-awareness, feeling of empathy and their capability to be sensitive to other's feelings. Whereas, SQ refers to a person's ability to build their capacity for meaning of life, the vision and value they hold, and understand the elements that make them dream and strive for self actualization.

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, sifu Sslee. Indeed EQ & SQ are most important in life. Money alone can't bring you happiness but can buy you a lot of things that lead to happiness.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 11:12 | Report Abuse

My boss is billionair many time over and what drive them is their capacity for meaning of life, their vision and values they hold dear.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-06-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

What philip tried to say is "It is your choice to be a dumb dog that never want to learn or a smart dog that failed but keep trying to learn something everyday"

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2021-06-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

this is a story that has no meaning.

You should find your own ending to the story.

All I can say is, time will prove if we are right or wrong.

But jealous old men who learn nothing question everything except their own results.

>>>>>>>

Sslee So which monkey are you?
15/06/2021 9:57 AM

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 12:03 | Report Abuse

Why would frauds and liars do something like that? All I can do is present to you a story from a very good story teller.

I thought he is trying to tell us Why would frauds and liars do something like that? That bring me into mind what MO1 had done.

So it is actually about "It is your choice to be a dumb dog that never want to learn or a smart dog that failed but keep trying to learn something everyday"

I learned something new today.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

Sslee So which monkey are you?
Me just somone try to control lust with my eyes, ears, mouth and mind open.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-06-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

It is not about Who is right here. It is about investing in the right way. Winning through excessive gambling is not the right method for newbies to learn. Continue down this path will surely end up in hell with just one wrong bet. You can be right 9 out of 10 times but die in just 1 time.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

rich old men smarter or more stubborn... people assume rich = smart, but rich also can = stubborn and lucky.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

u got plenty of money can be more stubborn, will not die one.

14,360 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

Integrity is one of the most important quality required in a company.

Without that, investors maybe throwing their money into a toilet bowl.

But some fools would rather massage their ego.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 12:31 | Report Abuse

refinancing the Serba bonds is practically mission impossible....... private placements? that depends at what price.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

refinancing the bonds will require so much sweeteners that equity value has little remaining.

4,734 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

People mistaken stubborn for determination and determination as stubborn

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

generally there is little relationship between rich and smart. if there is relationship between rich and smart, Jack MA mouth does not show it.

Just88

452 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-06-15 12:47 | Report Abuse

You can be wrong but still smart if you bet with good reasons. But to bet with "time will prove if we are right or wrong" is not being smart. Someone without credible arguments always say "Lets see !". This is like saying "Lets see who is lucky !"

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-06-15 12:49 | Report Abuse

U bought even more bcos u go tons of moni ?

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-06-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

Philip has learned fm Pak Tua/Mabel...

If price rebound then i bought ytd at low price

If price drop then disappeared for days...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-15 12:55 | Report Abuse

Just do not waste time lah!

Better invest in insas loh!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 12:55 | Report Abuse

philosopers call the Daodejing the smartest book ever written but the author is neither rich nor stubborn but about being water, be flexible

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 13:09 | Report Abuse

trading Serba, I got Serba at 63 several days ago only to see it go to 54 yesterday ......they say margin selling etc.....whether it's luck or it's smart, I just leave with it because it is a manageable size..... surprise of surprise shoots up after lunch, sold at 70

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2021-06-15 13:12 | Report Abuse

you buy bonds? you kidding me or what. hehe

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

aaaaaa

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2021-06-15 13:35 | Report Abuse

Hard to teach old dogs new tricks...but always easy to fool people with the same con

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 13:44 | Report Abuse

old dogs don't learn new tricks especially rich old men and money matters.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 13:46 | Report Abuse

imo very few old rich men or substantial shareholders sold serba

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2021-06-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

problem is no young portfolio fund managers want to be seen with serba.

Windy1974

725 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-06-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

To be fair, SD is innocent till proven guilty. However, i would like to highlight few points below
1. I believe EPF, PNB, KWSP only gonna sell and not buy before the audit issues resolved.
2. Banks unlikely to extend more financing.
3. Fund source for 2022 bond redemption? SD is cash flow negative. Who would buy new bond at this juncture? Assuming audit issue resolved, in time for redemption?
4. SD is cash flow negative. Can they sustain their day to day operations with existing cash?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

innocent until proven guilty but that is not how markets work..........

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

whethet innocent or guilty, stronger companies have been killed by rumors

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

and now human rights want to boycott every company that employs uighers in Xinjiang..... smart or not?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-06-15 14:34 | Report Abuse

markets and human rights don't care, they just do what comes naturally

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-06-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Kill those dirty companies first.