175 comment(s). Last comment by nicholas99 2023-01-10 09:13

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-31 21:42 | Report Abuse

The data is openly available
Big boys started dumping in Sept 2022.
even a dumb and dumber guy who started dumping Tesla in October 2022, would have had been laughing to the bank.
Many treated Tesla as a religion and so failed to see anything in their God when facts started in Sept 2022....
and are still hugging Tesla as First Love as Tesla goes out of business in 2024

Posted by Sslee > 18 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If someone sold his Tesla at the beginning of the year then he can now use that money to buy 3.24X Tesla.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-12-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

Point no 7

When Insiders are buying that's a good sign

In Tsh Resources

Director Lim Fook Hin bought 2.1 million Tsh shares

Director Tan Aik Yong bought millions of Tsh at Rm1.643

Director Tan Aik Pen bought every day 500,000 Tsh shares till he got 337 millions and still buying non stop 2023, 2024, 2025.........

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-12-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

thanks for telling us Karim bought boatloads of Serba shares

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2022-12-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

Elon musk is a fad, a fashion.

When fad fashion go out of style, it's very difficult to play

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-01-01 07:53 | Report Abuse

If you want to eat your own durians but are unwilling to plant the seed & be patient for the fruit to materialise in divine timing, then don't bother desiring home-grown durians.

If you want to earn from the market, but are unwilling to water the seed of that desire with learning about the nature of this beast & how it repeats cycles of euphoria & depression and being patient with Mr.Market catching up to your foresight, then don't touch the market.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-01-01 08:20 | Report Abuse

What do you think knowing your company means? Obviously knowing it qualitatively, not only quantitatively.

Like certain boys who like gdex just for the sake of the rise in eshopping, not knowing it is a business which anyone with a van can do, and the lowest price supplier will get the jobs ( which is dastardly hard to calculate profit margins). The smart ones use delivery price per km, but since e shopping sites use number of parcels delivered as price costing, every single delivery company except for DHL and FedEx becomes uninvestible.

And yet some pakua still like gdex for some reason, which is why I always say stock analysis is the only industry where one can read for 3 hours on the financial reports and suddenly become an expert on the field by just spouting funny accounting numbers.
Funny how the gdex accountant who has *many* high networth clients spend more time online i3 than working in the real world.
>>>>>>>>

changes only happens outside the company ie DLady
where the oatmilk trend was many years in the making openly before milk companies started going bankrupt in US and UK.
Zooming microscopically into investees in those milk business did not tell people to dump milk shares.
Many still insisted on holding Dlady even when the facts blew up in their faces
and price of DLady started dropping beyond mathematically and statistically attributed to random events.

so how does knowing the company you invest help you in DLady collapse?

10 hours ago

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-01-01 08:47 | Report Abuse

Whenever a stock price of a company you own dropped > 20% from its previous level, you will need to re-look and try to understand what is happening in or to the company. Firstly, you will need to assess if its business fundamentals have deteriorated irreversibly? This is the most important question to find answers to. Having satisfied yourself on this question, then looked at the many other reasons for the market price falling so drastically. In Dutch Lady's case, its earnings and its dividends have been on the downtrend. Why? Has its revenues dropped? Why has its earnings dropped: increasing costs, increasing competition,...? Why has its dividends been cut? Also, going forward, DLady has to commit a big sum to capex (new factory in Negeri Sembilan state). How is DLady funding its capex? Is its interest bearing debt increasing? Does it have to borrow to finance its capex? Is this good or bad for its future earnings and cash flow? What is its free cash flow the next 3 years? What is its guesstimate free cash flow after 2025, when the big production plant is up? There are many reasons too: perhaps it was overpriced, perhaps one or a few big institutions have sold out because these institutions have parked themselves in DLady for its DY, which has now not met their investing portfolio requirements.

Top down assessment of the milk industry. There are various debates which you can assess in the internet on the challenges facing the future of the milk industry. Many are negative. But you also need to study the factors that will sustain this industry. Then make your assessment objectively.

No 2 investors will share the same opinion. Each will decide using different assumptions. A buyer will think at the present price it is undervalued. A seller will think that at the present price it is overpriced.

This is what the whole market is about. Of course, ....

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

Just because i3lurker sarcastically picked Gdex to compete with Philip pump and dump Star Media and Philip is quick to label I3lurker as GdexBoy.

The important thing what i3lurker is trying to say is knowing the business is more important than knowing the company and business is influence by external and internal factor.

Externally just like what qqq3 said when fad fashion go out of style, it's very difficult to play

Internally is the company CEO dare to venture outside the comfort zone when their core business is already like a fade fashion go out of style or their competitors are eating them for breakfast.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-01-01 09:05 | Report Abuse

Dutch Lady
Fiscal year is January-December.

