49 comment(s). Last comment by LaoTzeAhSir 2021-08-08 20:49

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-06 16:09 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-08-06 16:27 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahaha uncle koon, you are a laughing stock here.
Any sane person reading your articles for the last 2 weeks would think either you are a conman or madman, sorry to say that.
So you admit OTB is right and you are totally wrong ?!! To be fair you owe OTB an apology ! [ by the way I am not a fan of OTB, just being fair }

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2021-08-06 16:34 | Report Abuse

Kyy is the one right!!! He ask every one sell steel so that he can buy back cheap.

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Uncle Kyy turn and turn all his followers now topsy turvy

This kind of inconsistent behavior for a man of such an advance age is like 2nd childhood?

Now children playing shares like playing toys?
LoL!

Ok

Calvin thinks one steel stocks all must take note

Masteel - the master of long steel

1. Masteel insider bought at 59 sen so anything below can consider

2. Masteel is using scrap steel which saves on cost from high iron ore price

3. Masteel bring long steel bar players will benefit when high infrar highway jobs like Ecrl and pan Borneo highway at its tail end as Bridges, Train stations all need long steel

4. USA1 Trillion infrar jobs will benefit masteel as it is an exporter

5. Masteel in past year cyclical peak reached a high of Rm1.50. so at 50 sen now Masteel has the potential to rise to Rm1.50 which is 200% upside

6. Two more thing about masteel

I) Masteel avoided high debt by issueing Rights to raise cash

Ii) Masteel factory is strategically located near Ecrl end route of Selangor. When Ecrl is ready Masteel can export it's steel bars through Kuatan Port to all of China , Japan and as far as USA

Masteel - The master of long steel bars

53,189 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

But not forgetting palm oil
Palm oil will be reporting fantastic results soon

wangge

676 posts

Posted by wangge > 2021-08-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

KYY already started to buy steel stocks, we read between the line, it means he already apology and sorry OTB.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-08-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

haha, KYY reputation is bad since he lost big on glove stocks. Not even 2 weeks he changed tune already on steel stocks.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-08-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Guess he bought back at 48sen, at the time he bad mouthed steel stocks about 2 weeks ago. Really old fox cannot be trusted.

OTB is more consistence with his stance as such earns our respect.

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-08-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index
Why the share price drops when a company reports reduced profit - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Mon, 2 Aug 2021, 4:58 PM

As you know, our Prime Minister has issued MCO lockdown in the last 3 months due to the increase of Covid 19 cases and recently extended the MCO lockdown period until the daily Covid 19 cases are less than 4,000. Currently we have a 7-day average of 16,697 daily new Covid 19 cases as shown on the chart below. We have a total of 1.11 million Covid 19 cases, 915,000 recovered cases and 9,024 deaths. Unfortunately, all these figures are still surging.

Based on the rapid increase of Covid 19 cases, Malaysia will soon have more than 2 million Covid 19 cases and 2 million recovered cases. When the 2 million Covid 19 cases recovered, we will have 4 million recovered patients. Our population is about 32 million. That means we will soon have 1 Covid 19 recovered patient for every 8 persons in Malaysia.

Studies have shown that those recovered patients will continue to have ill health though out their lives. To provide adequate medical treatment for 2 million ill health patients will be an enormous burden for the families and the government.

All investors must know which criteria pushes the share price up or down.

Among all the share selection criteria such as NTA, cashflow, debt, healthy balance sheet, dividend yield etc, the most powerful catalyst to move share price is profit growth prospect When an investor buys a share, he expects to gain from dividend yield and share price increase. Almost all Malaysian listed companies do not give out more than 5% dividend yield. So, investors should only buy shares that have good profit growth prospect; they can continue to report increasing profit.

When a company reports good profit growth, many investors would chase to buy it. As a result, the share price would go up higher and higher until it is overvalued.

On the contrary, when a company reports reduced profit or losses, many shareholders would rush to sell off their holdings as quickly as possible. There would be many more sellers than buyers. As a result, its share price would continue to drop.

As I mentioned earlier, our PM has already issued MCO lockdown for the last 3 months and has extended the MCO lockdown until the daily new cases is less than 4,000.

All companies except essential industries have been closed in the last 3 months and will remain closed in the months to come. Since steel companies are not classified as essential industry, their workers cannot work to produce anything. They will soon report reduced profit or losses for the quarter ending June 2021.

The rising steel price:

The rising steel price cannot help steel companies to make more profit because their workers cannot go to work to produce steel products. Even if they can make steel products, all the construction workers cannot go to work and they do not need to buy steel products.

Don’t be tempted to buy steel stocks now!!!

All the steel stocks have been depressed in the last few months. They look very much undervalued based on their good profit result in the last quarter ending March and many investors are tempted to buy them.

( But when they report reduced profit or losses, their share price will surely drop lower. Only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now.)

All long-term serious investors should know that the overall stock market has been depressed in the last 6 months. KLCI chart below shows that most of the listed stocks have been dropping in the last 6 months due to MCO lockdown and our political uncertainty.