2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 5-year trend
All values MYR Thousands.

Net Operating Cash Flow (16,259.0) 142,038.0 114,602.0 117,876.0 43,200.0
Capital Expenditures (61,692.0) (93,228.0) (20,038.0) (34,278.0) (16,280.0)
Cash Dividends Paid - Total (32,000.0) (51,200.0) (64,000.0) (128,000.0) (179,200.0)

Cash & Short Term Investments 118,300.0 55,605.0 61,532.0 32,109.0 61,339.0
ST Debt & Current Portion LT Debt 8,487.0 19,598.0 17,358.0 15,172.0 -
Long-Term Debt 6,652.0 3,590.0 340.0 - -

What can be observed in DLady over the last 5 years?

1. Dividends paid had been cut.
2. Capex which used to be 20 m to 30 m per year had increased.
3. No increase in its borrowings.
4. Very cash rich.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

CEO and directors got inside info...but also mostly get their predictions about share prices wrong.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-01 12:22 | Report Abuse

CEO and directors got inside info...but also mostly get their predictions about share prices wrong.....except in abnormal circumstance or events

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

Tesla Inc (NASDAQ: TSLA) has been under criminal investigation in the U.S. over claims that its electric vehicles can drive themselves.

whereas...........Apollo Go, which operates in Wuhan and Chongqing without a safety driver, delivered 1.4 million driverless rides by the end of the third quarter.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

Baidu started to charge fees for its robotaxi service Apollo Go 2021.

Baidu predicted robotaxis would eventually cost half of what it takes to ride in a commercial car with a driver.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-01-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

On SSLee and Hengyuan

Two shortcomings on trying to obtain perfect knowledge

Some investors insist on trying to obtain perfect knowledge about their impending investments, researching companies until they think they know everything there is to know about them.

They study the industry and the competition, contact former employees, industry consultants, and analysts, and become personally acquainted with top management.

They analyze financial statements for the past decade and stock price trends for even longer.

This diligence is admirable, but it has two shortcomings.

1. First, no matter how much research is performed, some information always remains elusive; investors have to learn to live with less than complete information.
2. Second, even if an investor could know all the facts about an investment, he or she would not necessarily profit.

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
You are wrong about me on trying to obtain perfect knowledge, I am just trying to seek fairness, justice and the truth. Below another email I intend to send out tomorrow.

Dear Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift,
CEO Bursa Malaysia

First and foremost please allow me to wish everyone at Bursa Malaysia a Happy New Year 2023 and please pardon me for writing this letter to you uninvited on the first working day of 2023.

My intention in writing this email to you is with the hope that Datuk can/will reset and reboot Bursa to make investors protection a priority for year 2023. Bursa can only be great again if investing public have confident that their investing in Bursa listed companies will not be short-charged or scammed by insiders fraud (Serbadk) and market manipulators (“Hidden Hands Behind Penny Stocks Surge Under Scrutiny” April 12, 2021 and “Hidden Hands Behind Penny Stock Surge” September 21, 2020)

Wednesday, 28 Dec 2022 SINGAPORE: John Soh Chee Wen, the mastermind of Singapore’s biggest case of stock market manipulation that wiped out nearly $8 billion in market value in October 2013, on Wednesday was sentenced to 36 years in jail, while his co-conspirator Quah Su-Ling was handed 20 years.
The court case spanned a record 349 successful charges in some 200 days of trial over nearly four years.
Prosecutors had sought a jail sentence of 40 years for Soh, and 19½ years’ for his co-conspirator Quah.
The pair were found to have manipulated the share prices of Blumont Group, Asiasons Capital and LionGold Corp – known collectively as BAL – between August 2012 and October 2013, through 187 trading accounts held with 20 financial institutions in the names of 58 individuals and companies.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/649866

I can’t help but agree with The Edge Headline: Singapore gets it right- Severe punishment is the best deterrent against future commercial crimes.
Finally justice is being served and the ghosts of yesteryear Omega Securities scandal can now Rest in Peace.

Back to Malaysia we make international headline: https://www.dailyexpress.com.my/news/203144/edge-editor-freed-of-criminal-defamation-charges-over-articles/

KUALA LUMPUR: Azam Aris, the editor emeritus of local business newspaper The Edge, was Tuesday acquitted and discharged of one criminal defamation charge after being sued for defamation over two articles on penny stock manipulation published in 2020 and 2021.
However, Azam was given a discharge not amounting to an acquittal (DNAA) for the second charge, The Edge reported.
Azam was charged in September with two counts of criminal defamation at the Magistrate’s Court against a Malaysian businessman and four firms over two articles titled “Hidden Hands Behind Penny Stocks Surge Under Scrutiny” (April 12, 2021) and “Hidden Hands Behind Penny Stock Surge” (September 21, 2020) that exposed stock manipulation on Bursa Malaysia

Luckily for Malaysians, common sense prevails otherwise we will be a laughing stock of international investing communities as a country that charged an investigating reporting editor/reporter for criminal defamation instead of bringing the market manipulators to book like what Singapore did.

I just wonder if the case happens in Malaysia, will Bursa/SC and AG have the capacity, determination and political will to go to the length and depth of Singapore SC and AG “investigating through 187 trading accounts held with 20 financial institutions in the names of 58 individuals and companies to secure a conviction of stock market manipulation”

I am guessing so far no investigation was carried out on market manipulators on the “Hidden Hands behind Penny Stocks Surge under Scrutiny” (April 12, 2021) and “Hidden Hands behind Penny Stock Surge” (September 21, 2020) that exposed stock manipulation on Bursa Malaysia.

What really saddened and angered me the most were despite clear cases of Bursa Listed Red-Chip companies CEO/Directors committed accounting fraud and abscond/runoff with hundreds of millions of Malaysians hard earned money and for reasons only knew to SC/Bursa no action were taken to recover the stolen money nor to bring Red-Chip China CEO/Directors to Malaysia Court to face Justice.

I can only hope things will start to change this year when we have a new government that promises to uphold justice and bring all crooks to book and recover the stolen money. The reformasi, reset and reboot are long overdue but it is better late than never.

Best Regards
Lee Soon Sheng
PS:
https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2019-04-27-story204216-How_to_make_Bursa_Malaysia_the_choice_of_investor_and_capital_market.jsp
How to make Bursa Malaysia the choice of investor and capital market?
In order to make Bursa Malaysia the choice of investor and capital market something needs to be done by Bursa and SC to ensure high level of trust and integrity among their public-listed companies and to be seen in going after those who break the rules

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-01-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by Sslee > 36 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
You are wrong about me on trying to obtain perfect knowledge, I am just trying to seek fairness, justice and the truth. Below another email I intend to send out tomorrow.

Dear Datuk Muhamad Umar Swift,
CEO Bursa Malaysia

First and foremost please allow me to wish everyone at Bursa Malaysia a Happy New Year 2023 and please pardon me for writing this letter to you uninvited on the first working day of 2023.

>>>>

Betul juga.
Ini saya boleh sokong.
Mungkin banyak orang di-sini pun mahu sokong juga.
Dapatkan-lah tanda-tangan beramai-ramai sebelum hantar.
Lebih berkesan.

Sekian

Terima kasih.

Selamat Hari Baru 2023

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

every respectable analysts/ commentator that I know says over weight HK....and it makes sense.

but some will benefit, some will not................. and that is all that is to it.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-02 11:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,

Most people (99.99%) seeks for profit fm stock mkt while SSlee seeks for fairness, justice n truth.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-02 11:26 | Report Abuse

By making tens of thousand USD a month fm remote Indonesia, SSLee certainly afford to have this hobby

He is the first of such rare species I have seen in Bursa, hopefully he will not be the last.

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2023-01-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

Not sure if my above statement is sarcasm or compliments......

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

No worries charlesT,
I'll take that as a compliment.

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

By the way, I like to find fault or pick on Philip because he is more successful than me.
Hope Philip will take that as compliment and not sarcasm.

BLee

732 posts

Posted by BLee > 2023-01-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

Chinese proverb "一种米养百种人" meaning same type of rice eaten/survive by hundreds type of person. Every word and article posted shall be taken with a pinch of salt, just for Food for Thought. Same as Sarcasm or Compliment, see how we accept and by who? Many thanks for all the posting, it has become part of my pastime hobby..Happy Trading

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

Watchdog for minority shareholders have not been doing well....they need fresh blood

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 12:52 | Report Abuse

Activism is a thankless job

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 12:53 | Report Abuse

A job smart people avoid

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 12:54 | Report Abuse

Smart people do business not do activism

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Who is smarter?
A person making tens of thousand USD a month fm remote Indonesia or somone lose his job many many years ago?

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

2023 is a key year for China with the message....yes we are back

So u see it's very simple

U don't believe any thing u never lose any thing

And also never win any thing.

1 hour ago

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-01-02 17:55 | Report Abuse

Bursa ppl now behaving like govt dept...can't be bothered to spend time & effort to investigate coz their fee income is more than enough to pay these ppl's salaries... in fact, the penny stock activity enrich them becoz of the enormous volumes from churning & cheating retailers...serious conflict of interest going on. Same prob as supposedly more advanced S'pore next door which has hordes of DEAD ultra penny stocks that has caused million$ of losses to retailers over the years...a reminder of this being the recent 36-yr sentence handed down to ex-M'sian syndicate goreng king John Soh.