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

Shameless old crook...but again many can read his moves...except few idixts...lol

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-08-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Mon, 2 Aug 2021, 4:58 PM ___________________________________________________________________________________ ( But when they report reduced profit or losses, their share price will surely drop lower. Only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now.)

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-08-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Mon, 2 Aug 2021, 4:58 PM ___________________________________________________________________________________ ( Only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now.)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-06 17:21 |

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-08-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

2曰8月 ,是 HIAPTEK 的前后2天交易曰 ,最低股价为 0.495

TOP WIN

299 posts

Posted by TOP WIN > 2021-08-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

那 那 那 老人家 这是你自己㝍的 ,可不要讲我 说你坏话哦 。

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-08-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

Now Hiaptek become koon bee stock...

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-08-06 18:13 | Report Abuse

Senile crook twist and turn plot.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2021-08-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

Breaking news; muhyidin appoints kyy to replace sabri ...kyy has a proven skill that he can change his opinions faster than his Pagoda singlets

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-06 19:09 | Report Abuse

everyday ask sell because no profit......secretly buy back steel stocks...clever old trick.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-06 19:10 | Report Abuse

lucky did not sell......cheap

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

not changed tune la. These two act they fight each other actually want to buy cheap, after collected cheap then release articl lor

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

just a show for readers here to watch ma ,good cop bad cop haha only waterfish will Kena slaughtered

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-08-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

This is really eye opening. This is indeed shameless at it lowest point. I think a begger has more pride. Come to think of it, it is an insult for beggers to be used as comparison. Well, this is what money can do to you.

jeffchoo

26 posts

Posted by jeffchoo > 2021-08-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

Absolutely shocking n blatant to misled investors. Definitely not a good deed.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-08-06 20:18 | Report Abuse

Heheh. Damn sial orang tua ini. Flip flop within days and weeks

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 6, 2021 5:15 PM | Report Abuse

Shameless old crook...but again many can read his moves...except few idixts...lol

11,023 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by Citadel9999 > Aug 6, 2021 7:20 PM | Report Abuse

not changed tune la. These two act they fight each other actually want to buy cheap, after collected cheap then release articl lor
----------------------
Dear Citadel9999,

Please do not assume there is a fake "quarrel show".
I am a principle person, I am very disappointed with you to group me with him.

You must do your homework to check your facts before you write.
You attack me instead.
Please use your brain to think.

He told the whole world that he sold steel stock (LeonFB) on 9/7/2021.
Quote !!
A safe strategy during pandemic - Koon Yew Yin 10 July 2021 (Saturday)
Unquote !!

The share price of Hiaptek closed at 0.50 on 9/7/2021 (Friday).

He did not buy Hiaptek at all.
More than 80% of his portfolio is in LeonFB.

Please do not group me with him again, I told all readers here that I will run far ... far ... away from him.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 20:41 | Report Abuse

This time uncle good call

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 20:43 | Report Abuse

Uncle combine TA + FA ady

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-08-06 20:46 | Report Abuse

KYY made u-turns that our politicians also can not keep up with him lol

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 20:49 | Report Abuse

Just take note of his key points, his buy sell calls add in 5 layer filters

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

And its free. Those who pay for fake gurus, lagi am tui, paying good money to experiment stock for fake gurus

Posted by leehenry1999 > 2021-08-06 21:36 | Report Abuse

lol Joke of the Day...

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2021-08-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

joker la

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-06 22:31 | Report Abuse

haha APA pun Ada in i3.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-06 22:32 | Report Abuse

two days ago shouted sell now buy call haha. KYy did the same at gloves haha

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-08-07 00:30 | Report Abuse

Geezer knows he got it wrong and needs to buy back quickly before steel stocks leave him behind. What a clown.

ming

2,052 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-07 00:55 | Report Abuse

Joker

Posted by Tobby > 2021-08-07 01:01 | Report Abuse

I hate to say i told you so! That's why i just enjoy Grandpa Koon stories but when it comes to investment, he is the last on your list!

Posted by investor1458 > 2021-08-07 08:48 | Report Abuse

Master of U-Turn aka the conman

Posted by Totalpackage > 2021-08-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

Koon now u upgraded to be a blardy fool by applying CA con analysis ah? Coming qtr result will be bad wor, ur CA analysis trigger buying ah?
When is ur next Koon Fool course? Open for registration already?

Posted by Totalpackage > 2021-08-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

waiting for your next cock article. Becoming text book for dummy 202

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-08-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

As expected, a few days ago whack this stock like no tomorrow, today post that he buy back. This is not unexpected, he do this all the time.

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-08-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

Remember Jacks hengyuan lionind all same story. Always the same. Very predictable

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-08-07 13:52 | Report Abuse

so predictable a?

Herng20

82 posts

Posted by Herng20 > 2021-08-07 20:31 | Report Abuse

He don't say anything,I'll go for hiapteck . After he saying that he is in this counter ,I will sell all and buy tashin, melewar or leonfb . Don't really want to push for this old folk

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-08-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

fake drama

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2021-08-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

yes kyy pls push up to above 60cts as i am stuck at this price. .

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-08-08 20:49 | Report Abuse

You write for people to sell n cut loss to you at cheaper price, and write again after you bought. Con you win, shame on you. shameless old fox.