Nothing is going to happen I can almost guarantee it!

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 20:11 | Report Abuse

Dompilee...u only see the meltdowns in bursa....but reality more strange....far more dangerous in wall Street than in bursa...u see the beta, the drawdowns, the daily fluctuation, the suddenness of movement involving even giant companies...it's actually far more dangerous in wall Street than in bursa

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-02 20:14 | Report Abuse

As for bursa u can assume all mesdaq shares are listed and their business disappear within a few years...a few will be successful and will last a bit longer.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2023-01-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Correctloh!
If follow make money loh!
Lu tau boh ?
Posted by calvintaneng > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Point no 7

When Insiders are buying that's a good sign

In Tsh Resources

Director Lim Fook Hin bought 2.1 million Tsh shares

Director Tan Aik Yong bought millions of Tsh at Rm1.643

Director Tan Aik Pen bought every day 500,000 Tsh shares till he got 337 millions and still buying non stop 2023, 2024, 2025.........

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 09:52 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 09:56 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 09:57 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

and how many mesdaq shares gets promoted to main board?

how many fails can a retail tolerate for every success?

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Haha oh on Phillip kid ke as getting old :

1) Promoted Harta at RM 5.80 by saying knew its cost … when someone asked his advice on its Cost … he is just twisting Visited what what lah bla bla bla …

2) Star Media : the New CEO with background: Office Furniture, Cement , Tile , Property is limited on execution…

Note : Star D.chairman is Fajar Baru D. Chairman …. PA chairman is Fajar Baru Chairman…

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-04 13:12 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-04 13:12 | Report Abuse

everyone is different.

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 13:48 |

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-04 13:51 | Report Abuse

there is no god in bursa....there is the environment sometimes suits the player sometimes it does not

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 14:01 | Report Abuse

Phillip .. Top 4 list 2021

QL 6.15

Top Glove 5.32

Yinson 5.35

Pchem 8.17

——

Price as at 4/1/2023 :

QL. 5.52

Top Glove. 0.86

Yinson. 2.45 ( bonus issue 1 : 1 )

Pchem. 8.40

————-

Promoted Harta on early 2022 at RM 5.80 ….

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2023-01-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

Haha it is just need to do your own homework, own analysis, own DecisionS as only you know your Risk Level …

DesicionS : is change upon New info / news .. New fasts n figures…

That I learned from ethical Sifu 3iii posting in Netx …

I had posted my research on Malaysia 7 Gloves Company on Nitrile Glove Demand vs Supply on August 2020 that Supply Shl be fulfil Demand in a year , ie September 2021 ….

Posted TG TP RM 3.40 on 4/12/2020 , ard 2 weeks earlier than JPM TG TP RM 3.50 …

Posted in Harta debated with Phillip on early 2022 that ASP Shl be bottoming after March 2022 … although I do support to buy Harta but not agree on the timing …see Harta n TG QR result …

Bottom line : buy what you understand thru the 3 Own …

Posted by qqq47660 > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

there is no god in bursa....there is the environment sometimes suits the player sometimes it does not

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-01-05 07:59 | Report Abuse

In my 28 years trading the markets, I have found them to be very humbling. I should know, after flaming out 3 times since 1994...but the mystery, magic & allure of this El Dorado, where a select minority reaps outsized rewards without opting for the slave system that the majority mindlessly adhere to, is what keeps me going...& last year I repeated the '21 feat of earning at least one capital gain every single day the local market was open. Something I was not able to do even in the bullish '17-'18 period...a total of 598 days in a row dating back to Jul 2020(it reached 600 yesterday).

Well worth the emotional toll of coming back from defeat 3 times!

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-01-06 07:49 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc you post so much everywhere, but I have yet to see you last your portfolio or even enter the i3 stock competition. You want to nitpick on other people selection you also need to be fair and let people see your own performance.

How about it? Why don't start something so we can have a proper discussion instead of just your unstoppable trolling. You have never added any single iota of useful sharing on i3 before.

When will you actually start?
>>>>>>
Mikecyc

Phillip .. Top 4 list 2021

QL 6.15

Top Glove 5.32

Yinson 5.35

Pchem 8.17

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2023-01-06 08:21 | Report Abuse

Yes which I invested in 2009, so let me know again what stock did you start buying and holding today?
>>>>>>
Oh he said sold TG after years of investment… His cost is RM 5.32 …. Hahahaha

4,567 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-01-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

Mike was misled by me and bought 400 units of HRC at 4.50. So next quarter HRC will report a loss of 800 million and HRC will drop to 2.25 then his total loss will be 50%.

qqq47660

8,706 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-01-06 12:25 |